Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 20 2014

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

Amazing! I never would have believed you could keep four beagles away from food! But Michael's technique worked that very evening and I am continuing to have success. Four rescues is a lot to handle and BarkBusters is helping me control some very annoying "pack behaviors" - and keep my sanity!

I wished I had known about Michael with my other adoptions over the years.

It is absolutely worth it to break even little annoying behaviors.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Geraldine N.
Stamford, Connecticut

November 19 2014

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Nikki M.'s dog

David Wiley customized our lesson to our dog Teagan's issues. All of the concepts were well explained and made good sense, and the methods were clear and easy to implement. Teagan is responding very well so far and I look forward to continuing with him!

More reviews about David Wiley


Nikki M.
Seattle, Washington

November 19 2014

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Other

I've always believed in miracles. Leigh Ann's initial training session with Gus, my nearly 3 years old Lab/Golden mix, has reinforced this belief. Since my husband and I rescued Gus from the Humane Society in July 2013, he has presented numerous behavioral problems. Prominent among them was the constant pulling on his leash, which made walking him a daunting task. After Leigh Ann's visit, walking Gus has become a pleasure that we all look forward to. A COMPLETE REVERSAL has taken place; and we are delighted. We've also seen definite improvement with the stay and sit commands. We anticipate other behavioral changes, and are anxious to continue the training Leigh Ann will provide.

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Barbara C.
Tallahassee, Florida

November 19 2014

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Our session with Michelle Willey was informative, enlightening, and very effective. It is stunning to realize how much more our two Australian Shepherds know about us then we do about them! Michelle taught us to begin observing and listening to the language our canines use to communicate with each other and with us. It is now clear that we are on our way to better understanding our two canine companions thanks to the techniques she shared with us.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Harold & Charlotte C.
Litchfield Park, Arizona

November 19 2014

Rachel Baum dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Michele F.'s dog

Rachel met Morgan and within minutes she was listening and responding to commands. I sat there in total awe. I was apprehensive going into the appointment, however, after two hours working with my crazy puppy I knew there was light at the end of the tunnel. It will take work every day on my part but I am hopeful that after theses next few months Morgan will be a respectable dog that doesn't jump, bite and bark like crazy!! Thank you Rachel doing what you do!

More reviews about Rachel Baum


Michele F.
Guilderland, New York

November 19 2014

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I was more than pleased.

Trainer note from Patrick:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PdQQJc1uXSw

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Dennis C.
Bonita Springs, Florida

November 19 2014

Justin Scher dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

WOW, Justin from Bark Busters is INCREDIBLE!! This is one case where we need a scale of more than 5 stars!!! My sister was referred to Justin from a co-worker to help with some behavior issues she was having with her dog, Quincy. Since we all interact with Quincy on a daily basis she asked us to come and observe the training. What we experienced today was nothing short of amazing!! First of all, we loved the fact that Justin came in and educated us on how and why dogs exhibit certain behaviors. I firmly believe that it is important to know the "why" when dealing with behaviors and how to correct them. Justin explained everything in a very clear and easy way to understand and did not hesitate to answer any of our many questions.

Quincy is a fun loving and energetic dog, however he was having issues with some behaviors that needed changing, such as excessive barking, pulling while walking, aggressive behavior, jumping etc... I am not exaggerating when I say that we saw a change in Quincy's behavior within minutes! I couldn't believe it!! I don't think that my sisters or I thought we would see this kind of change so quickly. Justin was absolutely great in showing us how to be the "leader of the pack", and in teaching us what we can and should do to make sure Quincy is a well behaved and loveable dog. By the end of the first visit, Quincy was not barking needlessly, not showing the aggression and was walking side by side with my sister.

It was easy to talk with Justin and we so appreciated that fact that he was not at all judgmental in his coaching or in making us aware of things that we had been doing, that we should no longer do. Quincy loved interacting with Justin and we know that he will be a happier little fella with unwanted behavior no longer being an issue. My sister now knows what to do and how to more effectively interact with Quincy on a daily basis. Everyone is much happier:-).

Justin was very personable, extremely professional and showed us so much patience.

I have a little dog and I have done other trainings (that didn't help), but I will definitely be contacting Justin. I will say that if you have any pet behaviors that you want help with, call Justin at Bark Busters. You will be so pleased. I promise!!

Thank you Justin!!

More reviews about Justin Scher


Pamela W.
San Diego, California

November 19 2014

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Great Trainer

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Mary D.
Waupaca, Wisconsin

November 18 2014

David Hay dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Christine & Chris J.'s dog

David helped us to understand WE need to be the pack leaders and gain our pet's respect.

He was very thorough with teaching us how to accomplish this through the Bark Busters program.

We are looking forward to implementing the system with Noodles and becoming the Leaders of the Pack!

More reviews about David Hay


Christine & Chris J.
Houston, Texas

November 18 2014

Mary Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Both Nikkie & Toby, rescued dachshunds, became terrible barkers. We were to the point where we discussed giving them back to the rescue center. We found Bark Busters literature at our VETS and called for an appointment. It was amazing. Within just 3 hrs., our dogs went from monsters to angels. We are so very happy with the results and would recommend Mary/Bark Busters to anyone. We are so happy and impressed by the service. We have 2 peaceful doggies thanks to Mary.

More reviews about Mary Johnson


Sandy L.
Okeechobee, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2014 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training