Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 2 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

They helped me understand more about being the leader over my pack, which makes the dog listen to me. I think with practice many of the techniques I learned will help me communicate with my dog better. I like the lifetime guarantee they have so that if problems pop back up, or new ones start you have support! of course no one likes doing homework but it really does make a difference. Thanks bark busters!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


K D.
henderson, Nevada

July 1 2016

Michelle McCarthy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We called Bark Busters over two years ago to help train our then 7-year-old dog Baxter... We've tried other trainers years before but the difference was night and day. Michelle not only taught Baxter, but she really taught us how to understand him and be the leader. We couldn't believe how fast and willing he was to be led by us. The difference was immediate. We had to call again recently as we are having a baby and wanted to learn how to ease Baxter into this change. Michelle was more than happy to come over right away and show us how to help him easily adapt. We highly recommend Bark Busters and Michelle if you need help with not only training your dog, but learning yourself on how to be the leader.

More reviews about Michelle McCarthy


Matthew P.
Pomona, New York

July 1 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other
Photo of Annette O.'s dog

We feel we have started our 13-week puppy on to a great track. Starting so early is helping us avoid mistakes and lay good ground rules. Colin and June are patient and thorough and they explained everything in a clear and concise manner. Leaving schedules with training exercises and instruction sheets is also good. It helps us to re-focus and remember between sessions. I would not hesitate to recommend Colin and June!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Annette O.
Naples, Florida

July 1 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Ruth is very patient and understanding. She makes sure everyone in the household comprehends the task and makes it fun to learn Her humor makes it very relaxing and easy to learn despite a potential hectic environment. We can't stop talking about the improvements we have already noticed just within the first few days to a week. Our beagle/hound will respond to the first "bah" 75 to 80% of the time and if a second one is needed pretty close to right away. This has been a godsend as we were on the last straw, so thank you.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Belle is an 8 year old hound. She was stressed feeling like she had to protect everyone - from everyone! She was so relieved when her owners took over that job so she didn't have to. You can train any dog, at any age!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Matt J.
Appleton, Wisconsin

July 1 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Colin was excellent in his presentation and provided thorough information. Stella did very good while Colin was here but she was decidedly more agitated and aggressive after the training. It was great to be able to walk the dog instead of being walked. We need more help. She resists the leash while on non paved areas.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
This client is correct insofar as she does need more help. This review was submitted after just the first lesson, and fortunately this client has enrolled in our Silver Program meaning she will get as many follow-ups are as necessary over the next year, without any incurring further training fees. Stella's first follow-up session is already scheduled for this coming Monday, July 11th.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Millie H.
Naples, Florida

July 1 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Colin was very positive and encouraging. I was amazed to see results in 2 hours time and feel confident these techniques will help us enjoy our dogs even more.

It seems that Oreo has been less fretful since training today. Hard to believe but he's mellower.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Two lovely male shih-tzus enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Bob H.
Naples, Florida

June 30 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Tina M.'s dog

Daisy was three months old when we got her from a rescue. She jumped, nipped, looked for attention from everyone on walks, which made them difficult. She would also whine in her crate when alone and bark endlessly. We taught her many commands, so we had difficulty understanding why she didn't listen to us being she was so smart and clearly understood what we asked of her. She also had a food aggression issue developing rather quickly and that was when we decided to get a trainer!

Nicole called me to discuss training Daisy and as she asked questions bells were going off in my head. It was clear she understood what was happening and so we gave Nicole and Bark Busters a try. She also had a holistic approach which we liked.

After the first visit we felt really good, we had tools we could use. It didn't take long for Daisy to listen to us. We learned how to walk her and she no longer pulls but walks next to us. They have a great collar that we love to use. She no longer tries to stop every person on the street for attention. We even walked by the train station while people were getting off the train and she stayed with me in a field of people and didn't stop once, I was so happy!

Nicole also helped us with her crate training, since the first visit she no longer cries or barks but sits quietly in her crate. She sits at all doors before going out or in and waits to be told she can come. She is doing well potty training now as well. She is much calmer and more content and we enjoy her so much more now.

We only had the one visit so far and if that is all we had the fee would still have been well worth it. We can't wait for the next session to see what Daisy is really capable of and for her to reach her full potential.

I highly recommend Nicole she is very personable and very helpful, and we could not have trained Daisy so well without her!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Tina M.
Portchester, New York

June 30 2016

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Barbara came all the way out to Roseville from Stockton to help us with some new training drills to work on with our 6-year old Border Collie. She has some issues with food aggression and training methods we have seen on YouTube and from other sources seemed too physical for us, and unsafe. Barbara gave us some really great tips that we are starting to use, and we are starting to see improvements already. She used to show her teeth and growl whenever she was eating and we approached, but just yesterday my husband fed her holding the bowl with his thumbs inside and she did great after just a few days of some training. We will continue to use the things Barbara taught us to ensure continued success. Thank you Barbara!

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Meagan M.
Roseville, California

June 30 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Christina D.'s dog

The training was very helpful for us. River was barking uncontrollably and Jeri helped us get this under control. She taught us how to take the lead instead of allowing River to lead us. Thanks Jeri!!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Christina D.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania

June 30 2016

Pam Moseley dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

First training session went really well. Pam explained things to us about dog logic and it all made complete sense when given real examples. It was one of those "Ah ha" moments. Our dog is almost 6 months old and responded really well to the methods taught. Looking forward to more sessions.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Lynsie H.
Battle creek, Michigan

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC