Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 25 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Patrick was great. He had patience with our two dogs and never hurried up with his training. Very happy with results.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Ann G.
Fort Myers, Florida

February 25 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Very relaxed visit. Everything was explained in a way that I can comprehend. I feel like I can easily do this. I cannot wait to do the potty training.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Zues and Diesel are Yorkshire Terriers. By the owners' admission, the dogs ran the household. They wanted this to change but did not know how to do it. The dogs didn't come when called, wouldn't sit on command, it seemed that every time they received a command, they were determined to not do it. We soon found the dogs following commands and coming when called. The owners learned to speak dog and follow through on commands. They now have a way to follow through on commands. These two cutie pies have a way to go, but they are on the right path!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Carrie J.
Kiel, Wisconsin

February 25 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Nick P.'s dog

Since the training is focused on the human rather than the dog, I feel bad for Jeri as she had poor students to work with, But she was patient with us and we have seen much improvement in the behavior of our dog, Alfi. We know it will be an ongoing process with Alfi, but he is getting better and better and is more fun to be around than when we first got him as a 2 year old Chihuahua.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Nick P.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania

February 24 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

First Lesson, great results. Amazed how easy and quickly Baylor responded to Patrick's training

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Tom K.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

February 24 2016

Jeanie Bieniek dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Jeanie was wonderful. We had just adopted two young litter mates and she helped us enormously with just her first visit. The dogs are sweet but very "rowdy" and she showed us numerous ways to better handle them. The Bark Buster method seems to work quite well in a short time. Jeanie is very calm, patient and easy to work with. I would recommend her to anyone.

More reviews about Jeanie Bieniek


Marcie K.
Alexandria, Virginia

February 24 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Melissa C.'s dog

Awesome. Awesome. Awesome. Sadie is a new dog. Much calmer around the house and a totally different dog on her leash. Walks with me and next to me too!

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Melissa C.
Bonita Springs, Florida

February 24 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Very kind trainers. Great experience.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Cute 7-month old female shih-tzu puppy enlisted in our Silver Program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Jim S.
Naples, Florida

February 23 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Luis is a great teacher and very friendly!!! He taught me with all the technique and things I need to do in order to correct my dog's behavior. My dog - Snoopy, is 4.5 years old pointer mixed, I know my Snoopy is a very sweet dog. However, she has pulling on the leash and aggression problem, which frustrated me quite awhile. I would be scared to walk her outside when there are other dogs or people, Snoopy would pull and bark at them. And since she's a 90lbs dog, it's very dangerous when she act like that. Luis gave me a lot of insights as of why she's acting like that and how to correct that. I have been training her for a few weeks, and I do see tremedous improvement in her. But one thing you have to do, is to be consistent and patient. Thank you Luis for everything! It's definitely worth spending the money and time, in exchange of a sweet and now submissive companion.

Trainer note from Luis:
You are so kind! Is my pleasure to help you & Snoopy get a better understanding of each other. Keep up your good work and call me if you have any questions. Thank you for letting me help you with her education

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Trista L.
Doral, Florida

February 23 2016

Mary Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of Karen A.'s dog

We used Bark Busters training techniques for the first time 5 years ago when we adopted a 5-6 year old Rottweiler. It was easy to follow the training suggestions provided and I learned so much about being the pack leader in my home. We helped a good dog become a great dog. Following his death we adopted another Rottweiler, a 4-year-old male in January 2016.

Our new dog, Buddy, was a friendly, good dog with an unknown history. He was timid and skittish, but also attentive and loving. He is obviously smart and wants to please us. But he wasn't fully housebroken, was sometimes jealous of the kids, constantly escaped the crate (when I could manage to force him in); he chewed anything on the floor, and didn't come when called.

Following a refresher with Mary, now only 2 weeks after putting into practice my newly remembered skills, Buddy is already a changed boy. He is responsive when called, had only one accident in 2 weeks, plays with only his toys and most importantly, looks to me for leadership.

He is a much happier dog now that he doesn't need to lead our "pack". He is more relaxed and much less skittish. We still have some items on the improvement list, but these will be corrected over time with patient attention to daily training using my position as pack leader to reinforce positive behavior.

My favorite part of the Bark Busters method is its training of PEOPLE to understand dog behavior, pack leadership and applying this information in an easy-to-use (non-violent) "correction and reinforcement" method.

I recommend the Bark Busters method and Mary Johnson to everyone with a dog. It is an investment in a good relationship with your dog for years to come.


Karen A.
Jensen Beach, Florida

February 23 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Wow-amazing! We saw changes in our dog's behavior immediately. We are so encouraged and hopeful to have our dog around friends and family. We wish we had found Bark Busters sooner! Thank you for giving us the tools to work with our dog!

Trainer note from Pat, Sheryl & April:
Unfortunately they had tried two other training methods before they found Bark Busters. The first one was a very well known "send the dog to us for a month". About two weeks into it, they pulled their dog out because the trainers were being very rough and using prong collars to the point it was injuring their dog's neck. Their dog has been very fearful aggressive since then. They then tried a "bring your dog to us once a week socialization and obedience training" that helped some when their dog was away from their home but did not help at all with the fearful aggression behavioral problems they were having at home. Using Bark Busters leadership and communication techniques, they were able to quickly get Sybie to relax and not be obsessed with a guest being in their house.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Laura B.
Katy, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC