Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

January 2 2016

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Thank you so much Sheri. Moose and Thor are much better behaved and under our control now. Especially the barking and front door when we have visitors. Looking forward to even more improvements!

Trainer note from Sheri:
"Good on'ya"! With two big dogs it is nice to feel "in control"!

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Diane & Todd L.
Spring Lake, Michigan

January 1 2016

Terry Nickerson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Terry Nickerson was awesome! Molly is our two year old Rhodesian ridgeback and journey is our 6month old Lhasa apso, at the end of our first 4 hour session Molly was submitting to our commands and walked perfectly on the leash. Journey is also learning good things from her sisters example. Thank you terry!

Trainer note from Terry:
Thanks Jenny! Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Terry Nickerson


Jenny P.
Cocoa, Florida

January 1 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Having used other training methods, I love that this doesn't rely on treats (which can cause other problems such as weight gain if excessive) or the prong collar. It feels like a more natural way for us to communicate with our dogs without gimmicks. We're far from done, but the initial signs (almost instant) of improvement in attention are heartening!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Katia D.
Wesley Chapel, Florida

December 31 2015

Rebecca & Ryon Jones dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Rebecca is great and really knows what she is doing. She goes the extra mile to be available and has great advice.

More reviews about Rebecca & Ryon Jones


Natalia G.
Dallas, Texas

December 30 2015

Greg Kleva dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Stacy G.'s dog

I called in Greg for my dog Bella, whose behavior problems included jumping up on her human family and friends when she would see them. After a two hour visit with Greg she has stopped jumping up on people. We are practicing every day. During a recent visit, my aunt said, "Bella is so good now"!

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Stacy G.
Bayonne, New Jersey

December 30 2015

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

This experience was amazing and worth every penny. The security that I feel knowing that if there is a problem, my trainer is just an email away. And I have many questions being a first time dog owner and my dog being a very special snowflake. I adopted Daisy from a friend who had loved her for three of her four years of life, but never trained her. So I took in a dog that was disobedient, protective, and not potty trained. Within the first week of training, Daisy was beginning to be obedient. Within the first month she was off leash and her recall was spectacular. Potty training has taken longer, but has been successful with minimal accidents in the house. Crate training is still a work in progress, but having the support and knowing someone will be there to answer all of my questions is amazing.

Trainer note from Katherine:
Tayler has been one of the most dedicated dog owners I've had the privilege to work with. She doesn't hesitate to contact me if she has a question. My suggestions have been put in place and it's been a great partnership.

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Tayler M.
Reno, Nevada

December 30 2015

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

We are already seeing results and were just trained yesterday. I am so excited! You are worth every penny spent and more. Thank you.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Barb J.
Tampa, Florida

December 29 2015

Doug Rountree dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Christy G.'s dog

The first training session with Doug exceeded my expectations. He worked with us first by teaching us how dogs communicate and the basics of the the Bark Busters training program. Zoe learned that when hearing BAH she needs to correct her behavior and she does so whenever she hears it. She welcomes guests now without rushing them at the front door and without jumping. Walking her has become such a better experience for both of us. If she begins to pull I give her the BAH command and she corrects herself right next to me right away. We have tried working on this in the past, but we were never able to correct it the way we wanted to. Now with Bark Busters we have! We love how the training program is based on how dogs communicate and how the training tools are dog friendly and do not cause harm to the animals. This was definitely a plus when inquiring about Bark Busters. Doug was great! He was very friendly with my husband and I as well as with Zoe! He was calm with her throughout the whole training session. We are looking forward to more lessons with Doug and Zoe and our new puppy. Thanks so much Bark Busters!!

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Christy G.
Louisville, Kentucky

December 29 2015

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Sebastian was responsive within the first hour. The results were obvious and good.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Reneisha H.
Houston, Texas

December 26 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

We were probably the most skeptical family Mike has worked with, as we are experienced big dog owners, and had already brought in a trainer a few weeks earlier and had no results with our new 3 year-old rescue Pit Bull, who is the most stubborn dog we've ever had. Mike wasted no time in educating us about his methodology, and how it differs from what we were doing (all of which had worked just fine with our other dogs in the past). We saw immediate results when using Mike's methods, and by the end of the 2 hour session it was clear that this was really working. We plan on taking our dog through the Canine Good Citizenship program sponsored by the AKC, and will definitely be asking Mike back to help us with it. Like anything else, practice makes perfect, and we are diligently keeping a log of improvements we see in Moose's behavior. Thanks Mike !!!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Ian B.
Fairfield, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC