Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

January 18 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Kristen and Scott R.'s dog

Many of the techniques are very easy and simple but very effective. Love that everything is written out and easy to remember.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Kristen and Scott R.
Southington, Connecticut

January 18 2016

Michelle McCarthy dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

We got a new puppy and were having a hard time adjusting her into the family. We called Michelle as recommended by other family members who also loved her. Michelle is outstanding; she taught us how to be the Leaders of our Pack and now both our dogs live together great!!!! They play and sleep in the same room without any difficulty. The puppy is noticeably different. She is so much easier to manage and listens great. We can't recommend Michelle enough. You will never have regrets if you use her; 5 STARS all around

More reviews about Michelle McCarthy


Estee and Herb S.
Nanuet, New York

January 17 2016

Brenda Justice & Gary Gallagher dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Rick & Gloria A.'s dog

We found Brenda and Gary to be very knowledgable in dog training and canine issues. They were able to quickly identify and provide guidance in dealing with Sierra's problem areas. We are looking forward to our next training session and are continuing to work with Sierra's training.

More reviews about Brenda Justice & Gary Gallagher


Rick & Gloria A.
Savannah, Georgia

January 16 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Laura S.'s dog

We have seen major improvements in Monty since our initial training a month ago.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Laura S.
2016 Yorktown South, Pennsylvania

January 16 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Courtney M.'s dog

Jeri has been working with our goofy yellow lab Oki since he was 5 months old. We attended her training classes which were a huge help as I was a first time dog owner. I learned how to walk him without him pulling me, taught him many commands and mostly how to have control over such a large growing dog. Jeri was my "go to" for any of my needs that came up with Oki. She came to our house to help with Oki's fondness of counter surfing which she corrected by setting boundaries in the kitchen. She also helped to set boundaries at the doorways as he would get overly excited when people would come to the house.

I recently reached out to Jeri as our now 100lb lab slipped on our hardwood stairs and hasn't gone down the steps in over two months. We tried bacon, treats, bones, neighbors coming to the door you name it we tried it. We had given up and my husband was having to carry him down daily which was difficult and it was causing a problem not having our dog who likes to be by our side every second be able to freely go up and down the steps as we did. Jeri told us under no circumstances should my husband carry him down the steps as it is a learned behavior at this point and no longer a fear. Taking her advice it worked!!!!!!!!! It is honestly life changing for our family and Oki is happier than ever and going up and down the steps like nothing every happened. We owe so much to Jeri as she as helped us SO much with our now 1 year old goofy lab. I highly recommend her training expertise to any dog owner experienced or not!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Courtney M.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania

January 16 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Brandy P.'s dog

One word sums this program up...Amazing! Worth every penny! Honestly I thought there would be no way this training would work after a 3 hour session, but it did. My dog Sparkle barked at everything even animals on the TV. After just a few minutes of the training I turned the TV on and she was silent! The second problem with Sparkle is she would dart out the front door and/or bark when we left. After a few corrections, she does not dart and actually stays back away from the door.

I was very concerned that a training program would be hard on my 7 lb Yorkie. The training techniques are pet friendly meaning the dog is corrected in a quick safe manner. I love that this program is behavior based because I still have a playful, lovable dog that behaves.

My trainer Pat was clear with directions and would answer any questions I had throughout the session.

Bottom line I would recommend this program to anyone! I wish we had contacted bark busters 5 years ago when Sparkle was a puppy!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Brandy P.
Missouri City, Texas

January 16 2016

Jeff & Cathy Drier dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Zophia is adorable and sweet, but NOTHING worked to get her to listen or follow commands, this program worked!! We are so happy. It worked in 15 minutes and it is still working 3 weeks later.

WE ARE AMAZED and still can't believe it!

Trainer note from Jeff & Cathy:
Great Job Guys, keep up the great work. Zophia is certainly adorable and now responsive too, what could be better?

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Stephanie & Randy S.
Oldsmar, Florida

January 16 2016

Michelle McCarthy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Bark Busters is a great training program. Michelle has helped our family work with Charlie on many occasions, each with a successful, happy outcome. She is easy to contact, responds to our questions and continues to support our training with Charlie.

More reviews about Michelle McCarthy


Donna C.
New City, New York

January 16 2016

Ken & Lynne DeBoer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

The training techniques were very clear and helpful. We saw results with Sophie immediately! We are very pleased and amazed at how well the training works. We had fun watching Ken work with her and then putting it in practice ourselves. Our family and friends are also amazed at the difference in her. Honestly, we were skeptical before the training-but have been pleasantly surprised and love the new relationship we have with our little dog!

More reviews about Ken & Lynne DeBoer


Deb S.
Marne, Michigan

January 16 2016

Jim Huband dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We really are thankful for Jim's amazing help with Tucker & Harley. We saw immediate changes to the positive in the areas of concern. We look forward to our continued training.

More reviews about Jim Huband


Kim B.
Clarksburg, Maryland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC