Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 19 2014

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Denise B.'s dog

Enjoyable experience: very much so. I had no idea that we could train w/o treats or spanking.

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Denise B.
Rowlett, Texas

September 17 2014

John Sullivan dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Jereme W.'s dog

John was very helpful. He has helped me in the past to understand my parents dog he was training. I look forward to future lessons.

More reviews about John Sullivan


Jereme W.
Channahon, Illinois

September 16 2014

Al & Lisa Holzer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Lisa makes sure we understand each of her techniques and explains why. We were amazed how much improvement our dog was showing after the very first session! We will be recommending Bark Busters to our family and friends.

More reviews about Al & Lisa Holzer


Tom O.
West Linn, Oregon

September 16 2014

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Glenda was very, very helpful to me. My 3 year mixed breed rescue dog was anxious and becoming increasingly aggressive toward strangers, children, trucks (!), runners, and cyclists on walks. She helped me take charge and see his strengths, allowing me to enjoy walking with him again.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Janeane M.
Rockville, Maryland

September 15 2014

Anne George dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Linda H.'s dog

AWESOME! That is the word I have to use to describe Anne and the magic she worked with Teddy and Haley. We have a 2 year old Border Collie, Teddy, and a year old Border Collie Mix, Haley, and we were struggling. Our 2 year old was aggressive towards anything that moves and uncontrollable when someone came to the door. We knew we had to do something when he nipped someone, and we reached out to Anne and Bark Busters. I felt calmer after speaking to Anne on the phone and arranged for her to visit us and work with us and our dogs. After our first session, it was like we had a new dog! I literally had tears in my eyes as I vacuumed the following weekend without having to crate Teddy! It has gotten better every day with utilizing the skills Anne taught us. She read both dogs correctly and told me at our initial meeting my "passive" Haley would be more of a problem, and she was 100% correct. Anne has helped me with Haley too and the passive controller is now following the rules too.

I cannot put into words how much Anne and Bark Busters has helped us and how quick the effect was! We are ecstatic over the changes in both dogs after only 2 sessions with Anne. It was worth every penny and we are so excited to see our dogs learning, but more importantly, they are much more relaxed and loving!

Thank you Anne! We are very grateful to have found you and Bark Busters!

More reviews about Anne George


Linda H.
Jarrettsville, Maryland

September 15 2014

Kendra L. Tycocki dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Rebecca C.'s dog

I was able to ask for assistance with my dogs... the breeds are quite strong - Am Bully & Pit Bull. We have had the Bully since a pup and the Pit was a rescue.... the bully likes to pull when walking, was able to get the assistance needed to make our walks so much more enjoyable. The Pit was like an unruly three year old child... what a difference this method of training did for her... within minutes she quit pulling/dragging me and walked calmly beside me. I am so pleased with this and will recommend this to anyone looking. Thank you, Kendra!!!

More reviews about Kendra L. Tycocki


Rebecca C.
Cartersville, Georgia

September 15 2014

Photo of Mike & Nanette S.'s dog

It was easy to understand, and we saw some IMMEDIATE RESULTS! Thank you!

More reviews about John & Lisa Lieberman


Mike & Nanette S.
Troy, Michigan

September 14 2014

Luis Escobar dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Katerina P.'s dog

My husband and I recently moved from a home with a backyard, where my dogs had little to no interaction, to an apartment building with a lot of resident dogs and people traffic. Pancho and Max were very scared of their new surroundings, including the elevator and especially other dogs. Their fear was displayed in aggression towards them which made frequent daily walks into a nightmare. I couldn't control them and became more frustrated by the second. I found Luis Escobar's Bark Busters services through Thumbtack. Luis's response was very prompt, he responded via email and phone the very first day, making an appointment for that same week. During the very first visit Luis was able to asses the problem, including mine and correct it. I am happy to report that my husband and I were able to walk our dogs without major issues. Pancho (who was the more aggressive now) is now focused on me and our walks, and not reacting to dogs who pass by us. I am so grateful to Luis.

Trainer note from Luis:
Pancho And Max are great dogs with a loving family, they just didn't understand the new rules of community living and did very well on their first visit. With simple basic rules and 10 to 15 minutes of proactive practice everyday will make a huge difference. I look forward to our next visit.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Katerina P.
Miami, Florida

September 14 2014

Donald Cohen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Amy C.'s dog

We met with Donald and were very happy with our first visit. Bark Busters trains in your home and Donald worked with us and listened to our needs to help our Labs thrive. We were left with homework and already see a difference. I would recommend

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Amy C.
Radnor, Pennsylvania

September 13 2014

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Dianne B.'s dog

David Wiley did an amazing job with minimizing our Mini Aussie's barking. He helped us two years ago and then came back and did a refresher last week. Everyone with whom Lia comes into contact has seen an immediate difference. The only problem we have had is that we weren't being consistent, hence the need for the refresher. Now we know that we have to keep the message to Lia firm so that she understands our seriousness. She has stopped barking so incessantly and has been much less reactive on the leash. Thank you, David! We promise we will follow your instructions to the "T" this time! Dianne and Jan Brundage

More reviews about David Wiley


Dianne B.
Seattle, Washington

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2014 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training