Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

January 26 2016

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Ruth Skinner was very professional and friendly. She accomplished dramatic results in less than two hours.

Jesse was a sweet, friendly dog most of the time but she was beginning to show indications of territorial possessiveness. Jesse needed to know that I was in in charge as much as the males in the household. She also jumped all over everyone entering the house because she was so happy to greet everyone. Obviously, not all visitors shared her enthusiasm.

The change in behavior, while Ruth was here, was remarkable.

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Doreen W.
South Lyon, Michigan

January 26 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The techniques were very easy to comprehend. The time flew by and Jack responded very well to the therapists. The therapists had a good attitude, pleasant personality and knowledge of the Bark Busters program.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
This Silver Program was a gift from this couple's daughter.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Bill and Kathy M.
Marco Island, Florida

January 25 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Pamela S.'s dog

Great overall experience with Joann. She is professional and has a lot of knowledge. Our puppy Chance seems to respond well to her and now listens to our commands. We enjoy working with Joann and listen to all our feedback and ways to make Chance a better puppy.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Pamela S.
Riverview, Florida

January 25 2016

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We called Marlene, Howard & Brandon for our very excited and high energy, Wheaten Terrier puppy. We had previously taken her to dog training classes where she learned some tricks; however, we didn't have the tools to correct bad behavior or help minimize barking, nipping and jumping. We were also expecting a baby in six months and were concerned her puppy energy would lead to issues with the baby. The Chicago Bark Busters team came out and discussed with us the approach and how we as humans had to change how we disciplined our dog and helped understand as a dog, how she interprets the world around her. This was incredibly helpful information that we rely on every time we interact with her. They then listened to our concerns and taught via hands on training how to correct our dog's behavior. Marlene was incredibly calm and our dog really responded. We started seeing results that day. Chicago Bark Busters gave us homework and training exercises to do with our dog in the weeks between their visits. It was amazing how quickly our dog responded to the exercises and how much calmer she became. We still have to work with our dog daily but we now have the tools to train her in a way she will listen. The baby came and our dog is a completely different puppy. She is calm and gentle around the baby and has stopped much of the bad behavior. We are all so much happier and owe it all to Bark Busters!

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Christa A.
Chicago, Illinois

January 25 2016

Dick Messenger dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Dick explained things to us in a very understandable manner. We were at a loss as to where to begin and me made the start of training an easy transition. He tempered the benefits from training a puppy by giving us expectations (as we have a 4 month old puppy). The Bark Busters program seems easy to administer, once you commit the time. So far so good!

More reviews about Dick Messenger


Scott M.
Newberg, Oregon

January 25 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

We were about to put Foxie to sleep. Pat spent a few hours and explained salient features that made a big difference.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Bhaskar R.
Sugar Land, Texas

January 25 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After 9 years of struggling with my dog's behavior I really didn't think there was any hope for him. But Jeri showed me that you can teach an old dog new tricks! Before Bark Busters I always had to use a prong collar to keep my dog's pulling on the leash and aggressive behavior towards strangers and other dogs somewhat controllable. And at home any time someone rang my doorbell I would have to put a muzzle on him to keep him from possibly biting whomever was entering my home. Since working with Jeri, I no longer feel anxious about bringing him in public, he wears a normal collar and doesn't pull on the leash when I walk him. At a home he is calmer and more content and follows my commands, which means I can have company over without fear. Thanks Jeri!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Elysia B.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania

January 24 2016

Dick Messenger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Ethan M.'s dog

There are so many dog training resources out there and we couldn't be happier that we chose Bark Buster. Dick is such an awesome trainer. He taught us how to be a pack leader, which works so well in communicating to our Akita, Hawaii, and everyday we see Hawaii improving. We had a lot of fun during our training sessions and his instructions are clear and easy to follow. We would highly recommend Dick to anyone. It is definitely worth every single penny!

More reviews about Dick Messenger


Ethan M.
Beaverton, Oregon

January 24 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

We have had so much success with our 2 year old border collie lab mix from just one session with Michael. Our dog had extreme anxiety and was afraid of anyone who came over. By the end of our session we saw a huge change. Our dog was sitting next to Michael and her constant barking has stopped. We recommend Michael to everyone!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Linda E.
Brookfield, Connecticut

January 24 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Like the quick and easy method that easily helps get a dog under control. Pat was extremely pleasant to work with and very patient with the entire family and young children.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Amy D.
Katy, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC