Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 12 2016

Al & Lisa Holzer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Lisa was very good at demonstrating the techniques and coaching us on how to follow the techniques better. Our puppy has calmed down and gotten better about listening to us. And Hank is more enjoyable to be around! The techniques were simple to follow. It was just harder to change our habits than to train the dogs. (took a little longer) The training kept our attention and gave us tons of hands on experience. We like how it was tailored to our needs versus going to a class. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Plus it's tailored to your needs with a dog vs. a class that you have to fit into. The staff is very good about getting back to us in a timely manner when a question comes up. Plus the fact that they send you an email to check on your progress and answer questions if any have come up. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters! Thanks!

More reviews about Al & Lisa Holzer


Tawnya P.
Oregon City, Oregon

October 11 2016

Robert Machi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

Grateful is an understatement. I am the proud owner of a 4 month old boxer pup. Her biting went from playful puppy nipping to aggressive growling and biting. I heard about Barkbusters from a friend, and decided to call. Best decision I have ever made. From the moment Robert Machi entered my home, I knew he was going to help. He spent so much time with Charlee and my family teaching us the techniques we needed to train Charlee. I had been so desperate, and now after only a short time, I see such a change in my boxer pup. Robert is a miracle worker, so patient with my pup. He truly cared about my pup, and it was so obvious that he loves what he does. We are continuing our sessions. I am beyond satisfied. Definitely worth every penny. I would highly recommend Robert to anyone in need of a trainer.

Trainer note from Robert:
That is really nice of you to say and to take time to post this. You guys were terrific and did a great job following along and starting those new habits...plus I'm a sucker for boxer puppies :)

More reviews about Robert Machi


Patricia F.
Staten Island, New York

October 11 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Charlie, a border collie mix, was a rescue. He was about one when I got him. He didn't know what a leash was for and had a number of issues. Some I was able to work out. But pulling on the walk has been an on-going issue as well as the recent development of aggression toward some other dogs. Marsha revealed how I subtly let Charlie take the lead, despite clear intention to not do that. A re-read of her hand-outs helped, but it was the home visit and her seeing Charlie and me in our habitat and her observations that helped tremendously. An example was I thoughtI was the leader because I was going out the door first but didn't realize Charlie would run down the steps ahead of me. Marsha gave some exercises to practice that allowed my voice to be the leash (inside). Charlie and I still struggle with the pulling, but I have seen marked improvement. Having a skilled, trained observer like Marsha has allowed a bird's eye view I can sometimes mimic. If you are reading this then there you are probably having an issue or two. I can say with confidence that you will not be disappointed if you seek Marsha's help.

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Gregg B.
Ellicott city, Maryland

October 11 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Barbara G.'s dog

I felt very comfortable with June and Colin. They were very thorough in explaining dog behavior and how the owner can change negative behaviors. Lucy responded well to the training. I couldn't believe the changes in just two hours. I am elated and look forward to using these new techniques to help Lucy improve her behavior.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely 5-year old yorkie enlisted in our Silver program who is an absolute pleasure to train.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Barbara G.
Naples, Florida

October 10 2016

Gary & Andrea Stradley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Andrea was amazing and had a great attitude throughout. She came over to help us with door training and leash obedience. We saw almost immediate results with our dog, and were fortunate enough to have a number of outside stimuli to test the training right off the bat. Two random strangers came to the door during our session, and we were able to put the techniques she showed us to work in real time, with great results. We also found a cat and several children on scooters while practice leash training, and Ruby was unfazed. Can't recommend their services highly enough, thanks Andrea!

More reviews about Gary & Andrea Stradley


Ryan G.
Boulder, Colorado

October 10 2016

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Alison W.'s dog

Barbara was amazing! I did not think that anyone could help me with my little dog's anxiety.

Brewtus would bark at every unfamiliar noise. People would come visit me and he would nip at their ankles and sometimes their clothes. If anyone approached me, even if it was family or friends, Brewtus was aggressive toward them. During our first meeting, Barbara made excellent suggestions to curb Brewtus' anxiety. She explained why Brewtus was anxious and helped me become a more confident leader, so that he could feel more secure.

I highly recommend Bark Busters! I especially like the fact that they do not use treats and that they are not physical with my dog.

Anyone who has a problem with their dog's behavior should call Bark Busters. It was the best investment I've ever made.

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Alison W.
Hyde Park, New York

October 10 2016

Dave Simon dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other
Photo of Giustina M.'s dog

Dave was very patient and effective with Bella. Listened to our challenges with Bella. His focus was on Bella and how to help us. Made it a very easy and pleasant experience.

Bella was transformed in less than 2 hours. Very happy I found Barkbusters and Dave.

More reviews about Dave Simon


Giustina M.
Lutherville, Maryland

October 9 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of June L.'s dog

Although I work with dogs and have years of experience,my own "pack" of 3 females was out of control. They had taken over the couches, barked nonstop at gardeners in the neighborhood, visitors and even my family when we went in our swimming pool!

Out of desperation I googled Bark Busters. Nicole Martel responded to my email within hours. We set a date, which was yesterday afternoon. As she walked up to my front door, I thought there was no way this small, attractive woman could gain control of three 62 pound dogs ( two pit mixes and one hound mix), all rescues.

Nicole quickly observed their barking craziness and told us the plan. We sat and discussed the situation. Nicole's presentation was concise and well delivered. We learned a great deal about nutrition and behavior.

Then it was time to begin training exercises! Each dog went through the exercises as we practiced and learned. It was phenomenal to see our dogs responding so quickly.

We made a commitment to work with them 1-3 times daily on the issues that affect our daily life: doorbells, gardeners, strangers and other dogs walking past our house, crating and uncrating, exiting and entering the house and bedtime!! All 3 dogs stayed on their own beds last night with just one correction! I feel like I have control. It will be a few weeks of hard work to solidify the new behaviors - we are thrilled that Nicole was our trainer. We recommend her!!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


June L.
White Plains, New York

October 9 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

Thursday, we had to crate our dog and try to keep him from barking the whole time if we had company or we were out of town visiting someone, because he would try to bite people and attack other dogs. Saturday, we have a dog that is playing with 2 other dogs he had never met, and playing nice with all the "stranger" family ...even sleeping in the bedroom with the "stranger" kids! We went walking outside and didn't worry about him running away and getting lost. Seriously??? All without treats, choke chains...or even a leash for that matter! Thank you! Best.program. ever.!!

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Angela C.
Littleton, Colorado

October 8 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I recommend Marsha to anyone who wants a better behaved dog! She's super warm and friendly, and had my dog under control from the moment Marsha first growled (yes, growled!) at her! [Not only that, but she taught me how to growl too!] She explained the Barkbusters method in a way that really made sense, and then trained ME to be a better owner. Her tips and observations were to the point and often humorous, and I've really seen improvement in my dog's behaviors since I've been putting Marsha's suggestions into place. Marsha is also terrific with follow-up, either by phone or in person, to help tweak the training as new issues came up. Thank you so much Marsha for your great advice, warm demeanor and ultimately for improving my relationship with my dog!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Stephanie A.
Columbia, Maryland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC