Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

January 25 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After 9 years of struggling with my dog's behavior I really didn't think there was any hope for him. But Jeri showed me that you can teach an old dog new tricks! Before Bark Busters I always had to use a prong collar to keep my dog's pulling on the leash and aggressive behavior towards strangers and other dogs somewhat controllable. And at home any time someone rang my doorbell I would have to put a muzzle on him to keep him from possibly biting whomever was entering my home. Since working with Jeri, I no longer feel anxious about bringing him in public, he wears a normal collar and doesn't pull on the leash when I walk him. At a home he is calmer and more content and follows my commands, which means I can have company over without fear. Thanks Jeri!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Elysia B.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania

January 24 2016

Dick Messenger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Ethan M.'s dog

There are so many dog training resources out there and we couldn't be happier that we chose Bark Buster. Dick is such an awesome trainer. He taught us how to be a pack leader, which works so well in communicating to our Akita, Hawaii, and everyday we see Hawaii improving. We had a lot of fun during our training sessions and his instructions are clear and easy to follow. We would highly recommend Dick to anyone. It is definitely worth every single penny!

More reviews about Dick Messenger


Ethan M.
Beaverton, Oregon

January 24 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

We have had so much success with our 2 year old border collie lab mix from just one session with Michael. Our dog had extreme anxiety and was afraid of anyone who came over. By the end of our session we saw a huge change. Our dog was sitting next to Michael and her constant barking has stopped. We recommend Michael to everyone!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Linda E.
Brookfield, Connecticut

January 24 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Like the quick and easy method that easily helps get a dog under control. Pat was extremely pleasant to work with and very patient with the entire family and young children.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Amy D.
Katy, Texas

January 24 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Scott came over on Saturday to work with our almost 2 yr old Malamute. We saw a difference within the first session! His methods are friendly but assertive. I definitely feel like i am in charge!

Scott was on time and efficient, and we are so grateful he helped us get Thor on the right path. Thor's separation anxiety has already decreased and we are excited to see him continue.

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Blake L.
Denver, Colorado

January 23 2016

Brad Howe dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Cathy F.'s dog

We had a wonderful time with Brad today. I've tried many times and many ways to keep our 5 year old Lab from just going crazy when the doorbell rings. She jumps, she spins, she runs around the guests and in general is impossible to control. Within about 10 minutes, Brad had her sitting quietly, waiting to be told she could move. And then she did it for me as well as for Brad. I couldn't stop saying " Wow!" Now I'm anxious to practice with her tomorrow. This is such a dramatic improvement, one I thought was impossible. Now I feel like I can do this. And it makes such a difference knowing that Brad is available to help anytime I need a refresher. I highly recommend calling Brad if you have any issues with your dog.

More reviews about Brad Howe


Cathy F.
Northfield, Illinois

January 23 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Results were amazing. Ella responded to the training 100%. Very worthwhile.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Carol H.
Katy, Texas

January 23 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Ruth performed a miracle! Most producting training program I have ever participated in over 25 years and 5 dogs. The program is simple and extremely effective. Saw impressive results immediately!

Trainer note from Ruth:
Jack is an 8 month old Labrador puppy. He is a beautiful boy who had a lot of puppy energy. He was getting plenty of exercise, but not enough mental stimulation. When the owner began to speak dog, he began to use his brain more, and began to understand exactly what his owner wanted. It is amazing to see owner and dog suddenly understand each other better, and both relaxing more!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Vickie F.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin

January 23 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

My Gus was terrified to get in the car and I didn't want to force him in there. So the search began to find a trainer who would come to my house. After just one session with Scott, Gus is happily getting into the car! Scott took the time to teach me the technique, even taking the role of the dog, and was very patient with me. He takes the time to explain things and really helped me to see my role as Gus' leader. I am very excited and happy that I found Scott and Bark Busters!

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Ashley T.
Westminster, Colorado

January 22 2016

Christine Guth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Alex B.'s dog

Training was great! I wasn't sure what I was expecting because Millie is generally a well-behaved dog. However, Chris gave us a lot of great information and worked directly with us on what will work and what doesn't for Millie. She taught us some great techniques, offered up some potential solutions to minor issues, and was adamant that there would be a way to work through anything (poop eating, jumping on counters, walking nicely, etc.) We've instituted some of the commands (stay, walking out behind whoever has the leash) and they're working great! Can't wait to do our next lesson :).

More reviews about Christine Guth


Alex B.
Chicago, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC