Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 30 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Rhonda R.'s dog

We are very pleased with how our dog responded to the first session of training. He has continued to get better each and every day.

More reviews about David Wiley


Rhonda R.
Renton, Washington

August 30 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Crystal A.'s dog

This has been our first experience training a dog, so we needed help on everything. Bhindi was just 3 months old and a super energetic Jack Russell / Parsons Russell terrier mix rescue, who was eating the puppy pee pads, and everything else. Now, she is 5 months old and is 99% house trained, listens to commands and is very responsive. We still have work to do, but we are extremely happy with the progress we have made with Luis' help. We love our puppy very much!

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words. BHINDI is a great dog

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Crystal A.
Davie, Florida

August 30 2016

Frank Raimondi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I have worked with several trainers to address a fearful young Jack Russel with major aggression issues towards dogs of any size. I had doubts as to expectations with and $ involved with another trainer, but my dog's problems only became more difficult to deal with for both of us. Walks were dreaded as major avoidance maneuvers were required to avoid coming near other dogs when out along with the fact that I was being pulled by a very strong, small animal to go where she wanted. The two of us did not have a favorable reputation among dog owners in the apartment community. Clearly I had to try again to get some relief for both of us.

Two days following our initial 2 hour session with Frank from Bark Busters, Maggie and I had a walk with NO pulling--what a difference! Even more amazing was one of the most formerly intimidating dogs in our community walked by with absolutely no aggressive response from Maggie. Another unexpected surprise a neighbor calling to me from across the street to say what a good job my dog was doing! The cues and collar provided made a difference to say the least!

The initial meeting gave us much to work on. However, my early favorable results has left me strongly motivated to work on our daily training with the direction provided. Additional questions were answered in the follow-up call three days after our first session. I not only appreciate that no harsh, loud verbal communications were involved, but that so many issues were addressed, modeled and practiced during the initial session. Having the training in our own environment made the suggestions and practice all the more relevant.

I could not be happier with my experience to date.

A big THANK YOU to Frank for a great beginning with Maggie!

Trainer note from Frank:
Happily, this wonderful review is not unusual. I am so proud to be able to help people have a more positive relationship with their dogs on a daily basis. Maggie was always on guard and couldn't relax inside or outside of her home. Giving Sandi the proper guidance and tools to make Maggie a happier, calmer dog is the reason my work is such a pleasure. I always think to myself when preparing fo a new lesson "let's go help another dog."

More reviews about Frank Raimondi


Sandi W.
Irvine, California

August 30 2016

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Bella and I both learned so much from Kurt.

We are doing much better now and I would certainly recommend Kurt and Bark Busters to others. I found Kurt to be a true professional.

Mary K.

More reviews about Kurt Schroeder


Mary K. P.
Mount Holly, New Jersey

August 30 2016

Dick Messenger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I appreciated that Dick explained the reasoning behind everything he showed us. Also, I like that he gave step-by-step instructions to troubleshoot and solve problems that arise.

More reviews about Dick Messenger


Annie G.
Portland, Oregon

August 29 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

OMG- Scott gave us such great tools!! We saw immediate changes in our dog's behavior- barking! He also gave us great tools for leash training. It was money well spent!! Thanks Scott.

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Jan H.
Denver, Colorado

August 29 2016

Linda Brocker dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Tianna C.'s dog

Linda is such a sweetheart! She is very professional and knowledgeable on teaching and communicating effectively with your furry baby. As soon as I met her I knew she had my puppy's best interest in mind. She's so passionate and committed to helping you form that everlasting bond with your furry one. At the end of our first meeting, Linda had my puppy coming to me when asked and walking on a leash calmly. She's easy going and answers any and all questions you may have! Before I even met her, I had a few questions about what I should do with my puppy and she called and sent me helpful information to help with crate training and potty training!! I couldn't have asked for a better trainer. Training methods do NOT include shock collars, treats or anything that will harm your fur baby - everything is a natural way of teaching your dog that you are it's pack leader and in charge!! Linda will travel to your home and conduct the lessons in your environment!!!

If you're looking for a trainer, look no further - call Linda : )

More reviews about Linda Brocker


Tianna C.
Jacksonville, Florida

August 29 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Nicole M.'s dog

My husband and I were shocked at how our dog responded to just 3 hours of training with Ruth. She really taught us how to be better leaders for our dog and it was clear that our dog's behavior was really reflective on how his human owners behaved. Ruth did a great job at explaining why we need to act a certain way and how dogs need to be spoken too. Bentley is overly protective of his house and with just one session we were taught things to calm his anxiety around strangers. I can't wait to see what the future holds for us with the help of Ruth!

Trainer note from Ruth:
Bentley is a young adult Labrador who was frightened once when someone came into the house and he didn't know this person, and the person handled him roughly. After that he decided everyone coming in was a possible danger. Bentley's owners learned how to let him know that they would make the decision about who could come in instead of him. He still needs some work but he made huge strides in his first session!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Nicole M.
Appleton, Wisconsin

August 29 2016

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of Jackie S.'s dog

We worked with James and Michelle for our new puppy, Lulu, who we renamed Lucifer before meeting with them! She was biting our feet as we walked and tormenting our older dogs and young children. After just one meeting with James, Lulu was a different dog. Our puppy is so sweet and well-behaved now, and we are THRILLED with their work. Further, both James and Michelle are professional and responsive. They are worth every penny and more.

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Jackie S.
Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina

August 28 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

We saw immediate positive changes in Auggie.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Tom F.
Prospect, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC