Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

January 8 2016

Carol Champion dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We started to work with Carol and instantly saw a change in our English Bull Terrier Mckenzie. Carol took the time to explain the mission behind Bark Busters and helped us as fur-parents understand how to talk and train Mckenzie. She went from a high strung dog to relaxed and trusting within one session. Mckenzie loves to be educated and her training has really helped with everyday skills along with understanding her role in our pack. We are eager to see where the next month of training goes and how we can learn from Carol and Bark Busters.

More reviews about Carol Champion


Jill L.
Berthoud, Colorado

January 8 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting Other

Excellent marks. We would refer Kendra without a doubt. Kendra is extremely knowledgeable and highly skilled in all areas of our dogs training. We are 200% satisfied. She is professional to a "T"!

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Laura C.
Lexington, Kentucky

January 7 2016

Rebecca & Ryon Jones dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead

When u join bark buster it is for life of that dog. They will come until the problem is solved and if a new one occurs or you and your pet needs a refresher , just call and they will come back. I feel great investment for you both. Best money I ever spent

More reviews about Rebecca & Ryon Jones


Linda S.
Dallas, Texas

January 6 2016

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Karen D.'s dog

I was so impressed! Within minutes Roscoe was like a different puppy!

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Karen D.
Ann Arbor, Michigan

January 6 2016

Carol Champion dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Just had my first session with Carol and it was so much fun. The knowledge Carol has and the ability to teach that knowledge is outstanding. I am a first time owner of a 7 month old basset/lab puppy who is a little ball of energy, and Carol was able to teach me even on the first lesson how to get my puppy to start using her brain instead of just reacting which was really eye opening. I used to get frustrated trying to teach her and train her but now I am excited to train her, teach her how to behave and also knowing why she does things she does. So far this program has been much more than I expected and I would highly recommend it to any dog owner.

More reviews about Carol Champion


Dustin R.
Loveland, Colorado

January 6 2016

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Marlene and Howard are fantastic! They helped me with my beagle/corgi mix so much! My dog had a lot of separation anxiety and developed a barking habit that was disruptive to my neighbors in my apartment building. After just one session, I noticed a change in my dog's behavior, responding to me more as the leader and also noticed she wasn't barking as much during the day when I was gone. Marlene even helped me with the pulling problem my dog had while on walks. Now she doesn't pull as much and walks beautifully! Such a great training option and well worth the money! Thank you!

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Yujia D.
Evanston, Illinois

January 5 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Thrilled to see what the dogs did in a short time. Looking forward to correcting our dogs. Ruth did an awesome job - super excited!

Trainer note from Ruth:
Luca is a German Shepherd mix and Bear is a Black Lab, possibly also a mix. The dogs really did not know where they fit in the pack. The children were told to keep the dogs away from their food, so they began pushing the dogs away, and the young toddler was actually kicking at the dog. A misunderstanding led to some snapping by the dogs. Learning how to communicate with the dogs, and our short video "Dally Says" for the children, helped the dogs understand the correct behavior. Both were very willing for the owner to take over!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Brian J.
Waupaca, Wisconsin

January 5 2016

Larry Rudginsky dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We are encouraged that this will help us with Charlie. We saw progress while Larry was here and we have been able to use the communication for other issues that we haven't gone over yet with success.

More reviews about Larry Rudginsky


Michelle K.
Greenville, South Carolina

January 5 2016

Kristyn Hayes dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Amelia S.'s dog

Kristyn, our trainer, helped us to understand our dog Zoey so much better! We feel as if we finally have control of her and know how to work with her. Zoey has become more relaxed and we can have guests over without worrying about her behavior. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone who has difficulty training their dog!

More reviews about Kristyn Hayes


Amelia S.
Mesa, Arizona

January 4 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Charles H.'s dog

David is really knowledgeable and was able to make progress with our dog within minutes of beginning training. We still have lots of work to do, but I am confident that with David's help we will get there!

More reviews about David Wiley


Charles H.
Seattle, Washington

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC