Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 6 2015

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Jo P.'s dog

Our world changed the day that Bark Busters and Jeri entered our lives ! We were hoping that our shepherds would have better leash manners and better people manners when someone came to our home. What we got was more than we could ever have imagined. "Bad dog" is a phrase no longer used and calmness reigns !!! Having Jeri in our home, demonstrating strategies, allowed us to see our dogs reaction and response so that we knew what to do and what to expect. She worked with us in the house, in the yard, and even took walks. She addressed our issues where they happened. She taught us how to lead. Now we are confident pack leaders, and although we still make some errors, we now have strategies and skills that help us through. Jeri has been a blessing in our lives but more than that she has changed our dog's lives as well. They are HAPPY ! They romp and play and act like dogs !!!! When they forget the rules we handle it , they respond and never stop wagging their tales !!! She taught us to talk dog and to understand our dogs !!! Bark Busters and Jeri is a combination that we would recommend to anyone !

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Jo P.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania

November 6 2015

Greg Kleva dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Ashley R.'s dog

BarkBusters is great! Greg helped us with our dog Lennon, who was having behavioral problems and some anxiety. Greg gave us great tools and tricks to use for Lennon, and it's like we have the dog we always knew he could be!

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Ashley R.
Hawthorne, New Jersey

November 6 2015

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Immediate results!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Dan I.
Rosenberg, Texas

November 5 2015

Greg Kleva dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Separation Anxiety
Photo of Joanna H.'s dog

Finally, dog training that just "clicks" and makes sense!! Greg was so welcoming from the very first time we spoke to him via e-mail. My fiance and I contacted Greg because our 3 year old rescue pitbull, Lola, had started to chew on furniture and various items around the house when we would leave her alone. After a lot of research, we decided to set up a meeting with Greg. He asked us a few questions before meeting with us which I thought was very beneficial because he already had the story of what exactly was happening and what we had done so far to attempt to correct the behavior. He came to our house and spent 1.5 hours with us, talking to us and explaining what he does and why it works and then we went through the various techniques with Lola. She responded right away to his techniques! My fiance and I are so relieved that we now have great advice and have been taught techniques to help Lola make positive decisions versus making bad decisions and chewing on furniture! We also told Greg about our issue with toys, Lola chews all of them and they only last about a couple of hours before we have to put them in the garbage. He showed us the toy from Bark Busters called "Game Changer". Lola has been playing with it for hours and she is not able to destroy it yayy!! We highly recommend Greg to anyone looking for some extra support and help with their dog. He was professional, nice, and very educated!

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Joanna H.
New Milford, New Jersey

November 5 2015

Mary Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Our Pomeranian is 10 years old. Very high-stressed and spoiled dog, but our baby. Our biggest issue was with him constantly barking at other dogs, people, cars, trucks, just about everything. It was embarrassing to take him for a walk. We live in a small community that is a big circle, and even tho he is only 9 lbs, he has been nicknamed the "Terror of Brier Circle". (others call him "Cujo"). We were concerned with a trainer using "electric shock" techniques or similar things, but with Mary, its all natural. Nothing at all to hurt my baby. After the FIRST visit with Mary, we saw a HUGE improvement. We kept applying all of the techniques she showed us. After TWO visits, he is a completely different dog. We are still working on a few other issues, but barking was the main issue. When he would see another dog, he would go ballistic, barking, straining, trying disparately to charge at the other dogs. For the first time yesterday while walking him, I was able to stop and chat with a woman who was walking her dog and he just sat there by my side very quiet. I was shocked!!! We never thought anyone could help him but Mary has proved us wrong. She is absolutely amazing. For all of you out there who think your dog is untrainable, I am sorry to say YOU ARE WRONG. Give Mary a try. You will be amazed at the difference.

More reviews about Mary Johnson


Corine M.
Jupiter, Florida

November 5 2015

Jerry Hvizdos dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Trish G.'s dog

This was amazing! Jerry helped us immensely with our new Doberman puppy. We were able to really get our new Doberman under control and well trained plus we were able to help our 3 year old Havanese get along with him. She was also able to brush up on a few things. Definitely recommending this to anyone looking to help your dog new or old with door manners, walking skills, and more.

More reviews about Jerry Hvizdos


Trish G.
Apex, North Carolina

November 5 2015

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Greatest trainers in the world.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Two Dog Gold Program for this retired lady.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Susan B.
Naples, Florida

November 5 2015

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Wow, I had a vendor at the house this morning and no barking, they stayed back away from the door! And the toilet issues are taken care of as well. And Izzy's separation problems seem to be gone too. Thanks Sheri.

Trainer note from Sheri:
Your welcome, Amiee. You did a good job!

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Amiee A.
Spring Lake, Michigan

November 4 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Diane K.'s dog

Do you have a dog that barks? Chases after people? Digs holes? Jumps on visitors? Have you gone to puppy training classesŁ with no luck? Than you MUST call Michelle. Michelle's technique and approach to train our seven month old puppy, Jade, is brilliant. She uses a combination of several behavioral modifications and emphasizes the use of body language. She was patient in explaining her techniques and demonstrating them as well. She taught us some very vital information regarding our interaction and roles with our dog. I highly recommend her if you want effective results.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for this lovely review. It was fun working with your family and meeting the unique challenges you had with your dog. Thank you for trusting me.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Diane K.
Surprise, Arizona

November 4 2015

Vicky Harper dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Vicky was very thorough in explaining and showing her training techniques, my puppy Jessie was always trying to be alpha and not listen , recalls are improving every day as well as other commands, Vicky suggested I research the dog food I was using and what I should be using. I made a change in her diet and noticed the difference in a few days, With Vickys help, lots of training and exercise this dog is becoming the pet anyone would love to have in their life. Thanks Vicky

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Art C.
Palos Park, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC