Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

29th April 2014

Karen Guignard dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

With the Bark Busters training, it became clear that both dogs understood that we humans are in charge. It was surprisingly easy to apply our newly learned skills as "Pack Leaders" and it was interesting to see how our dogs responded to leadership. It was exciting to finally feel respected as their leaders! I would recommend Bark Busters because they use clear communication techniques without using physical punishment or treats to achieve the desired outcomes! We look forward to using the skills Bark Busters has taught us to be confident leaders and have well-behaved dogs!

Trainer note from Karen:
These dog owners went from getting no respect from their dogs to being well respected leaders of their pack! I could feel the stress melt off of everyone! Good job! Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Karen Guignard


Teresa D.
Concord, North Carolina

18th April 2014

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Thanks for training me as I was the problem not my dog. I observed noticeable changes during the initial 2 hour lesson and even more by the end of the first full day. Bark Busters of Fort Myers is excellent!

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Mary R.
Fort Myers, Florida

17th April 2014

James Branch & Linda Conrad dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

He was very thorough and attentive to my concerns and put nervousness at ease. All 3 of my dogs were instantly improved at the end of the first lesson. I was going to get a shock collar but now I don't have no because of Bark Busters! I learned so much about the dogs behavior as well of the behavior of our family and how much we influence the dog. My experience was fantastic!! Thank you

More reviews about James Branch & Linda Conrad


Karla L.
Jacksonville, Florida

16th April 2014

Debra Boswell dealt with: Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Julie S.'s dog

Deb did an excellent job with our dog. She was experiencing separation anxiety. I spent a lot of time on Google trying to figure out how to help Maya, to no avail. Deb came in, explained ways of helping Maya cope with the separation, thunderstorms, etc. We are still working on a few issues, but she is a changed dog and will only get better with more training with Deb.

More reviews about Debra Boswell


Julie S.
Ankeny, Iowa

16th April 2014

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Bob came to our house to help train a 1 1/2 year old boxer. We needed help with walking her - she is 60 lbs and pretty strong and would "pull" a lot. Bob came over and showed us how to communicate with her and keep her in line and keep her from pulling anymore.

But one of the biggest things Bob did was unexpected. He helped train our 7 year old Boston Terrier when he was really there in the first place to work with us on our Boxer. I did not think our Boston Terrier could be trained. Anytime the door bell rang or someone came to the front door, this Boston Terrier would go bananas.

Well Bob came along and he showed us the Barkbuster technique and after 30 minutes she is no longer barking at that front door when the doorbell rings. It was definitely amazing. People can come over to our house now without getting jumped on by 2 dogs. If they do approach the front door, we give the command and they back off. It is like night and day from where we were prior to Bob's help.

This is definitely worth the investment because now we have the techniques and methods to use for all future dogs we may have.

More reviews about Bob Williams


Andrew B.
The Woodlands, Texas

16th April 2014

Steven Schaffel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Wow, I had 3 issues with my Lhaso, severe barking at even a leaf, aggression when people came to the front door, and always in the kitchen when he heard the refrigerator open, or microwave going.

ONE session with Steve, and it was all under control the very next day, unbelievable. I texted Steve the next day, as I was so excited that I now was in control vs my dog.

I have the sweetest dog in the world, but those few habits drove me crazy, and now we live in harmony all of the time.

THANK YOU STEVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

More reviews about Steven Schaffel


Micki H.
St. Paul, Minnesota

16th April 2014

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Not your "typical" training approach, but it works!

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Kristin & Brian L.
Lehigh Acres, Florida

16th April 2014

Patrick Logue dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent! I saw visible, noticeable results just in the time the trainer was here.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Marissa B.
Lehigh Acres, Florida

15th April 2014

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

We had picked out Remi at the Humane Society. She is a beautiful 4 1/2 year old Pointer. For the most part she minded well and was housebroken, but she wanted to chase our cats. So we looked for some training for her rather than have to return her.

The Humane Society had provided a list of trainers to contact. I chose Katherine because it said she came to the home. We booked a Saturday morning visit.

Katherine arrived on time and began her training by speaking to us. During the session she explained how and what dogs respond to and then she began training us on how to train Remi.

After the session, I took Remi out for her first Post Training walk and the difference was amazing! Prior to training, Remi was on an expandable leash and roaming everywhere, but always came back when called. She would chase after birds, rabbits and the odd noise. Now she walks next to me! And likes it!

She responded so well to the training (as we did, as well) that the transformation is amazing. I never thought it could be so easy to work with a dog and have them understand so easily what was expected of them.

Remi isn't quite to the point of totally ignoring the cats, but she doesn't go looking for them nearly as much and responds when growled at to come running.

Katherine was patient with Remi and my wife and I and got us all in tune with the training.

Remi had spent more time with me, so getting her to respond to my wife was important. Now, Remi responds to my wife and I in the same manner.

We are very pleased with Remi's progress, Katerine's methods, and Remi seems to be enjoying life even more in her forever home!

Trainer note from Katherine:
It's always a pleasure to meet and educate dog owners who are committed to having a happy, well behaved dog!

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Ilo G.
Reno, Nevada

15th April 2014

Becky Glenn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Jennifer S.'s dog

We have three dogs, each with very different personalities and challenges! We contacted Becky to help us gain back control over bad behaviors including jumping, barking, anxiety and for our little guy, housebreaking. Becky was wonderful and as we followed her instruction we saw immediate results. That is the key! Follow her instruction and you will see results!

After three months we have made great progress. Because of the complexity of our situation Becky prepared us that our training would take longer than three months but the progress is so encouraging and motivates us to keep moving forward. We now know what to do and how to do it!

As we continue our training Becky is just a phone call, email or a visit away if we need additional help or advise. That is one thing that I can say that sets Becky apart. She really approaches her business as a team effort with her clients. I feel her compassion for dogs and she has gone above and beyond for us in our training.

One last comment I would like to add is that prior to working with Becky, I hadn't had a good nights sleep in years. Our little dog would need to go out 2-3 times each night or he would have an accident and it was so hard on me. Now he sleeps through the night and I am sleeping too!! He is learning to hold it! Amazing!

Trainer note from Becky:
Jennifer, you are awesome! Your dedication to your dogs is impressive. I agree, you had some very difficult concerns to work through for each dog! Thank you for your commitment to do your homework. Because of this, I know you dogs are much more relaxed and happier! It is an ongoing maintenance now. Glad to have been able to help you get a full night's sleep so you have the energy to do what is necessary!

More reviews about Becky Glenn


Jennifer S.
Aurora, Colorado

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

follow Bark Busters
Facebook Facebook
Twitter Twitter
YouTube YouTube
RSS RSS
Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2014 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training