Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 6 2017

Amy Clear dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

Chilly responded well to the training. His biting, jumping was so improved on the first day of training.

Trainer note from Amy:
The family did really well as they really needed to get their puppy to stop nipping and breaking skin. He responded immediately and the nipping, jumping and hyper activity stopped. He even stopped whining when they left the room. Great job!

More reviews about Amy Clear


Joanne B.
High Point, North Carolina

February 5 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Other

Nicole was fantastic. We have two mini dachshund puppies and one barks at EVERY noise or movement outside the house...sometimes just from the TV! With one session and a couple days practice, Tally barks much less and stops on command. They are also learning to sit and stay, wait for their food, and stay out of the kitchen when we are cooking. We enthusiastically recommend Nicole and Bark Busters...their technique is different from other methods we've read or heard about, simple and IT WORKS.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Ted E.
Bedford, New York

February 4 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Other

Excellent, already seeing results after one day.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Very young male toy poodle puppy enrolled in our Silver Program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Renee W.
Naples, Florida

February 4 2017

Michelle McCarthy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Ally G.'s dog

Let me start from the beginning, my boyfriend and I brought home a shelter pit mix with a history of aggression, we knew that we were his last shot for making a home work as he had been returned multiple times already for biting. We brought him home and within the first two days he bit my boyfriend and attacked me. We had Michelle scheduled for the third day he was home and let me say that she truly saved our dog's life, without her training our Brix would have ended up back at the shelter and probably put down for his aggression.

Brix had extreme territorial aggression and would not let me or my boyfriend near him when he had a toy or blanket or anything really. Within the first session with Michelle we saw a huge improvement with him, he started listening to us and truly looking at us as his leaders, and not the other way around. We've seen Michelle a few times now and have now moved on to working on his leash walking (he's a puller) as he now the ideal dog inside, he's better behaved then any dog I've ever had now! He now enjoys his blanket, toys, and snuggles without fear or aggression.

Michelle is always reachable for questions in between training, and her methods work. I have seen a complete transformation from the dog we brought home to our dog now, and so have my friends, family, and our vet who have all praised his training and complete 180.

Words cannot express how thankful we are for what Michelle has done for us, without her we would not have been able to handle Brix and probably would have ended up having to bring him back. We now have a loving, adorable dog who listens to us and is continuing to learn!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Hi Ally, Thank you. I am so touched by your caring and commitment to Brix. You guys have made a world of difference to him and I'm so happy to have been a part of having him fit into your life. He's a great dog who deserved a second chance; thank you for giving it to him! I am here if you need me! Michelle

More reviews about Michelle McCarthy


Ally G.
Nyack, New York

February 3 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Marsha went over with us how to demonstrate leadership with our 2 dogs. It has helped us reduce one of the dogs barking almost immediately.

Although we have more work to do with our dogs, we feel confident that the Bark Busters training will improve our dogs' behaviors.

More reviews about Marsha Engel


David R.
columbia, Maryland

February 3 2017

Pam Moseley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Pam has vast knowledge of dogs behavior. After our first visit we are able to see that we will have Lucy trained. We have had Lucy to other training classes with no results. Pam is professional, kind, and understands what training is needed.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Diane & John D.
Portage, Michigan

February 3 2017

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

The training so far has been excellent. It has exceeded our expectations.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Ann M.
Evanston, Illinois

February 3 2017

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Ruth was great. She understood our dog so well. We are pleased with the results so far.

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Lisa D.
Brighton, Michigan

February 2 2017

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

We worked with David Wiley on some barking and other issues with our puppy, Hank. It was an amazing experience. After just one session, Hank stopped counter surfing and jumping up at people. He's also calmed down considerably when people come to our house to visit. We continue to work with him to keep up the progress, but we never would have known where to start if not for David. Most importantly, David confirmed for us that our dog is not aggressive or a problem, but rather needed consistency and boundaries and better direction from us to thrive. David is incredibly talented, and can help even the most seasoned dog owners with his observations and general mastery of dog behaviors and training.

More reviews about David Wiley


Liz P.
Seattle, Washington

February 2 2017

Doug Rountree dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Bark Busters was literally a life saver! We were at the pint with our dog that we were considering re-homing because of his behavioral issues. Gizmo is now a practically different dog!

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Kim A.
Louisville, Kentucky

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC