Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

January 16 2016

Jim Huband dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We really are thankful for Jim's amazing help with Tucker & Harley. We saw immediate changes to the positive in the areas of concern. We look forward to our continued training.

More reviews about Jim Huband


Kim B.
Clarksburg, Maryland

January 16 2016

Tim & Sonja Warner dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Sonja did a wonderful job training us and Holly. I would highly recommend her.

Trainer note from Tim & Sonja:
Jessica and Ross are the picture of responsible dog owners. The bond between Holly and her owners is spectacular, Holly is a star pupil and took to the training like a champ.

Sonja Warner

More reviews about Tim & Sonja Warner


Jessica S.
Raleigh, North Carolina

January 15 2016

Mark Lieberman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very thorough in helping us understand how a dog's view of the world enters into our relationship with her. It was good to get a handle on the pack mentality. Mark explained everything clearly and with examples. We like this approach and are seeing results already which is encouraging to us and Abby. This is an easy and user friendly method of dog behavior training. We also like the teaching aids Bark Busters provides.


JoAnne C.
South Salem, New York

January 15 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I have hope after one session! We thought we were going to have our lab rehomed or put down. After this session I feel I can be in control and have a happy dog-filled home.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Maddie, a female 6 year old English Springer, and Cinder, an 18 month old Labrador, also female, had been vying for the #1 position since Cinder was about a year old. The owners just did not know how to communicate to them that neither of them would be the #1 position. Speaking dog allowed them to communicate more effectively with them, making both dogs more comfortable.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Terri C.
Menasha, Wisconsin

January 15 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

VERY nice people! Great! Explained beautifully.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
We were delighted to enroll this lovely 4-month old Havanese puppy in our Silver Program, so that he can get all the training he needs throughout 2016.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Eva K.
Naples, Florida

January 15 2016

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We were pleased to see Geoffrey respond to some of the exercises on our first night. It gives us hope that he can become a good boy!

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Amber & Tim G.
McKinney, Texas

January 14 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Colin and June sure understand dogs and their owners. Casey now understands what she needs to do to please. Thank you.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Our Bronze Program (Single Lesson) was all this lovely 2-year old female Golden Doodle genuinely needed.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Kathie P.
Marco Island, Florida

January 14 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Vicki and Richard are great trainers and very easy to get along with. We are very comfortable with them in our home and with our dog. The training techniques are effective and progress was seen with our dog after one visit.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Suzanne K.
Derby, Connecticut

January 13 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Top notch! They were with us for an hour and we saw immediate changes and the behaviors have only gotten better with us continuing to do training with our pooch. She used to charge the front door and bark like crazy every time the doorbell rang and would bark at whoever walked into the house. She is no longer charging the front door and waits in her assigned area (assigned by us) until we invite her to the front door. It is a wonderful change - one of the only behavior traits we weren't able to get a handle on and Bark Busters had that changed for the most part within an hour! Best money I have ever spent!

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Charla B.
Littleton, Colorado

January 12 2016

Bob Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Met with Bob for the first time. After he met Sassy and watched her in action, he gave me the growl word and Sassy obeyed immediately. She barked a few more times but was immediately compliant. After he left, she tried the barking two more times and I was able to discourage from barking by using the growl word. Success is achievable.

More reviews about Bob Williams


Jerri A.
Cypress, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC