Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 19 2017

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Phyllis was great. She gave me some tools and skills to use and I can actually walk my dog now after only one session.

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Tammy M.
San Antonio, Texas

June 18 2017

Jason Molfetto dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Virginia M.'s dog

Our Trainer Jason was amazing. Jason observed our dogs and immediately knew what we needed to do. We were dealing with our youngest pup attacking our other dogs. In the 8 weeks have been utilizing the techniques Jason taught us our aggression problem is not only under control but almost nonexistent. We also realized we had other issues that had to be addressed with our pups that we were not even aware of. Our relationship with our pets is not only loving but more enjoyable. I have & will continue to recommend Jason. To quote our vet " if the McGraths recommend Jason, knowing how much their pets mean to them, he has to be good!"

More reviews about Jason Molfetto


Virginia M.
Miller Place, New York

June 18 2017

Tommy Meyerhoeffer dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Tommy saved my sanity! I rescued a pitbull mix and it was IMPOSSIBLE to walk him on a leash. I had raised dogs before and even took some pet store training courses to help with his pulling. NOTHING was working, and I was losing hope. My pup would just constantly pull, stop randomly, and lunge at other dogs. It took one session and a follow up for fine tuning with Tommy, and my fears were absolved! Tommy showed me how to “speak dog”, and most importantly reassure me that it was something fixable. My mistakes had come from trying to force these human concepts of behavior on an animal that speaks a different language. I practiced the exercises Tommy taught me and I actually look forward to walks with my dog now. I was impressed with the arsenal of different techniques he showed me, and more impressed with how well they worked! Thank you SO much.

More reviews about Tommy Meyerhoeffer


Alex V.
Fairfax, Virginia

June 18 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting
Photo of Joy A.'s dog

Richard & Vicki were very professional and completely expletive with detailed information on what needs required in training Sunshine. I would highly recommend this company to those who need help in training their dog.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Joy A.
Beacon Falls, Florida

June 17 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

I appreciated that Colin and June explained the process to our daughter (10). So grateful to see immediate improvements! We appreciate that no harm is done to our dog in the training process. Colin and June make the training seem so easy and they are so good at it! I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely labrador - lovely family.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Julie E.
Naples, Florida

June 17 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Kate W.'s dog

My dogs & I met with Lori for the first time yesterday, and she was amazing! She was extremely kind & professional, and my dogs responded immediately to the training techniques she taught us, and she left me with some good exercises to practice with them. She assured me that she would be available for follow up sessions as needed to continue their progress. I feel like my dogs already have a pretty solid foundation, and I'm excited to see their continued improvement as we move forward! Thank you Bark Busters and Lori!!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Kate W.
Austin, Texas

June 17 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Training was very helpful. The trainer, Richard, was attentive. He listened to what we were interested in and showed us ways to deal with certain problems.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Stacy M.
Milford, Connecticut

June 17 2017

Bob Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

It was absolutely amazing how fast and effectively this training method works. For years we were not not able to walk Diesel due to him pulling us and wandering off. After learning specific techniques I was able to walk him all by myself! I am very happy with the results that we as a family saw in our dogs!

More reviews about Bob Williams


Frank C.
Cypress, Texas

June 17 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Barbara P.'s dog

These guys are great! Different dogs already!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Barbara P.
Vero Beach, Florida

June 17 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting Other
Photo of Diana G.'s dog

I was referred to Bark Busters by a close friend. I contacted Karen for help with my two dogs, Molly & Frankie. I work and I'm gone for nine hours a day. Karen helped me set up a safe doggie area on my enclosed porch with access to the doggie door. She gave me a lesson in "speaking dog" and I felt very comfortable with her. With her guidance I feel so much better about leaving them home alone. They have a safe play area, their houses, toys, water and most importantly a toileting area! You have given me a light at the end of the tunnel. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! You're the best. Diana

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Diana G.
Vero Beach, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC