Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 6 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We were amazed. The results we have gotten so far (okay, one lesson) are worth the $560 we spent! We are better puppy parents and we have a much better behaved puppy! Thank you, June and Colin!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Kathy G.
Marco Island, Florida

March 6 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Laura M.'s dog

The moment Jeri started working with Carmen she was immediately receptive. The greatest thing about Bark Busters training is just the little differences in the way I speak with her or direct her to do things has changed her entire attitude towards my authority. I could not be more appreciative of the lessons I have learned and will continue to learn working with my dog!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Laura M.
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania

March 5 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Pat was very informative and to the point. We learned a lot and are excited for Mia!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Hunter H.
Houston, Texas

March 4 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Cheryl M.'s dog

OUR LIFE IS GOING TO BE SO MUCH BETTER BECAUSE OF ROBIN. THANK YOU SO MUCH. JUST THE FIRST LESSON HAS GIVEN US SO MUCH MORE CONFIDENCE AND LOVING TRAINING FOR OUR LITTLE GIRL. WE STILL HAVE WORK TO DO BUT WITH CONFIDENCE. THANK YOU ROBIN


Cheryl M.
Aurora, Colorado

March 4 2016

Ryan Brown dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

The training was an excellent learning experience for both my wife and I as well as Sammie. Ryan did a great job of explaining how dogs communicate and what we needed to do to communicate properly with our dog. Before he left there was a very noticeable difference in Sammie's behavior and we were already working on the owner behaviors. Within 24 hours some of the major issues we were having were under control, i.e. nipping/biting, jumping on us, and over excitement with new people. Within 48 hours I had applied the training to our walks and was able to control Sammie with voice and leash most of the time, which was a great improvement. Since then it only gets better every day.

More reviews about Ryan Brown


Tony M.
Colorado Springs, Colorado

March 4 2016

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Lynne was wonderful. She worked with me as well as Ivy and taught both of us how to better communicate with each other. I have seen so much improvement since she has been here. Ivy will run with me and have slack on the leash and she is getting so much better with recall in the yard. I have been able to refocus her with the "bah" and clapping or the training pillow. Thanks so much for your help Lynne! I'm so happy with my pup's results so far and hope she continues to get better as we work on it more.

Trainer note from Lynne:
Allison,
It was great to train with you and Ivy. You were both quick learners-keep up the good work!

More reviews about Lynne Willeke


Allison C.
Blaine, Minnesota

March 4 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Recommending to my sister in Miami

Trainer note from June & Colin:
We just love training German Shepherd pups like Rosie, who has enrolled on our Silver Program. She is a wonderful dog, and kudos to the owners for rescuing her!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Gwen R.
Naples, Florida

March 3 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Jessa S.'s dog

When we contacted Bark Busters we were at our breaking point with our 1 year old Bernese Mountain Dog, Kato. He had dragged me across the yard in the snow, and we were constantly scolding him for his obnoxious behavior. At times we could honestly say we didn't like him, and that made me feel terrible. At the first session I was amazed at how responsive Kato was to the training. Deb pointed out things we were doing that were encouraging Kato's behavior. The solutions to some of the behavior problems seemed so simple, but they work. Kato still has a lot of puppy in him, so training is definitely a work in progress, but his behavior is a night and day difference from a couple months ago.

Trainer note from Deb:
I am so pleased that you are now able to ENJOY Kato and that he is becoming the dog you wanted.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Jessa S.
Clive, Iowa

March 3 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Patrick's training had an immediate affect on our barking Sheltie. We learned very quickly how to control her barking, and we have implemented his training techniques with effective results.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


William C.
Ft. Myers,, Florida

March 3 2016

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

The training is so easy to implement and we saw major changes in our 1 year old golden retriever in a matter of days!

Trainer note from Katherine:
Jenica and her Golden Retriever have been wonderful to work with!

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Jenica B.
Reno, Nevada

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC