Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 2 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Pam G.'s dog

Went very well. Michelle gave us a lot of information and instructions on how to handle our 6 month old puppy. She covered food, socialization, walking, doorbells, swimming, biting, potty training and sleeping. She was very generous with her time spent with my husband and I.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Pam, it was my pleasure!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Pam G.
Sun city west, Arizona

July 1 2015

Alison Wilson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Absolutely fantastic! Have a 13 year old cockapoo (poor hearing) and and 7 month old chihuahua. Door bells...barking dogs that won't stop!! Within half an hour, both dogs stopped barking at the doorbell. Even the little Mellie, with an attitude, was subdued. Second lesson, my little Mellie now knows to sit, stay and be free and knows the word come. She is so fast, but now she knows her boundaries in our yard. BEST DOG TRAINING I have ever had. Even my hard of hearing cockapoo now knows hand signals.

Trainer note from Alison:
Thank you Carol! I loved working with you and your pups! Keep in touch!

More reviews about Alison Wilson


Carol G.
Charlottesville, Virginia

July 1 2015

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Joanne is a wonderful patient trainer! Her techniques work very well. Much better than other trainers we've tried. The fact that she was able to be in the house without him going red zone was amazing. She was even able to walk him on the second visit. He's still a work in progress, but is learning and doing much better.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Denise B.
Valrico, Florida

June 30 2015

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Audra & Chris R.'s dog

Lynne did a great job explaining the process and giving us the tools to work with our English Springer Spaniel Puppy, TJ. He was a very headstrong boy. Lynne taught us what we needed to do to re-establish ourselves as the leaders. At the time we were unaware that TJ was really sick, so we thought he was doing amazingly well. After a week's stay in the hospital he was back to his headstrong self. We had Lynne back out a month later to go back over everything again and she finally saw TJ's personality. We re-applied all the skills we learned with a couple of calls and emails back and forth to help where we got stuck and now today at 6 months old, we have a great family dog! No more jumping and biting. He listens when we call and can actually relax outside of his kennel. We would highly recommend Bark Busters and Lynne to anyone that is looking for personalized one on one training. We will call her again if we have any other issues that we need help with. Thank you again Lynne for all your help!

Trainer note from Lynne:
You are welcome! TJ is a wonderful pup--wishing you many, many years of fun times together!

More reviews about Lynne Willeke


Audra & Chris R.
East Bethel, Minnesota

June 30 2015

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Kristin J.'s dog

David Wiley is the best! We contacted Bark Busters after receiving a recommendation by a local rescue group to have our Old English Bulldog, Hurley 'put down' because he had bitten one of our kids. We have had Hurley since he was a puppy and he went through several obedience classes and trainers. We were so distraught and beside ourselves at the thought of having to lose him.

Our last effort was to call Bark Busters. I will admit that the price was a bit steep. That was my thinking until we actually had the first session. Now I can say it was absolutely worth every penny! The change in our dog is amazing. He comes when called (which is miraculous) and has learned appropriate boundaries with our kids and adults.

Even my father in law commented that it seems like we have a totally different dog. I am very impressed with the techniques and time that David puts into helping people and their dogs. I would recommend him to anyone! Thank you David!!!!!

More reviews about David Wiley


Kristin J.
Renton, Washington

June 29 2015

Robin Havekost dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Julie G.'s dog

Robin was very helpful giving me a lot of good advice on how to become the pack leader in the house. I love how this method doesn't require any clickers or treats or harsh punishments. It's very easy and straightforward. I look forward to working with my dog in the coming weeks.

More reviews about Robin Havekost


Julie G.
Denver, Colorado

June 29 2015

Brad Howe dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Alex S.'s dog

Brad was nothing short of incredible. In one day our dog has changed to a different beast altogether. Brad gave us a simple and well-explained lesson that was more effective than years of our struggling with her behavior. Hours after he was gone we took her on a walk and she was heeling all the time (!) -- something I couldn't succeed in getting her to do for years. Brad is also a very nice, friendly person, who has a gentle soul. He's a natural teacher and trainer.

Trainer note from Brad:
Alex, I thank you for your review. It was heartwarming. You and your wife are great Doggie leaders :)

More reviews about Brad Howe


Alex S.
Glenview, Tennessee

June 29 2015

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Howard and Marlene are amazing trainers. They have an innate ability to understand dogs and guide them to appropriate behavior. Thanks to their training, our puppy Millie is dramatically better at interacting with our children gently, and coming when called. They have also helped us get rid of annoying behaviors like begging during mealtimes, and jumping. Millie went from being a bit difficult to being a wonderful member of our family as we applied their techniques. They accomplished all this with a gentle approach, which was important to us. Howard and Marlene sincerely care about the dogs they train, and are very accessible and service oriented. I have already recommended them to friends, who have had similarly good experiences.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Laura S.
Wilmette, Illinois

June 29 2015

Jack Knudsen dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Lacey L.'s dog

I wanted to give a HUGE shout out to Jack Knudsen! We have only met one time so far (signed up to meet for a year at least) and the difference in the relationship between my 8 1/2 year old son and our Boxer puppy is 110% changed for the better! We brought our puppy home at 8 weeks and within a day we realized we were going to have issues with our puppy thinking our son was a litter mate. Brody was biting our son (playfully) and jumping all over him, however puppy teeth are so sharp and we wanted to make sure we set them up for success from the beginning.

We met with Jack after we had Brody for a week, within the first 10 minutes of our introduction I knew we were going to continue to see Jack. His methods have blown us away! The difference in how Brody interacts with our son and us is a complete 180, they are now able to play together and the biting has stopped... in ONE DAY of training! Granted, at times he needs to be reminded of proper puppy behavior, but all in all it's incredible!

We cannot wait to continue our sessions with Jack as Brody gets bigger, you can tell that Jack loves what he does and is more than willing to be patient with not only the owners crazy questions, but your fur baby as well. I would recommend Jack Knudsen to anyone around the East Side that is looking for someone to help with any number of issues you could be experiencing!

Thank you Jack, well worth every penny!

The Litz Family

More reviews about Jack Knudsen


Lacey L.
Issaquah, Washington

June 28 2015

David Hay dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We had our training session today with David. It was wonderful! David is a master at dog training . . .we had immediate results with barking control. The training is humane and straight forward. We achieved all of our dog training goals with David's guidance. Since he left we have been following the training tips and are very pleased with the results. We are confident that with our continued commitment to following the training David provided us our dog will be much happier and we will be happier dog owners. Thank you David! We highly recommend David and BarkBuster's Dog Training approach.

More reviews about David Hay


Sharon P.
Houston, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2015 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC