Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 30 2015

Debra Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Megan M.'s dog

We called Bark Busters to help us with our 2-year old bloodhound's fear and anxiety relating to people visiting our house. Paige has always been friendly with strangers she meets on walks, or in parks, pet stores, Farmer's Market, etc, but since we moved to a new house in the Summer, my husband and I had noticed Paige becoming increasingly anxious when people she didn't know would come to visit. It seemed to be a very uncomfortable experience for both pup and visitors!

Deb Boswell came to see us in early February and while I was nervous for how Paige would react to a new stranger in the house, I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised with how she reacted to Deb's visit, which I credit completely to Deb's understanding of how to interact with dogs. She allowed Paige to come to her at her own discretion and did not force interaction with Paige, which allowed Paige to assess Deb on her own terms and feel comfortable on her own.

During the first lesson, Deb evaluated Paige's behavior and pointed out some of her behaviors which indicate she sees herself as the pack leader, rather than my husband and I. Deb gave us some insight into how dogs view social hierarchy and the importance of the pack leader role. In the last two years, we believed everything we did for our dog was to show her that she was loved and a member of the family, but in reality, we have reinforced in her mind that she is running the show. We now feel that we have the understanding critical to help Paige realize that she does not have to be the "head of security" of the house, and that she can just relax and be a dog. While we know we have many months of consistent training work to do with Paige, we have already noticed an improvement in her greeting strangers at the house, following us instead of leading on walks, and allowing my husband and I to take on the leadership role.

Many many thanks to Deb and Bark Busters for their great work and continued support!

More reviews about Debra Boswell


Megan M.
Ankeny, Iowa

March 30 2015

John Sullivan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Cecily M.'s dog

Thank you for teaching us how to properly address our bully's demanding attention seeking behavior. Once we started properly correcting him, we saw an immediate difference!

More reviews about John Sullivan


Cecily M.
Morris, Illinois

March 30 2015

John Sullivan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

It was a very pleasant and enlightening experience. We realize that both Trixie and us have a lot to learn and that is a goal that we will be able to reach

with the helpful instructions and guidance that John has put into play. By being calm and practicing these training methods daily, we are convinced that Trixie will be the dog we know she can be. We do intend to continue our work with her, and hopefully with John's guidance she just gets

better as we will too. Believe it or not, in just 4 days, we can see some improvement already ! John is an excellent trainer and so patient and easy to work with.

More reviews about John Sullivan


Marge and Bob J.
Manteno, Illinois

March 30 2015

John Sullivan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Marge & Bob J.'s dog

The training session was both enlightening and educational, for us humans as well as our dog Trixie. We now have some techniques that we can use and practice with our dog that will surely help her become the dog we

know she can be. John's explanations of our leadership and relationship with Trixie was and is the most important thing we must focus on. The new tools and techniques he showed us, will continue to help us to reach our goal of being able to take Trixie with us almost anywhere, and not worry when we entertain. She loves people and now she will have the manners to match that enthusiasm for her human friends. It has only been 4 days and we can see a bit of a difference already. Such a good experience for all of us. Thanks John, can't wait for your next visit, you will be surprised :)

More reviews about John Sullivan


Marge & Bob J.
Manteno, Illinois

March 30 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Reaching out to Bark Busters was the best decision. Richard was great. Our first session with Sassy went very well, beyond what I expected. The results were amazing.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Jennifer R.
West haven, Connecticut

March 29 2015

Terry Nickerson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Dear Terry,

If my owners had not met you, then I would have been sent back to Tennessee. You taught me how to sit, walk on a leash, reduce my separation anxiety, sleep better and be a much better dog. Thank you, Terry! You are the best!

Love,

Hot Sauce

Trainer note from Terry:
Thank you Hot Sauce! You are a cutie pie! I'm glad for you that you're Mom and Dad found me to help you.

More reviews about Terry Nickerson


R D.
Cape Canaveral, Florida

March 29 2015

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Love Joanne - she makes it all so simple and basic and she has such a calmness! I have recommended Bark Busters to several friends already. Great company!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Karen R.
Plant City, Florida

March 28 2015

Mary Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We are extremely pleased with our training with Mary and her human and canine helpers. She is very attentive to her trainees both human and canine and has certainly impressed upon us our role as "pack leaders" and how this translates to our pups. Results were seen almost immediately and we are confident via her leadership that we will be in control of our dogs behavior from this point forward. She patiently answered a variety of our questions until she felt we were either satisfied with the response or she was confident that we were clear. Her stories of teacher-student relationships applied very well to owner-dog relationships. We would whole-heartedly recommend her training as she exudes a calm demeanor and confident overall presence which is a pleasure to learn from.

More reviews about Mary Johnson


Roni & Ken E.
West Palm Beach, Florida

March 28 2015

Joanne Rice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The trainer was very clear and easy to understand - our puppy responded in a very positive way to the training and the trainer.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Linda W.
Brandon, Florida

March 27 2015

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Pat was very patient with both our dog and us; we are older with a large puppy. It has been only three days and our small "horse" listens very well. It takes just one "BAA" occasionally to remind him.

Comes when I call, came back from the road when told. Will start with the training collar this weekend while son is here to help. Thank you Bark Busters for your help and kindness. KBS

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Karen S.
Waller, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2015 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC