Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

May 8 2008

I was surprised how simple the training techniques were. At the end of the first lesson, I was much more relaxed about having my puppy & my toddler in the same room together. It is more relaxing to train with these techniques rather than yelling NO constantly! Maril made the training interesting and fun. :-)

More reviews about Maril & Bob Zbik


Carrie & Todd Boyer
Plymouth

May 6 2008

It's been about a week and Dreyfus is like a new pup. Vicky taught us how to train him. He no longer jumps up on people, no longer counter surfs and doesn't chew on everything like a termite! He still has a few more things to learn but I see remarkable progress everyday!! Vicky is an angel. If you are having problems with your pup, please contact Bark Busters. You will shocked at the change in your dog; no more bad behavior and it is easy to do. No shock collars, no yelling or smacking. Just vocalizations. Your pup will be happy because you are happy!!

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Tracy Marsden
Oak Forest

May 5 2008

Mr. Machi has enthusiastically participated in the Elias Bernstein Intermediate School 7 Career Day for the last three years. He has given up his time to speak with the students, providing invaluable knowledge about his career as a dog trainer for Bark Busters. He is among the favorites at our school, and both staff and students alike look forward to his presentation each and every time. Based on his interactions and patience with adolescents and adults asking many questions about their dogs, I can see how truly wonderful he is when working with dogs.

More reviews about Robert Machi


Nicole Lark
Staten Island

May 4 2008

Photo of Maria Moreno and Bruce Cushman's dog

We have three Bully Breed rescues who came from pretty bad conditions. We called Bark Busters for several issues. ~ In one session, we no longer have front door issues, walking them is a joy (unless we encounter other dogs--we're still working HARD on that one), and they are more balanced and content than they've ever been. So are WE!! ~ It requires constant work, and there is a lot of homework to do, but it's TOTALLY worth it for them and for us--I would HIGHLY recommend Lisa and Al Holzer (and Oscar--what a trooper he is!) to anyone--and I do!

More reviews about Al & Lisa Holzer


Maria Moreno and Bruce Cushman
Beaverton

May 3 2008

Wonderful! Yes, I will recommend Bark Busters.


Dawn Gula
Apopka

May 3 2008

Yes, I saw results, my dogs had several issues. Jodi explained things where I could understand and do them. I am pleased with the natural training techniques, I don't like harsh treatment on my dogs. I have already told a few people about the training.


Barbara Brockenbough
Apopka

May 3 2008

We saw noticeable results at the end of the 1st lesson. After a week we needed the trainer to return for a problem we were having. I called at 1:30pm and by 4:00pm she was at our house helping us. ~ At first I was skeptical but I've seen so many positive changes with my dog and we've only had 3 training sessions!


Amy Taucher
Roselle

May 3 2008

Vicky was very very helpful and made be believe I could have well-behaved dogs.

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Maureen Ludke
Crestwood

May 2 2008

Photo of Miranda Haedge's dog

Dasheill was already walking better by the end of the afternoon. It's not complicated and it works. It's worth it to me because it provides me with the skills I need to train any dog I may own. It doesn't require a lot of extra stuff like treats, etc. to be effective.


Miranda Haedge
Dallas

May 1 2008

Aggressive pit bull? - Have you ever been locked in a room with a pit bull that is growling at you? I watch the news and I trembled with fear for hours after I got away from her. My pit bull spun so out of control she was attacking my other dogs and turning on me. I didn't know what else to do except be what I thought was a responsible pet owner and put her down. I called my vet. and scheduled her to be euthanized. - But I love her so much that I couldn't go through with it. I also couldn't live in fear. I honestly didn't know what to do. If I talked to 30 people, 30 people told me to put her down. My vet recommended Wendy from Bark Busters and she became our last hope. She turned out to be a Godsend. - If I had not seen it for myself, I would have never believed it. Wendy helped us turn her around. As I mentioned, I also have 3 shepherds and had police academy training with them. With all my years of experience with dogs, I truly believed there would be no way to rehabilitate our Pit bull. I thought it was her personality and genetic make up. Wendy helped me realize that it was ME, "the owner," and not her. We saw positive results after 2 weeks and worked with her for a total of 5 weeks. Now she is a playful, goofy, happy, loving dog. I have to admit she's actually better than before I lost control. - I highly recommend Wendy from Bark Busters. We feel like she is part of the family and will always be there for us. Now I believe that any dog can be rehabilitated. There is no need to put down aggressive dogs, they are just confused and that leads to frustration and then anger and aggressiveness. We love our Pit bull and she brings much joy to our lives. I am extremely satisfied with Bark Busters. Feel free to contact me if you need to; mornings are better.

- Anthony Garcia, Chino Hills, CA


Anthony Garcia
Chino Hills

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC