Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 22 2007

Her hyperactivity ceased once the burden of being the leader was lifted. She took a nap before our session ended. I didn't believe it was possible until I saw it. My family and I are shocked and amazed by the difference in our dog. I couldn't believe that after 10 minutes with the therapist, my dog was already responding and complying. We are already considering buying gift certificates for family and friends at Christmastime. Before meeting with Rachel, we were considering getting rid of our dog. We didn't know how to handle her terrible behaviors. We've learned "to think like a K9" when responding to these behaviors.


Katie
Schenectady

September 22 2007

Harmony was restored in my house after only 1 day of training with Pete! My 7-month-old puppy is no longer chasing the cats, jumping on people, nipping, tipping over the trash and breaking through screens. Furthermore, not only am I happier and calmer, so is my pup, Fredrick! Peter was very professional and positive. He modeled and taught my entire family the Bark Busters method. He provided us with the tools we needed to be successful training our dog. I am now able to enjoy having Fredrick as my pet. I have already recommended Peter to my friends!

More reviews about Peter Marciano


Valerie Nagorski
Levittown

September 21 2007

It is like night and day in our home! We SO appreciate the changes in our dogs' behavior. No more jumping or barking as we come home. No more herding us up the stairs. Less nuisance barking. Thank you so much!!

More reviews about Jan Janecki


L. A. Kahn
San Diego

September 21 2007

It amazed me how much respect our dog had for Rachel, trainer, within 30 minutes. The growl technique is very clever and works very well. We laughed a lot while undergoing the training session. There are many dogs who need this training but wouldn't want to insult the owners. Rachel our trainer explained the thought process of a dog and how being the leader was the root of it - I learned a lot. It's been less than 1 week and I can't believe the changes in our dog. Our life is less stressful and we are enjoying our dog so much more.


Tracy
Guilderland

September 21 2007

Photo of Frances H.'s dog

Jim explained the techniques clearly and was enthusiastic and informative. I saw noticeable improvements with my dogs and will recommend Jim and Bark Busters to friends and neighbors.

More reviews about Jim Lory


Frances H.
Clermont

September 19 2007

Photo of Kathy & Bruce Buss's dog

Linda explained and modeled the techniques in a very understandable and relaxed manner as we watched, and then tried the techniques, we knew they would work for us and Brandy. After 2.5 hours, we had learned techniques that would help us gain control of our Polish Lowland Sheepdog. The results were dramatic. At the end of our session, we had a calmer and less stressed pal. We were very impressed with the training techniques and no treats. Exercising his brain seemed very sensible. Linda was so positive and professional- we were immediately at ease with her. She addressed all of our in-home situations. We already have recommended Bark Busters. We have been through 2 other training programs and did not achieve the results that we had with Bark Busters. Thank you Linda for sharing your training techniques with us. Brandy seems much more relaxed and definitely is calmer.

More reviews about Greg Reetz


Kathy & Bruce Buss
Cottage Grove

September 19 2007

Cathy was ready to take our 6-year-old springer spaniel to the shelter as he had become more and more aggressive to our 12-year-old dog; when she tried to discipline him he started growling at her. Our vet recommended Bark Busters, and Jennifer agreed it would be money well spent if it could restore peace to the household and she knew people in California who had had great success with Bark Busters. John came over the first time for almost 4 hours. Jennifer even flew in for the weekend from her current job site in California so she too wouldn't miss the first training session. John taught us how to start thinking like a dog and we began to learn how we needed to change so our Springer would realize we were the pack leaders and he did not have to be any longer. Our Springer immediately knew John was in charge the minute he started working with him. John has been very patient teaching us humans what we need to do and we have met with him now 3 more times since our initial visit to fine tune our dogs training. People visiting have noticed a huge improvement with our younger dog and both dogs are much more relaxed and understand there are rules and Mom is the top dog now. We take comfort in knowing we can call John at any time and he will come back as often as we feel we need him to. As John said, the dog knows what to do, he is just testing to see if his parents remember.

More reviews about John Pilati-Warner


Cathy Dunaway and Jennifer Wisnom
Minneapolis

September 19 2007

I am astonished at how quickly my dog caught on within minutes. Kathy is personable, professional and keyed in instinctively on the areas that needed the most attention.


Lee Jenna Taylor
St. Louis

September 19 2007

The trainer was very patient. She even went to the groomer with me to watch dog's behavior. Gave me many pointers to follow. I don't believe in hitting a dog in any way so voice training is excellent. The dog and I are much happier - almost had to give him up before training. I can control him now where he was aggressive before. His behavior is much better. Able to enjoy him more.

More reviews about Christine Guth


Anna Gulbin
Elk Grove Village

September 19 2007

Photo of Rita Cibuls's dog

Jim was extremely clear about explaining the training techniques and they worked. I like that Jim does follow ups on how the training is going and I like the fact that I can call Jim and Bark Busters to help me with any problems that may arise later.

More reviews about Jim Lory


Rita Cibuls
Winter Garden

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC