Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

January 23 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Ruth performed a miracle! Most producting training program I have ever participated in over 25 years and 5 dogs. The program is simple and extremely effective. Saw impressive results immediately!

Trainer note from Ruth:
Jack is an 8 month old Labrador puppy. He is a beautiful boy who had a lot of puppy energy. He was getting plenty of exercise, but not enough mental stimulation. When the owner began to speak dog, he began to use his brain more, and began to understand exactly what his owner wanted. It is amazing to see owner and dog suddenly understand each other better, and both relaxing more!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Vickie F.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin

January 23 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

My Gus was terrified to get in the car and I didn't want to force him in there. So the search began to find a trainer who would come to my house. After just one session with Scott, Gus is happily getting into the car! Scott took the time to teach me the technique, even taking the role of the dog, and was very patient with me. He takes the time to explain things and really helped me to see my role as Gus' leader. I am very excited and happy that I found Scott and Bark Busters!

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Ashley T.
Westminster, Colorado

January 22 2016

Christine Guth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Alex B.'s dog

Training was great! I wasn't sure what I was expecting because Millie is generally a well-behaved dog. However, Chris gave us a lot of great information and worked directly with us on what will work and what doesn't for Millie. She taught us some great techniques, offered up some potential solutions to minor issues, and was adamant that there would be a way to work through anything (poop eating, jumping on counters, walking nicely, etc.) We've instituted some of the commands (stay, walking out behind whoever has the leash) and they're working great! Can't wait to do our next lesson :).

More reviews about Christine Guth


Alex B.
Chicago, Illinois

January 22 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

After speaking with many different trainers about their style and having some of them come to meet Bronx (aka Bronco), I was told he is a "red zone" dog, a liability, and should be put down. My heart could not accept this because I know he wants to be a good boy. Two days later I was on the phone with Michael, again, and two days after that Michael was at the house helping us save Bronx. In the short time that Michael was here, Bronx did a complete turnaround. When Michael appeared at the door, Bronx was very vocal and ready to attack. By the time Michael left he was allowing Michael to pet him, walk him down the street, and he even fell asleep while we were talking at the kitchen table. I would recommend him to anyone needing help resolving doggie issues. THANK YOU MICHAEL!!!!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Dawn B.
Shelton, Connecticut

January 22 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Neither we nor Jasper could have asked for a more perfect behaviorist/trainer. By the end of our initial session we had not only learned easy/sensible redirection techniques, but had gained an understanding of what was the likely cause of the problem behaviors.

David managed all this in slightly less than three hours, with calm understanding and patient knowledge and authority. David arrived to an anxious household, but left a quietly confident, happy one. We are following up on his instructions and suggestions at all times and are looking forward to our next sessions.

As an aside, we never dreamed "watch your tone" and "be a tree" would be go-to items in our vocabulary. We thank David and Bark Busters for them --- they really work! And the door hanger is a stroke of genius.

More reviews about David Wiley


Diane J.
Mercer Island, Washington

January 21 2016

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We used BarkBusters back in Toronto when Miel was younger and used to bolt out the front door. When I moved to NYC, Miel had a hard time adjusting to apartment living and would bark during the day. I contacted BarkBusters and that week Sarah came by and showed us how to train Miel from barking when we left in the mornings. Working with her was very easy and she was patient with all the questions I had. By the end of the session Miel was already exhibiting improved behaviour. Plus, the lifetime guarantee meant our touch-up session was free of charge! Thank you Sarah & the BarkBusters team!

More reviews about Sarah Bainbridge


Sabrina D.
New York

January 21 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting
Photo of Chris and Drea S.'s dog

We are so happy that you came to see Marley. On the first day we were able to see an overall more calm and respectful dog.. With your pointers and advice we are looking forward to practicing and training him daily with greetings at the door, to jumping, to marking areas in the house. I'm excited to start this new journey with him and getting our old Marley back, especially with two little ones in the house I am going to have my hands full! We can't thank you enough, it was amazing the difference we saw in one session. Recommend Mike 100%. Thanks again :)

Chris and Drea

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Chris and Drea S.
Milford, Connecticut

January 21 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Michael's training techniques make sense, work and have been easy to practice on our own in only a few minutes a day. We had awesome results after our initial training session and our Maggie keeps improving. She is much happier now, far less skiddish and she no longer lunges and barks at house guests coming through the door. I give Michael two thumbs up!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Joe Z.
Stamford, Connecticut

January 21 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

Everything was excellent. Michelle Willey is outstanding as a trainer. We learned a lot of information we didn't know before in training a puppy. We would highly recommend her to our friends.

Trainer note from Michelle:
It was so wonderful to meet you all and that beautiful puppy. I can't wait to watch little Elvis grow into the "Hound Dog" we all know he can be!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Roberta K.
Buckeye, Arizona

January 21 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Digging Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

We adopted a very shy and skittish puppy about a month ago. She's made some progress but I was having a hard time getting her to come back into the house. Dan worked with me for about an hour to teach her recall. The training overwhelmed her so I contacted him via email and he responded right away - he gave me some tips on how to get her to bond to humans better. I kept her close to me the next day and did the recall training while she was on a leash. It was an immediate difference! 99% of the time she will come in the house when called and the rare occasion she stops, I say 'bah" and she will respond when called again.

Our vet recommended Bark Busters and I am so glad I chose them. I am pretty sure our dog would not have responded well to group training. They are more expensive than other services but well worth the money if you follow through with what training and suggestions they give you.

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Julie S.
Aurora, Colorado

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC