Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 2 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The education session was very informative and helpful in understanding how to communicate with our dog. Gauge, our adopted dog, also responded to the training techniques rather quickly.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Lisa M.
Cape Coral, Florida

February 2 2016

Tony Barone dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Lisa S.'s dog

Tony has provided us excellent insight into the training of us as a dog owner. Our many frustrations are diminishing and we are feeling more joy in watching Drake become a more behaved and socially acceptable member of our family.

Thank you Tony

More reviews about Tony Barone


Lisa S.
Billings, Montana

February 2 2016

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Offerings, Customer Service, Timeliness, Quality

Marlene and Brandon were absolutely wonderful. They were very patient, caring and knowledgeable. We were amazed how well our dog responded to their method and we are excited follow their lead and to see what's next. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs their services!! The fee is very reasonable as well. AnatT., Skokie

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Anat T.
Skokie, Illinois

February 2 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Joanne was very friendly, open and easy to talk with. I was amazed how easy the correct "commands" work so well!!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Rhonda M.
Land O Lakes, Florida

February 1 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Guillaume T.'s dog

Our Bark Busters training with David Wiley was comprehensive, offered in layman's terms, and certainly helped me understand our dog's thinking, and his daily interactions from his perspective. I came away with a better understanding of how my actions impact Shakespeare's passive training of us, as his owners.

More reviews about David Wiley


Guillaume T.
Seattle, Washington

February 1 2016

Greg Kleva dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

We had Greg come to our house to help us with a few aggression issues we are having with our 6 month Springer Spaniel. Greg was very detailed and explained and guided us on how we can get the best behavior from Beckham. Within no time the jumping on visitors, going for the garbage and jumping up on the table subsided. Not 100% but this is only our second day after the training. The tips and advice are fantastic and really work. It's amazing how quickly a dogs behavior can change if you know how to guide them (and react appropriately). Understanding why a situation comes up allows us to better react to it. The last 2 nights were the first 2 nights in a while since we were able to sit at the dinner table without having to worry about a mouth slipping in-between us trying to take our dinner :-) It's still earlier days but if we do the homework that Greg left us with, I don't see any reason why the great behavior would not continue. I looked at a variety of dog trainers before selecting Greg and I am glad I took the time to make the right decision. Greg will be coming back in a couple of weeks to work on some other things with us.

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Neil B.
Ramsey, New Jersey

February 1 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

I believe all dogs/owners could benefit from this dog training. Looking forward to the future with Bentley and Bark Busters!

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Brooke W.
Lexington, Kentucky

January 31 2016

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

When we called Bark Busters we were at a cross roads either get help or re-home Henry for the safety of our dogs. Bob was honest and informative from the very beginning and said he would be able to tell us if he could help or not. He spent hours working with us and our dogs and it was amazing! We were able to see an immediate difference in their behavior. Before Bob even left we were able to walk two unruly dogs on the leash ourselves. We even were able to let them out in the house around our new baby! Don't get me wrong we still have work to do but because of the amazing techniques that Bob ensures that you learn we get to keep our four legged children and stay a complete family. There isn't a better person or team in Houston that I would recommend. Best part is there is no negativity to this training and even kids can learn to work with your animal the way Bob teaches. As for the price, it's beyond a value for your money. Bob comes to your home and leaves you with everything that you need to keep working with your animal and even has multiple options that best fit your needs. It's absolutely wonderful and we will be referring more people to Bob at Bark Busters!!

More reviews about Bob Williams


Paul & Nicole B.
Houston, Texas

January 31 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I was at my whit's end with two big dogs that had no manners, to the point I was ready to get rid of them, but my kids loved the dogs. Joanne was able to give me the tools and information necessary to turn things around after the very first session. In the last year I went from not being able to walk either dog on a leash to being able to walk both of them together without tugging or pulling. I even rescued a third big dog a few months ago and immediately added him to my contract to work with Joanne. I'd recommend Bark Busters and Joanne to anyone.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Jonathan K.
Tampa, Florida

January 30 2016

Keith Axsom dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Simply stated - Keith Aksom is masterful. We have had dogs for the past 40 plus years. This dog, however,has proven to put us to the test. We were seriously considering returning him to the rescue shelter before Keith worked with us. The true story, in his low key manner, trained "us' to become the "alpha leaders "with our dog. The strategies he showed us and we practiced with him has done the trick. Peace and enjoyment has returned to our home. I recommend Keith without reservation and with both confidence and enthusiasm.

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Mike and Susan L.
MONROE TOWNSHIP, New Jersey

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC