Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 10 2008

I didn't have a clue on how to begin training my dog. Jeff and Cathy were so informative and super patient. The main result I noticed was Buster's calmness when using the training techniques. I was shocked that I could get and hold his attention. For a while, I didn't think that would ever be possible. The techniques were so simple I felt a little foolish that I didn't already know how to do it. My husband and I learned how Buster was thinking. We were amazed at how we fed into his bad behavior. Buster and I have a long way to go but I know now that it's up to me. I finally have the tools to help Buster become the great dog I know he is! (Buster: 3 yr old hound mix - had bitten 3 people, growled and lunged at others, barked at everything outside, pulled and lunged while on leash)

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Jayne C.
Tampa

February 10 2008

Jeff and Cathy made the training so easy to understand and follow. My wife was able to put Maxine's leash on while -- she just sat there. Before it would be a 3-minute fight to get it on. Maxine doesn't jump on or bite Pam anymore after only 1 visit. We are VERY pleased. (Maxine: 4-mo-old lab mix (jumping, nipping, hyperactivity, not listening)

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Justin and Pam T.
Tampa

February 10 2008

It was amazing! It was like we immediately had a new and improved dog! (Lola: 7-mo-old mini schnauzer:

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Julie K & Michael B.
Tampa

February 10 2008

Photo of Agatha Goslyn's dog

By the end of the lesson, Max was move obedient - calmer! It was much better than giving treats forever; more effective in long run. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters and shall thank Dr. Ley (Seven Hills Veterinary) for his referral!


Agatha Goslyn
Aurora

February 9 2008

Photo of Betsy Lisk's dog

My husband and I are the owners of 5 boxers: 10, 8 and 3 year olds, from our litter, Mom now 8. Three boys (2 fully intact) and 2 girls (1 fully intact). Why intact? Show dogs. After Harley, 3 yr old show dog, started to go off with a handler, he started to become aggressive with the oldest boy, then all of them started to fight. It got so bad I called Joanne Rice. That was early October 2007. It is now early February 2008. After much hard work, I now have a balanced pack of 5 dogs. My husband gave up on them, but as a handler of show dogs and a stubborn mind, we now co-habitate together. They now know who is really the head bitch in charge. Thank you, Joanne. I couldn't have done it without you!!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Betsy Lisk
Wimauma

February 9 2008

Photo of Betsy Lisk's dog

My husband and I are the owners of 5 boxers: 10, 8 and 3 year olds, from our litter, Mom now 8. Three boys (2 fully intact) and 2 girls (1 fully intact). Why intact? Show dogs. After Harley, 3 yr old show dog, started to go off with a handler, he started to become aggressive with the oldest boy, then all of them started to fight. It got so bad I called Joanne Rice. That was early October 2007. It is now early February 2008. After much hard work, I now have a balanced pack of 5 dogs. My husband gave up on them, but as a handler of show dogs and a stubborn mind, we now co-habitate together. They now know who is really the head bitch in charge. Thank you Joanne. I couldn't have done it without you!!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Betsy Lisk
Wimauma

February 9 2008

Excellent program and instructor. We like our dog again! Thank you.

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Sara M.
Reno

February 8 2008

Katherine is an excellent trainer! She addressed all issues, and I found her to be understanding of the differences between a female "pack leader" versus a male "pack leader." Thank You!

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Cheryl S.
Reno

February 8 2008

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Lorie and Jim were very professional and knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. The training concepts made a lot of sense as it is based on leadership, not just food rewards as in other training.

We saw changes by the next day using the techniques we were taught.

More reviews about James & Lorie Landers


Marilyn B.
Santa Fe, New Mexico

February 6 2008

Skeet is a 62 lb Labradoodle puppy with a mind of his own; however, we have seen remarkable improvement with only a few lessons. Not sure who's training who, but Bark Busters does work. We love it! Joanne is very good and highly professional. We have already recommended Bark Busters and Joanne to our neighbors.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Connie Bakach
Valrico

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC