Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 2 2015

Becky Glenn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

I enjoyed working with Becky and the Bark Busters program. I was impressed with our initial meeting and presentation and then, of course, with the hands-on training. Because of the program, Hoku became a much more confident dog who will now come when he is called instead of looking the other way! I recommend Becky and the Bark Busters program to other dog owners.

More reviews about Becky Glenn


Nancy D.
Denver, Colorado

March 1 2015

Greg Kleva dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

What an incredible transformation in just one visit! Upon entering our home Marcus was barking and growling at Greg which is what Marcus does for any new visitors. Greg quickly went into action calmly instructing what to do and we practiced how I needed to be the leader and take control of my space and Marcus immediately responded to the training and now when I open the front door he runs UP the stairs and waits at the top step. Just amazing! Greg was able to read from Marcus' body language that he was actually a timid dog who felt he needed to be the leader and guard us because we were not being effective leaders. Please note that Marcus is a 67 pound PUPPY. Now that we have the tools and knowledge we can help Marcus feel secure and we are confident we can continue the training and can't wait for our next visit from Greg to continue the great work we have started!

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Veralyn M.
Fort Lee, New Jersey

February 28 2015

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting

The training was well worth the time spent. As we were adding onto our house, I knew it was time for a change, but had no idea how to implement it. This gave me the direction I needed to do things I should have done a long time ago. While we still have to continue to work on our training, we've come a LONG way since Sherri first walked through our doorway. You CAN teach old dogs new tricks :-)

Thanks Sherri!

Trainer note from Sheri:
Jim did a great job with his three older dogs. He had to make some major changes and be committed; and he was!

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Jim C.
West Olive, Michigan

February 27 2015

Jeanie Bieniek dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Jeanie is wonderful. My dog really struggles with pulling while walking, being aggressive or extra excitable toward other dogs, and overall not listening well to commands. Jeanie has helped me re gain control through her training and it has made a world of difference. I never thought I could enjoy taking my dog on a walk but now it's possible. Jeanie is also great about following up whenever you need her. We continue to work on things and the reinforcement is great. Also she provides a lot of other helpful tips (e.g. Dog food websites for recommended health options, etc)

More reviews about Jeanie Bieniek


Margaret O.
Arlington, Virginia

February 27 2015

Debra Boswell dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Deb was great. She taught us some methods to better communicate with our 6 month old German Short Hair Pointer Lottie. She is showing us how to regain pack leadership, and Lottie is not quite sure about all these changes. We are already seeing some improvement on her jumping up on us, and her counter surfing. We will continue to do our daily homework to achieve positive results. I love the idea of the In Home training, because Deb was able to see the actual behaviors we want to change. She is very knowledgeable and has a calming manner. We are looking forced to our next visit.

Trainer note from Debra:
Lottie is a great dog! I am so happy to hear that you are seeing positive changes in her behavior in less than 24 hours after the first lesson. She's a smart girl and you can be commended for seeking help with her "puppiness". I can't wait to see you all again in a short couple of weeks.

More reviews about Debra Boswell


Pat R.
Urbandale, Iowa

February 27 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I am amazed how quickly Max responded to the instructions. When Michael came in, he went crazy as usual, barking and being aggressive. After showing me how to correct him and doing some exercises, Max was a different dog! he obeyed me, was relaxed and looked at me for guidance instead of taking the lead. We walked and he behaved instead of barking at people or dogs! What a transformation!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Francoise L.
Greenwich, Connecticut

February 27 2015

Donald Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Patrick C.'s dog

Working with Donald has been great. The visits and phone support is extremely helpful. Our rescue, Bailey (beagle/boxer mix), is responding well to the training slowly but surely.

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Patrick C.
Springfield, Pennsylvania

February 27 2015

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

June and Colin explained everything to us, we caught on right away and our dog followed along. We also had fun! Wow, what an improvement. Copper walked 1.5 miles yesterday and didn't tug or pull once. The trainers were calm, friendly and straightforward. Copper was very comfortable with them. For sure, we learned a lot and our dog caught on right away. We really enjoyed our time spent with Colin and June. I now feel much more at ease when we have company over . . . Copper never jumps up on our guests and is really mellowed out. I wish we used Bark Busters sooner! We needed this all along! :-) Thank you!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Single Lesson conducted for a staff member of a Veterinarian Hospital.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Kristina K.
Naples, Florida

February 26 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

My husband and I are so grateful for Mike's assistance with our 2.5 year old pit mix. Mike helped us learn how to communicate effectively with our dog, Hudson. Prior to Mike's visit, Hudson's method of greeting guests included jumping, pacing, and invading our guests' personal space. Within a few minutes of the training, Hudson showed major improvement as Mike acted out various scenarios of guests entering the house at the front door. My husband and I could not believe our eyes! It was really amazing to see the transformation in our dog's behavior after just a few minutes of training. Hudson was no longer showing his nervous energy and was looking to us for guidance. Mike is helping us to teach Hudson that he can sit back and relax and just enjoy his life as a dog. It has been a few days since Mike's visit and Hudson is still keeping up the good work. We are looking forward to Mike's next visit to show him Hudson's progress!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Lauren T.
Westport, Connecticut

February 26 2015

Mary Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Absolutely thrilled with our training with Mary from Bark Busters. I have seen positive changes with my puppy and our 9yr old dog within the first visit. Mary communicates clearly to both myself and the puppy. Bark Busters is effective friendly training. Their method of training has taught me how dogs tend to think which in turn has made this process seemingly easy. It has been a pleasure so far to train my puppy as well as my 9yr old dog too. I would recommend Bark Busters to any dog owner regardless of their pets age to seek out assistance with any unwanted behavior or just basic training.

More reviews about Mary Johnson


Kerry T.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2015 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training