Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 21 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Jenn K.'s dog

Jeri was excellent in explaining what to do and what not to do while training. Although it has only been 3 weeks, we are starting to see results.

Trainer note from Jeri:
Charlie is a 4 month old Golden retriever/Great Pyrenees/Newfoundland mix.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Jenn K.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania

February 20 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

This was a very positive experience. Our dogs responded well in just one meeting, and we are confident that we have the skills to continue to hone their behavior, and Ruth's support if we need help along the way.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Maggie and Gus are purebred Labs. Maggie is 10 and Gus is 3. With a new baby on the way and changes in the household, the barking had gotten out of hand, and Gus's anxiety was at the crux of it. Getting to the root of the problem helped Gus understand he did not have to worry so much. Both are lovely dogs!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Bjorkman S.
Wrightstown, Wisconsin

February 20 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

Ruth was awesome. My dog responded to everything she taught us. It was amazing to watch her. Calling Bark Busters was one of the best decisions I have made.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Reviews like this make me very happy! Archie is a Miniature Poodle, and was running the show at home. When the owner learned to Speak Dog, Archie was pretty happy to respond. He is a sweet boy who just knows exactly what he can get away with. His owner will keep Archie's respect if she is consistent, and all indications are that she will do just that!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Kristin L.
Sherwood, Wisconsin

February 19 2016

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

After 2 hours of training, Barbara was able to teach my dog not to bite us, and to have better manners at home. Balto is no longer biting our guest or us and listens to us when we tell him NO- BAHHH 😉 I am looking forward to be working with Barbara for the rest of my dog's life! He is only 10 weeks old, so I am very honored to say that I have an amazing husky, thank you Barbara!

Trainer note from Barbara:
I fell in love with this pup and this family. They are doing so great.

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Jess A.
Riverbank, California

February 19 2016

Mark Lieberman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of JERRY A.'s dog

The program was excellent in that it gave us insight into how our dog thinks and how our actions contribute to his behavioral problems. Our trainer was excellent and extremely helpful in establishing a much better relationship between Vincent and us. Prior to the training it had become an adversarial struggle between us and neither of us was happy. Which proves the adage that a trained dog is a happy dog. And happy owners also! Thank you.


JERRY A.
SCARSDALE, New York

February 19 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Patrick was clear and concise with explaining how dogs think. I learned a lot. It was a pleasant and effective experience.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Erica L.
Fort Myers, Florida

February 19 2016

Have shared my experience with many people including my groomer who has a client living in a condo with dog barking issues. We are still a work in progress but continue to be thrilled with results.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Gail C.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

February 19 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

I am very happy with the results. It's amazing. Thank you so much. :-) Never expected it to be so easy.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
A single lesson was all this intelligent 2-year old dachshund needed.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Terrie M.
Naples, Florida

February 19 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Kendra thoroughly explained why a dog likely has separation anxiety and showed us exactly what we've been dong that has been making it worse. We learned so much and couldn't believe how much time Kendra spent with us going over everything. She reviewed our homework with us and answered all questions. The first lesson as a tremendous learning experience for us and our dog. Transformation started on day one and has been amazing. We still have a long way to go [with his anxiety], but seeing such an immediate response was great and learning all the things we've been doing that contribute to his behavior. Our eyes have been opened.

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Angela and Jim S.
Lexington, Kentucky

February 18 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

My family just adopted a 3 year-old American Bulldog. His temperament is wonderful and he is very gentle around the kids, who are 7, 3, and 2 years-old. However, the dog is mediocre in his obedience training and difficult to walk on a leash. Scott came out to the house and after a couple of hours had us speaking a language the dog understood. I was able to walk him on-leash by the end of the session. At dinner that night, the dog stayed away from the table and did not attempt to eat any of the food dropped by the youngest child. I am amazed at the success we had after one training session. I am even more amazed that the training did not require treats or clickers! I am very satisfied with Bark Busters and Scott Schwab.

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Paul R.
Lakewood, Colorado

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC