Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 4 2015

Ken & Lynne DeBoer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Other

This is wonderful training for all dogs and even works for dogs with "major" behavioral "problems" or social/neurological issues. My two dogs have had a major turn around in behavior. They are more confident in themselves and in my leadership. My GWP has OCD and is making great progress. He is much less nervous and the training technique did not scare him. Both my dogs are much calmer and more responsive. We love it!!! Thank you so much. Now other people can see how wonderful my dogs really are.

More reviews about Ken & Lynne DeBoer


Anna S.
Cedar Springs, Michigan

January 26 2015

Pam Moseley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Honey was noticeably a different acting dog after Pam worked with her, Thank you! Honey retained the habits initially tonight even after just a few hours of learning. I am very impressed.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Melissa D.
Kalamazoo, Michigan

January 26 2015

Jack Knudsen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Jack is amazing. After our dog took another trainers shirt (from another company) and flung it around the house like a victory flag, I looked for a different kind of help for our 1 year old Golden Retriever. The pup jumped on every guest, dug under the table at mealtimes, chewed pillows and would not get into the car - not even for a piece of steak. In three visits, we've solved much of the problems or made significant progress-all with a loving approach. Wish we had called Jack a long time ago. His solutions are simple and easy to execute and our dog is responding beautifully. Jack showed us new tools too. It's a bonus that he is so professional and personable with people too. He's a genuine pleasure to work with. We highly recommend him.

More reviews about Jack Knudsen


Charlotte S.
Sammamish, Washington

January 24 2015

Becky Glenn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I wish I had listened to friends who recommended Becky and Bark Busters years ago. Everything that is said on the website id completely true. Becky wasted no time getting my dog's attention, demonstrating what leadership is, and helping me to change my thinking about what my dog really needs. No one told me that the transformation in my dog's behavior would move me to tears. Consider yourself warned! ;)

More reviews about Becky Glenn


Lee P.
Englewood, Colorado

January 24 2015

Becky Glenn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Becky came in and Oscar almost responded immediately. He was calmer and learned a lot in the two hours she spend with us. Oscar was absolutely worn out after his first session. We feel very supported by Becky and have complete confidence that all of our goals will be met.

More reviews about Becky Glenn


Lisa A.
Aurora, Colorado

January 24 2015

Carol Champion dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We "adopted" Lady from a friend who couldn't take care of her anymore. The friend lives across the country, so we didn't know much about the dog except that she was a 2 year old boxer doberman cross. We have 2 other dogs, so we figured she'd be very happy with plenty of play mates, as she was coming from a 1 dog home. When we got there to pick her up, we find out about all her bad behaviors: destructive chewing, jumping up, not coming when called, mouthing, and others! We felt bad not taking her because we had already agreed to it and the other option was taking her to the pound, which would be just horrible. We brought her back to Colorado and lasted about a week before we called Carol with Barkbusters. We were so frustrated with everything and had absolutely no idea how to work with Lady and get the results we wanted. She was giving our 2 dogs bad habits and it was a nightmare! She'd bark everytime she heard anything outside, whether it was 2pm or 2am. She didn't know how to walk on the leash or meet and play with other dogs. The minute we opened the door, she'd run out in the road expecting us to come play with her, and she wouldn't listen to come back. She couldn't be left by herself for 2 minutes or she'd tear something up. She swallowed toys whole, barked constantly, and was constantly pestering us and the dogs to play with her. We have now met with Carol twice, and the improvement is amazing. She is focusing and calming down so she can listen to us, the barking is slowly decreasing, she comes when she's called, and she's actually proving to be very obedient and easy to train. We just didn't have the right tools. Carol helped us with that. Thank you Carol! We're so excited to see what future trainings wI'll do to help us and Lady.

More reviews about Carol Champion


Chelsea D.
Loveland, Colorado

January 24 2015

John Sullivan dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Tasha & Jason D.'s dog

The training techniques were very simple and easy to understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of training. We found that there were lots of things we didn't know about our dog. John was very patient and very thorough.

More reviews about John Sullivan


Tasha & Jason D.
Channahon, Illinois

January 24 2015

John Sullivan dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of David C.'s dog

I was impressed by how quickly my dog Henry caught on. Thanks.

More reviews about John Sullivan


David C.
Joliet, Illinois

January 24 2015

John Sullivan dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Monica S.'s dog

My dog did as commanded the first lesson. I like the not hit, no treat, high praise method. It's obvious John truly loves his profession and has a genuine love for dogs.

More reviews about John Sullivan


Monica S.
Joliet, Illinois

January 24 2015

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Very good training techniques. My dog responded well. It is easy learning "dog language" to communicate with my dog.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Elaine P.
Sugar Land, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2015 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training