Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 4 2015

Ken & Lynne DeBoer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Other

This is wonderful training for all dogs and even works for dogs with "major" behavioral "problems" or social/neurological issues. My two dogs have had a major turn around in behavior. They are more confident in themselves and in my leadership. My GWP has OCD and is making great progress. He is much less nervous and the training technique did not scare him. Both my dogs are much calmer and more responsive. We love it!!! Thank you so much. Now other people can see how wonderful my dogs really are.

More reviews about Ken & Lynne DeBoer


Anna S.
Cedar Springs, Michigan

January 31 2015

Terry Nickerson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Today is our 5th day of training since Terry's first visit . We are already seeing some wonderful results with the training methods. Maddie is getting so much better socializing with her new visiting doggies in our neighborhood. She seems to realize there is really no threat to her and she comes out of her aggressive tendencies towards the non familiar dogs very quickly. We also employed the training to her doorbell barking (we kept rewinding the recorded sound off the t.v.) by the 3rd time she had stopped barking. Way to go Terry!!! So glad we found Bark Busters. Looking forward to Maddies complete rehabilitation.

Trainer note from Terry:
Thank you Bill and Debbie. I totally enjoyed working with you and Maddie. She will continue to come out of her shell and become the dog you hoped she would be.

More reviews about Terry Nickerson


Bill & Debbie H.
Cape Canaveral, Florida

January 31 2015

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Our initial session with Sarah was very valuable in gaining a better understanding of dog psychology as well as learning specific exercises to practice with our puppy to train the desired behavior. Since the initial training, Sarah has been very accessible and helpful in answering our follow-up questions and suggesting additional tactics to address specific behavioral issues. Every time that we have tried one of Sarah's suggestions we have seen immediate change and drastic improvement over time. Thank you for all of your help Sarah!

More reviews about Sarah Bainbridge


Kim & Wade W.
New York

January 31 2015

Debra Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Daryl R.'s dog

My name is Dr. Daryl Rauser, I am a veterinarian and owner of Healing Paws Veterinary Clinic in Ankeny. Debra was very professional and helpful with our dog Belle's problem of excessive barking. She came in our home and observed the unwanted behavior and then helped us to understand why it was happening and how we should deal with it. After the first few weeks we have seen a huge improvement and Belle has enjoyed the extra attention/training. I would highly recommend Debra and Bark Buster's to anyone struggling with behavior issues.

More reviews about Debra Boswell


Daryl R.
Ankeny, Iowa

January 30 2015

David Hay dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety Toileting

David Hay arrived exactly on time and had organized information and equipment. He carefully listened to our concerns and began instructing and encouraging us and our dog in these areas. He was patient with our questions and was immediate with suggestions and training exercises. He exhibited the surprising growl which our dog immediately responded to. He repeated this over and over, and each time taught us and the dog. He left a folder very full of much training advise and training information and telling us to expect more emails and information. He called the following day telling us to call him any time and reminding us to do our homework and encouraging us to expect more email information. He did everything we hoped and expected in "how to change" our behavior and that of our dog. We are grateful for his time and expert advice. Sincerely, Maudeen & Joe Eccles

More reviews about David Hay


Maudeen E.
Houston, Texas

January 30 2015

Debra Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Deb is a wonderfully knowledgeable and skilled trainer. We sought out Bark Busters to help our new Lab/Boxer mix, Rylee, with her agression and protectiveness of our house. With every new person she would meet at our house, she would be very leary of them, constantly growl at them, bark, and seem extremely hesitant to interact with them. She even did this with our oldest son for the first couple of days we had her until she felt she could trust him. Deb gave us some great training techniques to use to help Rylee feel more comfortable with every guest that comes into our home that helped her realize they were not there to hurt anyone and that we were ok with them being in our home. If we are ok with them, then she should be ok with them. In just 2 weeks we saw a huge difference in Rylee. We had several unexpected visitors between our 2 training sessions and Rylee did not growl at any of them. She was still a little leary of them, but quickly warmed up to them once she realized we were ok with them in our home. It used to take multiple interactions, on different days, for her to trust someone. Now it happens in just a matter of minutes. Deb also taught us some great techniques for walking Rylee and she quickly picked up on what I wanted her to do and what was expected of her. She is very eager to learn these new skills and we owe it all to Deb and Bark Busters! Thank you so much for helping our dog, Rylee, become the dog she wants to be and what we knew she could be!! She seems so much happier now!

More reviews about Debra Boswell


Jen S.
Altoona, Iowa

January 30 2015

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kurt from Bark Busters has been excellent in helping my Chihuahua, Chandler, overcome his fear agression. Chandler has progressed and improved his barking and in his respect for me. I definitely urge dog owners to make this valuable investment. You will be glad that you did. As a matter of fact, I only signed up for the 1 year package but I am upgrading to the lifetime package, just for peace of mind, knowing that they are there when I need them. Kurt is always available to come out for a visit or to talk over the phone when I need some advice. I love my baby and want him to be the best dog he can be, this is why I have hired Bark Busters!

More reviews about Kurt Schroeder


Laura G.
Voorhees, New Jersey

January 30 2015

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We learned so many situations that we can tone down with one word....it's incredible! Thank you!!!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Jo B.
Katy, Texas

January 29 2015

Robin Havekost dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Elizabeth V.'s dog

Jason was really nice and extremely helpful setting up the appointment. Robin was amazing! Stella was responding to her teaching technique within minutes and actually seemed to be enjoying the lesson! Robin really empowered me to have a better connection with Stella! This is definitely one of the best investments I've ever made! Thank you!

More reviews about Robin Havekost


Elizabeth V.
Aurora, Colorado

January 29 2015

John Sullivan dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Karen & Bill B.'s dog

Toileting was a success in the long run! Our dog Leo is a very stubborn dog, but with John's encouragement and tips it has worked out and most importantly, we can keep Leo! He is worth all the work now that we know how to work with him because of John and Bark Busters.

More reviews about John Sullivan


Karen & Bill B.
Lockport, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2015 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training