Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

December 8 2015

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Other

The training I received from Phyllis has been life changing. She taught me to be a pack leader which in turn allowed our dog to be a dog. She is not on high alert anymore, sleeps like a dog should and no more dominating our evenings. The tools/training have been a total blessing & worth far more than any price. So incredibly thankful for BB!!

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Christine C.
San Antonio, Texas

December 7 2015

Keith Axsom dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

keith was very mellow and confident in explaining the way he goes about handling dogs. our dog barks a lot, and I want him to watch the house and bark at strangers but when someone we know comes in the house he has to know it is ok and we have it under control. well he did not know that and would keep up the barking and sound mean. but he was far from mean and we knew that but others did not and were scared. Keith showed us a simple command and other things to do with him and it worked right away for us and we are very very happy. I would recommend Keith to anyone that has a problem he is great.

Trainer note from Keith:
Great job by John and Rosanna and I very much enjoyed working with them!

More reviews about Keith Axsom


John R.
hamilton, New Jersey

December 7 2015

Tony Barone dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

I'm glad we called Bark Busters. I am confident that their techniques will help us have a happy, well behaved dog and a more harmonious home.

More reviews about Tony Barone


Tom & Ann P.
Columbus, Montana

December 7 2015

Jean Atwood dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Jean was awesome to work with. She made learning easy and fun! Our puppy, Jordy, was quick to tire out but he is already a changed dog. After just one session with Jean we can see a difference in Jordy's behavior. We would highly recommend Jean and Bark Busters to anyone. Thanks!

More reviews about Jean Atwood


Samantha L.
Bloomington, Minnesota

December 6 2015

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

In 3 letters our less...WOW. We are so grateful to have found Barkbusters and especially Leigh Ann. We appreciate her directness and willingness to make sure we understand not only how to do the exercises but the reason beyond them. We are excited about the future of enjoying our boys and knowing they are safe and well mannered. Thank you

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Judi D.
Tallahassee, Florida

December 6 2015

Jean Atwood dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Dear Jean

Thank you so much for your help training our puppy. She understands her place in our family and what good behavior looks like. We are all living together more peacefully and we owe it to you training us to speak "dog language" and respect us as leaders. Her behavior has changed so much since we started working with you!

Trainer note from Jean:
Nellie is an adorable mini schnauzer who is smart as a whip and a joy to work with. Joanne and Bruce are doing a wonderful job with her and she is lucky to be part of their family!

More reviews about Jean Atwood


Joanne G.
Minnetonka, Minnesota

December 6 2015

Jack Knudsen dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We met Jack for the first time on 12/5/15. He relates so well to both animals and people. I think we progressed well for the first visit, and have made plans to see him again in 2 weeks. My goal is to keep my dog safe and secure and I believe that this training will reach that goal for us.

More reviews about Jack Knudsen


Marianne B.
Bellevue, Washington

December 6 2015

Ken Liddell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We were desperate to save our rescue dog. Mickey was out of control.Ken came in and taught us. He spent hours with us & Mickey. Mickeyis approx 2 yrs. old and had spent his whole life at the shelter. So needless to say he was quite a challenge. Ken stepped in & said with confidence, Mickey could be saved & become a dog that will be safe to keep and become more manageable.I would recommend Ken to anyone & for any situation with their dog. Ken is quite wonderful to work with, he is kind, patient, & loves dogs with a passion. Mickey took to him immediately. I think Mickey knew he was in authoritative hands & Mik was putty & ready to learn.In a nutshell we highly recommend Ken to EVERYONE with a dog situation severe or otherwise !

More reviews about Ken Liddell


Mat, Sue & Annie D.
Oswego, Illinois

December 6 2015

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Did a great job explaining what needed to be done to correct my dog's bad habits.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Stephanie R.
Katy, Texas

December 4 2015

Mike & Judy Shamp dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

All we can say is "Thank God for Mike"! He has turned Zoey around with the training techniques and in turn calmed our household down. We could not be more pleased with how the training has turned out, we actually saw a difference after the first session. I would highly recommend Mike to anyone who is in desperate need of the training.

More reviews about Mike & Judy Shamp


Mechele D.
Lake Helen, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC