Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

May 27 2015

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Marlene and Howard have been great! They have helped us to understand Franklin's behavior from his point of view, and to change the way that we communicate with him. They also gave us the tools to communicate effectively, to a better-quality leash. They have been responsive and accommodating, and have helped us work through the most challenging situations either over the phone, or in meetings at our home. We are so relieved that Franklin is listening better to our commands inside and outside of the house and that his stress/anxiety seems to be much lessened, but most of all we are grateful that we can finally feel more comfortable with him around our 11 month old daughter now that we are in control. My husband and I know that we are all a work in progress, but we are enjoying our pup much more now that we are on the same page with expectations and communication.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Lauren K.
Evanston, Illinois

May 26 2015

Jack Knudsen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Megan D.'s dog

Jack was an amazing help to our dog behavior problems -- well, our human problems! We realized after the first session that it's truly the humans that need to be trained.

I came into this experience being very skeptical since we have two pretty stubborn dogs. By the end of the first session we had two completely different dogs and two completely new humans. After we took control back, our dogs learned to trust us and rely on us for things instead of having them be in charge of the house.

We have seen great progress since Jack has helped us. We now are able to sit in peace and quiet throughout the day instead of having them bark 24/7 at every little sound. When people come to the door now it's much more manageable! Our dogs are just overall happy campers now and able to just relax and be dogs while we can relax too. It's not as stressful when people come over and we aren't constantly dreading all of the neighbors making noise or the doorbell ringing.

Jack has definitely made a difference in the way things are around our house and we can't wait until our second session with him! We've learned so much already and we can't wait to see what we can learn next!

More reviews about Jack Knudsen


Megan D.
Maple Valley, Washington

May 25 2015

Jack Knudsen dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Jack has been awesome, the training he has provided and taught us, while firm and direct, is friendly and non-aggressive providing a positive correction to my dogs behavior instead of a forceful change. My puppy, Mica, was exactly that .. A puppy who wouldn't listen, stay, come back, or quit jumping on company etc. After just a handful of sessions I can now walk her outside without worrying about her being constantly on a leash, she's does better every day with stay, and she's not as wild jumping on company. We've been enjoying going outside (in a non-fenced area) to play ball and I'm not constantly worried that she won't come back or that she'll run onto the road. Without Jack she would still be on her leash 100% of the time and I would still be spending more time telling her to get down than talking to my guests. We're also working on stopping her desire to chase the cats throughout the house, which I have every confidence will be resolved soon. Jack has also been very understanding when I've needed to change appointments and flexible when I've asked to focus on a different behavior than we had previously discussed for training. I have already and will continue to recommend Jack and Bark Busters to anyone looking for a dog trainer.

More reviews about Jack Knudsen


Shannon S.
Fall Wa, Washington

May 24 2015

Nancy Higgins dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Nancy was amazing. We have a different 6 month old boxer after the 2 hours she was here. Need help? Email Nancy today.

More reviews about Nancy Higgins


Jason B.
Trophy Club, Texas

May 22 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Julie C.'s dog

Michelle was very helpful. My husband and I have owned many dogs over the years, but our new dog was the first time we had experienced a fearful and anxious dog. We were able to train him to sit and stay-all the usual commands, but we did not understand how he was thinking. Michelle helped us understand how he was reading our body language and how to read his. We saw immediate changes in his behavior once we understood what we were "saying" to him. We continue to work on his skills. Brandi is a small dog and not intimidating to people, as much as she attempts to intimidate with her barking, but Baron is a mid-size dog and has an intimidating bark. When we first started working with Michelle, visitors could not come in the house without the dogs barking their heads off, blocking the doorway and causing havoc. Today, (May 21) my cleaning team came for their monthly visit. They are used to the dogs going nuts and my having to kennel them and lock them out of the house. Today, using the techniques Michelle taught me, I let the team in and instructed them that the dogs were in training and to ignore them. The team did their job with a minimum of barking and no intimidation! Thanks Michelle!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for taking time to leave this wonderful review. Happy to hear the house is clean and quiet!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Julie C.
Sun City Festival, Arizona

May 22 2015

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Jessica M.'s dog

Howard and Marlene helped us so much with our pup. Within hours of our first meeting our barking machine became quiet and docile. We have since learned lots of ways to help him respond better to our commands, and we are a much happier family for it!

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Jessica M.
Evanston, Illinois

May 22 2015

Lisa Coleman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of Deanna R.'s dog

Lisa is wonderful, very professional. We can not believe in only a few hours how she showed me how to be in control of my little Peanut. It was like have "the dog whisper" in my house! We are doing our homework with her, and it really works!

More reviews about Lisa Coleman


Deanna R.
new oxford, Pennsylvania

May 21 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Michael's talent for speaking to dogs is amazing! He really has a gift for training dogs and their owners. On his first visit to my home, he had our labradoodle Geronimo both behaving and loving him within minutes. Geronimo had been going after shoes and backpacks constantly. Michael taught me how to stop this behavior immediately and now Geronimo seems perfectly happy to take a nap next to the same shoes he loved to chew without touching them. Michael is very gentle yet firm and taught me how to speak to my dog with body language, sounds, and consistent boundaries. I highly recommend Michael. You will wish you called him sooner and be thrilled with the results. I can't stop telling my friends how great he is at training.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Sue S.
Wilton, Connecticut

May 21 2015

Mark Lieberman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very helpful. A nice, helpful refresher

More reviews about Mark Lieberman


Greg S.
Harrison, New York

May 20 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Nicole C.'s dog

Mike was a wonderful trainer. Riley is 4 months old and likes to jump on people and would not sleep in his crate. We were taught how to communicate in a way that Riley would understand, and he has improved tremendously! Riley's favorite thing is paper and by the end of the first training session he would not pick up paper if you put it infront of him. It was a great experience and now Riley has much more respect for me.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Nicole C.
Bridgeport, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2015 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC