Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 24 2014

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of Beth C.'s dog

We had a new puppy who was a bit wild and an older canine who did not like the new addition. With the first lesson, the whole family was taught how to think a 'pack' and what everyone's place is. The canines responded right away and Barbara was incredibly patient with the slow human students. I really like how the pups respond with voice commands instead of having to punish or bribe them. It has definitely made our home much more pleasant. I have already recommended Bark Busters to several friends.

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Beth C.
Pawling, New York

November 24 2014

Robin Havekost dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Robin just left after my first lesson. I was amazed how quickly my 8 year sheltie responded to my correction. My confidence level with controlling my very aggressive dog is very low. After one visit I have hope that I can retrain myself and Nicki to turn both of us into a comfortable pack leader and followed. I live in an apartment and Nicki is very aggressive outside when she sees another dog. Or when she sees or hears a dog walk by outside and she is inside. With Robin's training and support I know I can become the pack leader.

More reviews about Robin Havekost


Nancy B.
Denver, Colorado

November 24 2014

Photo of Linda H.'s dog

IMMEDIATE AND LASTING CHANGE! Understanding is about body language and tone was the most valuable insight. Very pleased with results!

More reviews about John & Lisa Lieberman


Linda H.
Clarkston, Michigan

November 23 2014

Mary Johnson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

Mary was here to change out Jaxsons Wagg Walker to a bigger size, and he is so much happier! Without the Wagg Walker, Jaxson would be a nightmare on a leash. He walks like a gentleman and we are so happy with the results and with Mary's guidance.

More reviews about Mary Johnson


Sheri C.
West palm beach, Florida

November 22 2014

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Adriana B.'s dog

Thanks to Sheri, Rosco is so well behaved. Our biggest problem was that he controlled everyone in our household. After training us and Rosco, he is a well behaved dog. No more craziness when the doorbell rings or running by us on the stairs. We're still working on the 'no pulling' when we go for a walk, but he is getting better with that also. I highly recommend Sheri!!

Thank you!!

Trainer note from Sheri:
I could tell that Adriana and Scott had done their homework when I came back for our review lesson. Roscoe is doing great; what good looking dog.

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Adriana B.
Holland, Michigan

November 22 2014

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Everything was great and explained very well. We are excited for our nest session.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Jill S.
Little Chute, Wisconsin

November 21 2014

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of Jim P.'s dog

Wonderful training session. We are looking forward to our next session with David Wiley, and we are so thankful that we were referred to Bark Busters!

More reviews about David Wiley


Jim P.
Seattle, Washington

November 21 2014

Connie Archer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Treva B.'s dog

I am completely amazed! One session and Jack's jumping and barking are under control! We went from having a dog that barked at everything and everyone, to having a dog that is relaxed and sweet to visitors. The training is easy for me to understand and unlike anything I have encountered in the past. I am so excited about what we can accomplish now!

More reviews about Connie Archer


Treva B.
Friendswood, Texas

November 21 2014

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Amazing results right away! Thank you!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Chris and Lori C.
Appleton, Wisconsin

November 20 2014

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

Amazing! I never would have believed you could keep four beagles away from food! But Michael's technique worked that very evening and I am continuing to have success. Four rescues is a lot to handle and BarkBusters is helping me control some very annoying "pack behaviors" - and keep my sanity!

I wished I had known about Michael with my other adoptions over the years.

It is absolutely worth it to break even little annoying behaviors.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Geraldine N.
Stamford, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2014 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training