Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 1 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Great training instruction. We have the tools to correct Apollo's misbehaviors. (Group Class August 2016)

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Vanessa C.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania

September 1 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Great experience. Looking forward to seeing how Ramsey progresses with continued work. (Group Class - August 2016)

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Heather S.
Royersford, Pennsylvania

September 1 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Puppy Management Other

Great class! A lot of great information. It has helped me so much! (Group Class - August 2016)

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Kimberley W.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania

August 31 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Ruth was very knowledgeable about the tips she was teaching me. I have been applying them and have seen results. Ruth is the dog trainer I have been looking for for 4 years. No one else has been able to help me with the issues I am having with Bentley.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Bentley is a Labrador who was scared once when a person he thought to be a stranger, but was actually a friend of the owner, thought Bentley would remember him from puppyhood; he came in and immediately began roughhousing with Bentley. From that point on, Bentley became very worried about visitors and the owners could not allow him to meet visitors at all. He would bark and carry on even when put outside in the fenced yard. He really just needed his owners to take over that job from him. Happily, Bentley was fired from that position and felt so much better with his owners taking over for him.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Maribeth G.
Oneida, Wisconsin

August 31 2016

Vicki Conkle dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Vicki came to my home this morning to help me with my little 1 1/2 year old Maltese. He barks at every noise he hears and at people/dogs that go by. After just this one session, he stops barking at my command. I'm looking forward to working with him and correcting some of his other "bad" habits. Thanks Vicki.

More reviews about Vicki Conkle


Bev S.
Los Osos, California

August 31 2016

Linda Brocker dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

My dog was almost impossible to walk on a leash before Linda came to the rescue. Now he is much more relaxed and well mannered. We enjoyed our sessions and it was great learning better ways to communicate with him. I'm very pleased with the results!

More reviews about Linda Brocker


Lindsay M.
Jacksonville, Florida

August 31 2016

Greg Reetz dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Greg was exceptional working with my dog Blitzen who is a stubborn Siberian Husky/White German Shepherd mix puppy. We needed Greg to help my son and I get a handle on our 8 month old 75 pound puppy that is sweet but just a huge strong handful. Greg was instrumental in helping us to get Blitzen to understand we are alpha and that he didn't run the house. He is a work in process but we are making progress everyday thanks to the tools that Greg taught us.

More reviews about Greg Reetz


Beth B.
Mount Horeb, Wisconsin

August 31 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Maribeth G.'s dog

Ruth is the trainer I have been looking for for 4yrs. The techniques definitely work.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Maribeth G.
Oneida, Wisconsin

August 31 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Colin and June exceeded our expectations.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Bulldog puppy enrolled on our Silver program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Lori H.
Naples, Florida

August 30 2016

Linda Brocker dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Shannon P.'s dog

We have two female American Staffordshire Terriers. The bigger one pulls while walking and doesn't come when called. The smaller one jumps on everyone who comes into the house and will nip as well. During the first visit my family was able to better communicate and we were getting positive responses from both dogs!! We have been working with them for two weeks now using the skills Linda showed us. Walking the dogs has gotten so much easier and the jumping has gotten a lot better. I am so glad we made the call to get help, I just wish we had done it sooner!

More reviews about Linda Brocker


Shannon P.
Jacksonville, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC