Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 21 2014

Joanne Rice dealt with: Puppy Management

We observed a much improved response after the training.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Chris B.
Lithia, Florida

September 21 2014

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

Barbara was so helpful and professional we are so grateful to have found her. considering we have used other trainers in the past and got zero results. immediately our strong willed high anxiety hound dog responded extremely well. everything we have done before never worked. Barbara came over for a few hours and I was amazed how my dog responded. we were at a point where my husband and I were going to stick her on anxiety meds but the last few weeks with this training has been going so well. excited to see what lies ahead for our dog. Barbara was so helpful and calls me right back when I call with a concern. I will recommend her to anybody looking for a dog trainer. she has alot of knowledge on dog behavior and is really helpful anytime I have a question. so thankful to have found her.

Trainer note from Barbara:
It is a pleasure to work with this nice couple and their dog. Separation anxiety can be a difficult issue to deal with. This family has made a lot of progress establishing leadership in their home so that their dog can be ok alone. I look so forward to seeing how they progress.

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Thara W.
manteca, California

September 20 2014

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Claire and Adil Q.'s dog

Training techniques were clear, straight forward and in a manner easy to emulate. Calvin's behavior and ability to learn increased dramatically. Appreciated that neither physical corrections or treats were required. An excellent approach. The training was lots of fun and good learning for all of us. It has been a great experience! Vicki and Richard are fantastic, flexible, helpful, etc. Great dog "mentors." The training is absolutely worth the investment - tremendously helpful. I am so glad we decided to do this.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Claire and Adil Q.
New Haven, Connecticut

September 20 2014

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Very happy with 1st training session. Our dog responded to the techniques almost immediately.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Atiya S.
Katy, Texas

September 19 2014

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Denise B.'s dog

Enjoyable experience: very much so. I had no idea that we could train w/o treats or spanking.

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Denise B.
Rowlett, Texas

September 18 2014

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

Sheri is terrific!! Whenever I need to ask her advise, she is available...by email or phone or coming to my house. She is knowledgeable, honest and clear in her feedback and directions to me; she spends the appropriate time to help me and my dog with an issue. I recommend her always!!

Trainer note from Sheri:
I first met Judy and Beau in October 2011. It was fun to go back for a quick revisit and see them again.

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Judy G.
South Haven, Michigan

September 18 2014

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Trish K.'s dog

My Pinto is a Staffie,very sociable and friendly outside of my home but super protective of the house even to my family, friends and neighbors (who were afraid to enter based on his reactions). Michelle was great and very understanding of my situation and that of Pinto. The techniques and tools she gave me for Pinto's "protection of the den" worked right out of the gate. I almost started crying. Michelle also gave me recommendations on healthier foods and durable/challenging toys for Pinto. She left me w/homework and a training chart to monitor Pinto's progress and mine. We have a follow up visit in a couple weeks to see how things are going and I am looking forward to it and Pinto's new "welcome".

Thanks Michelle.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Trish K.
Surprise, Arizona

September 18 2014

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting Other
Photo of Michelle H.'s dog

Noticed remarkable response. It is a different way to train than I am used to, but excellent. Great experience for owner and dog.

My dog is barking less, not running a garage door, not pulling when walking, not bullying Max (other dog).

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Michelle H.
McKinney, Texas

September 17 2014

Jan & Wick McLaren dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Debbie C.'s dog

Jan was wonderful to work with! Very pleasant and really knows her stuff. We noticed a change in Dominoe right away. My sister and her husband had them out to their house as well. They were also very pleased so that's why we decided to give it a try. We will for sure recommend them to anyone who will listen!

More reviews about Jan & Wick McLaren


Debbie C.
Kingston, Illinois

September 17 2014

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Glenda has helped us with our 6 yr old 80# black lab. He was not leash trained and had a variety of bad behaviors. She has provided us with a lot of tools that are already working. We are very happy and look forward to continuing our training.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Cheri R.
Potomac, Maryland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2014 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training