Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

May 6 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

My wife and I adopted a Lab Mix Puppy (Kylie) from a rescue shelter in Brighton 8 months ago. We love our puppy but we were at our wits end due to her incessant barking whenever we had guests stay over. It was a nightmare having her bark at our guests continuously and the neighbors in our apartment were probably not thrilled either. In addition, our puppy would bark at people off of our balcony all the time. Our puppy was also aloof and rarely obeyed us until we used the services of Dan at Bark Busters.

Dan took the time to explain the rationale behind the puppy's behavior and then provided us with some very useful exercises to control the unwanted behavior. He was very caring and patient with our puppy and Dan was also a great guy to deal with in general. My wife and I are ecstatic because it's like a miracle how quickly Kylie has come correct. The training was well worth the cost and I highly recommend this way of training your dog.

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Gus L.
Denver, Colorado

May 6 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

A big shout out to owners and trainers, Derek and Lissette! Thanks to them, our oldest schnauzer is quickly breaking his old bad habits and becoming an exceptional dog.

Also, they have started training our 6 month old puppy schnauzer the same great habits!

Now, we don't have to worry about our dogs pulling the leash on walks, coming into the kitchen and begging for food, accidents in the house, barking when someone is at the door, trying to run outside when the door is open, jumping on people, and running ahead of us when we are hiking!

We highly recommend them because we have found their training methods easy to follow without taking much time out of our day to reinforce what we have learned.

Their customer service is outstanding! They offer flexible schedules and asked us how we would like our dogs to behave. They provide training tools and answer the phone whenever we have a question!

Thanks again Derek and Lissette from Bark Busters Las Vegas!

Nick, Kerri, Captain, and Nautica

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Nick M.
Summerlin, Nevada

May 6 2016

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Eden B.'s dog

Excellent techniques and practice. Dog are already responding and further practice should train them quickly.

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Eden B.
Murphy, Texas

May 5 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity
Photo of Donald/Patti K.'s dog

Joanne is very clear and insightful in her evaluation and program for training. In just of few days Poombah and we have responded very well to our initial training sessions. He likes the the training and so do we.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Donald/Patti K.
Wesley Chapel, Florida

May 5 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting

Jeri did a great job with Lucy and Darla!

Trainer note from Jeri:
I was called in because Lucy had separation anxiety and was very destructive in the house - destroyed a whole couch, escaped the crate many times and toileted in the house. Lucy now does great in her crate, no toileting accidents and no destructive behaviors. We also got her walking well on leash, even when her "cousin" Darla is with her.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Andrew A.
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania

May 5 2016

Tony Barone dealt with: Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Noreen L.'s dog

Tony was a great help to me. My dog is a dachshund- m major concern was being able to walk up or down the steps to my front door without worrying that Rose wold cause me to fall. We talked about the Bark Buster materials before we actually worked with Rose. Then he demonstrated how to do what I wanted to have happen and watched/ coached me as I practiced a few times. We also discussed how to help Rose ignore other dogs, people on skates/skateboards/bikes/or walking as we take our walk. Rose and I have made significant progress, is my opinion, concerning these issues. I think she is also calmer & more responsive than before we started working together. I am much less likely to submit to passive influence when she tries to get my attention. I think she has accepted me as leader of the pack and is therefore more comfortable. We still need to do more practice on my first concerns so that no matter what time of day or why I am going to the door she will stay at top of the steps. Today, my second visit with Tony, he gave me further suggestions regarding this, esp. if I have guests or someone at the door. Additionally he gave me suggestions about giving verbal reward after finishing a training action or after hearing a correction. I think his suggestions will help me immensely! I will need to work with my granddaughters when school is out so that they 'follow the plan' for all of her behaviors. We talked about ways to help her be entertained when I need to be away form home... I bought one of the cube so that I can load treats into it and she can interact with it to 'earn' her treats when I am gone. Tony indicated how I might teach Rose to use the toy on vinyl floor when I am away. I am eager to try it out. Tiny listens to my concerns and explains what, when, how to accomplish what I want to accomplish. Written materials were very helpful to me... we discussed so many different things on the first visit, I found I needed to have the written materials to refresh it or to cover things in a slightly different way. As with learning any new skill/technique, I needed to practice often in order for the dog and for me to be consistent. I don't think the session would have improved the specific concerns I had if I had not taken the directive to practice daily, in multiple short sessions to heart. I would not have retained the suggestions or modified my behavior. I don't think Rose would have either. She was a pretty well mannered adult dog when I got her. I have some mobility problems and simply really needed her to change those things that increased the possibility of injury for Rose or for me. She experienced some anxiety when I left the house at the beginning and whined about it... now she doesn't. She is much calmer on our walks & in different environments. She is willing to let little children pet her- when I permit them to do so. She doesn't huff/bark when people &/or approach as she used to do.

More reviews about Tony Barone


Noreen L.
Billings, Montana

May 5 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Dan is amazing when it comes to dog training. My dog, although super sweet, had a lot of issues, including separation anxiety, jumping up on strangers at the door, constantly under my feet in the kitchen, and not coming when called. He came to my home and fixed her almost immediately, giving me the tools needed to continue the training after he left. He taught me to speak dog and finally have my dog listen, understand me, and respect my authority as the "pack leader". She continues to improve everyday and I now have a dog that listens. I highly recommend Dan when it comes to dog training. He is a miracle worker!

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Sarah L.
East Denver, Colorado

May 4 2016

Greg Kleva dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Greg walked into the house, Ella was barking, that WAS our problem. Greg coached us on how to correct Ella and we have had nothing but peace with her since. No more barking when guests visit, no more barking when the mail person comes, no more barking with delivery people, No more barking period. Even in our car she would bark at every single person she saw in the street. I can't say enough about how well Ella is doing and we owe it all to Greg. This makes Ella more relaxed and calm, which returns that to us. If you are experiencing behavioral problems with your dog don't hesitate to call. Greg is a polite, nice person. It's the best money we've ever spent.

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Mike R.
Cliffside Park, New Jersey

May 4 2016

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

It went very well, and both dogs responded much better than expected. Ruth was extremely friendly and helpful.

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Aaron J.
Ypsilanti, Michigan

May 4 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Erin G.'s dog

My husband and I were thrilled with Nicole and the Bark Busters training program. Before Nicole came, our black lab mix was hyper, anxious, and out of control. We saw a huge difference after only a small amount of practice with the Bark Busters techniques. By the end of the lesson, our dog was calm and my husband and I had much better control. Nicole was a great teacher and we are able to successfully continue practicing the training on our own. You won't regret your decision - I can't recommend Nicole enough!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Erin G.
Bedford Hills, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC