Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 14 2006

The response to the commands is amazing. Brenda is very pleasant to work with.


Shaunti & Rick B.
Phoenix, AZ

August 14 2006

The pack mentality is realistic and comfortable to apply and the convenience of home training is excellent. Everyone needs to have control over their animals.


Tina N., Animal Rescue Ctr
Phoenix, AZ

August 14 2006

Brenda was very encouraging and gave good examples of how I should communicate with Sophie. I was amazed. Sophie was following the stay command when we practiced the "someone is at the door" scenario. I liked the way Brenda explained how to read my Sophie's body language, as well as displaying the appropriate body language myself. I would recommend your service, or even give it as a gift to someone who just adopted a dog.


Mary Lu M.- Phoenix, AZ
Phoenix, AZ

August 14 2006

It is nearly a month later, and we now love our dog. She has responded beautifully to the training methods that Bob taught us, and we couldn't be more pleased. Our dog now understands who is the "top dog", and life is great. I totally recommend this method of training. It is so simple, yet it works. It is definitely worth it.

More reviews about Bob Williams


Clint E.
Houston, TX

August 13 2006

We were amazed at how well Leo responded to the training methods. I can't believe how much difference in my dog from the start of the lesson til the end. Vito is so confident in all he does. We are thrilled! This is going to work!

More reviews about Vito Margaritondo


Kim F.
Bayport, FL

August 10 2006

Karen Guignard came to my home on July 7th, 2006 to work with my Boston Terrier, (Abby) who I have been calling the "Boston Terror." My Boston had become very aggressive towards people to an extent where I was unable to have anyone come to my house. She would bark, growl, lunge at them and even foam at the mouth. I tried everything I knew how to do and nothing worked with her. Now my 4 month old Boxer mix puppy was starting to behave in the same manner.---- Karen came to my house and spent most of the morning with me and taught me how to correct this problem with my Boston. By the time Karen left that day I had a different dog. Karen was able to walk around my house and my yard with Abby present and by the time she left Abby was licking her hand. An hour after Karen left my house my neighbor came to my door and rang the doorbell. I used the Bark Busters techniques and my neighbor for the first time was able to enter my house and I was able to actually have a conversation with someone inside my house without my dog going out of control. It was unbelievable. My neighbor could not believe what she was seeing. Abby laid at my feet the whole time she was in my house and Abby never growled or moved. The 4 month old pup laid in the bedroom and never made a sound; he was learning too.---- I am totally impressed with Bark Busters techniques and most of all, Karen. She was fantastic. It was a very interesting and informative session and as a result, I will be able to enjoy my pets even more. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone that has a dog.


Carol M.
Concord, NC

August 10 2006

Well, my whole family is just flat-out floored by the Bark Busters method. Talk about instant results. We have a new dog -- figuratively, not literally. I had no idea how quiet our house could be. I had always blamed the noise and chaos on the kids, but I swear that the kids are calmer because Keeper is calmer. I didn't realize the spiraling energy that was transferred to all of us by Keeper running around and barking at every little thing. We had our training on Sunday and frankly I have had little chance to practice the corrections because he just seems to know what to do. He has relinquished his leadership position to us because we have learned to behave like pack leaders for the first time. He stands at the window and looks out, but no longer goes ballistic over the sights and sounds outside. A bonus is that my windows no longer have doggie slobber all over them. For about a day and a half after the training, he seemed to pout (of course, that could be my perception), but now he is back to his old self minus ALL of the annoying behaviors. About our sneezing issue: I sneezed twice in a row (no holding back) last night and was prepared to correct his rushing, barking, and nipping, but he didn't even come to see what it was all about. I got to practice answering the door two days after the training when I had a delivery that took almost 40 minutes to complete. At first Keeper rushed to the door, but I did everything you said and backed him up to his designated place. I then invited him to meet the stranger at the door and he politely came up and sniffed the man's shoes before happily trotting off to his room where he stayed while the man completed his delivery. Our front door was pretty much open the whole time and Keeper made no attempts to escape; he didn't bark or jump at the window, and he didn't jump on our guest. WOW! Today, I worked with him on stay. While I had him on Stay, I received a phone call. When I went back 5 minutes later, he was right where I had left him. Prior to that I had only practiced 30 seconds on Stay. I'm so amazed by the Bark Busters results that I ask everyone I meet if they have a dog so I can tell them about Bark Busters. You know, I had a really awesome dog to begin with, but now my Mom (not a dog lover) even finds him more easy to love. I guess it's like your children. Sometimes you become immune to their bad behavior. I had gotten used to Keeper's quirks as the price of dog ownership, but now he truly is the best dog around and anyone who meets him would have to agreed -- even my Mom. I am amazed that I have not heard everyone talking about Bark Busters. It is an awesome training system. It makes perfect sense from the dog's perspective; it is super, super quick with instantaneous results. No wonder you have a Life of the Dog Guarantee -- your program works so well that y'all know you won't have to come back and work with us again. I am pleased that you are available via email or phone with any questions I have, and it is comforting to know that you will come back and work with us if we have problems. I don't anticipate any. I wish I had known about Bark Busters with my first Sheltie, Murphy. I think he would have had a more stress-free life. After Bark Busters, Keeper behaves as if the weight of the world is no longer on his shoulders. Where have you been all my dogs' lives??? You really need to advertise more. Thanks so much for everything. ~Charissa P.S. You'd be a millionaire if you had a similar program for Kids. If you do, I'll be the first to sign up for a franchise.


Chariss M.
Charlotte, NC

August 10 2006

The breeder told me I was asking for "trouble" when I purchased two Samoyed puppies. He warned me that they were very intelligent and head-strong, and that I would have my hands VERY full with two of them. Alas, I was determined to have this brother and sister pair, and would settle for nothing less. I was asking for Trouble....... Max (the male) and Trouble (the alpha female) entered our lives six years ago and turned our world upside down. Trouble was dominant from the beginning with her docile and submissive brother, and quickly learned how to manipulate "her people pack". We knew that obedience training was a necessity; so at six months, we took Trouble and Max to a highly recommended and well qualified private trainer. As a trainer of police K-9 dogs, he was very stern, strict and effective. Trouble, on a choke chain, was heeling and automatically sitting within a matter of minutes. After ten weeks and $900 dollars, both dogs behaved extremely well...as long as they were on lead with a choke chain. In fact, they were both Delta certified as therapy dogs by the time they were one year old. Yet, all of the heeling, sitting, down and stay did not address the behavioral issues that persisted with Trouble. Trouble is a control freak. If she is outside and wants to come in, she incessantly scratches on the door until we succumb to let her in. We could not watch certain television shows because if there was a dog, cat, horse or other creature on the show or commercial, she would bark continuously at the TV. If she wanted attention, she would scratch our legs until we petted her. Mealtime was a nightmare because Trouble would sit at our feet and drool on our legs waiting for a morsel of food to fall. She was a constant source of embarrassment and irritation for me. After six years, we had resigned ourselves to the fact that nothing could be done to control Trouble's neurotic behavior. At the insistence of Karen Guignard, we relented to give Barkbusters a try. However, I was convinced that nothing would work, considering that we had previously participated in dog training...we knew all of the commands. And what's up with this "BAAAAAH" correction? The approach seemed utterly ridiculous to us. However, Karen was confident that if we established our dominance with Trouble, we could eliminate her annoying behavior. I listened half-heartedly to Karen's presentation and scoffed at growling "Baaaaah" when Trouble misbehaved. However, when we corrected Trouble that evening as she was barking at the TV, she immediately stopped barking!! When we spoke the command to "come" Trouble ignored us, until we stood and repeated the command, at which time she responded immediately. She no longer scratches our leg or the door when she wants attention. She behaves so much better! We now correct her with the appropriate "language", and praise her for her obedience. Finally, we can enjoy dinner with guests in peace! (And without drool on our legs!) We have our lives back...and Trouble is no longer in control. Thank you, Karen; and thank you, Bark Busters!


S Osborne
Charlotte, NC

August 10 2006

Larry was able to clearly explain and let us know the changes we needed to make to have Cooper respond to us in a variety of situations. Cooper followed more basic commands in the first session than in his whole lifetime ! I was amazed at how well he walked on leash in our yard after 10 minutes of leash training with Larry. I feel Cooper has made impovements in just one session; but even more importantly we have been given the tools to improve his behavior even more.

More reviews about Larry Rudginsky


Leah H.
Greenville, SC

August 10 2006

I have been to a lot of different dog training sessions; but I have never seen immediate results like I did today!

More reviews about Larry Rudginsky


Dianna & David I.
Greer, SC

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC