Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 10 2017

Michael Carr dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Michael Carr was very patient with me (as a new dog owner) and Sammy (my three-year-old rescue). Sammy is part beagle and can be tough to walk when on a leash. Most of our sessions focused on walking him outside, getting his attention when squirrels caused him to get out of control, and praising him for his outdoor successes. I also appreciated our visits to the dog park and the socialization we had with Michael's dogs; this really made me more comfortable and confident overall with Sammy interacting with the other dogs, especially when they were not on their leashes, Michael was very responsive via texts and email when I had questions and concerns. Overall, we had a very positive experience and I will continue to reach out when the need arises.

More reviews about Michael Carr


Elizabeth S.
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania

August 10 2017

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Marlene and Howard have been terrific. We have two rescues, one of whom has a largely unknown history. We needed training with regard to aggression of the dogs and leadership by us. Our aggressive rescue is a changed dog. I no longer dread going for walks for fear of negative encounters with both people and dogs. I can now enjoy a leisurely walk and my rescues now enjoy allowing me to be the leader. Thank you! I am so very happy that my husband and I reached out to Marlene and Howard.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Laura M.
Chicago, Illinois

August 10 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Catherine S.'s dog

It's amazing how much we didn't know! The trainers were great!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Catherine S.
Vero Beach, Florida

August 10 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Janet H.'s dog

Overall VERY PLEASED.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely 9-month old yorkie mix enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Janet H.
Naples, Florida

August 10 2017

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Vicky provided very useful information. She gave us simple and easy commands to follow and direct the dogs. The verbal commands provided help in guiding us and the dogs.

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Danielle A.
Shorewood, Illinois

August 10 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Leann M.'s dog

Very pleased and look forward to continued improvement!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Two min-pin brothers enrolled on our Silver Program (one year guarantee). Despite there being multiple issues present, both dogs cottoned on very quickly to our training, and in cases like this where it is two dogs in the same home, we only charge half-price for the second dog.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Leann M.
Naples, Florida

August 9 2017

Alison Wilson dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of Laura S.'s dog

Alison helped me become the leader with my year old GSD Lucy. Bark Busters uses great techniques that work very well as long as you are consistent. Lucy has shown great improvement in her overall behavior and listens to commands much better now that we have built a more understanding relationship. I'm the boss not Lucy. Alison has a very calming demeanor and is a great trainer. She explains everything very well and shows you what to do before handing it all to you. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who needs help.

More reviews about Alison Wilson


Laura S.
Chester, Virginia

August 9 2017

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

My husband and I recently adopted a rescue puppy. We needed help with basic household manners and commands. Cooper stays in the city during the week but goes with us to the country on weekends. The training we needed was everything from housebreaking, no jumping up, walking easily on a leash, getting in and out of a car, come when called - to teaching Cooper how to comfortably ride in a ranch mule.

I called Donna and she has been great! There was an immediate improvement in Cooper's manners after just one session. We have met a couple of times and Donna has shown me how to work with Cooper on all of the issues that concern us. Her methods are gentle, not scary to Cooper, and they work!! I look forward to a continuing relationship with Donna - and through her methods having a well trained, wonderful family dog! Cooper and I both love and respond well to her system! So glad I called Donna!

Trainer note from Donna & Jim:
Thank you for your kind words. You and Cooper have been so much fun to work with. Cooper is one of those few dogs that has the good fortune to be both a city AND and a country dog. What a lucky puppy!

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Linda B.
Houston, Texas

August 9 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Rob H.'s dog

Nicole has been amazing training my 100+ pound Cane Corso puppy. He used to pull me on a walk and now he walks calmly beside me. With Nicole's help I have claimed the doorway. He no longer pushes me out of the way to go outside but waits until I free him. In only 3 lessons so far I have seen incredible results. Nicole arrives on time and sends a detailed email on reinforcing what was taught. I unequivocally recommend Nicole for anyone with dog training and behavioral needs. I can't wait for our next lesson!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Rob H.
Bronx, New York

August 9 2017

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Nancy P.'s dog

Money WELL spent! It's only been a week and our English Mastiff and I have learned so much!! Very professional and punctual too! A great teacher! Thanks Bark Busters!!! Look forward to our next session!!!

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Nancy P.
Huger, South Carolina

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC