Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 11 2016

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Cari H.'s dog

Lynne is a lifesaver. Tessie is the sweetest dog but has had a tough life and so is not very trusting and acts assertive when she is afraid. Lynne worked with me from rockbottom to build on the skills Tessie needs to be a well-adjusted pup. For example, about a month before I started working with Lynne I went to a massage therapist to help me with neck pain I sustained from WALKING my dog (really, being walked by my dog). The massage therapist asked me if I had been in a car accident because she believed that I had whiplash. Now, Tessie walks at my heel and does not pull me. Its a night and day difference.

Also, Tessie was malnourished and likely not fed at all for quite awhile when she was left by her original humans. She would eat the food I gave her so quickly and sometimes get sick from eating too fast. Lynne identified the problem and gave us the game changer to use. Tess is doing WONDERFUL! with it. I have nothing but gratitude and appreciation for what Lynne has done for me and my dog.

Trainer note from Lynne:
You have done a great job working with Tessie! Your love and dedication to her is amazing! Keep up the good work.

More reviews about Lynne Willeke


Cari H.
Robbinsdale, Minnesota

February 11 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We had Bucky, a 4-month-old Fox Terrier for 2 weeks, and he was getting out of control. After the first visit with Joanne we saw immediate results. The techniques and tools she taught us are immeasurable. We are comfortable knowing with Joanne's knowledge, Bucky (and a new puppy coming soon), we will be a very happy family

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Robert A.
Dade City, Florida

February 11 2016

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Great. Jim is a well educated man with his job.

More reviews about James & Lorie Landers


Gary S.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

February 10 2016

Christie Price dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Separation Anxiety

Christie was an excellent find! I had been having trouble with my American Staffordshire Terrier eating/destroying everything around the house; causing thousands of dollars of damage. He was wonderful and sweet to be around when he was with us, but as soon as he was out of sight, you could bet he was tearing up another pillow, comforter, or pair of shoes. At my wits (and wallets) end, I found Christie from a Google search and called her. She took about 45 minutes on the phone with me and was interested and *honest* enough to tell me that she didn't think I needed a paid appointment with her; she thought that if I just changed a few things around the house, including his diet, activity, and kennel time, I would see a difference in the behavior, then I could call her if I still needed her to come by. I'm happy to say it's been a few months and he hasn't destroyed anything! Christie was knowledgeable, easy to talk to, and very generous with her time for a *not yet* paying customer. If I do need an appointment with a dog trainer any time in the future, it will definitely be Christie!

More reviews about Christie Price


Colin H.
Charlotte, North Carolina

February 10 2016

Mary Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Jane H.'s dog

Craig and I, along with our Annie, have been very happy with having Mary,our Bark Busters Trainer come into our lives. She has given us many tools to make our Annie a more well behaved member of our family. Having her work with us at our house was extremely helpful. It allowed Mary to see and work with us in our own environment. Everything we have learned from Mary had a very positive feel to it and is definitely helping Annie overcome behaviors which we wanted to correct. We would recommend Mary and Bark Busters Training to anyone wanting dog obedience training for their Pet.


Jane H.
Jensen Beach, Florida

February 10 2016

Jessica Sechler dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Amanda D.'s dog

Barry's advice and training is exactly what my Husband I are looking for to help or rescue dog, Wiley, cope with his separation anxiety and become a good canine citizen.

More reviews about Jessica Sechler


Amanda D.
Hampton, Georgia

February 10 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Dan came to my house today and trained myself and Marco! He was extremely professional and opened up both of our eyes to a whole new level I though would never exist with Marco and I! It's amazing how he breaks things down for you and teaches you about how a dog thinks and how your body language reflects a lot in your dogs behavior! I would recommend his service to everyone and will be referring as many people as humanly possible with dogs to him! Thanks for helping our family ! Your awesome at your job!

Sincerely ,

The Devlins

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Phil D.
Littleton, Colorado

February 10 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Great help with Zoey. Looking forward to more training too. Amazing how in a few minutes of beginning her behavior is different.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Susan B.
Cape Coral, Florida

February 10 2016

Rebecca & Ryon Jones dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I learned a lot in the 3 hrs. spent & could already see the training as a great start to getting everyone up to par on their behavior.

More reviews about Rebecca & Ryon Jones


Sheena W.
Lewisville, Texas

February 10 2016

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Leigh Ann is very professional and friendly! She listened to all my concerns with my puppy's behavior. She addressed each concern and a recommended training exercise for each. She kept things simple and demonstrated each exercise! I am very pleased with my first training session.

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Doug P.
Havana, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC