Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 1 2015

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Cannot believe the difference in just the first 10 minutes...and it only got better! BOB IS AWESOME! Never thought these results were possible, and certainly didn't believe it would happen so quickly! STRANGERS: Five-year-old Brody was abused in his earlier years and, as a result, developed anxiety/aggression (barking/snapping) towards strangers and other animals. Within 5-10 minutes, Brody's demeanor towards Bob was calm and respectful. By 20-30 minutes, Brody was even laying near Bob's feet. During Bob's second visit (two weeks later), Brody was cautious at first, but he didn't snap or bark at Bob. Jaw-dropping results! OTHER ANIMALS: Fence-line barking battles between Brody and the neighbors' two pups have been pretty relentless for two years. However, Brody now almost always opts to ignore them when they bark at him (even without human reinforcement). Those results started showing in the first few hours after Bob's first visit. FRONT DOOR KNOCK/DOORBELL: Used to have a barkfest when hearing a doorbell on TV. Not anymore. To be clear, we want him to bark initially (as an alert), but he is learning when to turn off his "alert system." We don't get many unexpected visitors, so Brody hasn't gotten a lot of practice with this. That being said, the result has been amazing. WALKS: I used to have to RUN (of which I am not fond) because Brody has been like a greyhound out of a starting gate (and Jack Russells are not exactly slouchers in the speed department). Since Bob's first visit, Brody WALKS right beside me (as Bob trained him to do) with minimal correction. Whether I speed up or slow down, Brody is right with me. LOVE IT!

More reviews about Bob Williams


McKenna C.
Tomball, Texas

August 1 2015

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management

Vicky was "Outstanding" teaching us and our two dogs. I learned a lot about the proper way to teach my puppies. Thanks again Vicky.......

We look forward to having our dogs live with us as good and trained dogs....

Frank Stec

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Frank S.
Orlan PArk, Illinois

August 1 2015

Connie DuBois dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Guessing at meeting date (jeez... why make it so hard?)

Connie really came through teaching us to take back control from our Frenchie, Batman. He's a much happier boy now that we're in charge and he gets along far better with our Pugs.

More reviews about Connie DuBois


Stanley W.
Mill Creek, Washington

July 31 2015

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Alisha B.'s dog

Leigh Ann was amazing with my 1 year old German Shepherd/Hound Mix. Remi had issues with pulling on the leash, barking when people came to the house, and not listening when there was a distraction. We had a total of 3 visits and I feel like I am now the pack leader. I noticed changes immediately, even during the first session. Leigh Ann was always there to help, I recommend her all the time!

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Alisha B.
Tallahassee, Florida

July 31 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Wendy L.'s dog

We hired Michael to help us with our 8 year old Mini Dachshund named Ben. He struggles with poor listening skills, anxiety and some aggression toward dogs he's never met. He was bitten a few times in the past and this exacerbated his problems. He was becoming more and more stubborn, wasn't listening to our commands, and becoming nasty with other dogs. Michael came to our house for Ben's (and our) first training. His training techniques are absolutely amazing! I've never seen these types of teaching methods. And the great news is Ben responded immediately to them! My husband and I are truly amazed at how Ben improved during his first training and how he's changed in only a week. Ben is already becoming a more relaxed and peaceful pup and he's responding to my commands in a way I would have never ever dreamed that he could. Michael is an amazing trainer, he picked up on things to address that we were unaware of, and he has already helped us to regain the respect from our dogs. We have an older dog as well, and she too is picking up on the things I am teaching Ben. I can guarantee Michael will be able to help any dog with any type of struggles they might be facing. Michael is awesome!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Wendy L.
Fairfield, Connecticut

July 30 2015

Amy Clear dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Steve Y.'s dog

Our dog Callie is a rescue who had been neglected severely and abused. She was very skittish and not trusting and did not listen or obey very well. Amy has an incredible way of interacting with dogs (and with the owners!) and Callie showed a trust in Amy almost instantly. As we progressed through the training Amy explained and demonstrated everything very well. She wouldn't move to the next phase until we were completely comfortable. This has been a lot of work but it has been very fun and developing a relationship with Callie has been a total joy. Callie has become an incredibly well behaved, trusting, loyal and happy companion. It is such a joy to have a dog that behaves so well.

We highly recommend Amy and Bark Busters. We have been through other training programs in the past with other animals and we have found Amy to be the best, by far!!

More reviews about Amy Clear


Steve Y.
Pfafftown, North Carolina

July 30 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I really liked the sound advice you gave me and already saw an improvement in Skipper's behavior. The written information is very helpful also for reinforcing everything we talked about. I think it's awesome that you work together as a couple! You both present yourselves as very confident and calm. It was a pleasure to meet you and I look forward to our continued sessions together.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Arlene P.
Milford, Connecticut

July 29 2015

Nancy Higgins dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Callie H.'s dog

Nancy was awesome! I saw amazing results after just one session. Journey is well on her way to becoming a well mannered pet! She is starting to play again and she seems so happy. Nancy was great to work with and the program was easy to understand and apply. If you need help, give Nancy a call. You will be very happy you did!

More reviews about Nancy Higgins


Callie H.
Ft. Worth, Texas

July 29 2015

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting Other

Learned how to handle Samson.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Betsy S.
Sugar Land, Texas

July 28 2015

Luis Escobar dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

Luis is definitely my dog whisperer! From the first time he came to my house & he started to explain to me why both my Pomeranians, where behaving the way they were, & training me with wonderful & easy techniques on how I can improve their behavior, I felt confident that I can fix their issues. Both my Pomeranians, 3yrs. old & 7mo. old, have totally opposite personalities with different things they needed guidance with, & were automatically starting to improve from the day Luis came to our house. I must mention, that after my first few experiences with my older dog & trainers, I was extremely frustrated with the high prices I paid & the poor results & no continuing assistantance that I got. Luis, you are worth every penny!!!! Both my dogs & I thank you, not only were you cheaper, but you actually made a positive change & helped in a fast, easy & productive way!!

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words, is truly my pleasure.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Meital E.
Bay Harbor Islands, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2015 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC