Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 29 2014

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Joanne has been wonderful in helping me to train my new puppy. She gives clear, detailed oral and written instructions. I saw results from the very first lesson. She is very knowledgeable and my puppy and I have benefited greatly from her Bark Buster training sessions.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Karen F.
Brandon, Florida

August 28 2014

Luis Escobar dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of Amy B.'s dog

There is nothing that I could write that would be adequate praise for my experience with Bark Busters and Luis. I have an 8 year old Golden Retriever that has separation anxiety and a noise phobia which continues to escalate as he gets older and with the fact that we have been traveling the last couple of months together (so he is rarely alone). I have tried medication in the past (sometimes helpful, sometimes not) and was at the point of potentially trying to find him a home better suited to his needs (i.e constant companionship) which broke my heart; however, neither one of us was happy. If I left him alone for 5 minutes, he would find something to damage.

Luis was sympathetic and told me that most of the training would involve training me. Fair enough! After 1 session, I had a different dog. We work on our relationship daily as instructed, and I know I have some additional training so that Goose and I continue to develop our new relationship. Goose is more relaxed and I am able to leave him alone for longer stretches of time without worry. I love seeing him happy and relaxed. I still worry that I am being the bad guy but that's my issue ;)

As a veterinarian, I am critical of pet related services. This way of training though makes sense and is geared around establishment of a pack leader without any kind of physical correction. I can attest that it works, and I have been recommending Bark Busters to everyone I know!

Thank you!

Amy and Goose

Trainer note from Luis:
G'day Dr. Baker,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It has been my pleasure to help you both and I look forward to continue assisting you on Goose's progress.

Kind Regards,

Luis Escobar

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Amy B.
Aventura, Florida

August 28 2014

Mary Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Elizabeth B.'s dog

I absolutely love the new Wagg Walker Mary suggested for Sam! I've been struggling to keep him by my side instead of pulling ahead and this harness practically does all the work for me. It's almost as if he physically CAN'T walk ahead of me. Five stars!!!

More reviews about Mary Johnson


Elizabeth B.
West Palm Beach, Florida

August 28 2014

Peter Plourde dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Pete did a follow up with me on August 15, 2014, more than 5 years after our first lesson and he was able to remind me of key concepts with the dogs. His explanations and exercises were very easy to understand and apply to other training situations. Not only were we able to see results immediately, but I am seeing more improvement since.

Thanks Pete!

More reviews about Peter Plourde


Karen D.
Lakewood, Colorado

August 28 2014

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I was amazed! I needed training too! The training was an enjoyable experience.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Janet P.
Fort Myers, Florida

August 27 2014

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I am possibly the happiest owner you know! I just wanted to say again how fabulous Bark Busters is. You trained "us" really well.

My neighbor came over last evening ' to come to the door for practice' and they were outstanding. Then many times going in and out the door and coming in through the garage. They have absolutely behaved exactly as when you were here. Even a late night delivery from the UPS guy worked beautifully.

Sincerely thanks,

Kris

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Kris R.
Houston, Texas

August 27 2014

Bobb Frecker dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

We were very skeptical about seeing a dog trainer in general. We were very skeptical that anything would work to fix Stella, our 9 month old Golden Doodle's hyperactivity and issues with jumping & biting. However, after our first meeting with Bobb we were amazed at the difference in just 2 hours. Four days later, it just continues to get better and better. We are still mystified how easy this was to do! Stella listens to everything we do by simple corrections and lots of praise. Bobb made it simple to understand and easy to execute. We are now looking for situations that can challenge her as she has caught on so easily. At one point we were considering that we were over our head in trying to raise a puppy. Bobb's techniques made it easy and we are a well balanced and happy home again. Thanks, Bobb!!

More reviews about Bobb Frecker


Mark & Jennie C.
Hilliard, Ohio

August 27 2014

Vicky Harper dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Good ideas to help with having a manageable dog!

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Sandy J.
Posen, Illinois

August 27 2014

Greg Kleva dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Marie D.'s dog

Logan is a 15 month old german shepherd who is a lovable gentle giant when he truly wants to be. Scarred by previous incidents at the animal clinic through getting "handled" put Logan at a distrust with strangers. After going through obedience training a year ago and still not seeing an improvement as far as his interactions with humans as well as other animals, I was referred to by several people to reach out to Greg. Approachable, helpful, and 100% honest, I can't help but think why didn't I find him sooner. By far, he has taught my family and I several techniques for getting him under control when meeting new people. We're still at the very beginning of the training journey for Logan but I have the utmost confidence about the potential he has for growth and improvement with Greg's guidance. I have been able to have Logan to pay attention to me more than ever before. Although there is still so much to still be worked on, I can't wait to continue with the little improvements Logan has already made! Thank you for being there for my family and I Greg! You are the Bomb Dot Com.

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Marie D.
Nutley, New Jersey

August 26 2014

Pam Moseley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Chelsea/Joshua T.'s dog

Pam Moseley was very informative the first day. She showed us some techniques we could use to help set the leadership roles for our dogs. She was very friendly and helpful when it came to answering questions as well.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Chelsea/Joshua T.
Kalamazoo, Michigan

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2014 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training