Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 29 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Awesome training techniques! I was and am very impressed!! I saw results before the first lesson was over! AND the results have stayed!

Trainer note from Ruth:
Jerzey and Halo are Boxer dogs. Both are completely sweet with people, but can get aggressive with other dogs. One will get uncomfortable and the other will come in to "help". What needed to happen was for the owner to get 100% voice control with the dogs. She had pretty good control already, but needed to get that extra bit in case either dog decided to "handle things" with another dog. These two dogs had received a fair amount of training already, but learning to speak dog helped the owner get better results and more voice control.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Kayla P.
Kaukauna, Wisconsin

February 29 2016

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

The concepts are fascinating and by in large seem to be working.

More reviews about James & Lorie Landers


Meg C.
Bernalillo, New Mexico

February 28 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

While I was reluctant (being on a fixed income) to spend this much money on a rescue dog's training, I was desperate. Rowdy was very aggressive with other dogs (he broke away and bit another dog) and he was soiling everywhere. It was this or he would have to go back to the rescue center. I was amazed at his reaction to Michelle and how well she was able to train us both --- the first day! It has made a great difference and I truly enjoy him. She also gave me great tips for training and eating. She encouraged me to call any time with more questions. Thank you, Michelle and Bark Busters!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for taking time to leave this sweet review. I so appreciate people like yourself that chose to save a rescue dog from a shelter and then give them a chance with training. Many dogs just get returned and bounced from home to home. You are truly his hero!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Charla L.
Surprise, Arizona

February 28 2016

Carol Champion dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Wonderful trainer and we have immediate success. Echo doesn't bark any more, is learning to come when called ad she is doing less jumping.

More reviews about Carol Champion


Arlene K.
Ft. Collins, Colorado

February 27 2016

Mark Lieberman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Having Mark teach us the Bark Buster techniques have transformed our dog. He has responded well and we feel we have so much more control over his unwanted behavior. It was amazing to see how quickly Teddy caught on to the new commands. We were extremely happy with the training and the results, now we just have to keep up with our "homework"


Maria D.
White Plains, New York

February 27 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Lisa M.'s dog

We had an easy life with our two five-yr old female dogs, Lana and Jojo but we decided to get a rescue dog, so Rocco came along. For three weeks my husband and I were exhausted and tired of trying to keep peace in the house. Lana and Jojo continually growled and snapped at him. and he just wanted to play. We had many other issues before Rocco came along but didn't realize they were that bad until I read Barkbusters questionnaire. I was drawn to Michael's website and am so glad i called him. He squeezed us into his hectic schedule immediately. I was so stressed and about to send Rocco back to the rescue the very morning Michael came to my house, but I called him and he said just give me one chance "I think I can make a change". All i can say now is "wow". The method he taught us is incredible. By showing our dogs that we are the pack leader, there is now peace in the house. Amazingly from just two hours, we have a new life, and Rocco, our new son, is here to stay forever.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Lisa M.
norwalk, Connecticut

February 27 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

We are very excited about the quick and immediate results we saw after just one session. Well worth our time and saved us from boarding her for training! Thank you!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Heather J.
Katy, Texas

February 27 2016

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We liked Jim's approach to training and found him extremely informative about dog psychology and appropriate human interaction (as well as inappropriate interaction). We selected Bark Busters because they were coming to our home to spend time getting to know us, our dogs, and the way we interacted. Jim listened to all of our questions and responded to all of our concerns. It was an excellent experience.

More reviews about James & Lorie Landers


Donna G.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

February 27 2016

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

We saw a difference in Ollie within minutes of Phyllis coming in the house. And by the time she left, we knew it was going to work because he was responding to us! She left us with homework and practice exercises and we feel that he is already a more attentive, relaxed dog. The literature she left with us is so helpful to re-read every few days to make sure we are doing things correctly.

On day two or three, I ventured on our "long" walk since our short walks had been so successful and we came across a family walking their dog. He was behaving exactly the way Ollie used to... lunging, barking, way ahead on the leash and just going nuts because we were there. Ollie obeyed my correction and stayed focused on me. And just like I used to, I heard them "scold" their dog, "Why can't you be like that dog? Look how good he is."

Thank you for making us "that dog".

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Joyce E.
San Antonio, Texas

February 27 2016

Peter Marciano dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Pete is fabulous at what he does...dives head on into the psychology of your dog and helps you understand why it behaves like it does and what you can do to help!

More reviews about Peter Marciano


Roseann H.
Chalfont, Pennsylvania

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC