Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 27 2017

Jack Knudsen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Jack Knudson has been to our house several times and he is very talented. He has gotten us back on track when we slacked off on Prince's training. Jack made us feel welcome to contact him anytime we had an issue. We've learned that any problems were really a reflection on how well we were using the tools Jack provided.

More reviews about Jack Knudsen


Maureen K.
Yarrow Point, Washington

March 27 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Marc and Karen were great. They were able to address and obtain instant results in just one session even though our puppies are very young. I can't wait to try all the available tips and training tools. Would highly recommend the Bark Busters dog training system!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Alexis C.
Vero Beach, Florida

March 27 2017

Brad Howe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Tim & Sally S.'s dog

My humans are nice people, and they do really love me, but they're just very confused on how to handle dogs. They give me mixed messages, have me lead on walks, or give me attention when I bark at guests. Me and my little brother, Sparky, love them and all... but we needed to get Brad from Bark Busters here so he could properly train them.

When Brad first showed up, I did my normal barking routine that my humans had so often encouraged me to do (at least I think they were encouraging me when I bark and they start fussing over me and petting me)... but Brad ignored me. And when he stepped out and back in, and I was about to lead my little brother Sparky in a loud round of barking... Brad sprayed my forehead with a water battle and shouted a loud "Stop" in dog language (it sounds like "Baah" in human speak). I was a little confused at first, but my humans picked it up quickly enough, I'm so proud of them.

My humans also needed a lot of training on walks. They would have me lead.. head first right out the door, pulling them along, but then get annoyed when I kept leading the rest of the walk. I'm sure my humans do some things right, but dog-walking is not one of them. Other trainers had tried to teach my humans to walk by bribing me with constant treats the whole way. While that's certainly nice at first, a dignified pup like myself can't be bribed forever. Brad trained my humans to take the lead on the walk, head out the door first, keep me on the left with the leash having flack. Why, he even had to stop 50 times on the short walk in order for them to get it. Most trainers would give up on my humans after 3 or 4 times, and then just try to bribe me with a treat.

So now that Brad trained my humans, neither Sparky nor I need to protect them from strange people in our house, or pull them along on walks, or bark loud outside into the night. That Brad fellow was quite a good people-trainer, and he really seems to love us dogs too (he obviously has good taste in which species he hangs out with)... too bad I don't see him much anymore. Some of my other dog friends have their people trainers come for months and even years (which is especially nice because those trainers give us so many treats to be good while they're present). We only saw Brad twice. Oh well, if my humans start getting confused again, Sparky and I will have to get him back over here.

Woof woof,

Duke and Sparky

More reviews about Brad Howe


Tim & Sally S.
Lake Zurich, Illinois

March 27 2017

Carol Champion dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Carol has been great! Apollo, a 75 lb 8 month old German Shepard male came to me to foster for a "while" at 3 months old. I hadn't worked with him as far as much training goes because the person I was fostering for was supposed to do the training until he was able to keep him at his home. That never happened and he is now my dog. So now I had a large puppy that was out of control a bit. I have two very old dogs at home and this (very large) puppy was causing problems. Fence fighting, trying to dominate one of my older dogs and barking incessantly when left outside and digging holes and being the boss of the house and separation anxiety. He is a VERY loving puppy, but I felt out of control with him. Carol has reinforced my confidence to train him, and has shown me some great training without treat rewards and physical harm. Positive reinforcement/voice control works wonderful. I have never used physical harm/discomfort in training ever, and would never. I have used treats in the past. Apollo is very smart and is responding extremely well! He responded immediately to Carol the very first time we met with such respect for her! Now he is doing the same with me. We continue to train and make forward progress!

More reviews about Carol Champion


Tracey H.
Fort Collins, Colorado

March 27 2017

Christine Guth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Micjele N.'s dog

Christine was wonderful with our rescue Jack Russell Terrier, Aster. She was very knowledgeable, and hands-on. We appreciate the Bark Busters approach and how she personalized it for our dog's specific needs. We look forward to many more successful sessions.

More reviews about Christine Guth


Micjele N.
Addison, Illinois

March 26 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

We were AMAZED at the quick results Pat achieved with Hank, Dixie & Lilly. The barking, licking and jumping stopped in the first 15 minutes. We are so happy we called Bark Busters.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Debbie G.
Sugar Land, Texas

March 26 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

When Jeri first came to us we had a very hyper, jumpy, mouthy and nipping 4 month old Cane Corso on our hands. With 2 little kids in the house as well, we were desperate to get him under control before he got too big. After the first visit and working with our daily homework, Ziggy is a completely changed puppy. Yes, still a puppy and full of energy we now know how to use that energy in a positive way and work him with attentiveness and recall. Thank you Jeri for helping us all live a happier life together.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Stephanie B.
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania

March 25 2017

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

I have a 2 1/2 year old pitbull named Coco and a 5 year old mix breed named Jaida. I called Barkbusters because Coco needs help. She is very loving to her family but does not like anyone else coming to the house. I frankly didn't trust what she would do because she appeared to assume everyone but her family was a threat.

I received Ruth's business card from my vet and the vet tech told me she has heard great things about her. So, before I considered a pitbull rescue I wanted to do what I could to help Coco first.

When Ruth came over I was so worried that Coco wouldn't respond. But I was pleasantly surprised. Ruth taught me so much about Coco's behavior, how to treat her and how to be the best leader in our home. Coco responded 100 times better than I thought she would and Ruth assured me that her behavior was nervousness not aggression. She brought hope!

As a trainer she was extremely knowledgeable, personable and gifted. Its only been two days since she has been here but I already see positive changes and I am in control. I am excited for this journey!!

Trainer note from Ruth:
This review really made me smile, because I knew how nervous Coco's owner was and how much she wanted the training to work. I love lessons like this. Coco did respond beautifully. she is a beautiful dog and will be so much happier now that she doesn't feel she has to control everything. :)

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Kristina J.
Neenah, Wisconsin

March 24 2017

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Patrick worked with Ginger and me for about 2 hours and I couldn't believe the difference. All of my neighbors that have watched her drag me around have ask about Bark Busters. She continues to be a pleasure to walk .

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Joyce R.
fort myers, Florida

March 24 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Other

Very informative. Excellent teachers. My Pitt Bull responded very well.

Trainer note from Marc and Karen:
Tyzon was a big softy that responded to training like a champ! Great results and lots of fun!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Bernie M.
Port St Lucie, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC