Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 5 2015

Mary Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Our Pomeranian is 10 years old. Very high-stressed and spoiled dog, but our baby. Our biggest issue was with him constantly barking at other dogs, people, cars, trucks, just about everything. It was embarrassing to take him for a walk. We live in a small community that is a big circle, and even tho he is only 9 lbs, he has been nicknamed the "Terror of Brier Circle". (others call him "Cujo"). We were concerned with a trainer using "electric shock" techniques or similar things, but with Mary, its all natural. Nothing at all to hurt my baby. After the FIRST visit with Mary, we saw a HUGE improvement. We kept applying all of the techniques she showed us. After TWO visits, he is a completely different dog. We are still working on a few other issues, but barking was the main issue. When he would see another dog, he would go ballistic, barking, straining, trying disparately to charge at the other dogs. For the first time yesterday while walking him, I was able to stop and chat with a woman who was walking her dog and he just sat there by my side very quiet. I was shocked!!! We never thought anyone could help him but Mary has proved us wrong. She is absolutely amazing. For all of you out there who think your dog is untrainable, I am sorry to say YOU ARE WRONG. Give Mary a try. You will be amazed at the difference.

More reviews about Mary Johnson


Corine M.
Jupiter, Florida

November 5 2015

Jerry Hvizdos dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Trish G.'s dog

This was amazing! Jerry helped us immensely with our new Doberman puppy. We were able to really get our new Doberman under control and well trained plus we were able to help our 3 year old Havanese get along with him. She was also able to brush up on a few things. Definitely recommending this to anyone looking to help your dog new or old with door manners, walking skills, and more.

More reviews about Jerry Hvizdos


Trish G.
Apex, North Carolina

November 5 2015

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Greatest trainers in the world.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Two Dog Gold Program for this retired lady.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Susan B.
Naples, Florida

November 5 2015

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Wow, I had a vendor at the house this morning and no barking, they stayed back away from the door! And the toilet issues are taken care of as well. And Izzy's separation problems seem to be gone too. Thanks Sheri.

Trainer note from Sheri:
Your welcome, Amiee. You did a good job!

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Amiee A.
Spring Lake, Michigan

November 4 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Diane K.'s dog

Do you have a dog that barks? Chases after people? Digs holes? Jumps on visitors? Have you gone to puppy training classesŁ with no luck? Than you MUST call Michelle. Michelle's technique and approach to train our seven month old puppy, Jade, is brilliant. She uses a combination of several behavioral modifications and emphasizes the use of body language. She was patient in explaining her techniques and demonstrating them as well. She taught us some very vital information regarding our interaction and roles with our dog. I highly recommend her if you want effective results.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you for this lovely review. It was fun working with your family and meeting the unique challenges you had with your dog. Thank you for trusting me.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Diane K.
Surprise, Arizona

November 4 2015

Vicky Harper dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Vicky was very thorough in explaining and showing her training techniques, my puppy Jessie was always trying to be alpha and not listen , recalls are improving every day as well as other commands, Vicky suggested I research the dog food I was using and what I should be using. I made a change in her diet and noticed the difference in a few days, With Vickys help, lots of training and exercise this dog is becoming the pet anyone would love to have in their life. Thanks Vicky

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Art C.
Palos Park, Illinois

November 4 2015

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Amazing! Ruth is so good with each dog and taking the time to make sure we understand what we need to do to make it a successful training session. I can already see results just after the first session!

Trainer note from Ruth:
Duke is a sweet 4 month old Great Dane mix, and Kealey is a tiny 6 year old Pomeranian! Duke just wanted to play but at already 60 pounds, he just didn't know how big he was! Poor Kealey didn't want to get crushed by his big paw and wasn't really sure that anyone could protect her. Getting Duke under control was important so the owners could teach him how to appropriately play with Kealey, and Kealey in turn realized the owners would not let anything happen to her. Both are very sweet!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Nichole B.
Chilton, Wisconsin

November 4 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of JD D.'s dog

I am very pleased with Richard Horowitz as the trainer for my Newfoundland, Sugar Bear and myself! He is very knowledgeable and is an excellent teacher!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


JD D.
Hamden, Connecticut

November 4 2015

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Appears to be the best training. My dog responded immediately to Kendra, actually I did, too.

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Ellen K.
Georgetown, Kentucky

November 3 2015

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Rob S.'s dog

Katherine Simkins is an outstanding dog trainer. We contacted Bark Busters to help deal with aggressive behavior from one of our two Schipperke's towards other people in the house, including the owner. She taught us how to respond to our dogs in a positive yet firm manner, without any physical threats or intimidation. She made us feel empowered to become the "pack leaders" and helped us understand why this role was of such importance for canines in any household. Katherine was very patient and thoroughly explained her techniques. She followed this by demonstrating the activity and then had us each practice it while she observed. Katherine has come to our home twice within a month which reinforced whether we were performing the exercises correctly. Our dogs have responded very well to this training. There is certainly a learning curve, but with consistency, our dogs behaviors have dramatically improved. They are listening better, are less aggressive, and have been much more focused since the initiation of this training with Katherine. Our dogs are 9 years old and we sincerely believe that you can teach old dogs new tricks. We look forward to working with Katherine over the next year and progressing in this training system to make our home a happy and safe environment for us, the dogs, and all visitors.

Trainer note from Katherine:
Thank you Rob! I always enjoy working with adult dogs, no matter what age, a dog can still learn.

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Rob S.
Reno, Nevada

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC