Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 21 2016

Bobb Frecker dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I want to thank Mr. Bobb Frecker for his excellent training techniques. I thought my Dane was going to be to old to help her change her ways, because she was so aggressive towards other dogs. In the past she was attacked by two dogs at a dog park and her whole personality changed. She even started barking aggressively at people! He spent one day with me and my fur baby and gave me the tools to change her behavior! I have applied everything he showed me, and my Suki is like a new dog. She is still in the making of being a great dog. But you can see the drastic change in her. She doesn't bark at our visitors any more and she doesn't rush to the the door anymore. The place I take her too, to get her bath DIY Pet Groomers were so impressed with Suki's behavior, they have requested for Bobb to bring cards to their facility. The ladies kept coming over to Suki and petting her they were in awe from her transformation. I can't thank you enough Bobb for you patience.

More reviews about Bobb Frecker


Richale T.
Columbus, Ohio

April 21 2016

Jeanie Bieniek dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

We highly recommend Jeanie. She provided advice that we desperately needed to help our very shy pup come out of her shell. Pre-Jeanie, we spent the first two weeks of pup ownership carrying our little girl everywhere because she was too afraid to walk or engage with her surroundings. After meeting with Jeanie, she taught us how to be the leaders we needed to be to get our girl moving and trusting...without using treats as a crutch. She also provided valuable nutrition tips that were very effective. One year later and we're still putting Jeanie's advice to practice daily. We would wholeheartedly recommend Jeanie to anyone trying to work through any behavioral issues, including shyness and even fear of the outdoors.

More reviews about Jeanie Bieniek


Aylin S.
Arlington, Virginia

April 21 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Regina G.'s dog

Lori Carr was amazing. In just one visit she changed most of my dogs bad habits. The hardest for me was walking my 120 pound lab. He walked me and when he wanted to go after something he was gone. She had him walking beside me somewhat behind me within 15 minutes. I go up and down my stairs peacefully now without them racing past me and almost knocking me down. I HIGHLY recommend Lori and will be giving her card to everyone I know. I am very active in the rescue world and can not wait to tell all of my rescue buddies about her!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Regina G.
Spicewood, Texas

April 20 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

We recently adopted our dog from the shelter after falling in love with her. We were so worried about how she would do with our cats and our fears were confirmed-- the cats were terrified of her and she chased them all over the house. In ONE visit Robin gave us some great techniques to work with our dog and cats together so that we can have a cohesive home again. She was great to work with and very responsive. This was an amazing investment and value for us. I could not have asked for a better training experience. Thank you so much Robin!!


Brittany & Marcellus W.
Denver, Colorado

April 20 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Michael saw my new puppy and I for only one session so far and I must say I can truly see a huge difference in my puppy already. She went from uncontrollalable barking to realizing her cage is now a safe environment to be in when I am not home with her or if I need to be in another room and cannot thank him enough for helping me this issue that I so dearly needed help with!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Ashley S.
Stamford, Connecticut

April 20 2016

Keith Axsom dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Copper is a 2 year old Shih Tzu with major barking, aggressive tendancy and seperation anxiety....as it turns out, we were the ones with the bigger problems! Keith came in and easily explained to us what our dog needed from us. He showed us great techniques that helped us and helped our dog. We couldn't believe that he had an instant tranformation to our dog. The entire family has seen a change and we are blessed for it. We honestly were feeling hopeless and Keith has helped us change to a feeling of content!

Trainer note from Keith:
Great job Darren! Very happy with the results

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Darren V.
Hopewell, New Jersey

April 20 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Scott O.'s dog

In just two sessions, David Wiley taught our family the basic skills and tools to address and correct our little dog, Tommy's behaviors. Our control of Tommy and our relationship with him have improved significantly. The results have exceeded my expectations. David is professional and personable, and genuinely cares about helping owners and their dogs.

More reviews about David Wiley


Scott O.
Seattle, Washington

April 20 2016

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Everything was explained very well, and Barbara was very patient with our 12 year old granddaughter. The morning after the training was the most enjoyable with our new puppy. We liked all the calming, non-aggressive training tips.The training was very enjoyable, actually a "fun evening", even if puppy training is "work". Thank you, Barbara and John- we are so happy to have you guys in our " Puppy's family".

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Karen & Peter C.
Hyde Park, New York

April 20 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have a two year old Chocolate lab that tends to be alpha. We have been to dog training before. Although sweet, Marshall would continue to pull on the leash, bark when someone came to the door, burst out the back door and knock down our kids. We knew we needed more help. Scott with Bark Busters came over, sat down and we discussed Marshall's behavior and what our concerns were. Scott came up with our training for my family and our dog. In one hour I could not believe how he has transformed our dog. Simply amazing! Thank you Scott and Bark Busters! I highly recommend Scott with Bark Busters to everyone.

Briana Smith

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Briana S.
Arvada, Colorado

April 19 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Kristel S.'s dog

My husband and I were very satisfied with our first training session. We noticed behavior changes during the first session and continue to notice changes just two days after... We look forward to seeing continued progress and working closely with Deb!

Trainer note from Deb:
I am so glad that Maci is doing well! She's a smart dog and is going to be calmer and happier in her world.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Kristel S.
Ankeny, Iowa

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC