Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 10 2016

Dave Simon dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other
Photo of Giustina M.'s dog

Dave was very patient and effective with Bella. Listened to our challenges with Bella. His focus was on Bella and how to help us. Made it a very easy and pleasant experience.

Bella was transformed in less than 2 hours. Very happy I found Barkbusters and Dave.

More reviews about Dave Simon


Giustina M.
Lutherville, Maryland

October 9 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of June L.'s dog

Although I work with dogs and have years of experience,my own "pack" of 3 females was out of control. They had taken over the couches, barked nonstop at gardeners in the neighborhood, visitors and even my family when we went in our swimming pool!

Out of desperation I googled Bark Busters. Nicole Martel responded to my email within hours. We set a date, which was yesterday afternoon. As she walked up to my front door, I thought there was no way this small, attractive woman could gain control of three 62 pound dogs ( two pit mixes and one hound mix), all rescues.

Nicole quickly observed their barking craziness and told us the plan. We sat and discussed the situation. Nicole's presentation was concise and well delivered. We learned a great deal about nutrition and behavior.

Then it was time to begin training exercises! Each dog went through the exercises as we practiced and learned. It was phenomenal to see our dogs responding so quickly.

We made a commitment to work with them 1-3 times daily on the issues that affect our daily life: doorbells, gardeners, strangers and other dogs walking past our house, crating and uncrating, exiting and entering the house and bedtime!! All 3 dogs stayed on their own beds last night with just one correction! I feel like I have control. It will be a few weeks of hard work to solidify the new behaviors - we are thrilled that Nicole was our trainer. We recommend her!!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


June L.
White Plains, New York

October 9 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

Thursday, we had to crate our dog and try to keep him from barking the whole time if we had company or we were out of town visiting someone, because he would try to bite people and attack other dogs. Saturday, we have a dog that is playing with 2 other dogs he had never met, and playing nice with all the "stranger" family ...even sleeping in the bedroom with the "stranger" kids! We went walking outside and didn't worry about him running away and getting lost. Seriously??? All without treats, choke chains...or even a leash for that matter! Thank you! Best.program. ever.!!

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Angela C.
Littleton, Colorado

October 8 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I recommend Marsha to anyone who wants a better behaved dog! She's super warm and friendly, and had my dog under control from the moment Marsha first growled (yes, growled!) at her! [Not only that, but she taught me how to growl too!] She explained the Barkbusters method in a way that really made sense, and then trained ME to be a better owner. Her tips and observations were to the point and often humorous, and I've really seen improvement in my dog's behaviors since I've been putting Marsha's suggestions into place. Marsha is also terrific with follow-up, either by phone or in person, to help tweak the training as new issues came up. Thank you so much Marsha for your great advice, warm demeanor and ultimately for improving my relationship with my dog!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Stephanie A.
Columbia, Maryland

October 8 2016

Paul Jasmin dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Lew and Joan L.'s dog

Paul is a fantastic trainer. We immediately saw progress with our dog. His style and demeanor are perfect for training dogs and dog owners.

More reviews about Paul Jasmin


Lew and Joan L.
Burnsville, Minnesota

October 8 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Unbelievable immediate results! Easy steps to follow. Worth every penny.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Lisa O.
Richmond, Texas

October 8 2016

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other
Photo of Cassandra & Tim S.'s dog

Dear Ms. Sheri!!

Thank you so much for your help! Momma and daddy say I am doing much better! I wait to greet people at a distance (I'm still working on listening to my release command to sniff them), I don't jump much at all (sometimes I forget) and I calm down a lot faster! I also now know where my bed is... and I'm getting to only one time of my parents asking me to lay on my bed and I obey!!! My life is so much better now after you came to help train my human parents how to teach me! THANK YOU! I still have lots to work on, but my parents aren't worried any more about me meeting my new baby sister or other humans!

Thank you! Licks and hugs,

Daisy Mae

1/7/2017 UPDATE

Thank you again for helping us with Daisy! For the most part she is very calm around her little human and loves her very much!

Trainer note from Sheri:
It was fun to meet you all - and everyone did a great job. I am glad I could help you prepare Daisy for your new arrival!
Sheri

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Cassandra & Tim S.
Allendale, Michigan

October 7 2016

Tony Barone dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We can't say enough about the positive progress Burt has made due to Tony's teaching and guidance. Most importantly, we have learned how to be Burt's pack leaders. We appreciate the interactive sessions, the valuable information, Tony's patience with us, and his knowledge. Burt continues to make progress every day. Thank you, Bark Busters! Tony truly knows dogs!

More reviews about Tony Barone


Kathy S.
Billings, Montana

October 7 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Great experience and immediate results. Lori helped us re-establish the pecking order of the pack!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Shay O.
Austin, Texas

October 6 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

The at home training is the best. The kind, non-aggressive approach is the best!

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Heidi T.
New Lenox, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC