Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 7 2015

Jeanie Bieniek dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Crystal G.'s dog

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Jeanie! She is the only dog trainer who has given us tools that work with our beagle who has severe separation anxiety. What is so amazing about Jeanie is that she empowers you in difficult situations and seems to have a fix for every "what if" scenario. I would send any and every person with a difficult dog situation to her for support!

More reviews about Jeanie Bieniek


Crystal G.
Arlington, Virginia

July 7 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Darice C.'s dog

We just saw Mike yesterday and what an amazing difference we saw in our 6 month old dog, Darcy. She's already about 60lbs and a challenge to handle, but Mike gave us the tools we needed to work with her, rather than Darcy running the show. I'm so happy and relieved considering that she's still young and only going to get bigger. We practiced later in the evening after seeing Mike and this morning, and already she's following my lead, stopped jumping on me and my son, she even relaxed in the kitchen outside of her kennel while we had dinner! That's something we couldn't do at all before. I'm really excited to continue working with Mike. Well worth it!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Darice C.
Bridgeport, Connecticut

July 6 2015

Rick Edstrom dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Matthew W.'s dog

Rick gave us the missing pieces we needed to correct our dogs behavior.

More reviews about Rick Edstrom


Matthew W.
Arlington Heights, Illinois

July 6 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Michelle did an excellent job! I couldn't believe how quickly Trey responded to her commands, and then to ours through her guidance. She was so knowledgeable about training, breeds, and dietary needs. Her passion for what she does was evident throughout the session.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for taking time to leave this review. It was my pleasure to help you and your wonderful dog!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Shannon S.
Surprise, Arizona

July 6 2015

Barry Sechler dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Barry worked great with Parker from the moment they first met. Barry established that he was in control, and from there was able to train Parker on many of his issues. This was very beneficial in showing me what I had to do to re-establish my "Leader if the Pack" mentality over Parker, which was the basis for much of the disconnect between Parker and I. Parker is continuing to progress, and we understand that his training is an ongoing process. Overall we are glad to have had Barry visit and look forward to a healthier relationship between Parker and I.

More reviews about Barry Sechler


Robert D.
Atlanta, Georgia

July 6 2015

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Alec P.'s dog

David Wiley had not seen my dog Malcolm in 10 years. He came over and got me right back on track and Malcolm responded very well. He is learning to sit at the top of the stairs when people come to the door, and my walk with Malcolm was an immediate success. I only wish I had called him sooner. David is very to the point, clear and worked great with Malcolm. I hope to have David back out in a month or 2 to show off the training. Thanks so much for the re-fresher course. I needed it!!! I think Malcolm is happier as well!

More reviews about David Wiley


Alec P.
Seattle, Washington

July 5 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Michelle taught us how to stop our 6 yr. old adopted dog from barking aggressively at golf carts & gardeners operating blowers, plus how to walk on a leash - first time for this 6 yr. old. We improved his recall. Now Niko can greet guests in our home without going crazy!

Thanks to Michelle, Niko can live safely and be a well mannered dog.

Her techniques worked as we practiced today. We're grateful!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for inviting me into your home. It was so wonderful to meet you both and Niko is a joy!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


June B.
Sun City, Arizona

July 5 2015

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Our dogs, Riley & Tallulah have always been well-behaved, loving dogs. However the few issues (howling and pulling) we do have with them make our time with them stressful. When David showed up, our dogs' lives were changed! We instantly were given the tools to correct the uses we had. We saw a positive improvement, instantly. We are VERY happy customers!

More reviews about David Wiley


Adam T.
Seattle, Washington

July 5 2015

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I thought David Wiley was extremely patient with our dogs and we humans. We have learned so much!

More reviews about David Wiley


Rosie & Cam H.
Seattle, Washington

July 5 2015

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Dafna W.'s dog

Sarah explained things in a really clear manner that my whole family could understand. We were able to implement the techniques as a family so that everyone felt included and recognized their role in the process. Buddy responded right away to the exercises. This encouraged us to continue with the corrections and reap the rewards! After dealing with Buddy's bad habits for nearly four years it's amazing to see him improve with a such a quick turn around time. Thank you Bark Busters!

More reviews about Sarah Bainbridge


Dafna W.
New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2015 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC