Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 26 2014

Michelle Willey dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Lisa H.'s dog

Michelle was terrific. After just one lesson the dogs were already listening.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Lisa H.
Sun City, Arizona

November 26 2014

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Lynne C.'s dog

I had my first training with Mike yesterday. Murphy is a rescue that has big issues with people entering the house. In just an hour, Mike showed me techniques that I am sure with practice will give Murphy the confidence that I am the leader of his pack and he need not worry about being in the lead dog position. I never thought about it from my dog's prospective and with Mike's help, I am beginning to understand that the poor little guy has the weight of the world on his shoulders and I need to let him know he doesn't need to protect us from EVEYTHING especially our welcome guests.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Lynne C.
Stamford, Connecticut

November 26 2014

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I recently had a consult with Michael from Bark Busters for my dogs Olive and Blue. I am a veterinarian and I have had alot of experience training dogs. I have taken these two dogs I currently have to puppy classes as well as one on one training. I was still having some issues with my dog Blue. He is very big (~80#) and he tends to be fearful and can seem aggressive when we are on a walk and when people visit our home.

I was very impressed with how quickly Michael was able to assess what our issues were and how to change things. He quickly pointed out that our problem was that Olive (our pug) thought she was in charge of the household. By changing a few things and following the protocol Michael set up, we have seen big results.

The dogs are no longer jumping up on us, barking out the window all the time, and Blue seems more relaxed/calm.

I am anxious to see how they do when we do the walk training outside because that has been a big issue. They are also going to be tested with family visiting for the holidays. I'm sure they will do fine. I highly recommend anyone try this service. I was very skeptical and obviously pleasantly surprised with the results.

Trainer note from Michael:
These are some of my favorite lessons. I'm always excited to work with clients that have tried other approaches/trainers. Meghan was excellent in implementing what I showed her and the results were literally seen in the first 20 minutes! Looking forward to our next visit! :)

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Meghan K.
Fairfield, Connecticut

November 26 2014

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

The therapist/trainer, Joanne Rice, was excellent at presenting and communicating the information. Very thorough.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Julie H.
Dade City, Florida

November 26 2014

Joanne Rice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I was able to practice the techniques with Joanne. She explained the techniques clearly and calmly. I definitely observed noticeable results. Even my husband commented on the change in behavior and that we had only been working on the techniques for one day. I like the natural training techniques since that's where Buddy's behavior issues are. Buddy seemed more receptive to the one-on-one training. The material was presented clearly. I was left with additional reading material which I found helpful. I also received an e-mail within a day with some very interesting links on dog behavior. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Even after having three dogs, I am learning new and more effective techniques. By the end of the first lesson, there was a noticeable difference in how I was directing both dogs and how the dogs were responding. It is amazing to see. Buddy responded without me forcing him to do it. I feel that I am gaining the knowledge and tools to have a happy and behaved family dog.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Kelly C.
Tampa, Florida

November 25 2014

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After our first training season with Mark our lab Abby was a much better behaved dog. In the past Abby had us trained to get up two and three times during the middle of the night just to take her outside. Now with the training aids Abby does not wake me up at all in the middle of the night. She has learned that I am the pack leader. Mark is a great trainer!

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Teresa E.
Sterling, Virginia

November 25 2014

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Danielle J.'s dog

From the moment Jeri walked into our house, Jim & I sensed a feeling of hope. We have 4 dogs and by the end of the 1st session we were very impressed with the results. Looking forward to our next session to show Jeri our progress.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Danielle J.
Royersford, Pennsylvania

November 25 2014

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Saw noticeable results. 5 Out of 5.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Melissa K.
Cape Coral, Florida

November 25 2014

Mary Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Mary Johnson was wonderful for Roxie's training - made her (Roxie) a much more enjoyable dog. We have loads of fun together now. I was the one who really needed the training! Mary took care of that as well! She is so kind and patient - just a joy to have around! Recently, she came by at my request so that we could experience the new Wagg Walker. We are doing quite well with it. Both Roxie and I are enjoying our walks together! Thank you so much Mary!

More reviews about Mary Johnson


Chris M.
Stuart, Florida

November 25 2014

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of Michelle M.'s dog

I was very happy with Michael Konstantaras. He explained everything in detail and I was very happy that he was able to come to my home and go over the program with me. I have a very hectic work schedule and he was able to work around it for me. Can I just say that I am so sorry that I waited this long, my home atmosphere turned from a chaotic nightmare to a calm, loving, and fun place. We are all much happier!! Thank you Michael!! Can't wait to see you again for a return visit!!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Michelle M.
Shelton, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2014 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training