Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 28 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Lauren B.'s dog

I rescued a Bull Terrier 2 months ago. I had a previous trainer come to my home to give me basic training. It helped but I was still having issues with leash training and was unable to have Gracie focus on me when other dogs or distractions were around.

I was incredibility frustrated working everyday on Gracie and her leash etiquette, nothing was working. I found Bark Busters and Patrick on Google. His reviews were awesome. It is exactly 24 hrs since my lesson with Patrick and I am FLOORED. Gracie is responding and has improved dramatically! This is all in 1 lesson for about 3 hours. I don't even know how to thank Patrick for giving me hope that I can have control over Gracie in socializing situations. I feel like I have a new world opened up to Gracie and I!

If you want to be able to communicate with your dog and have the best relationship possible, CALL Patrick @ Bark Busters NOW.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Lauren B.
Cape Coral, Florida

August 28 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

I was very impressed to see immediate responses from both our dogs being trained. There has already been great improvement in our puppy and her behavior.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Karen Y.
Seffner, Florida

August 27 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Richard was absolutely amazing to work with! My husband and I wanted our dog not to feel so anxious around having to protect our home all the time and with just the first session we already see a huge difference. We are very excited to be the pack leaders and for our dog to feel more relaxed and happy. Can't wait for our next session!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Jennifer G.
Prospect, Connecticut

August 27 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

Very enjoyable watching my bad girl learn the commands immediately. I look forward to continuing to teach her the correct behavior. Trainer was very knowledgeable and very friendly, most of all helpful!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Cheri H.
Katy, Texas

August 26 2016

Karen Gaines dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

My wife and I were very pleased with the training we received to help our dog behave properly. Our instructor Karen was insightful and very knowledgable in the manners of dogs and how to break them of bad habits. We have been working on her techniques so far and in our next training we hope to have Millie behaving like she should. Thanks Karen.

More reviews about Karen Gaines


Dale G.
Novato, California

August 26 2016

Connie Pinkerton dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other
Photo of Sarah L.'s dog

Connie was absolutely wonderful. We were blown away at how well the techniques worked, and were amazed to see how simple dominance training (FOR US, not so much our dog) can make such a huge difference in our relationship with Duncan.

Duncan is a very large now 10-month old Lab/Rott/Shepherd mix (just over 7 months when we began training with Connie), and we were really worried we wouldn't be able to handle him, as he had shown what we thought was aggressive behavior (barking aggressively, lunging, jumping). Turns out we just sucked at leading the pack! The skills she taught us have been invaluable, and we cannot thank Connie and Bark Busters enough for helping us bring out the best in our dog.

He definitely still challenges us, as he is just naturally a very dominant pup, but the behaviors and tools we have now are more than enough to keep us in charge, and Duncan could not be a happier puppy! Thank you so much, Connie. We recommend you to everyone!

More reviews about Connie Pinkerton


Sarah L.
Westmont, Illinois

August 26 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Jennifer G.'s dog

Richard was absolutely amazing to work with! My husband and I wanted our dog not to feel so anxious around having to protect our home all the time and with just the first session we already see a huge difference. We are very excited to be the pack leaders and for our dog to feel more relaxed and happy. Can't wait for our next session!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Jennifer G.
Prospect, Connecticut

August 26 2016

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Mark has done an excellent job in just one session helping us with our two golden retrievers. Our puppy had been counter surfing, barking, stealing, getting on furniture, jumping on visitors to our house, etc. Mark was able to listen to our concerns and work with us for several hours on the first visit to help us start to correct the behavioral problems. Using a set of commands and some training exercises we are well on our way to having two well behaved dogs. The difference after just one session has been astounding and we are back on track to get the hierarchy in our house back in order. I would recommend Mark without hesitation as he has already done wonders for our dogs.

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Phil J.
Leesburg, Virginia

August 25 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Debra was great. She got me to start thinking in terms of how Bear is thinking and why he does the things he does. We've got a lot of work ahead of us to change years of behavior but the many drills and tips Debra gave have already shown small improvements.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Michael D.
Des Moines, Iowa

August 25 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of Judy L.'s dog

David Wiley did a wonderful job with our anxious little rescue dachshund. He sent information and instructions ahead of time, and when he arrived, he was clearly well-prepared. He took the time to understand our issues, and to get to know Huxley. After a 3+ hour initial session (and one very tired little dog!), David had provided us with enough instruction to continue Huxley's training, and get her on the way to being more confident and less anxious. Since our session, Huxley has shown quite a bit of improvement in terms of barking at strangers, walking on leash, and listening to commands. We're still working with her every day, and still seeing improvements. At 8 years old, we were concerned that she would be difficult. And quite honestly, she's very sweet, but not the smartest dog I've owned. But she's taken to David's methods quite well. I whole-heartedly recommend David and Bark Busters!

More reviews about David Wiley


Judy L.
Seattle (Central District), Washington

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC