Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 20 2015

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting Other
Photo of Jacci D.'s dog

My rescue dog Dunkn came from a puppy mill, he was a stud that lived in a cage. He had no idea what the outdoors was like, birds, squirrels or stairs. When outside he would stare, and drink the entire bowl of water, pace & jump on my screens at wildlife. I called Ruth who changed my life within the first 40 minutes. Often a dogs behavior is due to the owner. Ruth teaches you to be the best owner/leader for your best friend! He listens to commands because of Ruth and she taught us how to go for a walk not have him walk me. She helped with potty training, barking and rewarding him with high praise not treats! She is very caring about my concerns and very responsive. Thank you for changing my life Ruth!

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Jacci D.
Brighton, Michigan

April 20 2015

Susan McNichol dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We adopted our dog Piper in January 2015 from a pet rescue. Piper had fear issues and within a few weeks it developed into protective aggression towards outside people and animals. As her sense of belonging and level of comfort with her new home and family grew it seemed to be getting worse. Things were so bad that nothing we did could break her attention from whatever issue she was �attacking�. We knew right away that we needed help! Thankfully we were referred to Susan with Bark Busters by our veterinarian�s office.

Susan came to our home to help us work with Piper. Immediately Susan�s help and instruction showed results. After the first session we knew how to watch Piper�s body language and also our own. We better understood developing consistent commands and rewards to reinforce desired behavior. Very quickly we were able to help Piper understand the family hierarchy and allow her to relax knowing that she didn�t need to be the protector. By the second session with Susan, Piper was a new dog! Now Piper is a great listener, and I know I can gain her attention under any circumstance.

We are so very thankful to Susan and Bark Busters for helping us reach the lovable gentle dog we knew Piper could be.

More reviews about Susan McNichol


Mark T.
Lake Worth, Florida

April 20 2015

Jeff & Cathy Drier dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Kristi P.'s dog

Lucy is showing improvement after just one session! The training really works.

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Kristi P.
Tampa, Florida

April 20 2015

Connie Pinkerton dealt with: Other

I called because we needed help on how to get Wrigley up and down the basement stairs. We had another trainer come from another company and she grabbed Wrigley and pulled him down the stairs on his stomach and made him more scared than he was before. I took a chance and called Bark Busters and spoke with Connie Pinkerton. I told her that was the only issue we had and we just didn't know what to do and since the bad weather is approaching, that we might need to get him to the basement. When Connie came she brought her cutie pie Pepper with and started with Wrigley right away and before we knew it he was going up and down. We were in shock and how awesome she was with Wrigley and very patient with him. I wish that we had called her right from the beginning with all of our dog training needs. We are so very satisfied. Connie is by far the most sweetest,caring, knowledgeable, respectful,loving person for the job. It was worth every penny. I want the best of the best for Wrigley and that we did get the best. Connie showed us a new harness that works wonders on our walks. I will most definitely refer anyone I know that has a new puppy or a dog that needs some TlC training. I will call again for any further training.

Thank You and Respectfully,

Mary Patnode

More reviews about Connie Pinkerton


Mary P.
Woodridge, Illinois

April 20 2015

Amy Clear dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Training very straight forward, concise and easy to understand. Before 1st session Bella was very excited & unfocused. After 2 1/2 hours she was calm and focused on us & listening to commands. We are very excited to have these new tools and understanding of dog behaviors.

More reviews about Amy Clear


Peg B.
Greensboro, North Carolina

April 18 2015

Luis Escobar dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

Luis Escobar was amazing. He is very knowledgeable and patient. On Diesel's first visit with Luis he had an immediate change. The tips he gave us to train Diesel were helpful and Diesel was receptive.

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words. Is my pleasure to help you with Diesel's education

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Irene L.
Pembroke Pines, Florida

April 17 2015

Pam Moseley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

I think the techniques Pam is giving us will be very helpful in training our puppy. She is very nice and nonjudgemental.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Olivia F.
Kalamazoo, Michigan

April 16 2015

Jeff & Cathy Drier dealt with: Puppy Management

Jeff and Cathy were great! Everyone with a new puppy should seek their assistance!

Trainer note from Jeff & Cathy:
Joe,Thanks for your comments. Whitney is a great pup and very responsive. Please keep us posted as to her progress. Jeff

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Joe V.
Tampa, Florida

April 16 2015

Christine Guth dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of CarrieAnn S.'s dog

We have been working with Christine Guth now for roughly 3 weeks. When we started our labradoodle, Bruno, was 5 and a half months old. We had just been getting over a digestive parasite issue and a lot of Bruno's puppy training had disappeared because of our negligence of some rules based on getting him outside and staying outside to try and get him to potty as much outside as possible, during the process of getting rid of the parasites. We turned our head to a few bad behaviors which resulted in our puppy becoming the dominate member of our family and completely disregarding all his previous training. We have only been working with Chris for a short time and have committed to a 6 month program. A week or so in we felt our time, efforts, and heart were definitely in the right place. In such a short time were seeing many improvements in our dogs behavior and I honestly feel like Chris was a life saver! I was at the end of my rope feeling helpless and lost and Chris was quickly able to reel us back in and help us realize our dog was not a lost cause and we are WELL on our way to having the sweet, well behaved dog we always wanted. THANK YOU CHRIS!

More reviews about Christine Guth


CarrieAnn S.
Addison, Illinois

April 16 2015

Debra Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Vicki O.'s dog

We were very pleased with our first visit with Deb. She took great care to make sure that we understood the training methods of Bark Busters and the ensuing training we would be working on with Rydr for the next two weeks until she returns--very patient lady as we are learning some new "tricks". We look forward to developing our relationship with Deb and watching our sweet boy become all he can be as we fine tune our ability to "speak dog".

More reviews about Debra Boswell


Vicki O.
Des Moines, Iowa

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2015 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC