Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 24 2017

Dale & Vikki Turner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Barking was a huge issue with both dogs. After the first lesson it was no longer an issue especially with Zoe. Murphy was a little more stubborn and took a little more work, but he too is now perfectly trained not to bark. Dale was absolutely amazing working with both dogs and us. Wish we had done this years ago!

More reviews about Dale & Vikki Turner


JULIE R.
SCOTTSDALE, Arizona

June 24 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Joanne, you coming in and sitting and explaining things to us and why Harley was acting like he was a wild dog helped us so much. You were like a breath of fresh air! You gave us hope! I can't thank you enough! We actually saw results the 1st day!! Every day seems to get easier. I know he has a ways to go and the puppy will be there for a while, but we can begin to enjoy him instead of dreading having to fuss and yell at him. I felt so sorry for him because it seemed everyone was telling him no constantly! He seems much happier and I know Dan and I are! Every day Harley gets better and better! He is a very smart dog. We all just have to learn new things. Who said you can't teach an old dog new tricks? You certainly have taught us new tricks!! Thank you.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Tricia C.
Brandon, Florida

June 24 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Great, very knowledgeable.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Amanda Y.
Sugar Land, Texas

June 23 2017

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting
Photo of Pamela M.'s dog

Donna is a miracle worker! We knew our rescue dog Max had the potential to be a good dog, but we had trouble learning how to get there until we met Donna. In a few short hours she taught us how to better communicate with our dog to create a more positive relationship and regain some control and calm to our house! We really appreciate the ongoing support and couldn't be happier that we found her and her wonderful and effective approach to dog training.

Trainer note from Donna & Jim:
Thank you for your kind words, Pamela. Max is such a great little dog, and you are excellent in establishing rules and boundaries for him and giving him the consistency he needs.

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Pamela M.
Houston, Texas

June 23 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Pam G.'s dog

Michelle as amazing! Her calm and assertive energy made Lily know right from the start that she was safe and with a leader! Lily is a very nervous, hyper dog with anxiety! I was amazed how quickly Lily's behavior changed under Michelle's lead. Our struggles were so easily solved with a few simple techniques. It's only our second day training, just Lily and I, and she seems like a completely different dog. We definitely have our homework and I am dedicated to following through for the rest of her life. I could not be happier and am so grateful for all of Michelle's help and support!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for this lovely review. I am so thrilled to hear sweet Lily is doing better. No dog should live it's life with fear and anxiety. I love that you understand there is still work to be done but, teachers get the idea of homework! Keep showing her leadership and you will be where you need to be in no time at all.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Pam G.
El Mirage, Arizona

June 23 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Our family had a great experience with Bark Busters. Lori was very knowledgeable and helpful. I had been looking into dog training for awhile and I loved the fact that Lori could come to our home and meet with our whole family. We quickly recognized how well Ginger had trained us. Now we are all in the process of learning how to lead her. Lori gave us a training schedule to practice the behaviors we want Ginger to demonstrate. The techniques Lori gave us are simple and everyone in our family can use them. Lori also welcomed us to contact her anytime with our questions. It is wonderful to have accountability with support.

More reviews about Lori Carr


Jenny K.
Spicewood, Texas

June 22 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Lori was AMAZING! Incredibly knowledgeable, patient, and professional. Sophie loved her and we apprecaite all her insight and time with us!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Jonathan F.
Austin, Texas

June 22 2017

Rick Edstrom dealt with: Puppy Management

Training was excellent. Rick was extremely professional, and provided helpful information about dogs in general. The actual dog training was extremely helpful as I was guided through each exercise with expert direction (and many patient redirection)

More reviews about Rick Edstrom


Kathleen K.
hoffman estates, Illinois

June 22 2017

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We have had miraculous results! Patrick is a saint! Saw a HUGE difference after first training session. Working hard every day and it is the best training we have tried (we have done obedience training with all five dogs we have had in the past 21 years)by far the best and easiest. Speaking dog works.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Nancy B.
Estero, Florida

June 22 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Very interesting to learn the background and development of the system. Very excited to put all of this into effect! My stress level is already lower.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Doug G.
Sugar Land, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC