Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 17 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other
Photo of Meredith B.'s dog

Excellent in every aspect.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Meredith B.
Naples, Florida

November 16 2016

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Before Mark came to access our beloved dog Rocky a 5 and a half month old chocolate labrador retriever, Rocky had made our life very busy and frustrating as he would not listen to us and be hyper energetic and always want to run around and keep jumping and barking. Once Mark took Rocky as a student in 45 min he had given us and Rocky a sense of confidence we needed in each other. He has not barked since in the last 3 days at anyone, he is sleeping and playing well and is able to spend time with us as a family member and not a rowdy street dog. What I love about Mark is he listens to our concern patiently and addresses it. He doesn't do any treat training. I spend my best money on my buddy Rocky by hiring Mark. Thanks Mark.

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Rahul N.
Aldie, Virginia

November 16 2016

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Meghan D.'s dog

We're so happy to work with Lynne. During our initial meeting, she spent a lot of time with us and our lab puppy, Frankie. She was patient and encouraging and reassured us that we are dealing with some fairly common issues. In just one week's time we've already noticed a big change. Frankie is barking less, doing better on walks and has even mastered the handshake! We're really looking forward to continuing to work with Lynne.

More reviews about Lynne Willeke


Meghan D.
Minneapolis, Minnesota

November 16 2016

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Liz D.'s dog

Marlene is wonderful. She took her time and explained in detail and answers all of our questions. The first training was the longest and he learned the most. Her follow up questions are helpful and she really gets to know us and our Brownie. I feel like I have been learning a lot with Marlene. More importantly, I feel like she cares about our dog and wants to help us.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Liz D.
Chicago, Illinois

November 15 2016

Mike & Judy Shamp dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Mike did an excellent job of instructing us on how to handle our dogs. He went over and beyond our expectations. It was amazing how much our dogs' behavior changed after one session.

Trainer note from Mike & Judy:
Thank you for the nice review, but in reality it was the efforts of you and your family that calmed a hectic situation, especially with two dogs to train at the same time. GOOD JOB!!!

More reviews about Mike & Judy Shamp


John F.
Apopka, Florida

November 15 2016

Linda Brocker dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Alyse P.'s dog

We had a wonderful experience with Linda. We were able to see progress within one month and she was very helpful in working with Lily. Our dog learned from her, as well as us! We considered a training camp, but we are so glad we didn't choose that option, as Linda was extremely personable and ultimately we knew it would be better for our dog to be trained in her home environment. Highly recommend!

More reviews about Linda Brocker


Alyse P.
Ponte Vedra, FL, Florida

November 15 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Peggy L.'s dog

Ruth was wonderful. Can't believe the difference in just one day. Walked with Kyle today at MY chosen route. Something he has not done since July 1. He still wants to walk ahead but we are working on that. No jumping on the couch. Didn't jump on people during our walk. Even the cat is loving it.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Kyle is a Golden Doodle who was a bit bossy, and used to having things his way. Once his owner began to speak dog, things began to change. Way to go Peggy!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Peggy L.
Neenah, Wisconsin

November 15 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Nicole was a pleasure to work with!! I asked Nicole to come to my home to help me with several problems (separation anxiety, chasing the cat, whining in the crate) that we are having with one of our dogs. All of the methods that she suggested were easy to understand, and I have already started to see improvement in my dog's behavior. She also suggested a new method for me to try with all 3 of my dogs when we answer the door. Before Nicole's visit, it could be chaotic answering the door with all 3 dogs. Now, it is a much calmer experience and guests are able to enter our home without immediately being bombarded by the dogs. I would definitely recommend Nicole to anyone who needs a trainer.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Beth S.
Rye, New York

November 15 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Emily P.'s dog

I had a great experience with Lori and Bark Busters, my puppy was not potty trained at 6 months and within the first 2 weeks my puppy is almost potty trained.

More reviews about Lori Carr


Emily P.
Austin, Texas

November 14 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Doug I.'s dog

Training has been thorough, organized, and effective.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Doug I.
Branford, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC