Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 27 2015

Jeanie Bieniek dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Jeanie is wonderful. My dog really struggles with pulling while walking, being aggressive or extra excitable toward other dogs, and overall not listening well to commands. Jeanie has helped me re gain control through her training and it has made a world of difference. I never thought I could enjoy taking my dog on a walk but now it's possible. Jeanie is also great about following up whenever you need her. We continue to work on things and the reinforcement is great. Also she provides a lot of other helpful tips (e.g. Dog food websites for recommended health options, etc)

More reviews about Jeanie Bieniek


Margaret O.
Arlington, Virginia

February 27 2015

Debra Boswell dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Deb was great. She taught us some methods to better communicate with our 6 month old German Short Hair Pointer Lottie. She is showing us how to regain pack leadership, and Lottie is not quite sure about all these changes. We are already seeing some improvement on her jumping up on us, and her counter surfing. We will continue to do our daily homework to achieve positive results. I love the idea of the In Home training, because Deb was able to see the actual behaviors we want to change. She is very knowledgeable and has a calming manner. We are looking forced to our next visit.

Trainer note from Debra:
Lottie is a great dog! I am so happy to hear that you are seeing positive changes in her behavior in less than 24 hours after the first lesson. She's a smart girl and you can be commended for seeking help with her "puppiness". I can't wait to see you all again in a short couple of weeks.

More reviews about Debra Boswell


Pat R.
Urbandale, Iowa

February 27 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I am amazed how quickly Max responded to the instructions. When Michael came in, he went crazy as usual, barking and being aggressive. After showing me how to correct him and doing some exercises, Max was a different dog! he obeyed me, was relaxed and looked at me for guidance instead of taking the lead. We walked and he behaved instead of barking at people or dogs! What a transformation!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Francoise L.
Greenwich, Connecticut

February 27 2015

Donald Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Patrick C.'s dog

Working with Donald has been great. The visits and phone support is extremely helpful. Our rescue, Bailey (beagle/boxer mix), is responding well to the training slowly but surely.

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Patrick C.
Springfield, Pennsylvania

February 26 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

My husband and I are so grateful for Mike's assistance with our 2.5 year old pit mix. Mike helped us learn how to communicate effectively with our dog, Hudson. Prior to Mike's visit, Hudson's method of greeting guests included jumping, pacing, and invading our guests' personal space. Within a few minutes of the training, Hudson showed major improvement as Mike acted out various scenarios of guests entering the house at the front door. My husband and I could not believe our eyes! It was really amazing to see the transformation in our dog's behavior after just a few minutes of training. Hudson was no longer showing his nervous energy and was looking to us for guidance. Mike is helping us to teach Hudson that he can sit back and relax and just enjoy his life as a dog. It has been a few days since Mike's visit and Hudson is still keeping up the good work. We are looking forward to Mike's next visit to show him Hudson's progress!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Lauren T.
Westport, Connecticut

February 26 2015

Mary Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Absolutely thrilled with our training with Mary from Bark Busters. I have seen positive changes with my puppy and our 9yr old dog within the first visit. Mary communicates clearly to both myself and the puppy. Bark Busters is effective friendly training. Their method of training has taught me how dogs tend to think which in turn has made this process seemingly easy. It has been a pleasure so far to train my puppy as well as my 9yr old dog too. I would recommend Bark Busters to any dog owner regardless of their pets age to seek out assistance with any unwanted behavior or just basic training.

More reviews about Mary Johnson


Kerry T.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida

February 26 2015

John Sullivan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Excellent presentation of the very good training materials. The amount of information was a little overwhelming at first. Our dog Carly has become more relaxed and so have we! There's a noticeable change for the better in her behavior and her relationship with both of us. The training techniques are amazingly effective and are consistent with our personal philosophy of dog training. We all enjoyed the lesson and confirmed that we made the right decision in choosing a training program for Carly's issues.

More reviews about John Sullivan


Neil & Fran C.
Lockport, Illinois

February 26 2015

Donald Cohen dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Nicole M.'s dog

Don came to our home to help with Holly, our 1 year old Hound/Jack Russell terrier mix. She was having some issues greeting guests and demanding attention; Holly is a very high energy pup and Don was patient with her, as well as with us. Don taught us techniques and a system that Holly responded to almost immediately, although as owners we still need to do "our homework" a little more consistently. Holly has really improved and jumping up on guests/family members is at a minimum. We have seen positive results and I know if we continue to work with Holly using the Bark Buster methods we will have a very well behaved pup. Don also opened up our eyes regarding the quality of food we were giving Holly. This was really important information for us to have as owners. Of course, we want to give our pup healthy nutritious food and we made sure to take care of that immediately...I have passed this knowledge on to many people already. Don suggested puzzle toys and treats that keep Holly busy and it is true that a tired pup is a good pup at the end of the day. We also use these strategies to distract Holly when we have guests over. These methods have worked for us, thanks to Don! We would recommend Don to other dog owners who need some help with training their canine kiddies.

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Nicole M.
havertown, Pennsylvania

February 26 2015

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

In one visit our issues with barking, jumping at the door and pulling on the leash were resolved. We are very pleased.

Trainer note from Patrick:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4XxRHx9esjg&list=UUT1JCtov8mH-UW-FAq19kDw

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Eileen S.
Fort Myers, Florida

February 26 2015

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Joanne was an excellent trainer. She was personable and you could see she had a good rapport and easy control of our dog. She was patient with us and made sure we each practiced the command with our dog. We appreciate the time she spent with us and are actively employing what we learned with great results.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Chris and Cynthia L.
Lutz, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2015 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training