Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 13 2008

Fred was very thorough and gave many examples. My dogs were already getting better with barking at the door. It's now 3 weeks later and my puppy is almost housebroken! Non-physical training is the way to do it!


Kaitlin Melfi
Staten Island

September 13 2008

Roxie seemed calmer after the training. It was very interesting to see how she responded to the trainer. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends.


Camille Manning/Glenn Van Boven
Staten Island

September 13 2008

Fred explained everything extremely well, and everything we asked he answered perfectly. Louie seemed to understand the concept and I believe he will be trained in no time. Everything I learned was definitely a nice experience. I would gladly recommend this to anyone.


Patricia King
Staten Island

September 12 2008

I never thought Pogo could be so good...especially so fast. He was like a new dog before Doug ever left. It was great not to have to scream or get physical to make Pogo do something. Bark Busters (esp. Doug) has made our lives so much happier. There is less stress with Pogo and with the whole family. I have told so many people already and have people come over just to see how good he is...they are amazed. It won't be so hard to find people willing to watch him now.

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Megan Alvey
Louisville

September 11 2008

The training techniques were very straightforward. Samson picked it up very easily. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends if their dog needed training.


Stefan R.
Wheat Ridge, Colorado

September 11 2008

Brian was easy to understand and very informative. Tia stopped rushing the front door after ONE lesson.


Mark K.
Lakewood, Colorado

September 11 2008

Photo of Robbie Knight, DJ's dog

Dear Bark Busters, I'm sorry that this letter is so late in coming. ~ I learned so much from Brian in one session that it has taken several days to understand all the changes. The dogs were a bit off-center at first as well because of the changes in routine and in our behavior. But as the dust settles, we are happy with the work we're doing and grateful for Brian's advice. ~ We are so pleased at the changes in our dogs since Brian's visit and "crash course." We had serious issues, including dogs using the living room floor as a toilet. This stopped immediately after Brian's visit, with only two minor "accidents" so far. As Brian advised, we've been actually using our kennel, and the dogs LOVE this. They look forward to it several times a day. Their ears spring up and they leap off the floor hearing the word. They seem much calmer overall, go "potty" regularly where they should, and are minding us much better now. ~ My ability to control the dogs on the leash has also improved hugely. They respond beautifully to the praise cycle, and I feel they are listening to me more attentively at all times. I have also made gains in my ability to sense body language in my dogs, so I'm able to keep training them daily with more effectiveness. ~ It's easy to watch dog experts of many kinds on TV or read their books, but nothing, NOTHING can match an actual expert in your home, coaching and encouraging, listening so attentively to your own concerns. There is no other way to do this, I'm convinced. I learned so much not only from Brian's expertise, but also from his positive attitude and gentle assertiveness. His attitude inspired and informed MY attitude when dealing with my dogs. ~ Brian is a wonderful people coach, which is what we really needed. But my dogs are very happy with the coaching, too. They are calmer, more at ease, and I think they are having more fun with us now. We are having MUCH more fun with them. ~ Thanks for all the wonderful work you do! ~ Robbie Knight, "The Mountain" 99.5 FM, Denver's Album Rock,


Robbie Knight, DJ
Lakewood, Colorado

September 11 2008

Brian was great, he was friendly & entertaining. I noticed results before the end of the first training session.


Aleshia P.
Golden, Colorado

September 11 2008

I noticed results especially while walking on leash. Our walk later in the evening after the lesson was without pulling. Brian's suggestions were very easy to use. We removed our gate blocking her from the family room and when she stole something she dropped it instantly when I used Brian's advice.


Lisa M.
Golden, Colorado

September 11 2008

Jim was great at explaining the training techniques to us and he made it interesting and very enjoyable. We were very surprised how much the dog's behavior changed on the first visit. We had tried other training that didn't work and was a waste of money. ~ We like that Jim comes to our home, that way he can observe the dogs in their environment and how they act at home. He listened to our concerns and told us what was wrong. ~ We have already been telling everyone we know what a difference the training has made and will keep referring Jim and Bark Busters.


Cherie and Rick F.
Clermont

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC