Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 20 2015

Robin Havekost dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Mark H.'s dog

My dog Dale has always been the one in control on walks ("who's walking who" I have heard far too many times from judgy people). After one session with Robin, Dale was able to walk calmly at my side. Robin also helped us set up a strong training plan to address Dale's other behavior issues.


Mark H.
Denver, Colorado

October 19 2015

Scott Schwab dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We were to the point that either Hazel had to go or she had to change. She had started attacking our other elderly dog and growling and snapping at us and our toddler. After just the first training, we had a new dog! One of the great things was that we didn't just learn commands, but learned why Hazel was acting the way she was and how to change her mindset. Hazel was thinking she was the head of the 'pack', so she was trying to control us. Teaching her that we are the head of the pack allowed her to relax and just enjoy life.

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Gretchen W.
Longmont, Colorado

October 19 2015

Robin Havekost dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Robin is absolutely amazing! She has turned my overzealous puppy into a mature gentleman who behaves & listens. But most importantly she helped my puppy and she has helped train me to be a better pet owner and better trainer. I'm now completely in control of my dog at all times.

Trainer note from Robin:
Tee-It has been such a pleasure to work with you and Azul!

Tee B.
Aurora, Colorado

October 19 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Scott S.'s dog

Mike was incredibly professional and effective in his training techniques. We've experienced immediate results with our dig Sophie and are extremely happy that we worked with Mike.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Scott S.
Fairfield, Connecticut

October 19 2015

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Very happy with the first visit, Teddy responded well to the training techniques. We also learned a lot as well and look forward to the future training sessions. Ruth is great!

Trainer note from Ruth:
Teddy is a purebred German Shepherd who unfortunately was bounced back and forth between two homes, because of a major orthopedic surgery. Once he was back with his family for good, he had some issues of a big puppy who jumped on people and just didn't listen well. He became much better very quickly! Teddy is a great dog, and his owners will be able to enjoy him more for a long time to come.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Jordan Z.
Appleton, Wisconsin

October 18 2015

Rebecca & Ryon Jones dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Very professional, experienced trainer. Was able to teach us as well as the dog.

More reviews about Rebecca & Ryon Jones


Stephen B.
Dallas, Texas

October 18 2015

Linda Brocker dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Rachel G.'s dog

Linda has been such a great help with our two dogs. She came in and educated us on how to communicate with our pets. We have seen amazing results in just a short amount of time. We are focusing on setting boundaries for our front door so that guests can come in without tripping over our excited dogs who like to greet them. We also work on not pulling on the leash. The training has been amazing. The first day of our training, Linda showed us how to work/speak to them and we saw results that same day. The dogs really responded to Linda and actually walked like show dogs when she walked them to demonstrate. After the first training, the dogs continue to surprise us how well they react. They are learning to stay and sit; not entering past the boundaries we set for our front door. With the leash, it has been great to see them walk beside us and not pull us down the street. We are finally becoming leaders of our pack and the dogs welcome it. I recommend Bark Busters and Linda to anyone looking for training for their pets. She has been a tremendous help for us to re-establish some boundaries with our dogs. Thank you Linda!!

More reviews about Linda Brocker


Rachel G.
Jacksonville, Florida

October 18 2015

Jeff & Cathy Drier dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

They (Jeff & Cathy) did an astonishing job! I will definitely recommend to others!!

Trainer note from Jeff & Cathy:
Thank you Brian, We enjoyed meeting and working with you Bonzo and Gaelan. Please keep us posted as to how things go.

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Brian S.
Trinity, Florida

October 17 2015

Donald Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Donald is a very patient and knowledgable trainer. He takes his time and explains everything thoroughly. He ia always available for phone calls and visits if needed. He really helped me with Jackie Bown's aggression(fear based) with other dogs. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Sheryl B.
phila, Pennsylvania

October 17 2015

Robin Havekost dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Robin is a wonderful teacher! She was very knowledgeable and made learning how to train Snow easy for me to understand and accomplish. My favorite part is how the training was customized to my dog so now I can work in the areas she needs most.


Stephany R.
Aurora, Colorado

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC