Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 27 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Bark Busters gave us hope when we felt that there was none. Our pitbull Hercules became aggressive with a wicked case of stranger danger after an incident with a stranger in our backyard. He was even unable to be boarded any longer which caused my husband or myself to stay behind with him while the rest of the family went out of town. Even having someone knock at the door resulted in a huge meltdown of barking and attacking the door. He once broke through a window while barking at a stranger outside. After Deb's first visit, Hercules was able to stay in the kitchen while I answered the door and not bark. After the guest has entered he is told he is free and Hercules comes to greet the guest without jumping even! After our first set of homework we have moved on to walking on a loose leash among other leash/walking manners. I was hesitant about the price but the lifetime plan offers me peace of mind for the rest of my dogs life. Deb is available 24/7 by phone or email and has been very flexible with her schedule for our in home training. Our corgi puppy is also on the lifetime plan and we are working with basic commands and manners right now with her. Both dogs have caught on very quickly without the use of food or physical intervention. Deb literally helps reprogram your dog to achieve peace in your household. I am so happy that we gave this program a chance. We have had so much progress after 2 weeks and I can't wait to see how the dogs continue to progress!

Trainer note from Deb:
I just sit and smile while reading what you've written. You have done a great job. Your dogs are so deserving of your efforts!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Lyndzy and Sean M.
West Des Moines, Iowa

June 27 2016

Al & Lisa Holzer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

This was a wonderful training experience! We saw great results! Lisa was a wonderful therapist and was attuned to Ruby's behavioral issues which made it easy to help Ruby improve. (and me too!) The techniques were very easy to understand. I saw immediate results and Ruby is much more relaxed and confident. She is eager to please, so the natural training made it easy. It was very nice to observe the improvement, and the atmosphere was relaxed during the training sessions. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters!

More reviews about Al & Lisa Holzer


Laura F.
Beaverton, Oregon

June 26 2016

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

After talking with a few trainers we decided to try out Bark Busters. I didn't expect much but we had to keep our pups from jumping on people when they came over to visit. We are also first time dog owners. Donna came over to help out. After the first lesson I couldn't believe that our dogs no longer jumped on people and we learned how to command respect from our dogs. Donna was great to work with and I refer her to anybody that asks. She has also helped us with walking our dogs as well as given us the tools to continue training our dogs. This has been a great experience.

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Marc L.
Houston, Texas

June 26 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Danielle P.'s dog

The training is very effective. Hercules caught on quickly! Robin was polite and very educated.


Danielle P.
Aurora, Colorado

June 26 2016

Nancy Turnage dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Nancy was Amazing!!! She helped us get our babies Bella and Aiden get along. We used to have to keep them separate but now we can walk them on the same leash. We can even have family nights again.

More reviews about Nancy Turnage


Spring S.
Ontario, California

June 26 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Pat did an awesome job explaining & working with us and Harley! Thank you!!!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Steve C.
Sugar Land, Texas

June 25 2016

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Rita R.'s dog

We had great success with Rainy Boots and Duke today. Made me happy and excited to train my dogs. I feel like I have the right tools to do so.

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Rita R.
McKinney, Texas

June 25 2016

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management
Photo of Rand N.'s dog

Jim has given us some good tools to help curb unwanted puppy issues & we are looking forward to getting to the point where we can establish some new good behaviors.

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Rand N.
McKinney, Texas

June 24 2016

Susan McNichol dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Brett N.'s dog

Susan was great! She helped us cover all topics we were in need for! We are so please with Chiefa's outcome. She has come such a long way in just a month Thanks Susan you're awesome !!

More reviews about Susan McNichol


Brett N.
North Port, Florida

June 24 2016

Jeff & Cathy Drier dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Jeff & Cathy are great! Our pup, Molly, has an anxious personality & since we've started working with Bark Busters, she's growing into a relaxed, snuggly, playful puppy. Molly now comes when called, without having to give her a treat. She's no longer pulling on her leash & has made great strides not jumping on guests coming into our house. I have no doubt that she's going to grow into an obedient, happy girl.

We were extremely excited to find quality trainers in Tampa that do not use E-Collars. Jeff & Cathy are very professional, have been on time for every training appointment & have kept a regular schedule for our training sessions. We look forward to continuing to work with Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Jeff & Cathy:
Thanks so much Nicole. You and Nick are great to work with, you are dedicated and obviously do your homework. The proof is in how well Molly is responding to you both. We've seen a wonderful transformation in her, all due to your efforts. Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Nicole W.
Tampa, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC