Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 29 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Rachel S.'s dog

David Wiley was incredibly awesome. First of all, its so clear that he understands dogs so well, and also knows that each dog is not the same. I adopted Fern from Wenatchee Valley Humane Society one month ago, and it was clear she was very upset and anxious when I left her alone for even a minute or two. David worked a lot with me and helped me understand what I need to be doing to improve this situation. He is a great teacher and explains things very clearly. He is also sensitive and understanding when it comes to knowing that making changes can be difficult. After our session, I felt so much more hopeful about helping Fern with separation anxiety, and I learned that I have to establish my leadership. He also, with one swift motion of explaining to me that I should take Fern to specific spots to go potty, cured Fern's fear of pottying in the city. It hasn't been an issue since that day. So far, each day we practice specific things and each day is improving. Some days I don't practice everything, but if I hadn't had David's guidance, I would be completely lost right now. It is clear to me that the success of Fern's adjustment is on me and my consistency now, and I have the tools necessary thanks to the training with David.

More reviews about David Wiley


Rachel S.
South Lake Union, Washington

September 29 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Lori L.'s dog

I have been using Richard and Vicki for my dog Roxy since 2007. When ever I have a problem I will call them and they respond immediately. They are always there for me and my dogs. There training techniques are the best in the world. They are wonderful people to work with. They have taught me a lot. If you are looking for a trainer I strongly suggest that you call Bark Busters. You will never find a better trainer for you dog.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Lori L.
Branford, Connecticut

September 28 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

After one lesson Apollo has responded much better. He is learning very quickly how things are supposed to work or maybe I should say I am learning. Great job Deb!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Sonya B.
Ankeny, Iowa

September 28 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Rebecca D.'s dog

I highly recommend Scott for behavior modification. My small dog of 15 lbs. had problems with resource guarding, and attacked big dogs when they got near me. I think he may have had some bad experiences before I adopted him at the age of 3. I wasn’t sure how to deal with his overprotective behavior and it was really important for me to have a well behaved and happy dog. My neighbor recommended Bark Busters, and I couldn’t be happier. Scott taught me how to deal with these situations, and my little dog is doing much better. Every day I work on training- the more consistent I stay, the better he does and the more ‘natural’ it becomes for both of us. Now, he looks to me to guide him where to go, or what to do. Fantastic! I learned how to ‘speak dog’! I am very happy with the education and training I receive. I also learned how to properly walk him so that I’m the leader and reduced his nuisance barking. I never thought it was possible, thank you Scott! -Rebecca & ‘Oso’

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Rebecca D.
Arvada, Colorado

September 27 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Nicole was extraordinarily comprehensive and patient with our family, as we learned the steps WE had to take to understand our dog's issues, and how to "think and behave" like our newly adopted shelter dog. Nicole provided us with a clear plan to reduce Didi's aggressive behavior, and to reduce the stress we have all been feeling for the past two months. She is always available for follow-up, and I am confident that Bark Busters and Nicole will help us become a truly relaxed and loving family for our sweet hound.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Douglas S.
New Rochelle, New York

September 27 2016

Christine Guth dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Christine was a great trainer. She was patient and a great deal of help with our recently rescued girl Lucy. We were getting frustrated and doing everything we knew and didn't know where else to turn. Christine is a blessing. After she was gone, I told my husband it was like she left us with a different dog. We just can't say enough about Christine and Bark Busters.

We are now 5 weeks accident free and for the last 2 nights Lucy has been sleeping with her cage door open. She starts her night on the floor of bedroom and when one of us wakes up to use the restroom she is sleeping in her cage and no accidents!

Bark Busters is a great business for people who need help with their animals. I don't know where we would be without them. We are pleased and eternally grateful for Bark Busters and Christine Guth. I could not give them higher praise! So please before you even think of giving up on your pet, call or send an email to Bark Busters they will get back to you in a very quickly.

We are very happy with our rescued girl Lucy!

More reviews about Christine Guth


Jamie S.
Addison, Illinois

September 27 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Tina L.'s dog

So very awesome

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Tina L.
DesMoines, Iowa

September 26 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety

Scott came to my house yesterday for about 1 1/2 hours and I was immediately impressed. My dog is already acting better and his methods are very effective. It is great to have tools that I can do on my own each day to reinforce what Scott did. I highly recommend this company!

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Leigh D.
Denver, Colorado

September 26 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

My dogs are no longer fighting. They are cuddling together and love each other!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Kristin R.
Wesley Chapel, Florida

September 25 2016

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Donna is so knowledgable about training dogs. Her kind demeanor and patience make her the perfect go to for any dog training or issues with your pet. I highly recommend her!

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Julia B.
Houston, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC