Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 28 2015

Mary Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We are extremely pleased with our training with Mary and her human and canine helpers. She is very attentive to her trainees both human and canine and has certainly impressed upon us our role as "pack leaders" and how this translates to our pups. Results were seen almost immediately and we are confident via her leadership that we will be in control of our dogs behavior from this point forward. She patiently answered a variety of our questions until she felt we were either satisfied with the response or she was confident that we were clear. Her stories of teacher-student relationships applied very well to owner-dog relationships. We would whole-heartedly recommend her training as she exudes a calm demeanor and confident overall presence which is a pleasure to learn from.

More reviews about Mary Johnson


Roni & Ken E.
West Palm Beach, Florida

March 28 2015

Joanne Rice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The trainer was very clear and easy to understand - our puppy responded in a very positive way to the training and the trainer.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Linda W.
Brandon, Florida

March 27 2015

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Pat was very patient with both our dog and us; we are older with a large puppy. It has been only three days and our small "horse" listens very well. It takes just one "BAA" occasionally to remind him.

Comes when I call, came back from the road when told. Will start with the training collar this weekend while son is here to help. Thank you Bark Busters for your help and kindness. KBS

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Karen S.
Waller, Texas

March 27 2015

Debra Boswell dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Other

Claire is a whole new dog, never did I think that after 1 lesson that my dog would listen to me and obey as well as she did. Bark busters not only trained my dog but trained me and my way of thinking to better understand my dog and why she was reacting to things the way she did. Bark Busters worked with my husband and I and helped us manage all of our dogs little quirks that were driving us CRAZY! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. We talk about our dog training all the time. Best Dog and owner training EVER!

More reviews about Debra Boswell


Kayce C.
JOhnston, Iowa

March 27 2015

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Brooklyn caught on to the training techniques right away. Bark Busters has really made improvements in how my dog behaves. Very Happy.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely one-year old female bulldog.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Cheryl R.
Naples, Florida

March 26 2015

John Sullivan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Nikki K.'s dog

Thorough training. Excellent information and easy to apply immediately. I saw a positive change in my puppy after the first session. The training schedule is easy to practice across setting to ensure you and your dog have optimal success! Highly recommended!

More reviews about John Sullivan


Nikki K.
Shorewood, Illinois

March 26 2015

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Autumn M.'s dog

We have two corgis that are super energetic and totally demanding of attention at all times. Within just a few minutes of Leigh Ann being here, I could tell that our dogs clearly just needed to know who was boss. She helped to show me how to be a proper leader to our dogs so that they knew they were not the bosses of our house. We struggle with many behavior issues from barking to jumping up to being aggressive with other dogs. After just the first session I can see a marked improvement in both dogs! I also love how simple the training was...even my 4 year old can do it! He has totally embraced the "Bah!" and has been able to use it effectively with our dogs. I'm so glad that I am understanding our dogs better so that I can be a better pet parent to them!

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Autumn M.
Thomasville, Georgia

March 25 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Michael was very friendly and had great energy. My dogs, who were insecure and barked at everyone and anything, responded very well to him upon the first 10 minutes. I had tried all kinds of training methods prior and nothing worked. After Michael came to my home and worked with Mya and Otis they were laying down and calm. It was unbelievable. I would highly recommend Michael to anyone who has an issue with dogs of any age.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Tara M.
Danbury, Connecticut

March 25 2015

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Roy G.'s dog

Riley is a 7 month old female Belgian Malinois. The biggest problem we've had with Riley is that when we had friends over she would start barking at them the second they walked in the door and we could not get her to stop. I was extremely impressed with how quickly Leigh Ann was able to stop Riley's "non-stop" barking at her (it took about a minute after we let Riley out of her crate--seriously). Leigh Ann was very thorough in explaining and demonstrating how to teach the behaviors that we want from Riley. She also gave us a training plan and we can't wait until her follow up visit to show off what Riley has learned!

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Roy G.
Tallahassee, Florida

March 25 2015

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I took Zack for a walk right after Patrick left. There was an overabundance of activity on the route we took, Zack was not perfect but he was 100% better than the last time we took a walk.

I feel a lot more comfortable about having adopted him than I did before my lesson.

Thank you Patrick.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Marie I.
North Fort Myers, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2015 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC