Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 1 2017

Scott Schwab dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Martin K.'s dog

Scott is amazing. It is clear the moment he walks in the house that our puppy respects his leadership. And the tips he gives us for establishing our own leadership have been extremely helpful. In addition, Scott is completely responsive. When we have a question, we send him a text and usually hear back within minutes - always with useful ideas and feedback. We have had several dogs, but this is the first time we have worked with Scott. The difference is clear. Our puppy is already a well-behaved, well-socialized family member.

Incidentally, one tip for people considering working with Scott: We hired Scott and met with him before bringing our puppy home. His tips were both comforting and helpful in avoiding bad habits from the start. We would highly recommend hiring Scott before you get your dog.

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Martin K.
Denver, Colorado

March 1 2017

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Phyllis McGough is an excellent teacher. It appears she has a natural ability to convey the "message" in a concise, easy to understand and efficient way. Adjusted to our specific situation.

The paperwork supplied provides additional, very useful information to understand the training methodology and how a dog interprets its surrounds.

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Gerhard & Eva S.
Boerne, Texas

February 28 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Rave review for June & Colin. Very fortunate to have them @ my home. I am anxious to follow thru with their information. They have an ease about them that makes u feel comfortable. Thanks again.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
A lovely 6-year old female cavapoo, and we so wish we took a picture of her before we left! This dog and client only needed a single lesson, and so that's what they got!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Gerri D A.
Naples, Florida

February 28 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Nicole's a magician. She helped me transform Barkula Fangman into Sweetie-Pie . It's not so easy to be a good pack leader, but Nicole's patience proved successful as my yacking monster is now a real gentleman, so well behaved and quiet. Thank you Nicole. My dog is thrilled that I've made progress.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Cher P.
Scarsdale, New York

February 28 2017

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I love how Phyllis explained everything and was so patient with Colt. Thank you for showing me how to be a good leader to my dog.

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Selina G.
San Antonio, Texas

February 27 2017

Dick Messenger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

A couple of months back, our 8 month old golden, Griz, was exhibiting aggressive behavior especially when walking with my wife. I contacted Bark Busters and Dick Messenger immediately got in touch with me. We have had two sessions with Dick since then. He has provided invaluable insight on the pack structure and how a dog thinks. It was obvious Griz had been training my wife and I instead of us thinking we were training him. The results have amazing. Having problems with your dog? Contact Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Dick:
Keith and Kate have shown real commitment and resolve working with Griz. A re-ordering of the pack hierarchy has transformed their relationship with Griz and it shows! Great work!

More reviews about Dick Messenger


Keith N.
Newberg, Oregon

February 27 2017

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Lynne was so sensitive to our dog's needs and temperament, and is tailoring a program specifically for her. We were so impressed with Lynne's expertise, kindness, compassion, and genuine care for our dog. Based on only one visit, we are hopeful that Gracie's fear will diminish.

Trainer note from Lynne:
Tania, I am very happy to work with you and Gracie!

More reviews about Lynne Willeke


Tania F.
Minneapolis, Minnesota

February 27 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Deb was very helpful with getting us started on training our dog Sully. She was thorough and had useful suggestions for every question and situation we had. We've had one full week of using our initial training and it's gone very well. We have been very surprised and thankful for the difference it's made so far. We are looking forward to our additional training.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Jodi H.
West Des Moines, Iowa

February 27 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

I was very impressed by how quickly we saw a change in her behavior.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Matthew F.
Richmond, Texas

February 27 2017

Photo of Janice R.'s dog

Having 4 Blue Heelers learn to BEHAVE is not an easy task. They are getting better every DAY! Bravo June and Colin!! :-)

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Janice R.
Naples, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC