Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 20 2014

Scot Masamery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

Thanks so much Scott!!!

Your training really had an impact! I went and bought Kongs and new beds for all of them yesterday afternoon. We did pretty well with them not sleeping on the bed and the barking has diminished greatly!!!

Much appreciated! I only wish we had met you years ago!!! It is hard work but what a difference!

More reviews about Scot Masamery


Alicia & Fred H.
Granby, Connecticut

October 20 2014

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

I especially liked the focus on "Thinking like a dog" and the importance of body language, which makes a big difference. Kong responded almost immediately. He has settled down a bit already by the adjustments I've made by applying the techniques. I was delighted with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, because nothing hurts the dog and consequently there is very little stress. June and Colin are very knowledgeable about dog behaviors and have a lovely, easygoing manner. Kong is catching on pretty quickly so far. Very happy to see good results so early in the training. Looking forward to having a well trained dog who can be taken out in society with no worries.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Gold program for a 4-year old male rottweiler.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Cara V.
Naples, Florida

October 20 2014

Photo of Rachel Y.'s dog

TRAINING ATTIKUS HAS BEEN MORE ENJOYABLE THAN OUR PREVIOUS PLAYTIME! I never thought I would enjoy it so much. I nearly welcome situations where I can train him. John put terms in easy to understand words and answered all of our questions. I absolutely love the non-violent techniques. I am still amazed how well these simple techniques are working.

More reviews about John & Lisa Lieberman


Rachel Y.
Troy, Michigan

October 20 2014

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

It was interesting and fun. Has reduced my stress already. Felt confident I could follow through.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Single Dog - Bronze Lesson, since upgraded to our Silver program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Jane H.
Naples, Florida

October 19 2014

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

By the time June and Colin left Mollie was no longer rushing the door and she was walking nicely on the leash. We learned a lot during their first visit. We have worked with other trainers without near the results we experienced during our first session with Bark Busters.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Gold Program for a 1-year old female German Shepherd.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Noelle M.
Naples, Florida

October 18 2014

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Sarah was a fantastic trainer who completely changed the way we see our dog. She adapted immediately to our circumstances, understood what we needed and gave us a very thorough and customized sesion. She was a true professional who arrived in the middle of a driving rainstorm with a few minutes to spare. She was so knowledgeable and patient. We could not have asked for a better therapist for our new member of the family.

More reviews about Sarah Bainbridge


Elena C.
Riverdale, New York

October 16 2014

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting Other

Training absolutely the best that I have seen. We tried others and did not have good results. Bob thank you so much for coming to our home and explaining and showing us techniques and strategies to make our dogs better. Nicholas is really a great dog now, and Reeses continues to improve with his behavior and with his being aggressive. We still have a ways to go, but, practice makes improvement. Thanks so much for your assistance.

More reviews about Bob Williams


Sarah L B.
Cypress, TX, Texas

October 16 2014

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Very patient & thorough in explaining the techniques. Open to answering questions & demonstrating the basics. I am quite confident that I can take these techniques & move forward with Dawson & Dash!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Sallie W.
Sugar Land, Texas

October 15 2014

John Sullivan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It was such a relief to see such results in a short amount of time. The techniques are easy to follow and made me realize how important it is to have my dogs respect for a balanced relationship.

More reviews about John Sullivan


Angela M.
Manhattan, Illinois

October 15 2014

John Sullivan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We are very impressed with John and the techniques he used in teaching us. Our dog Lady is behaving way better already.

More reviews about John Sullivan


Nick & Barb F.
Manhattan, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2014 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training