Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

December 21 2014

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Donna H.'s dog

I was in tears when I called Bark Busters. My 5 month old puppy who I got from a so called breeder 2 weeks ago had never been trained in anything. But yesterday Katherine Simkins, Trainer, showed me how to stop Mollys continuous barking when I left the room. I can walk both dogs using only their regular collars, not the chain or spike collars I was using. I am 100% sold on this way of training. Thank you for saving Mollys life.

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Donna H.
Sparks, Nevada

December 21 2014

Patrick Logue dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very impressed with the techniques and advice. I will need to work more with Cooper (a Weimaraner) and look forward to the second session.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Miguel D.
Cape Coral, Florida

December 21 2014

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very good experience. Cooper responded immediately to the training.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Susan S.
Richmond, Texas

December 20 2014

Kathy Plourde dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Although I grew up with dogs, I was way out of my league when I got a new puppy. His barking was driving my neighbor's nuts. Kathy helped to get his barking under control, and he no longer jumps on everyone he sees. Oh, and he has stopped eating my shoes. I am confident if I follow the dog training techniques Kathy showed me, I will have a well behaved dog.

More reviews about Kathy Plourde


Kendall H.
Denver, Colorado

December 20 2014

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

The Bark Busters team of Marlene and Howard is truly special. On a purely human level, they are kind, compassionate, intelligent, gentle, and very loving people. From a service perspective they have always been timely, considerate, focused, and goal-driven for what Doug (and we) need to accomplish. We have a somewhat unique scenario with an abused rescue dog and Marlene/Howard have been incredibly adept at navigating this course. In my opinion, the most valuable aspect that the team brings is their ability to articulate the dog-owner relationship - understanding the dog's psyche and how training interventions are nothing if not considerate of this complex interplay between human psyche and dog psyche. I love working with Bark Busters and would recommend it to anybody and everybody.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Matthew A.
Chicago, Illinois

December 19 2014

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

We were more than satisfied. Joanne was extremely thorough explaining the dos and don'ts of training our puppy.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Bud W.
Brandon, Florida

December 19 2014

John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called

I have been very pleased with the instruction that I am receiving from John and Maxine of BarkBusters. John has been to our home on several occasions and his methods are easy to follow and work! Our two little dogs barked at almost everything, from people coming to the door to noises outside. With John's help, the barking is almost non-existent. He does not use shocking devices or negative words. All of the training is of a positive nature and mostly controlled by the tone of my voice. I would recommend John and Maxine very highly. If they can help our dogs, they can help any dogs.

More reviews about John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia


Susan N.
Middletown, Maryland

December 18 2014

Frank Raimondi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We rescued a staffordshire/boxer mix a year ago named Apollo. Apollo barked uncontrollably, jumped on people as they entered the house, was beyond bad on leash, and started showing some aggression. I chose Bark Busters based on the reviews about Frank.

During our first meeting, Frank spent two hours teaching us how to gently show Apollo that we, the humans, are in charge. The jumping and barking issues when someone came to the front door improved greatly, much repetition with the exercises has almost completely resolved this issue. During our second appointment Frank worked with us on walking Apollo. This was a piece of cake, Frank had tricks up his sleeve that almost immediately turned our dog into one that could cruise the neighborhood without embarrassment on our behalf.

Frank is very patient with his clients and their dogs and I look forward to more training for all of us.

More reviews about Frank Raimondi


Andrea R.
Santa Ana, California

December 18 2014

Kendra L. Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

It was important to understand how dogs think and communicate and Kendra was excellent at explaining it. I loved Kendra's personality and knowledge and look forward to continuing or work together! She [Kendra] impressed upon me the the importance of constant reinforcement [of the methods/educations]. I would refer Kendra in a heartbeat! Kendra was amazing and made me feel like I could take back control of my dogs and house.

More reviews about Kendra L. Tycocki


M. K.
Lexington, Kentucky

December 18 2014

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting Other

I am very happy with the results and Sarah is terrific. Gets back to me quickly when you email her with problems.

More reviews about Sarah Bainbridge


Mary B.
Bronx, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2014 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training