Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 5 2007

Bubber is doing well now, and she even sleeps during the day, not before (always on alert). Thank you!

More reviews about Greg Reetz


Caroline & Cyril Virnig
Cross Plains

August 4 2007

Linda very thoroughly explained why behavior was occurring and why the techniques she taught would work. Maggie was a completely different dog from that day forward! We've rarely had to use the correction bags because she responds so well and I love that there is no physicality or food involved. It was learning a new way to behave with Maggie and it was a lot in a short time so it was very enjoyable. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends. I waited to send this in because I was sure Maggie would relapse. But from the very first day, she's been an absolute joy! One of our issues was not being able to keep her out of the kitchen when I cooked or cleaned up. I was ready to use my "Bahh" and the bag, but she didn't even come into the kitchen that 1st night after the training, and hasn't since! It's been an incredible change. One other serious issue was aggression toward visitors. No matter what I did, short of physically holding her down, she wouldn't stop barking, circling and snapping at people. A few days ago, there was a whole group of people here which would have been impossible before. This time, she sat quietly on the sidewalk and let everyone pass her without any problems at all. I'm quite shocked at how well the technique has worked and frankly, I think a lot of the success comes from how well Linda taught us! Maggie is a much calmer dog which can only be good for her as well.

More reviews about Greg Reetz


Jenell & Bill Larson
Broadhead

August 4 2007

With a shy dog, I was concerned with how he would respond to the training. Jan's insight and patience have helped Koda evolve into a well-adjusted puppy. Her experience has assisted us in understanding the "dog's" way of behaving, and how to overcome obstacles. Jan has really been an asset in helping with the socialization and the behavioral development of Koda.

More reviews about Jan Janecki


Stephen Brinsfield, 4S Ranch
San Diego

August 4 2007

Photo of Angela Delmark's dog

Jim was AMAZING! He made me truly understand how to communicate with my dog, Lexi. I noticed major results within minutes of the training. I feel like I have a brand new dog already! I am so happy right now! I never thought that I could have such a well behaved dog and I feel great about it. The training was interesting and enjoyable and I had so much fun learning about how to understand Lexi. Jim took my dog and helped me make her AMAZING! I would 100% recommend Jim and Bark Busters, in fact, I have already posted a bulletin on My Space about my experience. I just want to say thank you so much to Jim. Not only did he make sure my dog was happy but he also made me feel very confident in myself!


Angela Delmark
Orlando

August 4 2007

Photo of Amy Horton, Winter Garden Animal Hospital's dog

Jim was very good at communicating with us and was easy and comfortable to speak with. The techniques were very compatible with my dog, Hurley and we noticed IMMEDIATE RESULTS! I like the fact that the corrections were verbal and not physical- no hands on the dog and it wasn't threatening at all. The training atmosphere was comfortable and Jim was very informative. I will recommend Bark Busters to family, friends and customers at the vet clinic because it is very easy to learn with good, immediate results. I really appreciate the help Jim gave us and the results are outstanding.


Amy Horton, Winter Garden Animal Hospital
Winter Garden

August 3 2007

I have a sweet, lovable 5½ yr old sheltie (Pokie) who we've had since he was 3 months old, but he was "TOTALLY" out of control. It finally came to the point that my husband threatened divorce, or we had to give Pokie away and that was not an option. So I went to PetSmart for help and right in the middle of the shock collar isle, I found myself literally crying and couldn't buy one. Then a representative of PetSmart suggested Bark Busters (and I did recall seeing their trucks) so I got the number and called Sarah Knudsen who immediately set my mind at ease.

More reviews about Jack Knudsen


Pam Iovino
Issaquah

August 2 2007

Photo of Roswell Schmidt's dog

I just had a basic training seminar at my home and was amazed at how easy and simple it is. My golden retriever, Mocha, is more relaxed and happy. Being a smart and quick learner helps, but the techniques I was taught to use for Mocha were a great help. While I was told to work with Mocha at least 10 minutes a day, with the training I received, most of interaction with Mocha is filled with his training. His barking is starting to come to a stop. He now is easy to control around other dogs. And it makes it easier for Mocha to interact at a Senior Assisted Living Home that I visit with him. All this in just a couple of hours.


Roswell Schmidt
Bloomfield Hills

August 2 2007

Photo of Natalie and David Pausch's dog

Jim Lory has good communication skills and he explained the training techniques clearly. We were amazed at the immediate results we saw with our dogs. We found the training to be enjoyable and Jim was very entertaining. We are recommending Bark Busters to all of our friends because we got immediate, positive results!


Natalie and David Pausch
Windermere

August 2 2007

It works!!! It is consistent in every situation.


Samantha M.
Caledonia

August 1 2007

Photo of Tracey's dog

This training was truly amazing. My partner and I merged household's a year ago, and we now have 4 dogs. It's a lot of dogs for us, and most people who watch us would say the dogs control us. Having company over to our house was just too stressful because of all the barking that we couldn't control. Carol came in, and in one day has shown us how to take control of our situation. The dog's are actually quiet, and wait for us to give them commands. And all the training is easy to grasp, and we plan on working with our dog's daily to reinforce all that we've learned. Our neighbors came over last night and they were able to walk in the front door without getting jumped on and barked at. And we sat and had a real conversation in the house, and the dogs laid down around us. This NEVER happened in our household. Without a doubt the best investment of time and money we've ever made. Thanks, Carol!!

More reviews about Carol Champion


Tracey
Berthoud

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC