Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 28 2015

Luis Escobar dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

Luis is definitely my dog whisperer! From the first time he came to my house & he started to explain to me why both my Pomeranians, where behaving the way they were, & training me with wonderful & easy techniques on how I can improve their behavior, I felt confident that I can fix their issues. Both my Pomeranians, 3yrs. old & 7mo. old, have totally opposite personalities with different things they needed guidance with, & were automatically starting to improve from the day Luis came to our house. I must mention, that after my first few experiences with my older dog & trainers, I was extremely frustrated with the high prices I paid & the poor results & no continuing assistantance that I got. Luis, you are worth every penny!!!! Both my dogs & I thank you, not only were you cheaper, but you actually made a positive change & helped in a fast, easy & productive way!!

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words, is truly my pleasure.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Meital E.
Bay Harbor Islands, Florida

July 27 2015

Robin Havekost dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Josie O.'s dog

What a trainer, what a method! She covered many issues in our first session without overwhelming us or the dog. Robin is truly talented!

More reviews about Robin Havekost


Josie O.
Denver, CO, Colorado

July 27 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

I have 3 dogs and have tried various trainers and methods, and the bottom line was that NOTHING worked effectively for the long term. I was very frustrated with the other approaches, because they either involved food extortion (no food nearby & you’re out of luck!!) or using things like choke collars which I thought would hurt/scare them. Previously, a walk with Daisy would have consisted of HER dragging ME down the road on the leash and barking crazily at any dogs that approach. I knew I needed to address it, but I didn't want to have to keep bribing her with food. Finally, a few months ago, when I had a larger group of people over, I realized that the mayhem was not just on the leash but also at home (barking incessantly at the drop of a hat, charging anyone who tried to come in the door, jumping up on EVERYONE’s lap and demanding to be played with, bursting in and out of the doors and almost knocking people over, and scaring people who did not know the dogs were friendly). I searched online and read Michael’s excellent reviews, but I was still skeptical. I heard a friend rave about how good he was, and I decided if anyone could help us, it would be him. The short version is that the money paid for Michael to train US (yes, us!) was, without a doubt, the best money I have EVER spent in my ENTIRE life!! Within MINUTES, he was well on his way to provide what I can happily say are LASTING RESULTS. It was amazing to see the transformation in my dogs both within the first visit and over the next weeks as I continued to work with them. I can now let people into my house without worrying about them being charged and knocked over or having them fear being “attacked”. The dogs walk into and out of the house in a calm and orderly fashion. I do not get barked at to pick up an antler or to fetch them cookies. I’m finally the leader of the pack :-) Daisy and I can walk and run at the park without her pulling and having crazy temper tantrums. On the second visit, Michael met with me and my now-ex-boyfriend and made adjustments to clarify some of the things we had practiced; this fine tuning was extremely helpful. A few weeks ago, I put Daisy and Paco through a real test: spending 4 nights with me in a hotel. Using what I learned from Michael, I thought through how to make sure that their new good behavior came with us; that’s one of the great things about the training… it really makes you think like a dog and thus communicate more effectively with dogs. I was absolutely amazed by how well they did. The entire trip, I could hear dogs in other rooms barking and carrying on, but not mine! They even remained completely calm and silent when people from housekeeping, etc. came into the room. I could not believe my eyes and ears; it was just amazing!!!!!!! Michael is nothing short of a canine wizard!! He’s professional, obviously a first class expert in what he does, and, on top of that, a genuinely nice person, engaging, funny, and very pleasant to talk to and work with. I cannot say enough good things, but I am probably driving every dog owner I know nuts by telling them to quit bribing their dogs and just call this magic man!!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Nicole M.
Stamford, Connecticut

July 27 2015

Janet Osberg dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Cathie P.'s dog

Janet was amazing! She really took her time with myself and the entire family explaining the techniques and practicing with each of us. She left us homework and lots of cheats and aides to work with our 18 month old rescue.

Within minutes of working with Adison she already was showing signs of a different dog. She immediately responded to simple commands / techniques and is no longer barking, jumping, or ludging towards other animals uncontrollably. After two days we are all feeling confident that will be able to use the tools to help Adison be the very well behaved animal we desire. I can't wait till our next session! Very impressive program!

More reviews about Janet Osberg


Cathie P.
Chicago, Illinois

July 27 2015

Robin Havekost dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Robin was an excellent instructor! Program techniques are simple and easy to understand with great results.

More reviews about Robin Havekost


Sandy M.
Aurora, CO, Colorado

July 27 2015

Michael Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Michele P.'s dog

Huge thanks to Michael Carr for helping me with my 3 year old pit/boxer mix, Bear. I was having major nuisance barking problems with her as well as jumping and pulling on her walks. Within the first hour of Michael working with us, the barking began to cease, the jumping got significantly less and she's a dream dog to walk now! I couldn't be happier with the training lessons we received from Michael and I would recommend Bark Busters and especially Michael Carr to anyone having any behavioral issues with their dog.

More reviews about Michael Carr


Michele P.
Abington, Pennsylvania

July 26 2015

Luis Escobar dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Katy C.'s dog

It is an absolute pleasure to be working with Luis. We rescued Riley last November, and my husband and I were his last hope. At first we thought we could handle the aggression and anxiety that Riley was experiencing - then we decided to call on Luis to see if he could help us. In the first training my husband and I learned so much, and are so thankful for all of Luis' help and guidance thus far. During the first session we saw improvement without having to bribe him with treats or with force. We are very excited to have Riley at his 100% potential in the upcoming weeks!

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words! Is my pleasure.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Katy C.
Coral Gables, Florida

July 26 2015

Robin Havekost dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Josie and John O.'s dog

Robin chose the perfect profession and passion! She is engaged, patient, and extremely helpful with our new puppy, Blu. He is 15 weeks old and within minutes he adhered to our new code of correcting behavior. What's best about her method is that it utilizes no treats, gimmicks, or physical threats. I highly recommend her business!

More reviews about Robin Havekost


Josie and John O.
Denver, Colorado

July 25 2015

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

We had a great training experience. Thanks a lot.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Anand B.
Katy, Texas

July 24 2015

Luis Escobar dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Luis was awesome! We highly recommend working with him and Bark Busters if you are experiencing any kind of issue with your dog. Within a day we have a brand new puppy! Its incredible to see!

THANK YOU LUIS AND BARK BUSTERS!!!!

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is truly my pleasure

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Liatt S.
aventura, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2015 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC