Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 30 2014

Larry Rudginsky dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Chrisy H.'s dog

Before training Storm was very destructive. We were at our wits end trying to train her on our own. After working with Larry Storm is more responsive to us now. She will actually listen. The destruction has stopped. She is still a puppy and needs constant attention, but she has improved tremendously. I was very pleased and I would definitely recommend Bark Busters.

More reviews about Larry Rudginsky


Chrisy H.
Duncan, South Carolina

October 29 2014

Gary & Andrea Stradley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Riley is 12 1/2 years old and Rosie is 2 1/2 years old. Both dogs are rescues and had a lot of trauma issues which manifested into barking/lunging at UPS trucks, school buses, at the front door and at the back fence. They both began lunging at other dogs when we walked them which caused us to hide behind bushes and run to the other side of the road! It was not fun to walk them!

Andrea came to our rescue with amazing tools to help our poor pups! She is an leader and is teaching us how to be one so that our dogs will be able to feel safe with us and others. We are happy to report that we have seen wonderful progress...after 10 years, Riley is no longer lunging at school buses, Rosie is learning to walk on a leash without growling at other dogs and we are enjoying our daily walks!

More reviews about Gary & Andrea Stradley


Lori N.
Boulder County, Colorado

October 28 2014

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have a 17 month old goldendoodle. Given her breed, she tends to be very energetic and hard to control! We enrolled her in 2 "training classes" but, unfortunately nothing changed. She was basically a "distraction" in the class. I was so discouraged with her excessive barking, jumping, etc. then I remembered a friend of mine had told me about Bark Busters. Out of desperation I gave them a call. A few days later we had our first visit. Kurt is nothing short of amazing! In a matter of minutes Carli was obeying his commands! Then shortly thereafter she was obeying us, too! Kurt is very kind, professional, and very gifted. The training methods are very simple ... but they work! Carli .... well she's becoming a different dog! I realize that a total change will not happen overnight but I am so excited knowing that change is just around the corner. I am totally thrilled with Kurt and the Bark Busters experience; and I have and will continue to recommend them to everyone!

More reviews about Kurt Schroeder


Judy C.
West Berlin, New Jersey

October 28 2014

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

David Wiley was great! He understood our situation well and was able to help us work with our puppies and each other. He continues to reach out and support us during the training process.

More reviews about David Wiley


Colin H.
Seattle, Washington

October 28 2014

Keith Axsom dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

It was close to a year since we rescued our puppy from the shelter and she was beginning to show some aggression - dominance and it was a struggle to have sanity in the house, with our child, with people, with just the day to day activities....there was a lot of screaming and yelling going on.

We were very skeptical when Keith came in, but saw a tremendous change in just one session. Our puppy was a totally different dog, loving and started to listen to us, behaving extremely well with our child..all in all a wonderful dog.

It was an amazing change and we would encourage anyone with dominance or aggression with canine's to try Keith so they can avoid all the craziness in their house.

Trainer note from Keith:
I couldn't be happier for Surabhi, a great job by her and her family!

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Surabhi V.
West Windsor, New Jersey

October 28 2014

Amy Clear dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

It is amazing! I am in shock that Marley is not barking at visitor, at doorbell, at sounds - was relaxed - responding quickly to my new behavior of leadership (David's also). Marley I think is relieved as well! Thank you Amy & Bark Busters. Love the detail & human training practice before Amy leaves. Builds confidence & see how it works!

More reviews about Amy Clear


Kathy C.
Summerfield, North Carolina

October 27 2014

Keith Axsom dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Keith is a terrific trainer and has been such a help with our puppy Finn. In two sessions, he was able to help us correct issues such as barking, biting, jumping and problems walking on the leash. Our breeder suggested in-home training with Bark Busters vs. multiple lessons at a dog super store and it was great. To be in our own home and see the issues first hand was so helpful. If you are having problems, call Keith and he will get your dog listening to you!

Trainer note from Keith:
Very happy to work with Sue and Finn!

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Susan L.
Lebanon, New Jersey

October 27 2014

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very impressed! Didn't think that anything would work but it did. Bark Busters did a great job.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


David P.
Richmond, Texas

October 25 2014

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

We were very pleased with the first lesson which was not only for Winston but for us to continue with his training. Winston took to Glenda right away and responded to her training immediately.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Melissa B.
Gaithersburg, Maryland

October 25 2014

Christine Hanley dealt with: Other
Photo of Danielle J.'s dog

Christine came by with her client's pet Max to Shadow Ridge HS to teach my Psychology students about operant conditioning (positive and negative reinforcement). She was very knowledgeable and worked wonderfully with my students. Her demeanor and patience with my students and Max really showed us how this technique was truly effective. My students questions were answered completely and they were given wonderful advice to take home with them for their own pets. I sincerely recommend Christine for pet owners who are having difficulties with their pet. Her compassion and expertise about the domesticated canine was demonstrated throughout the presentation and I hope she can come back next school year. Thank you, Christine!!

Trainer note from Christine:
I would love to come back. Thanks to you and your students for a wonderful morning. I look forward to working with you again soon.

More reviews about Christine Hanley


Danielle J.
Las Vegas, Nevada

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2014 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training