Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 25 2014

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

We were very pleased with the first lesson which was not only for Winston but for us to continue with his training. Winston took to Glenda right away and responded to her training immediately.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Melissa B.
Gaithersburg, Maryland

October 25 2014

Christine Hanley dealt with: Other
Photo of Danielle J.'s dog

Christine came by with her client's pet Max to Shadow Ridge HS to teach my Psychology students about operant conditioning (positive and negative reinforcement). She was very knowledgeable and worked wonderfully with my students. Her demeanor and patience with my students and Max really showed us how this technique was truly effective. My students questions were answered completely and they were given wonderful advice to take home with them for their own pets. I sincerely recommend Christine for pet owners who are having difficulties with their pet. Her compassion and expertise about the domesticated canine was demonstrated throughout the presentation and I hope she can come back next school year. Thank you, Christine!!

Trainer note from Christine:
I would love to come back. Thanks to you and your students for a wonderful morning. I look forward to working with you again soon.

More reviews about Christine Hanley


Danielle J.
Las Vegas, Nevada

October 25 2014

Larry Rudginsky dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Maureen H.'s dog

I called Bark Busters because Genji was starting to try to assert himself by barking and sometimes growling, had no idea who was boss, and didn't know how to listen overall. Larry was great at knowing when I wasn't understanding something and showing me again. He didn't get angry with Genji, and always praised him and acknowledged Genji when he was trying to understand what he wanted. When something Larry tried didn't work for Genji, he tried another tactic until something did. The greatest thing Larry did was help me understand Genji and what he might be trying to communicate. Larry speaks Doglish. In all my years of owning animals and knowing qualified animal handlers, no one has been able to do what Larry does. He gets into the psychology of what is going, and translates to the pet parent how to fix it. He has skills, but more importantly, Larry has a gift.

More reviews about Larry Rudginsky


Maureen H.
Taylors, South Carolina

October 24 2014

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Mairin V.'s dog

Thank you James and Michelle! I have noticed a tremendous difference in Chase already. I especially appreciate your willingness to work with Chase despite the fact that we started her training in Washington, DC and recently relocated to Mt. Pleasant. Bark Busters truly delivers on their lifetime guarantee. I will definitely recommend your services to friends and look forward to practicing the exercises with Chase. Thanks again.

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Mairin V.
Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina

October 24 2014

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Joanne is very knowledgeable and patient. She taught us a lot.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Michael R.
Seffner, Florida

October 23 2014

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

We have used Bark Busters since Toby was a puppy, which was almost 3 years ago and we have never been disappointed! Now we have moved to MD from VA and Bark Busters has still been there for us and Toby. Glenda was timely in her response to my initial email and was able to make an appointment within a reasonable time frame. She showed up on time and was very helpful with her advice regarding Toby and his defensive aggression. I am grateful to both Glenda and Bark Busters for helping Toby and me through the bumps in the road! I'm glad we can always count on them :)

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Lucy C.
Olney, Maryland

October 23 2014

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Overall very good!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Jack E.
Katy, Texas

October 20 2014

Scot Masamery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

Thanks so much Scott!!!

Your training really had an impact! I went and bought Kongs and new beds for all of them yesterday afternoon. We did pretty well with them not sleeping on the bed and the barking has diminished greatly!!!

Much appreciated! I only wish we had met you years ago!!! It is hard work but what a difference!

More reviews about Scot Masamery


Alicia & Fred H.
Granby, Connecticut

October 20 2014

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

I especially liked the focus on "Thinking like a dog" and the importance of body language, which makes a big difference. Kong responded almost immediately. He has settled down a bit already by the adjustments I've made by applying the techniques. I was delighted with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, because nothing hurts the dog and consequently there is very little stress. June and Colin are very knowledgeable about dog behaviors and have a lovely, easygoing manner. Kong is catching on pretty quickly so far. Very happy to see good results so early in the training. Looking forward to having a well trained dog who can be taken out in society with no worries.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Gold program for a 4-year old male rottweiler.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Cara V.
Naples, Florida

October 20 2014

Photo of Rachel Y.'s dog

TRAINING ATTIKUS HAS BEEN MORE ENJOYABLE THAN OUR PREVIOUS PLAYTIME! I never thought I would enjoy it so much. I nearly welcome situations where I can train him. John put terms in easy to understand words and answered all of our questions. I absolutely love the non-violent techniques. I am still amazed how well these simple techniques are working.

More reviews about John & Lisa Lieberman


Rachel Y.
Troy, Michigan

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2014 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training