Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 19 2014

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Denise B.'s dog

Enjoyable experience: very much so. I had no idea that we could train w/o treats or spanking.

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Denise B.
Rowlett, Texas

September 18 2014

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

Sheri is terrific!! Whenever I need to ask her advise, she is available...by email or phone or coming to my house. She is knowledgeable, honest and clear in her feedback and directions to me; she spends the appropriate time to help me and my dog with an issue. I recommend her always!!

Trainer note from Sheri:
I first met Judy and Beau in October 2011. It was fun to go back for a quick revisit and see them again.

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Judy G.
South Haven, Michigan

September 18 2014

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Trish K.'s dog

My Pinto is a Staffie,very sociable and friendly outside of my home but super protective of the house even to my family, friends and neighbors (who were afraid to enter based on his reactions). Michelle was great and very understanding of my situation and that of Pinto. The techniques and tools she gave me for Pinto's "protection of the den" worked right out of the gate. I almost started crying. Michelle also gave me recommendations on healthier foods and durable/challenging toys for Pinto. She left me w/homework and a training chart to monitor Pinto's progress and mine. We have a follow up visit in a couple weeks to see how things are going and I am looking forward to it and Pinto's new "welcome".

Thanks Michelle.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Trish K.
Surprise, Arizona

September 18 2014

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting Other
Photo of Michelle H.'s dog

Noticed remarkable response. It is a different way to train than I am used to, but excellent. Great experience for owner and dog.

My dog is barking less, not running a garage door, not pulling when walking, not bullying Max (other dog).

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Michelle H.
McKinney, Texas

September 17 2014

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Glenda has helped us with our 6 yr old 80# black lab. He was not leash trained and had a variety of bad behaviors. She has provided us with a lot of tools that are already working. We are very happy and look forward to continuing our training.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Cheri R.
Potomac, Maryland

September 17 2014

John Sullivan dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Jereme W.'s dog

John was very helpful. He has helped me in the past to understand my parents dog he was training. I look forward to future lessons.

More reviews about John Sullivan


Jereme W.
Channahon, Illinois

September 16 2014

Al & Lisa Holzer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Lisa makes sure we understand each of her techniques and explains why. We were amazed how much improvement our dog was showing after the very first session! We will be recommending Bark Busters to our family and friends.

More reviews about Al & Lisa Holzer


Tom O.
West Linn, Oregon

September 16 2014

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Glenda was very, very helpful to me. My 3 year mixed breed rescue dog was anxious and becoming increasingly aggressive toward strangers, children, trucks (!), runners, and cyclists on walks. She helped me take charge and see his strengths, allowing me to enjoy walking with him again.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Janeane M.
Rockville, Maryland

September 16 2014

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Great training tools! Very excited to implement the techniques.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Shari S.
Missouri City, Texas

September 15 2014

Anne George dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Linda H.'s dog

AWESOME! That is the word I have to use to describe Anne and the magic she worked with Teddy and Haley. We have a 2 year old Border Collie, Teddy, and a year old Border Collie Mix, Haley, and we were struggling. Our 2 year old was aggressive towards anything that moves and uncontrollable when someone came to the door. We knew we had to do something when he nipped someone, and we reached out to Anne and Bark Busters. I felt calmer after speaking to Anne on the phone and arranged for her to visit us and work with us and our dogs. After our first session, it was like we had a new dog! I literally had tears in my eyes as I vacuumed the following weekend without having to crate Teddy! It has gotten better every day with utilizing the skills Anne taught us. She read both dogs correctly and told me at our initial meeting my "passive" Haley would be more of a problem, and she was 100% correct. Anne has helped me with Haley too and the passive controller is now following the rules too.

I cannot put into words how much Anne and Bark Busters has helped us and how quick the effect was! We are ecstatic over the changes in both dogs after only 2 sessions with Anne. It was worth every penny and we are so excited to see our dogs learning, but more importantly, they are much more relaxed and loving!

Thank you Anne! We are very grateful to have found you and Bark Busters!

More reviews about Anne George


Linda H.
Jarrettsville, Maryland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2014 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training