Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 20 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

We recently adopted our dog from the shelter after falling in love with her. We were so worried about how she would do with our cats and our fears were confirmed-- the cats were terrified of her and she chased them all over the house. In ONE visit Robin gave us some great techniques to work with our dog and cats together so that we can have a cohesive home again. She was great to work with and very responsive. This was an amazing investment and value for us. I could not have asked for a better training experience. Thank you so much Robin!!


Brittany & Marcellus W.
Denver, Colorado

April 20 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Michael saw my new puppy and I for only one session so far and I must say I can truly see a huge difference in my puppy already. She went from uncontrollalable barking to realizing her cage is now a safe environment to be in when I am not home with her or if I need to be in another room and cannot thank him enough for helping me this issue that I so dearly needed help with!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Ashley S.
Stamford, Connecticut

April 20 2016

Keith Axsom dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Copper is a 2 year old Shih Tzu with major barking, aggressive tendancy and seperation anxiety....as it turns out, we were the ones with the bigger problems! Keith came in and easily explained to us what our dog needed from us. He showed us great techniques that helped us and helped our dog. We couldn't believe that he had an instant tranformation to our dog. The entire family has seen a change and we are blessed for it. We honestly were feeling hopeless and Keith has helped us change to a feeling of content!

Trainer note from Keith:
Great job Darren! Very happy with the results

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Darren V.
Hopewell, New Jersey

April 20 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Scott O.'s dog

In just two sessions, David Wiley taught our family the basic skills and tools to address and correct our little dog, Tommy's behaviors. Our control of Tommy and our relationship with him have improved significantly. The results have exceeded my expectations. David is professional and personable, and genuinely cares about helping owners and their dogs.

More reviews about David Wiley


Scott O.
Seattle, Washington

April 20 2016

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Everything was explained very well, and Barbara was very patient with our 12 year old granddaughter. The morning after the training was the most enjoyable with our new puppy. We liked all the calming, non-aggressive training tips.The training was very enjoyable, actually a "fun evening", even if puppy training is "work". Thank you, Barbara and John- we are so happy to have you guys in our " Puppy's family".

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Karen & Peter C.
Hyde Park, New York

April 20 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have a two year old Chocolate lab that tends to be alpha. We have been to dog training before. Although sweet, Marshall would continue to pull on the leash, bark when someone came to the door, burst out the back door and knock down our kids. We knew we needed more help. Scott with Bark Busters came over, sat down and we discussed Marshall's behavior and what our concerns were. Scott came up with our training for my family and our dog. In one hour I could not believe how he has transformed our dog. Simply amazing! Thank you Scott and Bark Busters! I highly recommend Scott with Bark Busters to everyone.

Briana Smith

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Briana S.
Arvada, Colorado

April 19 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Kristel S.'s dog

My husband and I were very satisfied with our first training session. We noticed behavior changes during the first session and continue to notice changes just two days after... We look forward to seeing continued progress and working closely with Deb!

Trainer note from Deb:
I am so glad that Maci is doing well! She's a smart dog and is going to be calmer and happier in her world.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Kristel S.
Ankeny, Iowa

April 19 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Joanne went through her presentation and we had a much better understanding of the philosophy behind the training. Lucy started out doing what she always does when we have visitors--barking her head off and not giving up while in her crate. Joanne had her quiet quickly and we did not hear a peep until we were ready to work with her. Amazing!

We have since been working on the skills that Joanne taught us. We are seeing improvement already but realize we have a way to go. Quite frankly, my husband was opposed to getting a trainer and he has done a 180 as he is impressed.

Given what we have experienced so far, we will stick with BarkBusters and encourage friends to use the service.

We are especially pleased that we do not have to have treats, a shock collar, or other gimmicks to train our dog. She is learning that we are in charge and still loves us as always.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Phyllis M.
Lutz, Florida

April 19 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Last weekend we had the opportunity to work with Lori and learn how to effectively communicate with our puppy, Oscar. It's only been a few days, but by practicing the super simple methods she taught us we already see improvements with him! It's so nice to know that just a little bit of practice a day makes such a huge difference, especially in the long run. Lori was very friendly and easy to work with. She brought lots of great information to the table and left us feeling very confident. Oscar can sometimes be nervous about new people but he quickly became fond of her and was giving her lots of love. I am excited for the new habits that will be established by using Lori's training! Highly recommend her!b

More reviews about Lori Carr


Kristen M.
Spicewood, Texas

April 19 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Puppy Management

We are very pleased with the techniques that Joanne has shown us and feel that Goodly is responding very well.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Amy K.
Lithia, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC