Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

29th April 2014

Karen Guignard dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

With the Bark Busters training, it became clear that both dogs understood that we humans are in charge. It was surprisingly easy to apply our newly learned skills as "Pack Leaders" and it was interesting to see how our dogs responded to leadership. It was exciting to finally feel respected as their leaders! I would recommend Bark Busters because they use clear communication techniques without using physical punishment or treats to achieve the desired outcomes! We look forward to using the skills Bark Busters has taught us to be confident leaders and have well-behaved dogs!

Trainer note from Karen:
These dog owners went from getting no respect from their dogs to being well respected leaders of their pack! I could feel the stress melt off of everyone! Good job! Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Karen Guignard


Teresa D.
Concord, North Carolina

24th April 2014

Jack Knudsen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Jack is phenomenal. I came to him with a young blind dog who has tons of energy. She was barking and jumping at everyone who knocked on the door, and within one session she stopped. Nolee has improved so much in such little time, and its all Jack's doing.

I truly believe in a natural style, some would call it dog whispering, and that is exactly what Jack does. We didn't use treats or punishment, only used dog-pack mentality type of training to correct any un-appreciated behaviors. This style of training worked unbelievably fast and stuck in my dog's brain, since it was based on natural behaviors: so she didn't just forget everything once the trainer left the house.

I am so excited to have found Bark Busters and had Jack as a trainer for my dog Nolee, and definitely would suggest him to anyone who has a problem-child dog.

More reviews about Jack Knudsen


Larissa B.
Kent, Washington

23rd April 2014

Debra Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I'm so glad we called Bark Busters! Our dog has had number of issues (not his fault) due to family circumstances, including anxiety, jumping up, barking, and some aggression. We wanted to do everything we could to help him. Deb really gave us something to think about after that first meeting and that really put things into perspective for us. Learning to think like a dog has really helped us to understand what our dog is going through. After a year of support from Deb I'm happy to say that things have improved so much. She helped us work on barking, jumping up, not pulling on walks, doorbell manners, and some aggressive situations. We are so grateful for her help! We realize we are not perfect and neither is our dog but we have valuable tools we can use going forward. And, I really appreciate that the methods are not aggressive or harmful to the dog. The lifetime support is a great value and we are glad to know our trainer is only a phone call or email away. Thanks again for everything!

More reviews about Debra Boswell


Robbyn I.
Ankeny, Iowa

23rd April 2014

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Priscilla R.'s dog

We saw Donna today for our 12 wk old German Shepherd and 7 month old English Bulldog. She was great from the moment she walked in to our home. Our pups jumped all over her and she quickly corrected them. We saw improvements within the first 15 min of her being here. This is our first time working with Donna, but our second time with bark Busters. Both of the trainers we have worked with are amazing and are extremely knowledgeable. The price for in home training is also very affordable with them. Best decision we could have everade for our pets is calling Bark Busters.

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Priscilla R.
Houston, Texas

23rd April 2014

Connie Archer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Priscilla R.'s dog

Connie was great with our 14 wk old English Bulldog. Lily used to nip ankles and hands as well as bark and growl at us but after 15 minutes with Connie, Lily was a perfect angel. She taught us basic command skills to work on with Lily and the methods she taught us have worked very well. We have adopted a new puppy since and once again called Bark busters. We didn't get to work with Connie this time but the other trianer is just as awesome. I have also recommended Bark Busters to family and friends. I am very pleased with the trainers, thier methods and this program overall.

More reviews about Connie Archer


Priscilla R.
Houston, Texas

22nd April 2014

Luis Escobar dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Luis from Bark Busters is a competent & caring individual. As a Veterinarian I am very careful to recommend anything or anyone to my clients that I don't believe in 100%.

He trained my impossible pit bull and hundreds of similar "hopeless" cases.

As a Vet I respect him, As a client I thank him.

Luis is a great guy!

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Richard G.
Weston, Florida

22nd April 2014

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

The techniques were fully explained and repeated as needed. The change in behavior was quick and noticeable immediately. We are very pleased with such quick results using the simple technique. The trainer engaged us immediately and kept the experience fun and very enlightening. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. Patrick was patient with us as well as our dog and always asked if we understood the techniques.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Helen A.
North Fort Myers, Florida

21st April 2014

Karen Guignard dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

By the end of the first session, both Paisley and Pete were more respectful of me! Bark Busters is easy and effective if done consistently!

Trainer note from Karen:
This dog owner and her husband used Bark Busters for one of their dogs in 2011, but being busy business owners, things sort of "fell off of the wagon!" Unfortunately, the dogs thought they must step up to fill in for their absent leaders and their barking was becoming unbearable! The results were remarkable when Danielle communicated with the dogs on their level! Consistency will be essential, but she is once again in the driver's seat! Good job!

More reviews about Karen Guignard


Danielle S.
Cornelius, North Carolina

21st April 2014

Bobb Frecker dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Janie M.'s dog

Bobb was extremely helpful and patient with us and our dogs. His instruction was straight forward and easy to understand. We saw results the very next day while working with our dogs. We have only scratched the surface and have a long way to go to correct the challenge of sibling rivalry but I am confident that with Bark Busters guidance we will learn techniques to truly become the leaders of the pack!

More reviews about Bobb Frecker


Janie M.
Columbus, Ohio

21st April 2014

John Sullivan dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Donna M.'s dog

John was very calm, professional and very thorough during the training. He had our dog Joey listening to him in no time. Joey began walking alongside of me and John and not pulling on the leash or collar. He also waited to go out the door. Overall, we found the training enjoyable. We seemed to have been retrained by our dog and had lost control. We had to claim back leadership of the pack. The training was very informative and showed us how to get our dog to be a better listener and how to command his respect. John has followed up with us, but we were unavailable. Joey still has his moments of testing us, since we have a very confident dog. Overall, Joey is doing better.

More reviews about John Sullivan


Donna M.
Minooka, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

follow Bark Busters
Facebook Facebook
Twitter Twitter
YouTube YouTube
RSS RSS
Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2014 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training