Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

May 22 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Julie C.'s dog

Michelle was very helpful. My husband and I have owned many dogs over the years, but our new dog was the first time we had experienced a fearful and anxious dog. We were able to train him to sit and stay-all the usual commands, but we did not understand how he was thinking. Michelle helped us understand how he was reading our body language and how to read his. We saw immediate changes in his behavior once we understood what we were "saying" to him. We continue to work on his skills. Brandi is a small dog and not intimidating to people, as much as she attempts to intimidate with her barking, but Baron is a mid-size dog and has an intimidating bark. When we first started working with Michelle, visitors could not come in the house without the dogs barking their heads off, blocking the doorway and causing havoc. Today, (May 21) my cleaning team came for their monthly visit. They are used to the dogs going nuts and my having to kennel them and lock them out of the house. Today, using the techniques Michelle taught me, I let the team in and instructed them that the dogs were in training and to ignore them. The team did their job with a minimum of barking and no intimidation! Thanks Michelle!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for taking time to leave this wonderful review. Happy to hear the house is clean and quiet!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Julie C.
Sun City Festival, Arizona

May 21 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Michael's talent for speaking to dogs is amazing! He really has a gift for training dogs and their owners. On his first visit to my home, he had our labradoodle Geronimo both behaving and loving him within minutes. Geronimo had been going after shoes and backpacks constantly. Michael taught me how to stop this behavior immediately and now Geronimo seems perfectly happy to take a nap next to the same shoes he loved to chew without touching them. Michael is very gentle yet firm and taught me how to speak to my dog with body language, sounds, and consistent boundaries. I highly recommend Michael. You will wish you called him sooner and be thrilled with the results. I can't stop telling my friends how great he is at training.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Sue S.
Wilton, Connecticut

May 20 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Nicole C.'s dog

Mike was a wonderful trainer. Riley is 4 months old and likes to jump on people and would not sleep in his crate. We were taught how to communicate in a way that Riley would understand, and he has improved tremendously! Riley's favorite thing is paper and by the end of the first training session he would not pick up paper if you put it infront of him. It was a great experience and now Riley has much more respect for me.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Nicole C.
Bridgeport, Connecticut

May 20 2015

Keith Axsom dealt with: Separation Anxiety

I called Keith for help with my doberman rescue. My dog had anxiety issues & would become terribly upset when myself or anyone left the house. With the training I received from Keith I was able to understand how to communicate in a way he would understand. We needed to establish that I was the pack leader& this would stop the issues. After one session & working with him I could see such a difference. I also purchased a harness from Keith that works great for walking. Overall Keith has a pleasant & effective method of training. I would definitely recommend him especially because he is an animal lover too.. :)

Trainer note from Keith:
I really enjoyed working with Michele and her doberman rescue. She did a great job and the separation issues really lessened as she took well to the training. Well done Michele!

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Michele P.
Florence, New Jersey

May 20 2015

Al & Lisa Holzer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very knowledgeable! I can't believe the difference in just one session! We will definitely be recommending Bark Busters!

More reviews about Al & Lisa Holzer


Michelle B.
Milwaukie, Oregon

May 19 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Larry and Susan S.'s dog

Learned more in the first 3 hour session that I'd ever learned from other trainers and from reading training books. Michelle trained US, so we could then train the dogs. She gave us the key info and hands-on practice we required to become the leaders with our two dogs. Within a few days after receiving training, our dog walks were a pleasure as we had our dogs attention. Dogs behavior when someone came to door improved greatly. Overall, we are extremely satisfied and happy with training we received

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for this lovely review. It was my pleasure to work with Fred & Ginger...they are quite the pair!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Larry and Susan S.
Sun City West, Arizona

May 19 2015

Joanne Rice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Richard T.'s dog

Joanne did an amazing job informing us and teaching us things to help get started with our pup. Even after a few days we have noticed an improvement.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Richard T.
Brandon, Florida

May 19 2015

Rebecca & Ryon Jones dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Rebecca was amazing! Monty was not very well behaved when we moved to Dallas. He would always pull us down the street when we would take him for a walk. Also, he had bad manners when we would have guests over. Rebecca helped us with Monty over a few month period, and now he is a completely different dog. He knows how to properly walk on leash and has great manners. We couldn't be happier. Thanks Rebecca!

More reviews about Rebecca & Ryon Jones


Nick M.
Farmers Branch, Texas

May 18 2015

Pam Moseley dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

My husband and I were very pleased with the training Pam gave us. Our dog is a rescue and little is known about her past. Pam did a good job explaining what our dog sees in us, what she expects, and how our behavior drives some of her reactions and decisions. We took away some key strategies that should help us going forward.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Kate G.
Portage, Michigan

May 18 2015

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

A training for us that helps our dog feel happy and comfortable. We just didn't have the right knowledge to help and I feel comfortable saying we have a good foundation to start.

Trainer note from Ruth:
The owners were already doing a lot of the right things with their first dog, a Chihuahua/Dachshund mix. We made a few changes that made Moose feel better and more trusting. He was doing a lot of barking at other people, thinking everyone he didn't know was dangerous. Helping dogs like this is so fulfilling! The more they work with him, the more he will trust their decisions. We did not use any physical techniques at all. Using those techniques would make the situation worse, not better. Most aggression does come from some type of fear. This was true in Moose's case.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Brianna B.
Mt. Calvary, Wisconsin

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2015 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC