Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 4 2015

Ken & Lynne DeBoer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Other

This is wonderful training for all dogs and even works for dogs with "major" behavioral "problems" or social/neurological issues. My two dogs have had a major turn around in behavior. They are more confident in themselves and in my leadership. My GWP has OCD and is making great progress. He is much less nervous and the training technique did not scare him. Both my dogs are much calmer and more responsive. We love it!!! Thank you so much. Now other people can see how wonderful my dogs really are.

More reviews about Ken & Lynne DeBoer


Anna S.
Cedar Springs, Michigan

January 30 2015

Debra Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Deb is a wonderfully knowledgeable and skilled trainer. We sought out Bark Busters to help our new Lab/Boxer mix, Rylee, with her agression and protectiveness of our house. With every new person she would meet at our house, she would be very leary of them, constantly growl at them, bark, and seem extremely hesitant to interact with them. She even did this with our oldest son for the first couple of days we had her until she felt she could trust him. Deb gave us some great training techniques to use to help Rylee feel more comfortable with every guest that comes into our home that helped her realize they were not there to hurt anyone and that we were ok with them being in our home. If we are ok with them, then she should be ok with them. In just 2 weeks we saw a huge difference in Rylee. We had several unexpected visitors between our 2 training sessions and Rylee did not growl at any of them. She was still a little leary of them, but quickly warmed up to them once she realized we were ok with them in our home. It used to take multiple interactions, on different days, for her to trust someone. Now it happens in just a matter of minutes. Deb also taught us some great techniques for walking Rylee and she quickly picked up on what I wanted her to do and what was expected of her. She is very eager to learn these new skills and we owe it all to Deb and Bark Busters! Thank you so much for helping our dog, Rylee, become the dog she wants to be and what we knew she could be!! She seems so much happier now!

More reviews about Debra Boswell


Jen S.
Altoona, Iowa

January 29 2015

Robin Havekost dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Elizabeth V.'s dog

Jason was really nice and extremely helpful setting up the appointment. Robin was amazing! Stella was responding to her teaching technique within minutes and actually seemed to be enjoying the lesson! Robin really empowered me to have a better connection with Stella! This is definitely one of the best investments I've ever made! Thank you!

More reviews about Robin Havekost


Elizabeth V.
Aurora, Colorado

January 29 2015

John Sullivan dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Karen & Bill B.'s dog

Toileting was a success in the long run! Our dog Leo is a very stubborn dog, but with John's encouragement and tips it has worked out and most importantly, we can keep Leo! He is worth all the work now that we know how to work with him because of John and Bark Busters.

More reviews about John Sullivan


Karen & Bill B.
Lockport, Illinois

January 28 2015

Greg Kleva dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Rachel J.'s dog

Greg is the most amazing trainer. He helped my boyfriend & I understand how to build the right kind of relationship with our puppy Niles.

Greg helped us understand if Niles was having a problem, we should first look at how our actions could be causing confusion. This was a huge deal for me because I've had dogs in the past with unsuccessful outcomes and I always blamed the dog when things went wrong.

Greg helped me understand it is up to me to put Niles in the best possible position to succeed. This was a major breakthru for my psyche and patience level with Niles.

We love Greg because he is knowledgeable and professional but more importantly very human and reasonable in his approach and expectations.

We are convinced we have THE BEST, most obedient, smartest dog in the universe, and Greg is a huge reason why.

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Rachel J.
Englewood, New Jersey

January 28 2015

Jean Atwood dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

My Dog, Mac and I had the pleasure of working with Jean Atwood from Bark Busters. I was initially skeptical because we had tried a few other programs for our dog that we were very unhappy with, but the in-home training sounded great so I gave it a try... I am glad I did. Jean spent quite a while on the phone with me discussing the Bark Busters way of training and going over what would take place during our training sessions and this was all before we even committed to the training! On our first day, She was timely, informative and patient as we learned the techniques. Mac caught on VERY quickly and we saw progress within that first meeting! I was very impressed. Bark Busters is firm with it's "non-physical correction" way of training, which was initially what drew me to the program. I loved my experience with this company and would sign on again- no hesitations!

More reviews about Jean Atwood


Kelsey E.
Minnetonka, Minnesota

January 27 2015

John & Sharron Moyses dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Absolutely amazing!!!! I must say you are a miracle. Dezel has improved tremendously. Best investment for my dog. Thank you. I recommend this for all dog owners.

More reviews about John & Sharron Moyses


Ron & Mellisa C.
Harrison Twp, Michigan

January 27 2015

Michelle McCarthy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Lisa C.'s dog

First I have to tell you, I've never owned a dog, I was a cat person. I got a 4 month old chocolate Lab for my 12 yr old son. The first week was hell, I had no clue about the "leader of the pack" thing. I was putting her in her crate all the time because my son and I were sometimes afraid or she was out of control. I wanted to give her back. I can now honestly say calling Michelle was the best decision/investment I made. I can now say I have a wonderful well behaved 6 month old puppy. I've read some reviews from other people that have used Bark Busters in other locations. I will say, if you made the commitment to take care of a dog, make the commitment to train them properly. It does take time, you have to work with your dog on your own too. But it absolutely works when you follow through. oh and to add I've called Michelle a couple of times with questions. She's been so responsive and takes time with me so I'm clear on how to work with my dog. So with all that said, I am completely satisfied and a very very happy puppy owner.

More reviews about Michelle McCarthy


Lisa C.
Suffern, New York

January 27 2015

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Paula Z.'s dog

Ruth is great! We are very excited to be working with her. Our 1st session was very helpful.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Paula Z.
Appleton, Wisconsin

January 27 2015

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I recommend Bark Busters.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Cindy H.
Fort Myers, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2015 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training