Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 17 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Kristen F.'s dog

Robin was very helpful! Our dog Barley has recently had issues with aggression towards strangers and company coming into our home. Robin's training helped Barley to be more comfortable with our doorbell being rung, with strangers coming to our door and with meeting new people. Barley isn't where we want her to be quite yet, but after just one lesson, she is already on the path to being the great dog we know she is.


Kristen F.
Aurora, Colorado

March 17 2016

Pam Moseley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Pam was fantastic to explain our roles as leaders and our pet's behaviors. The one-on-one training is ideal to keep everyone focused and our time was very productive. Highly recommend Bark Busters!

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Shawn & Terri W.
Augusta, Michigan

March 17 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Our dog responded immediately to the training and what she taught us worked!!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Adam G.
Lutz, Florida

March 17 2016

Doug Rountree dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Before Bark Busters I was constantly embarrassed by my dog's behavior. All my friends wanted to meet my dog but I kept making excuses for why they couldn't come over. I was so afraid of her scaring, growling, and/or biting them. I had a few other minor behaviors I wanted to eventually improve but mainly I was concerned about her aggression towards people. I was so impressed by how quickly Doug was able to fix all of her issues! It was so easy, so fast,and after the first lesson she already seemed cured of her behaviors! I just can't thank Doug enough!

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Adrienne B.
Louisville, Kentucky

March 16 2016

Donald Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called Other

Don Cohen is a very personable trainer, who makes himself available via phone or email. He has been very flexible, meeting our schedule needs for Ubu's training. He has been well received by Ubu. Most importantly, Ubu is responding well to the training in just a few short weeks. He has a way to go still, but is mellowing quickly and responding well to his new commands. He has adjusted well to the new training collar on his walks. It doesn't require a lot of time to practice what Don has taught us. We are extremely pleased that our Vet referred us to Don. Looking forward to working on other behavioral issues with Don. I highly recommend Don.

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Robert E.
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania

March 16 2016

Rebecca & Ryon Jones dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Great start to Lulu being a well behaved dog.

More reviews about Rebecca & Ryon Jones


Clinton C.
Dallas, Texas

March 16 2016

Dale & Vikki Turner dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

We got our kids a puppy for Christmas and it was basically ruining our lives!! He was so energetic and his sharp teeth just went right through the kids skin and they were terrified of him. My daughter would scream bloody murder if he came in her room and in the morning she wouldn't even open her door and come out until she was sure that the dog was outside. So he spent a lot of time outside where he started digging. He jumped all over everybody, nobody could come to our house and our kids were terrified to be in our home. We had tried everything we knew how to do and we decided we needed to try something else or find him a new home.

We called Vikki and Dale after a recommendation from my sister-in-law that works at a vet's office. We were skeptical because our dog was insane and we weren't sure anything could help that. Dale proved us wrong in one visit!! It was so amazing. Our dog has improved so much and he is such a good boy now, I can't believe we were contemplating finding a new home for him.

The kids love him we can walk him and take him to the park. This was the best money we could have spent. I actually feel bad that we have owned other dogs in the past and we didn't take them to Bark Busters. We probably would have had a lot more fun with them if we had.

I am so thankful!! It takes some effort on your part (any training does) but if you put in the time (just 20 minutes a day) your results will be AMAZING!!

More reviews about Dale & Vikki Turner


MYRANDA S.
PEORIA, AZ, Arizona

March 16 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

All we can say is thank you! I fell in love with my dog after thinking that day would never come so fast! One day - a lifetime of good behavior.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Cindy M.
Lithia, Florida

March 16 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

I was pleasantly surprised at the speed that my puppies learned.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Kathy W.
Houston, Texas

March 16 2016

Doug Rountree dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The initial results were amazing. I couldn't believe how well my dog responded. I can tell that our relationship will be less stressed and life with Molly will be so much more enjoyable.

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Sheila B.
Louisville, Kentucky

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC