Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 21 2007

Photo of Frances H.'s dog

Jim explained the techniques clearly and was enthusiastic and informative. I saw noticeable improvements with my dogs and will recommend Jim and Bark Busters to friends and neighbors.

More reviews about Jim Lory


Frances H.
Clermont

September 19 2007

Photo of Kathy & Bruce Buss's dog

Linda explained and modeled the techniques in a very understandable and relaxed manner as we watched, and then tried the techniques, we knew they would work for us and Brandy. After 2.5 hours, we had learned techniques that would help us gain control of our Polish Lowland Sheepdog. The results were dramatic. At the end of our session, we had a calmer and less stressed pal. We were very impressed with the training techniques and no treats. Exercising his brain seemed very sensible. Linda was so positive and professional- we were immediately at ease with her. She addressed all of our in-home situations. We already have recommended Bark Busters. We have been through 2 other training programs and did not achieve the results that we had with Bark Busters. Thank you Linda for sharing your training techniques with us. Brandy seems much more relaxed and definitely is calmer.

More reviews about Greg Reetz


Kathy & Bruce Buss
Cottage Grove

September 19 2007

Cathy was ready to take our 6-year-old springer spaniel to the shelter as he had become more and more aggressive to our 12-year-old dog; when she tried to discipline him he started growling at her. Our vet recommended Bark Busters, and Jennifer agreed it would be money well spent if it could restore peace to the household and she knew people in California who had had great success with Bark Busters. John came over the first time for almost 4 hours. Jennifer even flew in for the weekend from her current job site in California so she too wouldn't miss the first training session. John taught us how to start thinking like a dog and we began to learn how we needed to change so our Springer would realize we were the pack leaders and he did not have to be any longer. Our Springer immediately knew John was in charge the minute he started working with him. John has been very patient teaching us humans what we need to do and we have met with him now 3 more times since our initial visit to fine tune our dogs training. People visiting have noticed a huge improvement with our younger dog and both dogs are much more relaxed and understand there are rules and Mom is the top dog now. We take comfort in knowing we can call John at any time and he will come back as often as we feel we need him to. As John said, the dog knows what to do, he is just testing to see if his parents remember.

More reviews about John Pilati-Warner


Cathy Dunaway and Jennifer Wisnom
Minneapolis

September 19 2007

I am astonished at how quickly my dog caught on within minutes. Kathy is personable, professional and keyed in instinctively on the areas that needed the most attention.


Lee Jenna Taylor
St. Louis

September 19 2007

The trainer was very patient. She even went to the groomer with me to watch dog's behavior. Gave me many pointers to follow. I don't believe in hitting a dog in any way so voice training is excellent. The dog and I are much happier - almost had to give him up before training. I can control him now where he was aggressive before. His behavior is much better. Able to enjoy him more.

More reviews about Christine Guth


Anna Gulbin
Elk Grove Village

September 19 2007

Photo of Rita Cibuls's dog

Jim was extremely clear about explaining the training techniques and they worked. I like that Jim does follow ups on how the training is going and I like the fact that I can call Jim and Bark Busters to help me with any problems that may arise later.

More reviews about Jim Lory


Rita Cibuls
Winter Garden

September 19 2007

We were amazed at how quickly our 3½ month beagle puppy responded to the training. Jim has an excellent teaching style that transfers well to the dog as well as to the owners. A truly awesome experience. Thanks, Jim!

More reviews about Jim Lory


Will and Reg F.
Tallahassee

September 18 2007

Photo of Shannon Church's dog

I am so pleased with the results. We saw immediate and significant results after only one session and I can't wait to share with friends and family. Thanks, Jim!

More reviews about Jim Lory


Shannon Church
Ocoee

September 17 2007

Photo of Shannon & Steve Gardner's dog

Becky explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. She repeated as often as necessary and would say it in a different way if necessary. Handouts were left for review as well. There were noticeable results by the end of the training. I had people over for a party 2 days later and a few asked if we had a new dog! The training was very interesting. I would recommend Bark Busters. We saw results right away. I wish I had known about this kind of training when my dog was a puppy! I recommend this training technique to anyone with dogs! Not just troublesome dogs. It's great to see your dog live a "stress free" life - not being the pack leader any more!


Shannon & Steve Gardner
Aurora

September 17 2007

I am amazed at the difference in my dogs' behavior after just one session. I feel as if Cesar Milan stopped by. This is worth the money. I only wish I knew of Bark Busters sooner.

More reviews about Vito Margaritondo


Mary Jo C.
St. Petersburg

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC