Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 6 2008

Hi, Scott! ~ I just wanted to tell you that Tim and I (well, mostly me), have been working with Murphy on his growling issues. I have taken him to the parks where there are kids, kids in the cul de sac, people at the front door, around the front yard with people around....any place I could and used your technique to "control" him, and he has responded wonderfully! ~ He's such a good boy! Your technique even works when he's in the car and I see him focus a little too intensely on someone on the sidewalk or something. I 'bah' and he immediately responds...before he does anything. We have a friend who Murphy has never liked, and now there are no problems and Murphy actually likes him to pet him. ~ The big test was when we had a graduation party for Tim's daughter. We each kept one of those chain packets in our pocket just in case. There were lots of people, and lots of little kids. We worked with him before the kids got there so he got the message, and he was the best dog! :)) He did not want some of the kids to pet him...he just got up and went someplace to lie down. We kept a close eye on him just in case, and gave him a 'bah' when he got too close to the food. He did start to bark at one man who he didn't know, but I was on the spot and threw the chain down with a 'bah' and he put his tail between his legs and went to lay under the table. I told him he was a good boy and he came out a little tentatively, but he was fine after that. ~ I am so impressed! I can't think of anything else to work on!

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Libby Butler
Arvada

June 5 2008

The training techniques were explained very well and easy to understand. Our dog's behavior was different by the end of the first lesson. I'm sure in a month he will be a completely different dog. I'll leave Katherine's card with my neighbor (hopefully they will use it). Thanks for all the help!

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Jason D.
Reno

June 4 2008

I didn't think my dog could do it! You can see the results by the end of the session. I learned a lot. It was a very enjoyable experience.

More reviews about Mike & Judy Shamp


Laurie O.
Orlando

June 4 2008

Mike Shamp explained the techniques very well. I felt I understood completely. Sadie began to think before jumping up during our first visit. She is responding well. I think it's great for our family. We have already recommended Bark Busters to 2 of our friends because we feel it works. Mike is very very polite and helpful. We feel he is the trainer for us.

More reviews about Mike & Judy Shamp


Mary P.
Deltona

June 4 2008

Terry is very patient and informative. Squirt is responding wonderfully, it is the rest of the family that needs the work. :-)

More reviews about Terry Nickerson


Debby Clark
Cocoa

June 4 2008

We were very skeptical of training our two dogs, we tried just about everything. Cory is 10½ years old and Sandy is 8 years old (both were rescued from shelters). They were very difficult to deal with when anyone rang the doorbell or walked by the house. We can't believe the changes that we saw in just a few hours after the 1st lesson. Karen and Alan explained the training techniques that were easy to repeat and practice. We would recommend Bark Busters to others; it really does make sense once you give it a chance. We are convinced that you can teach old dogs new behaviors. Thank you, we're happy with the results so far and the dogs are much happier too.


Terry and Dennis M
Coatesville

June 4 2008

Patrick explained the training techniques very clearly. It was pretty amazing how Bijou (Coton de Tulear) listened to me and reacted properly. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. The Bark Busters natural training technique is a very logical approach. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend Bark Busters because it is an enjoyable way to train your dog, they come to your home, your dog is in their own environment and is comfortable and you are too!

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Roberta Ross
Naples

June 3 2008

We were amazed at how quickly Charlie responded to the training, we are very, very satisfied! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone! Nikki was great. We could not believe how quickly she was able to help us control Charlie. We were amazed. Thank you!

More reviews about Nikki Visoky


Mike Bates
Muskego

June 3 2008

I'm so grateful for Bark Busters. You've turned a non-dog person into a dog person. I can now love my dog freely and there's nothing better than that!

More reviews about Justin Scher


Nicole C.
San Diego

June 3 2008

I'm so grateful for Bark Busters. You've turned a non-dog person into a dog person. I can now love my dog freely and there's nothing better than that!

More reviews about Justin Scher


Nicole Capobianco
San Diego

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC