Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 22 2014

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Wonderful tips to help some of the problems we were having with our rescue dog George! David Wiley was very helpful in finding ways to deal with specific issues like whining and over excitement with other dogs. It has helped George acclimate much better.

Trainer note from David:
Richard, you have done a great job working with George. He's an energetic, spirited young dog. Your calm and consistent approach with him is really paying off!

More reviews about David Wiley


Richard D.
Seattle, Washington

September 21 2014

Pam & Zeke Twardzik dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

I am so happy to have found Pam! She has helped us enormously, been patient, answered all our questions and been a great asset to acclimating Milo into our life. Our Milo has made a big change since she stepped in, and even though I know this will be a process I can see how everything is looking so much better already. I look forward to working with her while raising Milo.

More reviews about Pam & Zeke Twardzik


Stefania C.
Melbourne Beach, Florida

September 21 2014

Joanne Rice dealt with: Puppy Management

We observed a much improved response after the training.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Chris B.
Lithia, Florida

September 21 2014

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

Barbara was so helpful and professional we are so grateful to have found her. considering we have used other trainers in the past and got zero results. immediately our strong willed high anxiety hound dog responded extremely well. everything we have done before never worked. Barbara came over for a few hours and I was amazed how my dog responded. we were at a point where my husband and I were going to stick her on anxiety meds but the last few weeks with this training has been going so well. excited to see what lies ahead for our dog. Barbara was so helpful and calls me right back when I call with a concern. I will recommend her to anybody looking for a dog trainer. she has alot of knowledge on dog behavior and is really helpful anytime I have a question. so thankful to have found her.

Trainer note from Barbara:
It is a pleasure to work with this nice couple and their dog. Separation anxiety can be a difficult issue to deal with. This family has made a lot of progress establishing leadership in their home so that their dog can be ok alone. I look so forward to seeing how they progress.

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Thara W.
manteca, California

September 20 2014

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Claire and Adil Q.'s dog

Training techniques were clear, straight forward and in a manner easy to emulate. Calvin's behavior and ability to learn increased dramatically. Appreciated that neither physical corrections or treats were required. An excellent approach. The training was lots of fun and good learning for all of us. It has been a great experience! Vicki and Richard are fantastic, flexible, helpful, etc. Great dog "mentors." The training is absolutely worth the investment - tremendously helpful. I am so glad we decided to do this.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Claire and Adil Q.
New Haven, Connecticut

September 20 2014

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Very happy with 1st training session. Our dog responded to the techniques almost immediately.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Atiya S.
Katy, Texas

September 19 2014

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Denise B.'s dog

Enjoyable experience: very much so. I had no idea that we could train w/o treats or spanking.

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Denise B.
Rowlett, Texas

September 19 2014

Scott Schwab dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Sally B.'s dog

We recently adopted a 1 and 1/2 year old 9 lb. rescue dog from the Humane Society where our son volunteers. Dodger is so lovable but he also came with many social issues. In desperation we were told to try Bark Busters from a neighbor who had used them about 10 years ago with wonderful results. We contacted Bark Busters and Scott S.(who will travel to where you are!) came to our home in the mountains a week ago. We knew how much we loved our little Dodger but never knew we could love him even more after one visit from Scott! Our little guy is now a perfect gentleman! He is relaxed, allows people into our home without his past trait of non stop barking and extremely aggressive behavior, jumping up and even nipping. We can now take him into social settings. meet little children and other dogs previously his trigger points and now not worry or be embarrassed about his behavior. He now even plays alone without us which is so fun to see! We know he is happy! If we were not there to see it, we would never have believed what we call a miracle turn around...and in only 1 session. When friends have seen Dodger this past week now, they ask where Dodger went since this is certainly not the same little pup! This form of behavior modification is so easy to implement and makes so much sense, even our 3 younger sons are using the commands with positive results. It is such a gentle way to address such aggressive behaviors and anxiety...both for Dodger and us! Bark Busters is the BEST undeniably. Scott gave us our calm family life back without ever the thought of having to give up on our little Dodger!!!! We so look forward to session 2! We are more than thankful for Scott from Bark Busters - they were there for us and will continue to be!

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Sally B.
Pine, Colorado

September 18 2014

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

Sheri is terrific!! Whenever I need to ask her advise, she is available...by email or phone or coming to my house. She is knowledgeable, honest and clear in her feedback and directions to me; she spends the appropriate time to help me and my dog with an issue. I recommend her always!!

Trainer note from Sheri:
I first met Judy and Beau in October 2011. It was fun to go back for a quick revisit and see them again.

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Judy G.
South Haven, Michigan

September 18 2014

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Trish K.'s dog

My Pinto is a Staffie,very sociable and friendly outside of my home but super protective of the house even to my family, friends and neighbors (who were afraid to enter based on his reactions). Michelle was great and very understanding of my situation and that of Pinto. The techniques and tools she gave me for Pinto's "protection of the den" worked right out of the gate. I almost started crying. Michelle also gave me recommendations on healthier foods and durable/challenging toys for Pinto. She left me w/homework and a training chart to monitor Pinto's progress and mine. We have a follow up visit in a couple weeks to see how things are going and I am looking forward to it and Pinto's new "welcome".

Thanks Michelle.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Trish K.
Surprise, Arizona

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2014 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training