Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 20 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Every training technique taught thus far has been 100% logical with biological explanations. I was shocked with how quickly Gideon responded. Both my dog and I gained confidence. I feel far more motivated to keep making progress. Their accents are lovely to boot. :-)

Trainer note from June & Colin:
3-year old male black mouth cur enrolled on our Silver Program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Amanda B.
Naples, Florida

August 19 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Courtney and John S.'s dog

Richard and Vicki are so helpful and make the training easy to understand. With time and training our dog will be the perfect pet. Even from the first training session, we noticed an immediate improvement in our pup. Couldn't be happier!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Courtney and John S.
Milford, Connecticut

August 19 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

I truly appreciated David's patience with Charlie and myself. He has me feeling confident that with continued training, Charlie will be crate trained.

More reviews about David Wiley


Leslie H.
NEWCASTLE, Washington

August 19 2016

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Wendy M.'s dog

Marlene and Howard are amazing. Our Shitzu, albeit sweet, was a rescue with boundless energy and few manners. In no time, with short easy to schedule and easy to follow home training, he is an obedient angel. Marlene leaves you copious notes, so you don't forget what she taught you. They do not use punishment at all. They also use treats sparingly! But it works!

Then a year later, we had an issue come up where Chewy started being aggressive with big dogs. True to their promise, I called Marlene and scheduled a visit to work on that issue. They came and again offered an easy to implement solution. They are wonderful people and very knowledgeable about animals.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Wendy M.
Chicago, Illinois

August 19 2016

Anne George dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We rescued a 4 year old pitt bull / bulldog mix. We wanted an older dog assuming it would be somewhat trained. We were wrong. When we got her home our dog was a sweet as could be but had issues with pulling on our walks (like pitt bulls do), separation anxiety, would run/jump at people while she was in our back yard, jumped up on/knocked people over when they came inside the house and had issues with allowing her humans to keep personal space. We tried taking her to a training class but she was so distracted by other people and other dogs in the session that we couldn't even get her to eat her favorite treats. She was panting and circling everyone not sure of what to do. We tried training at home but didn't get anywhere. I went online and discovered Bark Busters. After just the first session Anne gave us several tools to assist in all of these areas and boosted our confidence that we could train this dog to be a happy dog and live with us in harmony. With a little practice (homework) we were able to come to an agreement with our new love. She now understands that we all have to do our part to get along. We will provide her with what she needs and she will provide us with the behavior that we want to see in her. It's heaven to be able to sit on our sofa, our dog at our side, and know that she's happy and we are happy.

Thank you Anne!!

More reviews about Anne George


Kate P.
Parkville, Maryland

August 19 2016

Christine Guth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Gia V.'s dog

Christine did a wonderful job with helping us with our rescue dog. The first session alone worked wonders for the problems we were experiencing with him. He continues to make leaps and bounds every day. Thank you so much Christine!!!!


Gia V.
Itasca, Illinois

August 19 2016

Anne George dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I was referred to Bark Busters by my vet's office after they noticed a change in my moody mini dachshund, Sammy. I had Sammy for two years before I adopted a second rescue mini dachshund, Harley.

I moved into an apartment complex and both dogs were very barky. Sammy was extra aggressive and had gotten into some fights with dogs, and had even bit my lip as I broke up a fight. Harley was very shy and would have howling panic attacks. Plus when I took a shower she would poop. Oh... And neither one of them listened very well at all.

I was frustrated and worried and wanted the dogs to behave better.

After Anne George came something finally clicked. I learned how to "speak dog" per se. I received tools, tips, and guided practice on modifying behaviors. Anne is so great, she never made me feel inadequate and always gave me positive encouragement.

I'm proud to say one day, as I was walking my dogs... I heard a stray dog running toward us. I think it may have intended to be friendly, but my dachshunds do not take kindly to strange dogs. I heard the dog coming and before Sammy or Harley could react, I acted and "BAHed" once, then twice. The dog stopped and walked away. It was incredible.

I'm also happy to say that my doxies really respond to the training methods.

If you want to know how to manage, train, and discipline your dogs in "dog language" effectively I highly recommend Anne George and Bark Busters.

More reviews about Anne George


Katie V.
Baltimore, Maryland

August 19 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

It is possible! 3 hours and our pet Bennie was transformed. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Jan J.
Katy, Texas

August 18 2016

Nicholas Pagano dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Vanessa C.'s dog

Five...that's the number of trainers that I reached out to after rescuing Blue. Four is the number of times I was told, "No, I don't work with aggressive dogs." One, the time I was almost persuaded into board-training him. Let's leave that story for another time.

I was filled with mixed emotions after rescuing Blue. Returning him was not an option, but coming to terms with living with an over-protective and aggressive dog -again- was life altering.

You hear so many stories about the Bully breed. You learn of their stubbornness, their ridiculous physical strength, their loyalty, sense of humor, and no-joke protection for their pack....NO. JOKE.

We quickly learned that while his papers labeled Blue as a "Boxer," he was most certainly NOT a Boxer. We now know he's a mix of American Bulldog and Pit-bull. PRICELESS.

To clarify: From the moment Blue was rescued, he showed nothing but joy and excitement towards our family. The 'behavior' issues began when he learned and became more comfortable with his pack (us), while leashed and outside of his comfort zone. We will never know Blue's real story, but what we do know is that what was manifesting as aggression, was nothing more than fear.

I had almost given up hope in finding help, but a blessing came our way -as God would have it. Just as I was connected to Blue, I was connected to Nicholas Pagano, a local dog trainer through our vet. 'Uncle Nick,' despite my warnings about Blue's behavior, NEVER. SAID. NO.

We've been working with Mr. Pagano since March and boy...have things changed!

Thank you Uncle Nick for teaching us that Blue will be the dog we want him and need him to be as long as we do the work with him.

More reviews about Nicholas Pagano


Vanessa C.
Marlboro, New Jersey

August 18 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Michelle G.'s dog

Vicki and Richard are amazing. Very happy with the results. They are patient and very helpful. Noticed changes in Molly from the beginning.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Michelle G.
Oakville, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC