Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 25 2015

Robin Havekost dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We just finished our first session and I've never seen my canine this well- behaved around a stranger! 3 years ago we adopted Peanut, a Jack Russell mix, from the pound. He has many problem behaviors, but the worst is his aggression towards strangers. We've been afraid to have friends over to the house without restraining him, muzzling him, or putting him in a back room. Recently, he bit a family member who was visiting from out of town and we got desperate. We were skeptical about BB (especially after the sales pitch they gave us on the phone), and we'd already been through thousands of dollars in behaviorists, medications, and even a pet psychic (don't ask!!) on Peanut! But, we love him to pieces and decided to give one more behaviorist a shot. We're glad we did! Robin came to our home and was with us for about an hour and a half. She thoroughly explained the Bark Busters program and we agreed to give it a shot. The techniques she taught us were simple and with some small changes in our actions, we were able to get Peanut to be virtually non-reactive to Robin as she rang the doorbell and came into the house--a first! We are optimistic that the program will work, not just with his aggression, but with other problem behaviors as well. We can't wait to have Robin back in a few weeks and see what else she can teach us. Thank you, Robin!

More reviews about Robin Havekost


Kathryn and Andy M.
Denver, Colorado

April 24 2015

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting Other

We found the training extremely interesting and enjoyable. A great experience - increases our confidence.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Two lovely male (recently neutered) yorkie puppies whom the owners only acquired the previous day. This is very much a work-in-progress, and we have already scheduled three follow-up visits (all covered by our Silver Program's Guarantee) for the month of May.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Linda and Terry K.
Naples, Florida

April 23 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting Other

MICHELLE WILLEY IS A VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COMPASIONATE THERAPIST. HER EXPLANATIONS AND DIRECTIONS FOR TRAINNING ARE VERY CLEAR AND CONCISE. AFTER SHE EXPLAINED THE PROGRAM AND GAVE US OUR HOMEWORK, I THOUGHT SURE, WE CAN DO THIS. THEN SHE LEFT US ALONE WITH OUR NEW PUPPY. MY FIRST AND ONLY PUPPY EVER!

WHOA, NOW WHAT? IT TOOK ME A FEW DAYS TO CALM DOWN. I READ THE INFORMATION SHEETS SHE EMAILED. I LOOKED LOLA STRAIGHT IN THE EYE. " BAHHH", I SAID, YOU WILL LEARN THAT I AM THE ALPHA DOG! I HONESTLY FEEL THAT BY FOLLOWING ALL THE DIRECTIONS AND BY BEING VERY CONSISTANT, YOU CANNOT FAIL. AND NOONE WANTS YOU TO SUCCEED MORE THAN MICHELLE.

MICHELLE ALLOWED US TO BRING OUR HOME BACK TO AN ORDERLY, CALM ENVIRONMENT. ONE THAT NOW INCLUDES OUR PRECEIOUS NEW PUPPY, LOLA. THANK YOU MICHELLE!!!!!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Judi for this wonderful and hilarious review. I can see that little Lola looking up at you now with those eyes the first time you took over. Thank you for inviting me into your home. It was truly my pleasure.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


JUDI H.
SURPRISE, Arizona

April 22 2015

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

June and Colin were very helpful and patient and I have already noticed a very positive difference in Teddy!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Bronze Lesson conducted for a 2-year old Maltese Terrier.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Adams M.
Naples, Florida

April 21 2015

Mark Lieberman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Mark Lieberman was a godsend. He worked magic with our dog by teaching us simple techniques that were easily implemented. The results were immediate. Our dog responded very well to the training and we could not be happier. Mark is professional, knowledgable and kind with his human and canine clients.

More reviews about Mark Lieberman


Krystle R.
Sleepy Hollow, New York

April 20 2015

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting Other
Photo of Jacci D.'s dog

My rescue dog Dunkn came from a puppy mill, he was a stud that lived in a cage. He had no idea what the outdoors was like, birds, squirrels or stairs. When outside he would stare, and drink the entire bowl of water, pace & jump on my screens at wildlife. I called Ruth who changed my life within the first 40 minutes. Often a dogs behavior is due to the owner. Ruth teaches you to be the best owner/leader for your best friend! He listens to commands because of Ruth and she taught us how to go for a walk not have him walk me. She helped with potty training, barking and rewarding him with high praise not treats! She is very caring about my concerns and very responsive. Thank you for changing my life Ruth!

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Jacci D.
Brighton, Michigan

April 20 2015

Susan McNichol dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We adopted our dog Piper in January 2015 from a pet rescue. Piper had fear issues and within a few weeks it developed into protective aggression towards outside people and animals. As her sense of belonging and level of comfort with her new home and family grew it seemed to be getting worse. Things were so bad that nothing we did could break her attention from whatever issue she was �attacking�. We knew right away that we needed help! Thankfully we were referred to Susan with Bark Busters by our veterinarian�s office.

Susan came to our home to help us work with Piper. Immediately Susan�s help and instruction showed results. After the first session we knew how to watch Piper�s body language and also our own. We better understood developing consistent commands and rewards to reinforce desired behavior. Very quickly we were able to help Piper understand the family hierarchy and allow her to relax knowing that she didn�t need to be the protector. By the second session with Susan, Piper was a new dog! Now Piper is a great listener, and I know I can gain her attention under any circumstance.

We are so very thankful to Susan and Bark Busters for helping us reach the lovable gentle dog we knew Piper could be.

More reviews about Susan McNichol


Mark T.
Lake Worth, Florida

April 20 2015

Jeff & Cathy Drier dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Kristi P.'s dog

Lucy is showing improvement after just one session! The training really works.

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Kristi P.
Tampa, Florida

April 20 2015

Connie Pinkerton dealt with: Other

I called because we needed help on how to get Wrigley up and down the basement stairs. We had another trainer come from another company and she grabbed Wrigley and pulled him down the stairs on his stomach and made him more scared than he was before. I took a chance and called Bark Busters and spoke with Connie Pinkerton. I told her that was the only issue we had and we just didn't know what to do and since the bad weather is approaching, that we might need to get him to the basement. When Connie came she brought her cutie pie Pepper with and started with Wrigley right away and before we knew it he was going up and down. We were in shock and how awesome she was with Wrigley and very patient with him. I wish that we had called her right from the beginning with all of our dog training needs. We are so very satisfied. Connie is by far the most sweetest,caring, knowledgeable, respectful,loving person for the job. It was worth every penny. I want the best of the best for Wrigley and that we did get the best. Connie showed us a new harness that works wonders on our walks. I will most definitely refer anyone I know that has a new puppy or a dog that needs some TlC training. I will call again for any further training.

Thank You and Respectfully,

Mary Patnode

More reviews about Connie Pinkerton


Mary P.
Woodridge, Illinois

April 20 2015

Amy Clear dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Training very straight forward, concise and easy to understand. Before 1st session Bella was very excited & unfocused. After 2 1/2 hours she was calm and focused on us & listening to commands. We are very excited to have these new tools and understanding of dog behaviors.

More reviews about Amy Clear


Peg B.
Greensboro, North Carolina

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2015 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC