Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 15 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Peggy L.'s dog

Ruth was wonderful. Can't believe the difference in just one day. Walked with Kyle today at MY chosen route. Something he has not done since July 1. He still wants to walk ahead but we are working on that. No jumping on the couch. Didn't jump on people during our walk. Even the cat is loving it.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Kyle is a Golden Doodle who was a bit bossy, and used to having things his way. Once his owner began to speak dog, things began to change. Way to go Peggy!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Peggy L.
Neenah, Wisconsin

November 15 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Nicole was a pleasure to work with!! I asked Nicole to come to my home to help me with several problems (separation anxiety, chasing the cat, whining in the crate) that we are having with one of our dogs. All of the methods that she suggested were easy to understand, and I have already started to see improvement in my dog's behavior. She also suggested a new method for me to try with all 3 of my dogs when we answer the door. Before Nicole's visit, it could be chaotic answering the door with all 3 dogs. Now, it is a much calmer experience and guests are able to enter our home without immediately being bombarded by the dogs. I would definitely recommend Nicole to anyone who needs a trainer.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Beth S.
Rye, New York

November 15 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Emily P.'s dog

I had a great experience with Lori and Bark Busters, my puppy was not potty trained at 6 months and within the first 2 weeks my puppy is almost potty trained.

More reviews about Lori Carr


Emily P.
Austin, Texas

November 14 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Doug I.'s dog

Training has been thorough, organized, and effective.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Doug I.
Branford, Connecticut

November 14 2016

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We are very happy that we contacted Kurt from Bark Busters and honestly wish we had done so sooner. Our Shephard mix Casey had a mind of her own when we would try and take her for a walk, would not even consider coming when called, and made answering the door/having guests in the house a challenge. Kurt clearly explained and demonstrated how to communicate the rules to Casey and worked with each family member to fine tune our skills. Kurt made sure we didn't have any questions and followed up with us consistently. We consider this money well spent and Casey seems as happy as us now that we are all on the same page. :)


Rick J.
haddonfield, New Jersey

November 14 2016

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Met with Bob today and wow what a difference 2 hours makes. Our dog has some aggression issues inside and outside the house and with just a few techniques Bob showed us, we now have a much different outlook on how to live with our new dog who is 3 years old. He has not barked all evening, things have been on our terms and not his and he is now sitting nicely in his doggie bed. Bob was extremely helpful, worked with our entire family, helped us make some immediate changes and we have had an enjoyable evening with our pet. Thanks Bob, look forward to the continued training.

More reviews about Bob Williams


Roland C.
Cypress, Texas

November 13 2016

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of Kasie J.'s dog

Bark Busters training has been so incredibly helpful for our greyhound, Brie! She was having problems with separation anxiety when we would leave for work, and we also didn't feel like she was listening to us when we wanted her to do something. Bark Busters [Marlene] first and foremost helped US learn how to understand Brie and train her in a way she would understand. By practicing the training techniques every day, we can tell she is much happier and feels safer in our home. And it makes us so proud of her! These are skills that we will be able to carry with us and will benefit us and Brie far into the future.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Kasie J.
Chicago, Illinois

November 13 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Amazing results! We were amazed and thoroughly impressed with the results that were achieved.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Ilse M.
Naples, Florida

November 13 2016

Vito Margaritondo dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Fantastic, outstanding experience. Vito is a great trainer and I already noticed a huge difference in our dog's behavior. Vito made it comfortable and easy.

More reviews about Vito Margaritondo


Maura B.
St. Petersburg, Florida

November 12 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Amazing! I was very skeptical that Marsha could help my dog quickly....Bella would bark while I was gone and neighbors were complaining. It was important that she stop or I would have to get rid of her or move, neither of which I wanted to do. Since our lesson over a week ago my neighbors tell me they have not heard barking and I have checked by camera and see my dog sleeping calmly while I'm out.

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Sue C.
Silver Spring, Maryland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC