Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 26 2015

John Sullivan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Nikki K.'s dog

Thorough training. Excellent information and easy to apply immediately. I saw a positive change in my puppy after the first session. The training schedule is easy to practice across setting to ensure you and your dog have optimal success! Highly recommended!

More reviews about John Sullivan


Nikki K.
Shorewood, Illinois

March 26 2015

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Autumn M.'s dog

We have two corgis that are super energetic and totally demanding of attention at all times. Within just a few minutes of Leigh Ann being here, I could tell that our dogs clearly just needed to know who was boss. She helped to show me how to be a proper leader to our dogs so that they knew they were not the bosses of our house. We struggle with many behavior issues from barking to jumping up to being aggressive with other dogs. After just the first session I can see a marked improvement in both dogs! I also love how simple the training was...even my 4 year old can do it! He has totally embraced the "Bah!" and has been able to use it effectively with our dogs. I'm so glad that I am understanding our dogs better so that I can be a better pet parent to them!

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Autumn M.
Thomasville, Georgia

March 25 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Michael was very friendly and had great energy. My dogs, who were insecure and barked at everyone and anything, responded very well to him upon the first 10 minutes. I had tried all kinds of training methods prior and nothing worked. After Michael came to my home and worked with Mya and Otis they were laying down and calm. It was unbelievable. I would highly recommend Michael to anyone who has an issue with dogs of any age.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Tara M.
Danbury, Connecticut

March 25 2015

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Roy G.'s dog

Riley is a 7 month old female Belgian Malinois. The biggest problem we've had with Riley is that when we had friends over she would start barking at them the second they walked in the door and we could not get her to stop. I was extremely impressed with how quickly Leigh Ann was able to stop Riley's "non-stop" barking at her (it took about a minute after we let Riley out of her crate--seriously). Leigh Ann was very thorough in explaining and demonstrating how to teach the behaviors that we want from Riley. She also gave us a training plan and we can't wait until her follow up visit to show off what Riley has learned!

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Roy G.
Tallahassee, Florida

March 25 2015

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I took Zack for a walk right after Patrick left. There was an overabundance of activity on the route we took, Zack was not perfect but he was 100% better than the last time we took a walk.

I feel a lot more comfortable about having adopted him than I did before my lesson.

Thank you Patrick.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Marie I.
North Fort Myers, Florida

March 25 2015

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Great & interesting. It works!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Maggie A.
Sugar Land, Texas

March 24 2015

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of Kimberly F.'s dog

I have had the best three days in over two years that I have had in a long time. I love my dog like she is my daughter her name is Layla. My beautiful girl was so aggressive when people would walk by our home outside that she has literally broke two windows from hitting them with her paws. This had cost lots of money because she was cut both times one was an emergency visit to an animal hospital and this past time it was an emergency visit at the vet. I was terrified that if this continued that the outcome would be even more serious. I was lost and didn't know what to do. I researched the Internet and found the most amazing woman Glenda Cohen she has only been to the house once at this point and I already feel so much less stressed and my little girl hasn't even been at the window since her first day here and I am going to tell u it is sooooo nice. Layla seems a lot happier herself not getting so upset because of people around the house. I don't have enough words to thank this miracle woman who has come into our home and made such a huge change in it already. I am blessed to have found her for me but more importantly my baby girl. I could go on and on for hours praising her I couldn't believe the difference in such a short time. My family has been so excited to see the. Hanged in her as well. My mom's dog was there for training as well her name is Brittany and there were times that our two dogs would not get along because of treats and Brittany would be in our face begging while we try to eat. The same day after our training my mom and I ordered some food and neither dog even came around me while I was eating. It was a great feeling as well. Thanks so much Glenda you are truly amazing and I can not lie I had doubts at first but NOT ANYMORE...... she knows what she is doing and how to train you to be a better pet owner.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Kimberly F.
Rockville, Maryland

March 24 2015

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent. 5 Out of 5!

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Steve M.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

March 23 2015

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

I have this good dog named Zack but for reasons I can't explain, I never trained him and now at 8 yrs old I thought he was untrainable. I called Bark Busters and set an appointment for Zack b/c I was in a situation where I had to move into a rental and I knew my untrained Zack would not be able to come with me. Barbara came to the house and within minutes of training with simple commands I saw my Zack transform before my eyes and I knew he was going to be the dog I always thought he could be. Who ever said you can't teach an old dog new tricks is so very wrong! My hope has been restored. Thank you so much Barbara!

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Lori H.
Sacramento, California

March 23 2015

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

Katherine is AMAZING!!! I tried many different approaches to train Jester. He was very stubborn and didn't care what tactic I used. I had Katherine come to my house and he was instantly better that day. Even my 11 year old dogs learned from her. You definitely have to work with them as often as you are told. She first started me out every day for only 20 minutes a day and now i'm to 2-3 times a week and he is still doing amazing. I highly would recommend Katherine as your dog trainer! I also work at a veterinarian office and I see many dog trainers come through, so far she has been my all time favorite and she is very sweet!

(sorry didn't know my receipt number!)

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Kaylee S.
Reno, Nevada

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2015 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC