Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 24 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

I was so impressed with the way Bark Busters training methods work. They are effective & do not harm the dog. Patrick Logue is very professional, courteous, & respectful of the owner & dog. I had a very reactive dog. After the first training session she was calm, & not reacting. What a difference! I highly recommend Patrick Logue from Bark Busters!

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Lisa J.
Fort Myers, Florida

October 23 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Marsha provided good techniques to manage our dogs aggression.

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Mark B.
Ellicott City, Maryland

October 23 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

My dog was so bad my husband wanted to rehome him...I couldn't stand the thought so I made an appointment for Marsha Engel to come help. After the first lesson Max quit barking, jumping and pulling on leash. I wish I'd had Bark Busters sooner!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Barbara G.
Silver Spring, Maryland

October 23 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We can see that this training will be very effective in our home. Murphy has already shown very positive results in our first training session.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Elizabeth W.
Katy, Texas

October 22 2016

Annette & Casey Heathman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Margaret A.'s dog

Our unruly boisterous puppy is now a happy (mostly ) well behaved companion. WE adopted him last October after losing our sweet thirteen year old lab/ husky mix. We thought for a while we had bit off a bit much, because it was a real challenge. Enter Bark Busters. I had used them ten years ago in Charleston SC and looked in the phone book. So I referred myself . But this company is amazing at the continuity and consistency between areas. We definitely recommend this company and especially this office. Annette & Casey are great. We love the Lifetime membership. If we have issues, or more probably when we do, we will be calling them again.

More reviews about Annette & Casey Heathman


Margaret A.
Summerfield, Florida

October 22 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

Thank you so much for all of the help! Harlee and Cooper seemed to respond very well to the training, and we can't wait to start practicing. I personally appreciate the patience with me learning how to be assertive in my behavior and training, so that Harlee and Cooper respond. You were very open to all of the questions we had, and we feel very confident moving forward with the training. And, thank you so much for being there when we have questions and concerns.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Harlee is a female Boxer and Cooper is a male Lab/German Shepherd mix. Both are about 2 years old. They recently moved to a new area and now have children in the neighborhood. All of the noise and stimulation had both dogs rather excited. They just didn't know what to think of it! They needed some direction from their owners, so they knew what to be worried about and what is ok. Their owners felt they were in over their heads, so they called Bark Busters. The dogs were relieved to find out they didn't have to be so vigilant. Cooper needed to learn how to live in a house, and just restricting his area during the day when the owners were at work really will help him to understand the rules while not destroying anything during the day. Not every dog can be crated, nor should every dog be crated. There are other ways to teach a dog house rules. We are so happy to be able to help Michele and Connor with these beautiful dogs!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Michele L.
Greenville, Wisconsin

October 21 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Deb was awesome to work with! It has been 2 days and we can already see improvements in our dogs. With this training, you have to be able to put in the work with your dogs. She doesn't just come in and fix them, you have to do your homework. It is going to take some time, but the tips that she gave us were golden! She explained everything very thoroughly and thoughtfully.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Eric D.
Pella, Iowa

October 21 2016

Paul Jasmin dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of Thomas F.'s dog

Paul is great! We rescued Trooper in early September. As with any rescued dog, Trooper had a tough background even though he was only-at most-a year old.

The biggest issue we have is that Trooper is afraid of men, and he wanted absolutely nothing to do with Thom. We reached out to Bark Busters to help with this, but we have learned a lot more about how to provide the leadership for Trooper to be comfortable and secure in his new home.

More reviews about Paul Jasmin


Thomas F.
Lakeville, Minnesota

October 21 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

My dog barked at anything going by my house, freaked out on leash when she saw another dog, and didn't listen to my commands, though she knew them. Marsha Engel from Bark Busters came out and by the end of the first lesson Roxy was listening and calm around distractions. I can see that these methods will work!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Julie W.
Ellicott City, Maryland

October 21 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Marsha Engel came out 7 weeks ago to help me with my Cane Corso who had bitten a child in my neighborhood. I didn't think I could ever trust him again and considered surrendering him, but I knew he'd be euthanized if I did so. I feel comfortable now after my third visit from Marsha that I can control my dog and not have future problems.

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Elliot G.
Silver Spring, Maryland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC