Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 5 2015

Mary Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We contacted Bark Busters because our 6 year old beagle, Copper, was very aggressive when he took objects that he was not suppose to have. My wife and I would then yell at him. He would only allow us to get the item back when we presented a treat. Mary Johnson, on her first visit, showed us how to re structure our pack so Copper understood we were the pack leaders. That alone made a huge difference in his behavior. Also, no more yelling matches with him. After that first visit life with Copper became much more relaxed. Mary continued to teach us how to walk better, how to keep both dogs from rushing to the door when visitors arrived, and how to control the barking overall. With a new baby on the way these were all issues we had to correct. Mary educated us on how to train our dogs, which is exactly what we needed. Mary saved our family!! Without her we would have had to make a tough decision once the baby arrived.

More reviews about Mary Johnson


Darrell L.
Jupiter, Florida

March 5 2015

Alison Wilson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Our puppy, Buck, is an Australian Shepherd. Aussies are quite smart, have TONS of energy, and can be prone to barking and destructive behaviors when bored/unexercised. Around 6 months old, Buck was becoming very difficult to manage and my husband and I knew that we needed to try some in-home professional help. We were immediately impressed by Alison's emphasis on positive behavioral reinforcement and the use of communication techniques that Buck will understand (e.g., redirection with verbal sounds). Buck did struggle for dominance during the first lesson, but by the second lesson we were already seeing an improvement! After working with Alison, Buck's barking and hyperactive behaviors have significantly decreased. Alison has also worked with us on leash walking, provided us with various effective commands to use, and has given us tips for activities that will help us exercise Buck physically and mentally. We are grateful for Alison's help with Buck, and as a result our family is much happier (including Buck!). We highly recommend Alison and Bark Busters!

More reviews about Alison Wilson


Lia S.
Charlottesville, Virginia

March 4 2015

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

My family and I are new dog owners. David was very patient and clear in answering our questions. David provided exercises that we could do with Diesel to improve our handling of the dog. It made things more understandable to be informed about how the dog was perceiving situations. We got very lucky with a well mannered dog, but the help definitely improved our relationship with the dog.

More reviews about David Wiley


Chris L.
Seattle, Washington

March 3 2015

Debra Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting
Photo of Patricia T.'s dog

I am so lucky to have met Deb Boswell. She came into a home with 4 dogs and by the time she left I could already tell that the dogs better understood my "rank" in the pack. I have been working with them for 3 days now and barking is down to a minimum. We still have not come to an understanding on the doorbell ringing thing, but I am certain with training and reinforcement we will one day achieve the barkless doorbell. I can't wait to see Deb again and show her our progress.

More reviews about Debra Boswell


Patricia T.
Waukee, Iowa

March 2 2015

Becky Glenn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

I enjoyed working with Becky and the Bark Busters program. I was impressed with our initial meeting and presentation and then, of course, with the hands-on training. Because of the program, Hoku became a much more confident dog who will now come when he is called instead of looking the other way! I recommend Becky and the Bark Busters program to other dog owners.

More reviews about Becky Glenn


Nancy D.
Denver, Colorado

March 2 2015

Robert Machi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Rob Machi is a life saver...not only did he teach our puppy many things, but he transformed my wife and I into responsible pet owners. His endless patience and helpful training tips helped us very much. From useful dog walking tips, to teaching Max how to conquer his fear and walk up and down the stairs, he gives very simple tips on how to train your dog when he is with you on a training session or when he leaves so that you may practice on your own. He also came back 2+ years after he first met Max to follow up and reaffirm some training tips that we as the owners had stopped doing and it worked just as well as it had when we first met him. Rob is very helpful in understanding why dogs act the way they do (good or bad), which is very useful as well. I would continue to, and have recommended Rob to friends and family as he is a consummate professional and will always help in any way he can. Thanks again Rob, keep up the great work!!!

Trainer note from Robert:
Thank you! You made my day. I'm so glad that you guys are doing so well. Max is too cute for his own good :)

More reviews about Robert Machi


Jeremy S.
Brooklyn, New York

March 2 2015

Debbie Bracken dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Just by the next day Godric was much calmer and more attentive. We have recommended Bark Busters to other friends with new dogs of their own. It has really helped our relationship with Godric. Thank you for helping us and Godric!

More reviews about Debbie Bracken


Corey D.
Vancouver, Washington

March 2 2015

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

We continue to work with Dolly and have noticed much improvement.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Submitted for an 8-year old pug after just her first lesson.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Janet G.
Naples, Florida

March 1 2015

Gary & Andrea Stradley dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Katie R.'s dog

My dog was immediately responsive to Andrea. From the beginning, we had immediate door "welcoming" training which has been needed. The leash training we received was unbelievable and I learned my actions are encouraging my dog to pull on the leash. It was amazing seeing with one visit that my dog has incredible leash skills. Great advice and guidance the entire time. We learned so much! I am a big supporter of the program.

More reviews about Gary & Andrea Stradley


Katie R.
Boulder, Colorado

March 1 2015

Greg Kleva dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

What an incredible transformation in just one visit! Upon entering our home Marcus was barking and growling at Greg which is what Marcus does for any new visitors. Greg quickly went into action calmly instructing what to do and we practiced how I needed to be the leader and take control of my space and Marcus immediately responded to the training and now when I open the front door he runs UP the stairs and waits at the top step. Just amazing! Greg was able to read from Marcus' body language that he was actually a timid dog who felt he needed to be the leader and guard us because we were not being effective leaders. Please note that Marcus is a 67 pound PUPPY. Now that we have the tools and knowledge we can help Marcus feel secure and we are confident we can continue the training and can't wait for our next visit from Greg to continue the great work we have started!

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Veralyn M.
Fort Lee, New Jersey

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2015 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training