Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

January 4 2016

Ryan Brown dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety

Ryan is absolutely wonderful! After one session with our dogs they were responding to the training and much easier to handle. After 3 sessions we have seen a huge improvement in both our dogs - they are happier in our home and they respond quickly to corrections. Many of their behaviors have been eliminated completely. Would absolutely recommend this training and I have!!!

More reviews about Ryan Brown


Ashley S.
Colorado Springs, Colorado

January 3 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Joanne provided us with the tools to help my wife and I manage our dog, Jetter. We thought the training was going to be more focused on the dog; however, what we learned was that it was us who needed the training. Since acquiring the basic skills, our experience with training Jetter has turned around 180 degrees. We want to thank Joanne and Bark Busters for providing us with the tools and support we needed to properly train our dog.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Scottie K.
Valrico, Florida

January 3 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Nancy C.'s dog

The training has been very helpful

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Nancy C.
Hamden, Connecticut

January 2 2016

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Out of desperation I called Bark Busters for help with my little Yorkie Poo named Sookie as she was totally out of control - running my household. I left my number and was immediately contacted by our local representative Kurt Schroeder's office. I gave my info and Kurt called me that same day to introduce himself and confirm our appointment - which was within a couple of days of my phone call. I was very impressed with his phone call of introduction. Kurt was right on time. I felt very comfortable with his presentation of what to expect and what we were going to accomplish with Sookie. She is a three year old little love who is quite the little DIVA. I am amazed at the strides she has taken with just one visit and Kurt's direction. His knowledge of dogs is vast. The Bark Busters approach is one that I am very comfortable with... I feel confident that we will easily be able to address my concerns within the plan from Bark Busters that I chose.

I am impressed and so glad that Kurt is here to help me with Sookie. He even called our home the next day to see how Sookie was responding to me after our initial visit. That follow-up phone call meant a lot to me. Thank you to Kurt and Bark Busters for truly showing me the right direction that I needed with my little lovey Sookie.

More reviews about Kurt Schroeder


Teri S.
Runnemede, New Jersey

January 2 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Our trainer spent a lot of time training us during the first lesson before working with our dog. There was marked improvement before she even left the house. Our dog came to us with a few bad habits and oftentimes we had only reinforced that unwanted behavior. He had already learned sit, stay, etc. using treats but that didn't stop the unnecessary barking. Most of what other trainers taught us were not working and they were so arrogant about insisting their methods would work.

Trainer note from Deb:
I am so glad that you are seeing results so soon - it makes me happy for you!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Joyce T.
Des Moines, Iowa

January 2 2016

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Thank you so much Sheri. Moose and Thor are much better behaved and under our control now. Especially the barking and front door when we have visitors. Looking forward to even more improvements!

Trainer note from Sheri:
"Good on'ya"! With two big dogs it is nice to feel "in control"!

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Diane & Todd L.
Spring Lake, Michigan

January 1 2016

Terry Nickerson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Terry Nickerson was awesome! Molly is our two year old Rhodesian ridgeback and journey is our 6month old Lhasa apso, at the end of our first 4 hour session Molly was submitting to our commands and walked perfectly on the leash. Journey is also learning good things from her sisters example. Thank you terry!

Trainer note from Terry:
Thanks Jenny! Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Terry Nickerson


Jenny P.
Cocoa, Florida

January 1 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Having used other training methods, I love that this doesn't rely on treats (which can cause other problems such as weight gain if excessive) or the prong collar. It feels like a more natural way for us to communicate with our dogs without gimmicks. We're far from done, but the initial signs (almost instant) of improvement in attention are heartening!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Katia D.
Wesley Chapel, Florida

December 31 2015

Rebecca & Ryon Jones dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Rebecca is great and really knows what she is doing. She goes the extra mile to be available and has great advice.

More reviews about Rebecca & Ryon Jones


Natalia G.
Dallas, Texas

December 30 2015

Greg Kleva dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Stacy G.'s dog

I called in Greg for my dog Bella, whose behavior problems included jumping up on her human family and friends when she would see them. After a two hour visit with Greg she has stopped jumping up on people. We are practicing every day. During a recent visit, my aunt said, "Bella is so good now"!

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Stacy G.
Bayonne, New Jersey

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC