Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 29 2016

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of Jackie S.'s dog

We worked with James and Michelle for our new puppy, Lulu, who we renamed Lucifer before meeting with them! She was biting our feet as we walked and tormenting our older dogs and young children. After just one meeting with James, Lulu was a different dog. Our puppy is so sweet and well-behaved now, and we are THRILLED with their work. Further, both James and Michelle are professional and responsive. They are worth every penny and more.

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Jackie S.
Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina

August 29 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Ruth is extremely knowledgeable and an excellent trainer. Prior to her arrival we were struggling really bad with our new puppy. Almost immediately after she taught us the program our puppy Parker became a completely different dog. We love how he responded to the program. He was so stressed when left alone now on the program is so much happier. We don't sense any stress at all anymore, 2 days in. Wow. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Parker really was a stressed out little 9 week old puppy. His owners were kind of catering to his every whim which made him think they wanted him to be the leader. What kind of a leader does a baby make? They are still loving and enjoying their puppy, but they have learned to speak dog with him, so he feels more secure. He is now a happy, normal, loving and fun puppy!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Molly M.
Green Bay, Wisconsin

August 28 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

We saw immediate positive changes in Auggie.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Tom F.
Prospect, Connecticut

August 28 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Lauren B.'s dog

I rescued a Bull Terrier 2 months ago. I had a previous trainer come to my home to give me basic training. It helped but I was still having issues with leash training and was unable to have Gracie focus on me when other dogs or distractions were around.

I was incredibility frustrated working everyday on Gracie and her leash etiquette, nothing was working. I found Bark Busters and Patrick on Google. His reviews were awesome. It is exactly 24 hrs since my lesson with Patrick and I am FLOORED. Gracie is responding and has improved dramatically! This is all in 1 lesson for about 3 hours. I don't even know how to thank Patrick for giving me hope that I can have control over Gracie in socializing situations. I feel like I have a new world opened up to Gracie and I!

If you want to be able to communicate with your dog and have the best relationship possible, CALL Patrick @ Bark Busters NOW.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Lauren B.
Cape Coral, Florida

August 28 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

I was very impressed to see immediate responses from both our dogs being trained. There has already been great improvement in our puppy and her behavior.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Karen Y.
Seffner, Florida

August 27 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Richard was absolutely amazing to work with! My husband and I wanted our dog not to feel so anxious around having to protect our home all the time and with just the first session we already see a huge difference. We are very excited to be the pack leaders and for our dog to feel more relaxed and happy. Can't wait for our next session!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Jennifer G.
Prospect, Connecticut

August 27 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

Very enjoyable watching my bad girl learn the commands immediately. I look forward to continuing to teach her the correct behavior. Trainer was very knowledgeable and very friendly, most of all helpful!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Cheri H.
Katy, Texas

August 27 2016

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Jena B.'s dog

Our dogs were displaying excessive barking and pushy behaviors. They had not responded to anything we had done but with the first training exercise they were responding to us.

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Jena B.
Garland, Texas

August 26 2016

Karen Gaines dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

My wife and I were very pleased with the training we received to help our dog behave properly. Our instructor Karen was insightful and very knowledgable in the manners of dogs and how to break them of bad habits. We have been working on her techniques so far and in our next training we hope to have Millie behaving like she should. Thanks Karen.

More reviews about Karen Gaines


Dale G.
Novato, California

August 26 2016

Connie Pinkerton dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other
Photo of Sarah L.'s dog

Connie was absolutely wonderful. We were blown away at how well the techniques worked, and were amazed to see how simple dominance training (FOR US, not so much our dog) can make such a huge difference in our relationship with Duncan.

Duncan is a very large now 10-month old Lab/Rott/Shepherd mix (just over 7 months when we began training with Connie), and we were really worried we wouldn't be able to handle him, as he had shown what we thought was aggressive behavior (barking aggressively, lunging, jumping). Turns out we just sucked at leading the pack! The skills she taught us have been invaluable, and we cannot thank Connie and Bark Busters enough for helping us bring out the best in our dog.

He definitely still challenges us, as he is just naturally a very dominant pup, but the behaviors and tools we have now are more than enough to keep us in charge, and Duncan could not be a happier puppy! Thank you so much, Connie. We recommend you to everyone!

More reviews about Connie Pinkerton


Sarah L.
Westmont, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC