Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 6 2016

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

My boyfriend and I moved from Sacramento to Reno last summer. When he was about 4 months old, our German Shepherd Riley started showing signs of aggression. We had him in training for a while, which helped a lot; but we were worried how he was going to react to our roommates when they moved in. We knew we needed to start with a trainer here in Reno, and after several different consultations, we finally found Kathy. We were a bit skeptical about the "Bark Busters Way" at first, but couldn't believe how quickly Riley reacted. After they all moved in, we had another session with our roommates where Kathy helped Riley adjust to them and taught them how to behave around him in the meantime. Long story short, now Riley loves them all! They play with him in the backyard, take him on walks, (and I know they feed him Vienna sausages when we aren't home). Thanks to Kathy, we now have peace of mind when we leave the house and when we introduce Riley to new people. With the one very reasonable payment we made, we appreciate being able to call or e-mail Kathy day or night if any new problems arise, and know she will make time for us as soon as we need her. Whether it be tomorrow, or ten years from now, we know we have Bark Busters to turn to for excellent and effective training.

Trainer note from Katherine:
When I first met Hanna's dog he was muzzled. Second lesson no muzzle was needed. He's a great dog with very committed dog owners!

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Hanna C.
Reno, Nevada

March 6 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

Michelle was extremely knowledgeable on teaching us how to communicate with our dog and helpful tips. We have seen a complete difference in our dogs behavior -which I thought it would be impossible. We can't wait for Michelle's next visit to learn the next step in our training plan.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Maria A.
Phoenix, Arizona

March 6 2016

Donald Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We have seen great results thanks to Donald from Barkbusters on our rescue, Hopper. Donald has been patient with us and Hopper as we work on his aggression, barking, and walking issues. From the first session where the entire process was thoroughly explained to the multiple follow up visits and emails Donald has been great to work with at every step. We were given a lot of useful information that has really made a difference in Hopper's behavior. We are very happy with Hopper's progress!

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Timothy M.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania

March 6 2016

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

After one session with Kurt we have seen noticeable improvement in our 2 year old dog Ellie. We were recommended to Bark Busters / Kurt through a friend who also received training with Kurt and spoke highly of the overall experience. Kurt was polite, professional and extremely knowledgable in dog training. We needed training in several areas including barking, mouthing, pulling on leash and most importantly seperation anxiety. Within the first session Kurt helped us make drastic improvements in Ellie's behavior and we look forward to our future training sessions. This service with Kurt is worth every penny!

More reviews about Kurt Schroeder


Bill T.
Medford, New Jersey

March 6 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We enjoyed our experience. We saw significant improvement right away. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters to people. Thanks!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Shzeen M.
Rosenberg, Texas

March 6 2016

Jean Atwood dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

The last 24 hours have been such a change! I cannot thank you enough for helping us start to train Belle. She's been doing really well with the training and I see a huge difference already in her behavior. I thing she's calmer knowing she's not in charge anymore.

I know we have a lot of work ahead, but I haven't felt this calm since we got her! She's not jumped up on Charlie or gone after him once and the Bah has made life so much easier! She's even coming to us from the backyard with just calling for her an praising her. That hasn't happened without a really good treat until now.

Thank you!

More reviews about Jean Atwood


Rose M.
Bloomington, Minnesota

March 6 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We were amazed. The results we have gotten so far (okay, one lesson) are worth the $560 we spent! We are better puppy parents and we have a much better behaved puppy! Thank you, June and Colin!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Kathy G.
Marco Island, Florida

March 6 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Laura M.'s dog

The moment Jeri started working with Carmen she was immediately receptive. The greatest thing about Bark Busters training is just the little differences in the way I speak with her or direct her to do things has changed her entire attitude towards my authority. I could not be more appreciative of the lessons I have learned and will continue to learn working with my dog!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Laura M.
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania

March 5 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Pat was very informative and to the point. We learned a lot and are excited for Mia!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Hunter H.
Houston, Texas

March 4 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Cheryl M.'s dog

OUR LIFE IS GOING TO BE SO MUCH BETTER BECAUSE OF ROBIN. THANK YOU SO MUCH. JUST THE FIRST LESSON HAS GIVEN US SO MUCH MORE CONFIDENCE AND LOVING TRAINING FOR OUR LITTLE GIRL. WE STILL HAVE WORK TO DO BUT WITH CONFIDENCE. THANK YOU ROBIN


Cheryl M.
Aurora, Colorado

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC