Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 31 2016

Vicki Conkle dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Vicki came to my home this morning to help me with my little 1 1/2 year old Maltese. He barks at every noise he hears and at people/dogs that go by. After just this one session, he stops barking at my command. I'm looking forward to working with him and correcting some of his other "bad" habits. Thanks Vicki.

More reviews about Vicki Conkle


Bev S.
Los Osos, California

August 31 2016

Linda Brocker dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

My dog was almost impossible to walk on a leash before Linda came to the rescue. Now he is much more relaxed and well mannered. We enjoyed our sessions and it was great learning better ways to communicate with him. I'm very pleased with the results!

More reviews about Linda Brocker


Lindsay M.
Jacksonville, Florida

August 31 2016

Greg Reetz dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Greg was exceptional working with my dog Blitzen who is a stubborn Siberian Husky/White German Shepherd mix puppy. We needed Greg to help my son and I get a handle on our 8 month old 75 pound puppy that is sweet but just a huge strong handful. Greg was instrumental in helping us to get Blitzen to understand we are alpha and that he didn't run the house. He is a work in process but we are making progress everyday thanks to the tools that Greg taught us.

More reviews about Greg Reetz


Beth B.
Mount Horeb, Wisconsin

August 31 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Maribeth G.'s dog

Ruth is the trainer I have been looking for for 4yrs. The techniques definitely work.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Maribeth G.
Oneida, Wisconsin

August 31 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Colin and June exceeded our expectations.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Bulldog puppy enrolled on our Silver program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Lori H.
Naples, Florida

August 30 2016

Linda Brocker dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Shannon P.'s dog

We have two female American Staffordshire Terriers. The bigger one pulls while walking and doesn't come when called. The smaller one jumps on everyone who comes into the house and will nip as well. During the first visit my family was able to better communicate and we were getting positive responses from both dogs!! We have been working with them for two weeks now using the skills Linda showed us. Walking the dogs has gotten so much easier and the jumping has gotten a lot better. I am so glad we made the call to get help, I just wish we had done it sooner!

More reviews about Linda Brocker


Shannon P.
Jacksonville, Florida

August 30 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Rhonda R.'s dog

We are very pleased with how our dog responded to the first session of training. He has continued to get better each and every day.

More reviews about David Wiley


Rhonda R.
Renton, Washington

August 30 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Crystal A.'s dog

This has been our first experience training a dog, so we needed help on everything. Bhindi was just 3 months old and a super energetic Jack Russell / Parsons Russell terrier mix rescue, who was eating the puppy pee pads, and everything else. Now, she is 5 months old and is 99% house trained, listens to commands and is very responsive. We still have work to do, but we are extremely happy with the progress we have made with Luis' help. We love our puppy very much!

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words. BHINDI is a great dog

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Crystal A.
Davie, Florida

August 30 2016

Frank Raimondi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I have worked with several trainers to address a fearful young Jack Russel with major aggression issues towards dogs of any size. I had doubts as to expectations with and $ involved with another trainer, but my dog's problems only became more difficult to deal with for both of us. Walks were dreaded as major avoidance maneuvers were required to avoid coming near other dogs when out along with the fact that I was being pulled by a very strong, small animal to go where she wanted. The two of us did not have a favorable reputation among dog owners in the apartment community. Clearly I had to try again to get some relief for both of us.

Two days following our initial 2 hour session with Frank from Bark Busters, Maggie and I had a walk with NO pulling--what a difference! Even more amazing was one of the most formerly intimidating dogs in our community walked by with absolutely no aggressive response from Maggie. Another unexpected surprise a neighbor calling to me from across the street to say what a good job my dog was doing! The cues and collar provided made a difference to say the least!

The initial meeting gave us much to work on. However, my early favorable results has left me strongly motivated to work on our daily training with the direction provided. Additional questions were answered in the follow-up call three days after our first session. I not only appreciate that no harsh, loud verbal communications were involved, but that so many issues were addressed, modeled and practiced during the initial session. Having the training in our own environment made the suggestions and practice all the more relevant.

I could not be happier with my experience to date.

A big THANK YOU to Frank for a great beginning with Maggie!

Trainer note from Frank:
Happily, this wonderful review is not unusual. I am so proud to be able to help people have a more positive relationship with their dogs on a daily basis. Maggie was always on guard and couldn't relax inside or outside of her home. Giving Sandi the proper guidance and tools to make Maggie a happier, calmer dog is the reason my work is such a pleasure. I always think to myself when preparing fo a new lesson "let's go help another dog."

More reviews about Frank Raimondi


Sandi W.
Irvine, California

August 30 2016

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Bella and I both learned so much from Kurt.

We are doing much better now and I would certainly recommend Kurt and Bark Busters to others. I found Kurt to be a true professional.

Mary K.


Mary K. P.
Mount Holly, New Jersey

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC