Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

July 26 2014

Rebecca & Ryon Jones dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Marcy Y.'s dog

Rebecca is wonderful! After our initial training, I felt more confident in my dog training with Rocket. She gave me the proper foundation on which to build upon and I have noticed a dramatic "positive" difference in Rocket.

More reviews about Rebecca & Ryon Jones


Marcy Y.
Dallas, Texas

July 25 2014

James Branch & Linda Conrad dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very Thoroughly explained. The dog wouldn't pull on the leash after the first lesson. Am very thankful

More reviews about James Branch & Linda Conrad


Carolyn H.
Jacksonville, Florida

July 22 2014

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Tracy N.'s dog

We had gotten our Champion when he was a mere 6 weeks old. For two weeks straight he consistently had SEVERAL all-day accidents in the house. We were constantly cleaning up after him. The house was beginning to stink even after all the scrubbing, cleaning, and sprays. Champ, also, was nibbling at/on us nonstop with his sharp little razor teeth. He basically did not pay us any mind whatsoever. It was HIS home, and we were mere occupants... We had had enough. It was beginning to feel as though we had lost complete control of our home. We needed order back in our home, and so we called Bob at Bark Busters. Bob came over for our first in-home consultation on a Weds evening, and by golly Champ transformed over night. He no longer nibbles at/on us, he listens, he sits, lays, waits to be called before crossing the threshold, and we have only had one accident in the house due to our own negligence (we fell asleep early that night and did not let the little guy out). Bob gave us ALOT of very USEFUL and VALUABLE info. They were very easy to apply and it worked MAGNIFICENTLY! We now have order in our home once again, and calling Bob at Bark Busters was the best possible decision we made to help us with our crisis. Thank you so much Bob!

More reviews about Bob Williams


Tracy N.
Houston, Texas

July 20 2014

Debra Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Pam P.'s dog

Deb is absolutely amazing. There was so much that we had been doing wrong -- really, letting Max train us in many ways. She was funny, and kind, and gently showed me ways to redirect my behavior to improve Max's. And within an hour he was already standing back from a wide-open front door! And stopped barking at people walking past on the sidewalk!

It's an amazing program -- it takes work, and practice, and I'm still making mistakes -- but in time I know this will really improve my relationship with Max, and will make him a happier, less stressed dog.

More reviews about Debra Boswell


Pam P.
Des Moines, Iowa

July 20 2014

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Michael Konstantaras did an outstanding job from the very first moment. He established an immediate rapport with our dog, and within minutes, he had commanded the dog's attention, gotten the dog to stop certain forms of unwanted behavior, while, at the same time, having the dog come into his arms with tail wagging when appropriate. He was like a magician and his communications with us were clear and sensible. I recommend Michael with full enthusiasm.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


John D.
Stamford, Connecticut

July 20 2014

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We are very pleased and shocked with how quickly Cosmo responded to the techniques.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Crichelle S.
Missouri City, Texas

July 19 2014

Cheryl Kubista dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Our 6 month old Labradoodle,Fiona, would bark when asked a command, like she was talking back to us. She never wanted to listen. When told to leave it, she would until she thought you were not looking, then go right for it. If she wasn't preoccupied she refused to come when called. She constantly paced, growled & barked at everything, marking in the house, jumped on everyone (especially kids)(nieces and nephews were afraid), basically absolutely no manners at all. Then one day she growled at me when I took her bone away, within a week she became possessive of her bones and food. She snapped & growled at me and growled at my husband. We both thought she would was going to bite me. She challenged us more and more everyday!! I became afraid of a 6 month old puppy!! Never thought possible!! I didn't want kids around her. I didn't trust her at all! I've had dogs over the years and never one as challenging as Fiona. So, in May I did research and went with Cheryl.

It was like magic!!! Fiona was submissive almost right away for Cheryl. I couldn't believe my eyes! My sister who came over during the training session said its like she's a totally different dog!! Cheryl TRAINS you on how to become alpha in the household. She will spend as much time with you as you need. First visit was over 4 hours. She is extremely patient, understanding, easy going, great listener and does not judge. I was worried that she would make me feel like I'm a horrible dog owner but not once did I feel judged!!

Not even 2 months later and 2 sessions we are making lots of progress! The barking is decreasing, she has not marked in over a month. It was weekly. She has not growled at either of us for over a month!! I can take food away from her and anything she puts in her mouth(socks, rocks, etc). Fiona does not challenge me like she did!! She still does but she doesn't push all the time. The biggest thing is I am NOT afraid!!!! Neither are my nieces and nephews!! She use to inhale her food. Now when I feed her she chews it. The other day I gave her free rang of the yard. I called her 5 different times to come and every time she did, even when I couldn't see her. She is still hyper but calms down faster. Fiona doesn't pace around the house anymore. I don't feel overwhelmed when people come over.

I totally and completely suggest Cheryl!! We are on road to a very happy household!!!!!

More reviews about Cheryl Kubista


Anita H.
Montpelier, Ohio

July 19 2014

Dick Messenger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Clear precise explanations. I noticed my confidence very much improved. Also the difference in my dog's attentiveness was increasing. Very comfortable with the angle the training was directed from and very happy on how it was received by Hope.

It is a very interesting technique and very positive for both of us. Dick leaves nothing unsaid in his explanations and demonstrations. He made me feel very empowered with information.

More reviews about Dick Messenger


Donna C.
McMinnville, Oregon

July 18 2014

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I have had Mike's business card for months and am so mad that I waited this long to reach out to him.... he is absolutely amazing. I have a three year old rescue named Carmella who has been increasingly more aggressive towards other dogs and also has other behavioral issues... jumping on people, pulling like crazy on a leash when I walk her, and just doesn't listen well overall. Within an hour of being with Mike, my dog was acting like a completely different dog. He showed me ways to communicate with Carmella so that she would respect and understand me. We took her for a walk and he showed me how to walk her and ways to keep her from pulling and stay by my side. Even the guy at the restaurant I live above noticed how differently she was acting, he said it was the calmest he has ever seen her. The part that amazed me the most is that Mike does all of this without treats or being aggressive/physical with the dog. Not only is he great with the dogs, we was great towards me. He checked in the whole time to make sure I felt comfortable with the techniques we were using and made sure I understood what we were doing and why. He also made the training fun and interesting... I loved every minute of it. I am so happy and hopeful after just one training session with Mike. He is a wonderful trainer and person and I would (and will!) recommend him to anyone who needs help with their dog.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Sara O.
Stamford, Connecticut

July 16 2014

Mark Lieberman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Mark Lieberman is calm, patient and understanding. He comes into your home, listens to the whole family, and then gives you an understanding of how a dog sees the pack (family) and leadership. Our dog, Buddy, is seven years old. We thought he was too old to train and bad habits were firmly in place. Not true. Buddy's barking and pulling on the lead have improved tremendously. Leadership role is no longer Buddy's. Buddy is calmer and so are we. Thank you Mark!

More reviews about Mark Lieberman


Christine L.
Pelham, NY, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2014 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training