Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 3 2015

Christine Guth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

She has taught me how to stop my dog from biting for which I am forever grateful. I did not want to give him up and now I don't have to. He has become a loving member of our household. The cats have not totally weighed in on that statement but thanks to Chris we are working on it.

More reviews about Christine Guth


Lorraine M.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois

July 2 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Pam G.'s dog

Went very well. Michelle gave us a lot of information and instructions on how to handle our 6 month old puppy. She covered food, socialization, walking, doorbells, swimming, biting, potty training and sleeping. She was very generous with her time spent with my husband and I.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Pam, it was my pleasure!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Pam G.
Sun city west, Arizona

July 2 2015

Scot Masamery dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Our first visit was awesome! I can't even express the relief I feel knowing that we now have the tools and support to help us communicate with Boss! I've had boss for 8 years. 8 long years of fear aggression and seperation anxiety. He is 20lb so we just put up with it. But with the addition of our first child the nipping progressed into straight aggression. He actually attacked my mothers neighbor ending up in a home owners claim! We were at our end and actually considering putting him to sleep. Scott was our last chance! It's been 24 hours since we met with Scott and it's already like I have a new boy. He hasn't barked or growled once and three people have visited our home. I knew he was a good boy deep down and now we finally have what we need to bring it out! Bark busters saved my Boss's life, literally!

More reviews about Scot Masamery


Mikkisha C.
Holyoke, Massachusetts

July 2 2015

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Lara D.'s dog

I am an experienced dog owner. But when we adopted our 2yr old lab/pit mix, we were having trouble handling her behavior. She was barking at the neighbors through the fence, chewing and pulling her leash during walks, nipping, barking and showing signs of aggression with people. I have hired dog trainers in the past, taken my dog to classes and I have had mixed results. But the first session with Kurt and my dog's behavior truly changed. No treats, No shock collars. Just simple rules and exercises that were easy for both me and my husband to do everyday. My dog is a better canine citizen and we are more confident about being the leader for our dog. We couldn't be happier with Kurt's program. Even our friends and neighbors are noticing how much calmer our lovely little girl is. Thank you so much!!

More reviews about Kurt Schroeder


Lara D.
Collingswood, New Jersey

July 1 2015

Alison Wilson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Absolutely fantastic! Have a 13 year old cockapoo (poor hearing) and and 7 month old chihuahua. Door bells...barking dogs that won't stop!! Within half an hour, both dogs stopped barking at the doorbell. Even the little Mellie, with an attitude, was subdued. Second lesson, my little Mellie now knows to sit, stay and be free and knows the word come. She is so fast, but now she knows her boundaries in our yard. BEST DOG TRAINING I have ever had. Even my hard of hearing cockapoo now knows hand signals.

Trainer note from Alison:
Thank you Carol! I loved working with you and your pups! Keep in touch!

More reviews about Alison Wilson


Carol G.
Charlottesville, Virginia

July 1 2015

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Joanne is a wonderful patient trainer! Her techniques work very well. Much better than other trainers we've tried. The fact that she was able to be in the house without him going red zone was amazing. She was even able to walk him on the second visit. He's still a work in progress, but is learning and doing much better.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Denise B.
Valrico, Florida

July 1 2015

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

My husband and I own 2 wild and hyper American Bulldogs and after just one session with Joanne Rice, we saw results!! She used unique methods that really worked for my very stubborn bulldogs. Joanne was also able to make us as the owners understand how we must change as well, not just our furry friends. I would recommend anyone struggling with unruly animals to contact her.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Paige O.
Plant City, Florida

June 30 2015

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Audra & Chris R.'s dog

Lynne did a great job explaining the process and giving us the tools to work with our English Springer Spaniel Puppy, TJ. He was a very headstrong boy. Lynne taught us what we needed to do to re-establish ourselves as the leaders. At the time we were unaware that TJ was really sick, so we thought he was doing amazingly well. After a week's stay in the hospital he was back to his headstrong self. We had Lynne back out a month later to go back over everything again and she finally saw TJ's personality. We re-applied all the skills we learned with a couple of calls and emails back and forth to help where we got stuck and now today at 6 months old, we have a great family dog! No more jumping and biting. He listens when we call and can actually relax outside of his kennel. We would highly recommend Bark Busters and Lynne to anyone that is looking for personalized one on one training. We will call her again if we have any other issues that we need help with. Thank you again Lynne for all your help!

Trainer note from Lynne:
You are welcome! TJ is a wonderful pup--wishing you many, many years of fun times together!

More reviews about Lynne Willeke


Audra & Chris R.
East Bethel, Minnesota

June 30 2015

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Kristin J.'s dog

David Wiley is the best! We contacted Bark Busters after receiving a recommendation by a local rescue group to have our Old English Bulldog, Hurley 'put down' because he had bitten one of our kids. We have had Hurley since he was a puppy and he went through several obedience classes and trainers. We were so distraught and beside ourselves at the thought of having to lose him.

Our last effort was to call Bark Busters. I will admit that the price was a bit steep. That was my thinking until we actually had the first session. Now I can say it was absolutely worth every penny! The change in our dog is amazing. He comes when called (which is miraculous) and has learned appropriate boundaries with our kids and adults.

Even my father in law commented that it seems like we have a totally different dog. I am very impressed with the techniques and time that David puts into helping people and their dogs. I would recommend him to anyone! Thank you David!!!!!

More reviews about David Wiley


Kristin J.
Renton, Washington

June 29 2015

Robin Havekost dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Julie G.'s dog

Robin was very helpful giving me a lot of good advice on how to become the pack leader in the house. I love how this method doesn't require any clickers or treats or harsh punishments. It's very easy and straightforward. I look forward to working with my dog in the coming weeks.

More reviews about Robin Havekost


Julie G.
Denver, Colorado

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2015 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC