Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 19 2015

Luis Escobar dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

The training has been going great so far. I just began the training sessions with Luis, and I can already see improvement from my dog when using the techniques that Luis taught me. The best part of the training is understanding the way a dog thinks. By doing this Luis was able to show me why my dog acted a certain way. My dog was dealing with separation anxiety and non stop barking, but with these techniques I've been slowly but surely calming my dog down so that he doesn't suffer from the anxiety and calms down with the barking.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Ernesto R.
Miami, Florida

November 19 2015

Luis Escobar dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of Ernesto R.'s dog

The training has been going great so far. I just began the training sessions with Luis, and I can already see improvement from my dog when using the techniques that Luis taught me. The best part of the training is understanding the way a dog thinks. By doing this Luis was able to show me why my dog acted a certain way. My dog was dealing with separation anxiety and non stop barking, but with these techniques I've been slowly but surely calming my dog down so that he doesn't suffer from the anxiety and calms down with the barking.

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Ernesto R.
Miami, Florida

November 19 2015

Ryan Brown dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

This was a very neat experience today! Lexi was wild when Ryan Brown first showed up, but as the training took shape her behavior noticeably improved. Even I could walk her on her leash in a perfect manner. This is our Airedale number 5 and we look forward to practicing with her all we have learned today.

More reviews about Ryan Brown


Rosemarie S.
Canon City, Colorado

November 18 2015

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Very easy to grasp and understand. The training is not overly time-consuming and our dogs were responding better after the first session.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Travis D.
Two Rivers, Wisconsin

November 18 2015

Dick Messenger dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Dick has been such a blessing to our home and puppy, Theo. He has trained us to train Theo! We love the dog our puppy is growing into because of the wonderful tools, tips, and methods that Dick has taught us. We highly recommend his services to you. - Dan & Sarah

More reviews about Dick Messenger


Dan F.
Newberg, Oregon

November 18 2015

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Audey L.'s dog

My husband and I adopted Gracie from a friend because he could not keep her. She came into our home with welcoming arms and we had one other dog named Jack. From the start she was skiddish and afraid of other people. We had never experienced this behavior before and we have had dogs our whole life. We could not invite people into our home because all she would do would bark. When Katherine arrived at our home we just let her be who she is. Katherine was concerned about how stressed Gracie was and we started our 2 hr training. By the end of our training she had calmed down and we learned how to train her in ONE visit . Jack need a bit of training for barking as well but not as much. Katherine and Barkbusters saved my family. AMAZING. We followed her instructions and after 2-3 days they were 99.9 better. The training was simple, but you have to be consistent. We in fact, did not need a second visit. Today, Gracie is a different dog. She is calm and happy and so are Mom and Dad. I brag about the training to all my friends and family and highly recommend Katherine at Barkbusters. IT WORKS. We say, It was the best money spent. My husband was skeptical at first but he is a true believer and the training we received was simple. Thank you Katherine and Gracie and Jack thank you as well. For all you out there with your furry family members who are having problems, call Katherine at Barkbusters. Highly recommended. "BAH"

Trainer note from Katherine:
Yes, speaking dog the Bark Busters' way works!

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Audey L.
Sparks, Nevada

November 18 2015

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Once Phyllis explained the way my precious puppies think everything else made perfect sense. The very first day we all noticed such a drastic difference. I was afraid my babies might start resenting me because of the tough love but in fact we are closer than before. I love that there is not negative physical discipline. Well worth it.

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Theresa B.
Boerne, Texas

November 18 2015

Tim & Sonja Warner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Sonja explained everything in a way that was easy to understand. All the problems experienced with Bonnie Ray have been covered and the techniques used were easy to follow. Bonnie Ray responded well to the training and I would recommend Bark Busters to my family and friends.

More reviews about Tim & Sonja Warner


Paula S.
Wake Forest, North Carolina

November 17 2015

John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We appreciate all the great tips Maxine provided; our dogs have been responding well to the training and we are very happy! We would highly recommend Maxine and John.

More reviews about John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia


Kim B.
Martinsburg, West Virginia

November 17 2015

Luis Escobar dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of Sharon P.'s dog

I am happy to recommend Luis Escobar of Bark Busters. I reviewed many programs and spoke with 3 different trainers before choosing Bark Busters.

After doing my research, and finding that the going rate in Miami ranged from $100 -$125 per hour I felt the fee Bark Busters was charging was more than fair considering their services cover the duration of a year.

When I first called Bark Busters I spoke with Luis' wife who spent a lengthy amount of time listening to me describe the problems I was having with my dog. She quickly assessed my situation and was able to shed light on what was happening. I was quite impressed that she was so willing to share with me for the amount of time that she did as I had not as yet committed to using the services of Bark Busters.

I recently took ownership of a beautiful rescued German Shepherd that I named Bella. It was apparent that Bella had been abused and soon began showing signs of aggression toward a family member. When our attempts to correct the problem did not yield any results I knew I needed the help of a professional.

On Luis' first visit to my home he spent 4 hours with us. We learned many things and Luis was very thorough in sharing valuable information that we needed to correct our problems.

After only several days we are seeing small steps of progress and Bella is responding to us. She needs security and boundaries while being trained in a loving and firm way so she can develop confidence and heal from her past abuses. I believe that Luis will not only provide us with the tools and guidance to achieve that but will continue to help us with all the other training needs that we will encounter.

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words. Is my pleasure to help you with "Bella's" education

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Sharon P.
Miami, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC