Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 21 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Before Ms Joanne came into our lives, we had a puppy eating our house! We have a beautiful King Charles Cavalier Spaniel, 10 months old. The jumping was out of control. The chewing was horrible. We tried Petsmart puppy training without any success. When Ms Joanne came to our house she spent time with us first and then made her assesment with our Lexi, who to our surprise she responded to the no jumping and chewing! We recommend her to anyone who has this issues. TRUST ME it is worth it and now we have a happy home!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Robert and Margie V.
Tampa, Florida

February 21 2016

Lee Trimble dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Lee,

Just a brief update since your last training visit here .

You really did a great job working with Sue and Snickers as Snickers is showing her much more respect and her corrections ( BAH). Sue is especially good in correcting Snickers sits and stays on the rug in the family room while she prepares her water and food and only comes to eat when called to come. Snickers also does the same when I do the same. We have also been successful in our corrections with Snickers to not grab and pull on our pant legs and shoelaces. I have also made great progress with correcting her when she wants to " mouth " while sitting with me on the couch. She loves sitting as close as possible to me on the couch every evening, that used to be a real pain for me as she just would not quit pestering me. Now by correction as you have taught, she only comes on the couch when I allow it, and when she is here, she has quit pestering me and allows me to just pet her without trying to jump all over the place and mouth.

More reviews about Lee Trimble


John H.
Gainesville, Virginia

February 21 2016

Scott Beckman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Kristyn G.'s dog

Just wanted to take a moment to send you a note of thanks. We haven't seen you in about 4 months, but wanted you to know what a huge impact you have had on us and helping to train our dog, Bentley!

Bentley is a new dog these days. His leash aggression is about 85% gone... the other 15% is still a work in progress. He does have some instances that catch us off guard sometimes when a dog is being aggressively forward with him, but he is quick to correct. Water bombs are still our go to when needed as he reacts very well to them. We still use them whenever we visit a new place to help put him in a submissive state when needed. We can literally just show him that we have one in our backpack and we won't even need to use it. We have been working really hard with him over the last 6 months and have seen SUCH a difference! We have enjoyed a lot of family outings and hikes in the past several months with the cooler weather... many of which have been in VERY close proximity to many different types of dogs and he's done great!

However, most of the time, corrections are not needed these days and we are so thankful to you for that. Bentley is very obedient, comes when he is called, and is getting over his shyness is public little by little. He almost always looks us in the eye now when he senses something off and reacts well to whatever we tell him to do.

Yesterday, we were out and about a lot in this beautiful weather. We visited a nursery to get some new plants for our backyard and everyone there was complimenting how well trained and behaved his was. He even let the store owner give him a scratch down. His ears were perked and happy almost the whole time we were there... much different than his typical ears back, low walk, scardy-cat posture he usually puts off. Then we headed over to Lowe's to pick up a few more things in the outdoor section for our backyard, and again, so many compliments. He even saw a dog there and had absolutely no reaction to it because he looked at us and we told him to leave it. Amazing. The cashier was complementing him so much and it just made me realize how grateful we are for you. I needed to tell you.

It hasn't been an easy road with this one, but we put in the hard work and listened to the guidelines that you taught us, and it has all paid off. Thank you for being so patient with him, and with us. =) THANK YOU for what you do! We couldn't have done it without you!

We are planning on getting a puppy friend for him next summer, so I'm sure we will be calling you then. =)

Until then, thanks again for everything! We appreciate you! You have made such a difference in our lives!

Warmly,

Kristyn & Aaron G.


Kristyn G.
Santa Clarita, California

February 21 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Jenn K.'s dog

Jeri was excellent in explaining what to do and what not to do while training. Although it has only been 3 weeks, we are starting to see results.

Trainer note from Jeri:
Charlie is a 4 month old Golden retriever/Great Pyrenees/Newfoundland mix.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Jenn K.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania

February 20 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

This was a very positive experience. Our dogs responded well in just one meeting, and we are confident that we have the skills to continue to hone their behavior, and Ruth's support if we need help along the way.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Maggie and Gus are purebred Labs. Maggie is 10 and Gus is 3. With a new baby on the way and changes in the household, the barking had gotten out of hand, and Gus's anxiety was at the crux of it. Getting to the root of the problem helped Gus understand he did not have to worry so much. Both are lovely dogs!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Bjorkman S.
Wrightstown, Wisconsin

February 20 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

Ruth was awesome. My dog responded to everything she taught us. It was amazing to watch her. Calling Bark Busters was one of the best decisions I have made.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Reviews like this make me very happy! Archie is a Miniature Poodle, and was running the show at home. When the owner learned to Speak Dog, Archie was pretty happy to respond. He is a sweet boy who just knows exactly what he can get away with. His owner will keep Archie's respect if she is consistent, and all indications are that she will do just that!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Kristin L.
Sherwood, Wisconsin

February 19 2016

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

After 2 hours of training, Barbara was able to teach my dog not to bite us, and to have better manners at home. Balto is no longer biting our guest or us and listens to us when we tell him NO- BAHHH 😉 I am looking forward to be working with Barbara for the rest of my dog's life! He is only 10 weeks old, so I am very honored to say that I have an amazing husky, thank you Barbara!

Trainer note from Barbara:
I fell in love with this pup and this family. They are doing so great.

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Jess A.
Riverbank, California

February 19 2016

Mark Lieberman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of JERRY A.'s dog

The program was excellent in that it gave us insight into how our dog thinks and how our actions contribute to his behavioral problems. Our trainer was excellent and extremely helpful in establishing a much better relationship between Vincent and us. Prior to the training it had become an adversarial struggle between us and neither of us was happy. Which proves the adage that a trained dog is a happy dog. And happy owners also! Thank you.


JERRY A.
SCARSDALE, New York

February 19 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Patrick was clear and concise with explaining how dogs think. I learned a lot. It was a pleasant and effective experience.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Erica L.
Fort Myers, Florida

February 19 2016

Have shared my experience with many people including my groomer who has a client living in a condo with dog barking issues. We are still a work in progress but continue to be thrilled with results.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Gail C.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC