Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

May 29 2015

Linda Brocker dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Linda did an excellent job working with our two dogs. Her approach was very explanatory and easy to follow. We are very glad we decided to use her.

More reviews about Linda Brocker


Michelle N.
Neptune Beach, Florida

May 28 2015

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other

We were at a critical point with trying to correct our newly acquired rescue dog's aggressive behaviors towards strangers and other animals, especially our cat. Vicky provided training aids, demonstrated the techniques we needed to use, and worked with us to make sure we understood exactly how to correct the bad behaviors. Carly has responded very well, and we're all much happier. We accomplished so much in a single session - Vicky is an outstanding trainer. We strongly recommend in home training with her.

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Fran C.
Lockport, Illinois

May 28 2015

Janet Osberg dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Janet is an excellent trainer. As soon as she got here she recognized my dog had too much freedom in the house. We set up space for Molly in the kitchen area only and she started playing with her toys. But what was so important was my stress level went down immediately! I didn't realize that by giving her so much freedom was causing all sorts of problems, like soiling in the house when I didn't see it. The program itself made a lot of sense and was easy to understand and Janet always stopped to answer my questions. She is very helpful!

More reviews about Janet Osberg


Moira M.
Morton Grove, Illinois

May 28 2015

Keith Axsom dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity

Who says you cant train an old dog new tricks? Our dod is over 9 years old. Keith has showed us you can. Our dog has a whole new personality and life ahead. Prior to Keith's 1st vist, our dog was getting worse and worse with aggresive behavior and non stopping barking. On walks he tried to attack each passerby. Keith had promised an 80-90% improvement. No one believed him. Alas! he met his goal and surpassed 90%. My dog is a whole new animal. We had 35 people over the house, the dog was amazing suprising all our friends. WE just need to keep reinforcing what Keith has taught us. We are so satisfied with Keith's service and are so sorry to have waited so long . Keith is highly recommended for anyone who loves their dog and may have aggresive behavior issues.

Trainer note from Keith:
Steve was awesome and I really enjoyed working with him to gain leadership over Sandy. Great job Steve and I am thrilled with the results!

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Steve B.
Edison, New Jersey

May 28 2015

Donald Cohen dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead

We had issues with Chewy chewing and pulling. Donald came over to our house and explained patiently on how to address the issues. He also provided some free goodies like a collar, a spray bottle, and more! Our puppy is behaving a lot better after receiving help from Donald. Highly recommend him to anyone who have similar puppy issues!

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Ming C.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

May 28 2015

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Excellent.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Maggy C.
Estero, Florida

May 27 2015

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Marlene and Howard have been great! They have helped us to understand Franklin's behavior from his point of view, and to change the way that we communicate with him. They also gave us the tools to communicate effectively, to a better-quality leash. They have been responsive and accommodating, and have helped us work through the most challenging situations either over the phone, or in meetings at our home. We are so relieved that Franklin is listening better to our commands inside and outside of the house and that his stress/anxiety seems to be much lessened, but most of all we are grateful that we can finally feel more comfortable with him around our 11 month old daughter now that we are in control. My husband and I know that we are all a work in progress, but we are enjoying our pup much more now that we are on the same page with expectations and communication.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Lauren K.
Evanston, Illinois

May 27 2015

Robert was great with our Goldendoodle puppy, Wally, and with us. We had a few issues with our boy, namely his jumping and biting and chasing the cats, the latter of which we had no idea how to deal with. Robert explained why Wally was behaving the way he was, and he gave us some great tools to teach him how to behave the way we wanted him too. We've been working with Wally and seeing great improvement. We can't wait for our next sessions with Robert!

Trainer note from Robert:
Thanks guys! You were terrific :)

More reviews about Robert Machi


Ilya and Margaret S.
Brooklyn, New York

May 27 2015

Keith Axsom dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Tiger F.'s dog

If I only had one word to describe Keith's dog training ability it would be AMAZING! I am the proud owner of Oscar, an adorable 17-month-old Staffordshire Terrier/Basset Hound mix. Prior to Keith coming to my house, Oscar assumed the role pack leader in my house. He was overly playful with anyone who stepped foot inside my house and insisted on pulling uncontrollably on the leash every time he went outside for a walk. Oscar also refused to respond to a "come here" command whenever he was in the pack yard. All of these issue were resolved at the end of Keith's first training session with Oscar. He patiently showed me simple ways to assert myself as the pack leader in the house and shared with me very informative insight into the temperament of the terrier breed. I can't say enough wonderful things about Keith and how he has helped me. The Oscar I love and play with every day is a far cry from the strong-willed dog I had a difficult time controlling a few weeks. I highly recommend Keith to any dog owner who is interested in nothing less than a miraculous transformation in their pet's behavior.

Trainer note from Keith:
Fantastic job by Tiger working with Oscar. Tiger is seeing results, and I really enjoyed meeting both owner and dog and helping Tiger to get leadership over Oscar! The pleasure really is mine

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Tiger F.
Piscataway, New Jersey

May 27 2015

Luis Escobar dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Audrey C.'s dog

My husband and I are expecting our first child in August and I knew I needed to do something about Sugar's barking, jumping and pulling on the least before the baby came, but I didn't know what to do and honestly, after 6 years of trying to unsuccessfully control Sugar's behavior (including lessons at PetSmart, a barking collar, training books, etc), I wasn't sure anything would work. A couple of months ago, I noticed a brochure at Sugar's vet's office that had a dog behavior quiz. I filled it out and Sugar (as expected) got a D. I visited the BarkBusters website and sent Luis an email explaining the situation and Sugar's behavior problems. Luis was able to schedule our training session the next Saturday and I was truly shocked by the results of our 3 hour session - Sugar is like a different dog. She listens to me and my husband, the barking has decreased to virtually nothing (a quick "Bah!" stops any barking as soon as it begins - even when directed at the mailman, who is Sugar's arch nemesis). We have been consistent with the exercises and best practices we learned in the training session and we don't make exceptions (which I think is important). I cannot recommend Luis highly enough. He is like a miracle worker. Bless the "bah!"

Trainer note from Luis:
You are so kind. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to help you with Sugar's education

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Audrey C.
Hollywood, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2015 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC