Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 30 2016

Dick Messenger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I appreciated that Dick explained the reasoning behind everything he showed us. Also, I like that he gave step-by-step instructions to troubleshoot and solve problems that arise.

More reviews about Dick Messenger


Annie G.
Portland, Oregon

August 29 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

OMG- Scott gave us such great tools!! We saw immediate changes in our dog's behavior- barking! He also gave us great tools for leash training. It was money well spent!! Thanks Scott.

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Jan H.
Denver, Colorado

August 29 2016

Linda Brocker dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Tianna C.'s dog

Linda is such a sweetheart! She is very professional and knowledgeable on teaching and communicating effectively with your furry baby. As soon as I met her I knew she had my puppy's best interest in mind. She's so passionate and committed to helping you form that everlasting bond with your furry one. At the end of our first meeting, Linda had my puppy coming to me when asked and walking on a leash calmly. She's easy going and answers any and all questions you may have! Before I even met her, I had a few questions about what I should do with my puppy and she called and sent me helpful information to help with crate training and potty training!! I couldn't have asked for a better trainer. Training methods do NOT include shock collars, treats or anything that will harm your fur baby - everything is a natural way of teaching your dog that you are it's pack leader and in charge!! Linda will travel to your home and conduct the lessons in your environment!!!

If you're looking for a trainer, look no further - call Linda : )

More reviews about Linda Brocker


Tianna C.
Jacksonville, Florida

August 29 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Nicole M.'s dog

My husband and I were shocked at how our dog responded to just 3 hours of training with Ruth. She really taught us how to be better leaders for our dog and it was clear that our dog's behavior was really reflective on how his human owners behaved. Ruth did a great job at explaining why we need to act a certain way and how dogs need to be spoken too. Bentley is overly protective of his house and with just one session we were taught things to calm his anxiety around strangers. I can't wait to see what the future holds for us with the help of Ruth!

Trainer note from Ruth:
Bentley is a young adult Labrador who was frightened once when someone came into the house and he didn't know this person, and the person handled him roughly. After that he decided everyone coming in was a possible danger. Bentley's owners learned how to let him know that they would make the decision about who could come in instead of him. He still needs some work but he made huge strides in his first session!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Nicole M.
Appleton, Wisconsin

August 29 2016

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of Jackie S.'s dog

We worked with James and Michelle for our new puppy, Lulu, who we renamed Lucifer before meeting with them! She was biting our feet as we walked and tormenting our older dogs and young children. After just one meeting with James, Lulu was a different dog. Our puppy is so sweet and well-behaved now, and we are THRILLED with their work. Further, both James and Michelle are professional and responsive. They are worth every penny and more.

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Jackie S.
Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina

August 29 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Ruth is extremely knowledgeable and an excellent trainer. Prior to her arrival we were struggling really bad with our new puppy. Almost immediately after she taught us the program our puppy Parker became a completely different dog. We love how he responded to the program. He was so stressed when left alone now on the program is so much happier. We don't sense any stress at all anymore, 2 days in. Wow. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Parker really was a stressed out little 9 week old puppy. His owners were kind of catering to his every whim which made him think they wanted him to be the leader. What kind of a leader does a baby make? They are still loving and enjoying their puppy, but they have learned to speak dog with him, so he feels more secure. He is now a happy, normal, loving and fun puppy!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Molly M.
Green Bay, Wisconsin

August 28 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

We saw immediate positive changes in Auggie.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Tom F.
Prospect, Connecticut

August 28 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Lauren B.'s dog

I rescued a Bull Terrier 2 months ago. I had a previous trainer come to my home to give me basic training. It helped but I was still having issues with leash training and was unable to have Gracie focus on me when other dogs or distractions were around.

I was incredibility frustrated working everyday on Gracie and her leash etiquette, nothing was working. I found Bark Busters and Patrick on Google. His reviews were awesome. It is exactly 24 hrs since my lesson with Patrick and I am FLOORED. Gracie is responding and has improved dramatically! This is all in 1 lesson for about 3 hours. I don't even know how to thank Patrick for giving me hope that I can have control over Gracie in socializing situations. I feel like I have a new world opened up to Gracie and I!

If you want to be able to communicate with your dog and have the best relationship possible, CALL Patrick @ Bark Busters NOW.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Lauren B.
Cape Coral, Florida

August 28 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

I was very impressed to see immediate responses from both our dogs being trained. There has already been great improvement in our puppy and her behavior.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Karen Y.
Seffner, Florida

August 27 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Richard was absolutely amazing to work with! My husband and I wanted our dog not to feel so anxious around having to protect our home all the time and with just the first session we already see a huge difference. We are very excited to be the pack leaders and for our dog to feel more relaxed and happy. Can't wait for our next session!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Jennifer G.
Prospect, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC