Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 2 2015

Becky Glenn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

I enjoyed working with Becky and the Bark Busters program. I was impressed with our initial meeting and presentation and then, of course, with the hands-on training. Because of the program, Hoku became a much more confident dog who will now come when he is called instead of looking the other way! I recommend Becky and the Bark Busters program to other dog owners.

More reviews about Becky Glenn


Nancy D.
Denver, Colorado

March 2 2015

Robert Machi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Rob Machi is a life saver...not only did he teach our puppy many things, but he transformed my wife and I into responsible pet owners. His endless patience and helpful training tips helped us very much. From useful dog walking tips, to teaching Max how to conquer his fear and walk up and down the stairs, he gives very simple tips on how to train your dog when he is with you on a training session or when he leaves so that you may practice on your own. He also came back 2+ years after he first met Max to follow up and reaffirm some training tips that we as the owners had stopped doing and it worked just as well as it had when we first met him. Rob is very helpful in understanding why dogs act the way they do (good or bad), which is very useful as well. I would continue to, and have recommended Rob to friends and family as he is a consummate professional and will always help in any way he can. Thanks again Rob, keep up the great work!!!

Trainer note from Robert:
Thank you! You made my day. I'm so glad that you guys are doing so well. Max is too cute for his own good :)

More reviews about Robert Machi


Jeremy S.
Brooklyn, New York

March 1 2015

Gary & Andrea Stradley dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Katie R.'s dog

My dog was immediately responsive to Andrea. From the beginning, we had immediate door "welcoming" training which has been needed. The leash training we received was unbelievable and I learned my actions are encouraging my dog to pull on the leash. It was amazing seeing with one visit that my dog has incredible leash skills. Great advice and guidance the entire time. We learned so much! I am a big supporter of the program.

More reviews about Gary & Andrea Stradley


Katie R.
Boulder, Colorado

March 1 2015

Greg Kleva dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

What an incredible transformation in just one visit! Upon entering our home Marcus was barking and growling at Greg which is what Marcus does for any new visitors. Greg quickly went into action calmly instructing what to do and we practiced how I needed to be the leader and take control of my space and Marcus immediately responded to the training and now when I open the front door he runs UP the stairs and waits at the top step. Just amazing! Greg was able to read from Marcus' body language that he was actually a timid dog who felt he needed to be the leader and guard us because we were not being effective leaders. Please note that Marcus is a 67 pound PUPPY. Now that we have the tools and knowledge we can help Marcus feel secure and we are confident we can continue the training and can't wait for our next visit from Greg to continue the great work we have started!

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Veralyn M.
Fort Lee, New Jersey

March 1 2015

Larry Rudginsky dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Anna C.'s dog

I purchased Bark Busters Home Dog Training when I realized Brio and I needed a better relationship.Brio would bark, growl, and snap at people when they arrived. He would not drop or release anything in his month - he would threaten you with a growl and then bite. He also tugged on leash and refused to listen. I starting searching for trainers that fitted my way of thinking toward positive behavior and not harsh methods. Larry told me about his company and their methods and gave me the information I needed. From day one he taught me methods of positive enforcement, leadership, body language; that I use get Brio to listen and obey. Larry knows canine psychology and he had the situation under control from the moment he met Brio. After two sessions Brio continues to improve. Larry makes his instructions easy to follow and takes his time to make sure you understand your homework assignments. I feel confident that Bark Busters is just the right thing for Brio and he will be a happier dog because of his training.

More reviews about Larry Rudginsky


Anna C.
Spartanburg, South Carolina

March 1 2015

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Saw immediate results!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Brittney M.
Missouri City, Texas

March 1 2015

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

Very comprehensive.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Patty F.
Sugar Land, Texas

March 1 2015

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Joanne did an excellent job of getting us started in gaining control of our 4 dogs. Love that no harsh training aids are used. We got a lot of information, now it is up to us to implement what we learned.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Sandy R.
Lutz, Florida

February 28 2015

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting

The training was well worth the time spent. As we were adding onto our house, I knew it was time for a change, but had no idea how to implement it. This gave me the direction I needed to do things I should have done a long time ago. While we still have to continue to work on our training, we've come a LONG way since Sherri first walked through our doorway. You CAN teach old dogs new tricks :-)

Thanks Sherri!

Trainer note from Sheri:
Jim did a great job with his three older dogs. He had to make some major changes and be committed; and he was!

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Jim C.
West Olive, Michigan

February 27 2015

Jeanie Bieniek dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Jeanie is wonderful. My dog really struggles with pulling while walking, being aggressive or extra excitable toward other dogs, and overall not listening well to commands. Jeanie has helped me re gain control through her training and it has made a world of difference. I never thought I could enjoy taking my dog on a walk but now it's possible. Jeanie is also great about following up whenever you need her. We continue to work on things and the reinforcement is great. Also she provides a lot of other helpful tips (e.g. Dog food websites for recommended health options, etc)

More reviews about Jeanie Bieniek


Margaret O.
Arlington, Virginia

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2015 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training