Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

December 20 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Richard and Vicky were amazing! The techniques they introduced and the insight they gave provided us with tremendous hope with our dogs. In the course of the few months we have been working with them, our dogs no longer rush the door. They sit, come... And STAY!!!!! ...all due to the wonderful strategies they incorporated in our training. This is a very different take on dog training--far better than any other training we have attempted--including Cesar Milan!!!!!!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Tara C.
Cheshire, Connecticut

December 20 2015

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting Other

On the second visit, Joanne was able to explain training to my 12 year old son who has Aspergars. She was able to explain very clearly to him and he was able to understand. I'm looking forward to a much better relationship between my son and Roo.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Sheila S.
Riverview, Florida

December 19 2015

Scott Schwab dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Jillian L.'s dog

Just finished our first session with Scott. In under an hour he had Marmaduke listening to commands, and walking at my side. Marmaduke was fearful of men before this and he responded to Scott incredibly. I would highly recommend him and the service to anyone in need of help!!! Thank you!!!

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Jillian L.
Lakewood, Colorado

December 19 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Michelle was wonderful !! After the first session we could see an amazing change in our dogs.They actually started listening to us and responding. We were being pulled down the street on walks and now we enjoy walking them.It is not a quick fix,it is work for us.Michelle gave us the tools to have happy well behaved dogs,but we need to practice and be trained ourselves.Our dogs are really being a pleasure to be around. Being consistent and practice is the key. We have a way to go after a month but the difference is amazing. The best thing is knowing Michelle is only a phone call away and ready to help if problems arise.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you. I has been a pleasure to see the changes in your dogs. You have both worked very hard and the work shows in the dogs behaviors. Thank you for this review and trusting me with your training needs!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Shirley H.
Phoenix, Arizona

December 18 2015

Vicky Harper dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting Other

Vicky and Bark Busters are amazing! We thought there was no hope for our dog and her anxiety. Immediate results!

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Rachel L.
New Lenox, Illinois

December 18 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Tara Y.'s dog

Bark Busters has helped us with many areas where we were struggling with our dog. We see improvements after every visit and are really able to begin enjoying our dog.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Tara Y.
Hamden, Connecticut

December 18 2015

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The time was well spent during the first lesson. Finn was exausted afterwards. I am interested to see how the next two weeks go and weather Finn learns and retains his new cues.

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Sheila & Pete M.
Amenia, New York

December 17 2015

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I am very excited to use the Bark Busters training techniques - I feel as though our dog has responded well and I look forward to see much growth!

Trainer note from Ruth:
Recker is a Burnese Mountain Dog, only 1 1/2 years old. When he was still fairly young, his Chocolate Lab housemate died, and he felt he needed to take over as family protector, even correcting the family at times. Recker did not want that position, but felt someone needed to lead. He listened to the husband, but he was gone quite a bit on business. Once Mrs. learned to speak dog, Recker took note. He is responding very well. We have had a follow up visit and he is improving! Stranger aggression is not a quick fix. Consistency is very important. We will soon be moving on to outside work!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Korina H.
Menasha, Wisconsin

December 17 2015

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Sarah C.'s dog

Deb was great! She had a ton of information for me, was very patient with myself and Rupert, and gave me a lot of great tools for the road ahead. I feel like we have already taken several steps in the right direction....and we just started today! Because of Deb and her techniques, I feel that Rupert's full potential will be recognized through training. Now we can show everyone that there's a good dog under the mischievous outside!

Trainer note from Deb:
Thank you, Sarah! Rupert is a smart boy and so worth the time and effort you put into the training!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Sarah C.
Prairie City, Iowa

December 17 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Noemi P.'s dog

I believe the strategies that he gave us are great for the goals we set. I like that Mike did not only focus on the one dog that we had concerns with - he also gave us strategies for our 2 other dogs. He was patient with me & my family.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Noemi P.
Stratford, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC