Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 30 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Excellent marks in all areas. Bark Busters has the right approach for communicating with dogs and that is why we would recommend. Kendra demonstrated that she is knowledgeable and can teach humans to talk canine!

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Nora A.
Versailles, Kentucky

March 29 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Richard and Vicki instantly helped with Riggins. They taught us how to "speak dog" -- praising him when he deserved it and scolding him in a non-physical way that he understood. We really had reached our breaking point before we found them -- the training method we had learned from another trainer was simply ineffective and difficult to execute. In particular it was very helpful to learn how to curb Riggins' aggression and begin to free him of the "guard dog" responsibilities he had given himself when we moved to a busy apartment building. On a personal note, Richard and Vicki are patient and personable and have given us so much insight into Riggins' little psyche. We would recommend them to anyone.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Chris B.
Meriden, Connecticut

March 29 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Richard and Vicki helped instantly with Riggins. They taught us how to "speak dog" -- praising him when he deserved it and scolding him in a non-physical way that resonated with him. We had previously struggled to implement the training methods of another trainer -- they were simply ineffective and difficult to execute. With Richard and Vicki we saw quick changes. By the end of the first session, Riggins was exhausted. On a personal note, Richard and Vicki are patient and personable. They've given us so much insight into our little guy's psyche.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Christopher B.
Meriden, Connecticut

March 29 2016

Christie Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We sought out help with Bark Busters because our dog Penny was being extremely aggressive with visitors in our home and at the vet office. She was also aggressive towards other dogs outside of the home. We had trouble with her running the fence and aggressively barking at our neighbors in their backyards and it was almost impossible to reign her back in the house. She was also play biting and hurting me to the point that I had bruises all over me and dreaded taking her in the backyard. She also charged the front door whenever we had visitors. Christie Price has been helping us get past many of Penny's terrible behaviors in a humane way. Penny was a rescue and, as you can see, has had lots of behavior issues. We are currently experiencing a happier, more well adjusted dog in our home and the issues are getting much better with the coaching Christie has provided us. It is worth taking the step to ask for help. You will be glad you did because you will have a happier home and a happier pet.

More reviews about Christie Price


Allison S.
Waxhaw, North Carolina

March 29 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was very happy with how quickly Piazon took direction.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Andrea C.
Richmond, Texas

March 29 2016

Al & Lisa Holzer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

This has been a life changer for us! Our dogs seem so much calmer and happier even after just one session! I feel more in control of how to care for my dogs and how to be a leader. This has helped us limit negative behaviors and teach our dogs the "rules" of the house. Lisa explained everything very well and answered questions in a very detailed way. Our dogs now bark less and everyone is happier!

More reviews about Al & Lisa Holzer


Christine D.
Beaverton, Oregon

March 28 2016

Tony Barone dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Cheryl E.'s dog

Tony couldn't have been nicer. The training and instruction started the minute he walked through the door, before I even knew it. It's only been four days but already my dog is responding to the techniques he shared with me. Tony used visual aids and reinforced the teaching by frequently quizzing on what he had gone over. He could obviously tell when I was distracted (I'm a little ADD) and redirected my attention patiently.

Then he demonstrated the techniques he had talked about. My dog surprised me with his obedience, something I used to have to bribe out of him.

Working with Tony was a very positive, enlightening and empowering experience for me.

More reviews about Tony Barone


Cheryl E.
Billings, Montana

March 26 2016

Keith Axsom dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

I have a different dog!!!! one lesson and Sergio was soooo much more attentive, responsive and looking to me for the answer!!! We even saw a dog and he didn't even flinch; no more pulling and a couple of barks at the doorbell and sitting quietly - not on top of the door. I am sooooo impressed!!!!

Trainer note from Keith:
Great job Carol and thrilled with the results!

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Carol R.
matawan, New Jersey

March 26 2016

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Our two year old, Maggie, has become increasingly aggressive over the past year and even more so since we brought home a new puppy a month ago.

She is very protective over the puppy and the family to the point we couldn't allow people she didn't know and like in the house. After one session and the exercises Sarah showed us, there is already a change! I do believe that if we follow what Sarah is showing us, we will actually be able to comfortably have company in our house again! Day one and I have already emailed Sarah a couple of times and she was so prompt and helpful with her responses. I swear this woman can read our Maggie's mind! I highly recommend Sarah and Bark Busters to anyone who has a dog with issues.

More reviews about Sarah Bainbridge


Theresa A.
Yonkers, New York

March 26 2016

Brad Howe dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Mitch was having issues while walking on his leash. He was also becoming very fearful of strangers and even friends. He took to Brad right away and has been doing much better on his leash and with general door manners. You can tell he's much more relaxed when he meets people and he's even conquered his fear of our neighbor. The training techniques work great when I do them correctly.

More reviews about Brad Howe


Anna S.
Arlington heights, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC