Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 10 2016

Christine Guth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Other

From the moment our trainer, Christine, walked through the door, we knew she was a true professional. Our dog, Chief responded not only to her, but to us, also with brief training. It is day two and Chief's problem barking is greatly diminished. He waits before going out an open door, and is much more consistent to coming when called and patiently waiting until released. His first walk was very good. He did not go crazy when two approaching dogs came, which would have been the case 24 hours ago!!! Amazing results after one training session. We are feeling very good about the progress we are making and are optimistic that this rescue dog has a bright future.

More reviews about Christine Guth


Jane H.
St.Charles, Illinois

July 9 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Hilary F.'s dog

Lori is amazing! After the first visit I could see big changes in Otis. Once Lori goes over the Bark Busters training method it immediately make sense. Otis and I are both a work in progress, Lori is very patient with us. While I thought training my sweet untrusting Otis was overwhelming Lori has given me the tools to make both Otis and myself much happier. After the second visit I feel even more confident this was the best decision I could have made!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Hilary F.
Austin, Texas

July 9 2016

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Our neighbors recommended James and Michelle to us for training our 2 year old Lab/Boxer mix puppy named Sadie. We could not seem to break her of jumping on people, could not get her to take a calm walk (she just dragged me everywhere), and she had many other bad habits. I was pleasantly surprised to see her behavior start changing for the better on the very first visit. I was also grateful for all the information James imparted that helped us to understand things from a dog's point of view. I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who would like a well-trained dog and a more harmonious relationship with their pet.

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Lisa D.
Summerville, South Carolina

July 9 2016

Stan Murray dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Diane C.'s dog

We are pleased with Stan's methods. The dogs stopped barking and jumping right away. We worked on sitting on command and that went well too. Stan helped us practice and that went well too. Stan is an excellent trainer.

More reviews about Stan Murray


Diane C.
Springfield, Missouri

July 8 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

EXCELLENT! Luis gave me excellent advice and guidance to have the perfect puppy.. Even though my puppy was quite easy, his guidance and common sense helped me to keep my patience when he became difficult and frustrating to manage.

Luis has an easy and soothing manner with the client and puppy to help one achieve the kind of relationship one wants with your dog. In some ways, he trains the client so that one can correct behavior. I thought that I was good at training my dogs (this one is my 4th in my adult life).. I feel that I am now better at understanding what a puppy needs from me in order to develop our relationship.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Alex M.
Miami Beach, Florida

July 8 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Thank you Nicole!! Nicole helped us do some re-training after we had gotten lazy and started allowing our little Izzy to take over!! After some daily exercises that were not too hard to learn we as a family are all much happier. Thank you SO MUCH!!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Paige S.
Irvington, New York

July 8 2016

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Rodger S.'s dog

Katherine was fantastic. She came out on a Sunday and explained to me the process in getting Choco and myself to become the best partners we can be. She showed me the different ways to solve our problems with a presentation showing the different techniques of the training program and by showing me how to speak dog. I am greatly appreciated for the time she spent with us. I now have a new friend. Just in the short time I have been using the proper techniques, I have noticed a larger difference in Choco and myself. I would recommend her in a heartbeat.

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Rodger S.
Fernley, Nevada

July 8 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I am a volunteer with Pack Leaders Rescue of CT and I reached out to Michael for assistance with Arwyn, a dog we rescued from a local shelter in Nov. 2015. Shortly after Arwyn went to his foster home, he began exhibiting aggression when meeting new people. We have consulted with several different trainers and while Arwyn has learned many basic commands, he has not improved in his ability to socialize with people.

Michael generously agreed to provide training to both Arwyn & Autumn, the foster's personal dog. He came prepared with all the tools needed to teach Arwyn & Autumn that their foster mom is "top dog" in the house. I was so impressed with Michael's knowledge, ability to teach the foster how to be a leader with both dogs, and was amazed by how quickly the dogs responded to the training. I am optimistic about the future for Arwyn and am so grateful for the training Michael provided. I would highly recommend him to others experiencing behavior issues with their dog.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Jennifer K.
Andover, Connecticut

July 8 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Excellent! Effective! Lori is just plain wonderful! She was just great with Gus! Bark Busters is the best dog training method I have ever used.

More reviews about Lori Carr


Leslie M.
Lakeway, Texas

July 8 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Kendra used scenarios and explained the difference in the way dogs and humans think. Explained why current actions fueled his bad behaviors.. Kendra was very professional, friend, knowledgeable and had answers and solutions to help correct Oliver's actions and behaviors. We went over homework and practiced our daily plan and she went over "what ifs" to help with long term goals. Kendra explained the importance of doing daily homework. She explained why good habits help keep good behavior and prevent future trouble. I tell everyone I know how wonderful and how big of a difference Bark Busters has made in changing our life. We are very grateful to have Bark Busters in our life. We have a brand new dog!

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Emily S.
Lexington, Kentucky

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC