Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 3 2014

Simple techniques learned from Bruce, yet successful and easy to follow.

More reviews about Bruce Headley & Suzanne Westcott


Patrick R.
Columbia, South Carolina

September 29 2014

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The written info is a great help to keep on the track. Elsa is a very confident dog and responds to the training taught to us. Once in awhile she is stubborn but, listens again when we are determined and continue the training techniques that you taught us. Works like magic. Amazing. Heidi responds too !!

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


C D.
Tallahassee, Florida

September 29 2014

Christine Guth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Ashley & Alex C.'s dog

Before meeting Chris, we had struggled with a number of issues with our adopted dog, Clover. Even from our first interaction with Chris, we learned how to be the leaders that our dog needed us to be. Clover was very quick to warm up to Chris (which definitely showed us that she is the real deal!), and looked forward to her presence each training session. Chris was warm and competent in explaining the "whys" behind each training practice and each time she left us with homework to complete, it felt manageable and exciting. I feel like we were really able to come away with a different relationship with our dog as a function of these trainings. In addition, Chris always went the extra mile (such as bringing her own dog, Diesel) for us and Clover. Even when we weaned down on sessions, we always knew she was a phone call away. Now that we are moving to another state, we are sad to leave her as our trainer but excited to stay within the Bark Busters family!

More reviews about Christine Guth


Ashley & Alex C.
Elmhurst, Illinois

September 28 2014

John Sullivan dealt with: Puppy Management

We are very pleased with the positive reinforcement approach to training. This training is as much for our benefit as it is for our eight week old standard poodle. Thank you for working with our schedule and coming out on a Sunday. It was appreciated.

More reviews about John Sullivan


Carol & Stan M.
Joliet, Illinois

September 28 2014

John Sullivan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Having John Sullivan here at my home gave me encouragement that I was on the right track with some things and what needed work. John took his time with me explaining the right way to train my dog. I so much appreciate what he did for me and my dog Rosie, as well as my father. What you at Bark Busters do is a great things for dogs and their owners. Thank you very much for helping me out with my Shih Tzu Rosie,

More reviews about John Sullivan


Nicole K.
Romeoville, Illinois

September 28 2014

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Thank you for all your help. Chiquita and Dole are better with the training :-).

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Cory G.
Riverview, Florida

September 27 2014

Brad Howe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Tom and Charlotte F.'s dog

We have had two sessions with Brad and the results are amazing. Our two little Schiztus were big barkers when the doorbell rang and when people entered or left our premises. Brad's techniques were specific, firm, respectful, and gentle, with the dogs responding rather quickly to our amazement. The pooches consider him a friend whom they respect. We appreciate that we can follow-up the training when needed. We have learned a lot about our own behavior with the dogs, always following the training with love and encouragement.

More reviews about Brad Howe


Tom and Charlotte F.
Northbrook, Illinois

September 27 2014

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Thomas K.'s dog

After I adopted Birdie (birdie is a pit bull) from Domestic Animal Services, I was having issues with her jumping on people and pulling on her leash. Birdie was about a year old when I adopted her. My brother-in-law used Colin and June with one of his dogs and got good results. Upon his recommendation I called bark busters.

Colin and June evaluated the dog and determined that they could train her in one session! The results were great, I now knew how to stop the jumping and pulling on the leash. They really trained me to understand how dogs think.

All was well until a vet appointment in early August. Birdie was anxious and hyperactive to the point that the vet recommended that we have Colin and June be present at her recheck a couple of weeks later. Colin was at the vet's office when we arrived and witnessed Birdie's behavior, he reviewed a few things I forgot about proper use of the leash and in no time Birdie was calm and cooperative! I now understand how to deal with her vet issues. Since I only purchased a one time session, I offered to pay Colin for his time, he graciously declined. He went above and beyond what he had to do and for that I am very thankful.

I highly recommend Colin and June, they really know how dogs think and are wonderful people too.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
It was an absolute pleasure for us to train Birdie, the brindle pit bull, who only wanted to please!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Thomas K.
naples, Florida

September 26 2014

Pam Moseley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Our Samoyed puppy was almost a year old and we were challenged with trying to train her to be a "good" dog but she had lots of energy. We had used two different trainers prior to Barkbusters with "OK" results but heard about Pam with high recommendations from a mutual friend. Pam came to our home for a survey/evalulation and offered many ideas on how to deal with our challenging puppy issues. She returned to our home "as needed" to check our training progress which was positive. "Thanks to her Help" along with continuing to provide more ideas on how to keep our energy driven puppy motivated, our dog has become a good citizen. We are happy to report that after a year of working with Pam, we now have a two year old wondeful dog who understands our commands which makes up very proud! We believe Pam has the patience and ability to help "all" dog owners achieve their training goals.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


John G.
Kalamazoo, Michigan

September 26 2014

Connie Archer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Stephanie C.'s dog

Connie is a miracle worker! We saw a 90% improvement after the first visit and 99% after three visits. After three visits BeBo went from badly behaved brat to well behaved boy! I'm so thrilled with her gentle but firm methods and the quick results we saw. My BFF said he was like a different dog. The things we worked on were the excessive barking, jumping up, getting into the trash and catfood, chasing the cat, begging for food, not staying in his bed at night, pulling on the leash and chasing him to put him in the kennel. BeBo is 3-1/2 years old so it's never too late to teach your dog manners. Everyone thought it would be impossible to teach him to behave as he was a difficult case, but so glad they were wrong. It wasn't the dog, it was US who needed the training. A HUGE thank you to Connie and Bark Busters for giving us the tools we needed to put peace in our house!!! Highly recommend her to everyone!

More reviews about Connie Archer


Stephanie C.
Houston, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2014 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training