Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 17 2015

Bobb Frecker dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Before I trained Reese with Bobb I was considering a shock collar. After working with Bobb, I now realize that a shock collar is absolutely not necessary with the techniques that I learned. So far the training has been extremely effective and I am extremely happy with my choice of Bark Busters.

More reviews about Bobb Frecker


Jon J.
Dublin, Ohio

October 17 2015

Joanne Rice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Joanne gave us great tips for every situation we spoke about. Its truly amazing how fast Drake is catching on. Drake has been a little mopey about all this, but doing better. My neighbor came over on Sunday - first time since training, and couldn't believe the difference. Drake did not rush up to her, he stayed in his boundaries. Even after telling him "free" he still behaved. Thank You!!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Kathi H.
Riverview, Florida

October 17 2015

Jerry Hvizdos dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Gayle J.'s dog

Our first session with Jerry was great! I would highly recommend him to anyone that wants a safe, very effective way to train your dogs. Jerry was very good at explaining the techniques to us and showing us how to be great pack leaders. Our three German Shepherds showed super results before Jerry left us and are continuing to become more relaxed and less hyper as we continue the training. Our experience was fantastic and it was so nice to have the training where we needed it most - in our home!

More reviews about Jerry Hvizdos


Gayle J.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina

October 17 2015

Bobb Frecker dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Jon J.'s dog

Before I trained Reese with Bobb I was considering a shock collar. After working with Bobb, I now realize that a shock collar is absolutely not necessary with the techniques that I learned. So far the training has been extremely effective and I am extremely happy with my choice of Bark Busters.

More reviews about Bobb Frecker


Jon J.
Dublin, Ohio

October 17 2015

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

It is nice to see training that does not involve treats or shock. It was very interesting - June and Colin train the owners as well as their dogs.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Beth is a lovely German short haired pointer who needed her confidence boosted, and although still a work in progress, she is now well on her way.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Evan S.
Naples, Florida

October 16 2015

Alison Wilson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

The positive changes I saw in Emma after one session were remarkable - her excessive barking (which had been a major issue) stopped and I no longer struggled getting her on her leash to go outside. While I had high hopes that the combination of sessions and practice would help remedy these issues, I couldn't believe such significant changes would be so immediate. Emma is now significantly less aggressive and overall just happier and more comfortable in our home. I would highly recommend Alison - she is an excellent trainer who put me (and Emma) at ease with training methods that definitely worked!

More reviews about Alison Wilson


Marianne D.
Charlottesville, Virginia

October 16 2015

Robin Havekost dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

Robin was amazing, I can not believe how much my dogs and I learned from one session. She taught me how to talk to my dogs in doggie language that they responded to. We covered so much ground in one session. I will continue to work with my dogs to reinforce what we were taught. I love that she taught me things that did not hurt my dogs in any way.


Nanette A.
Denver, Colorado

October 16 2015

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Deb provided concrete, straight forward training for me to use with Jessie. Her calm demeanor and patience put both Jessie and I at ease. She is very intuitive and has lots of insight into both human and dog behaviors. The information provided is practical and not difficult to put into play. I especially appreciated use of the game changer and information about a grain free diet.

Jessie's barking is almost non existent after just a few days and we are working on sit/stay before I walk down stairs. What a relief! I highly recommend Bark Busters and more specifically Deb as a trrainer!

Trainer note from Deb:
I am so happy that Jessie is doing so well. Getting beyond some of those behaviors will make ALL of you happier! Thank you!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Hilary W.
West Des Moines, Iowa

October 16 2015

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Angela H.'s dog

I enjoyed working with Sheri. She was very patient, knowledgeable and explained the exercises well, and detailed. Moseley is a better version of himself!

Trainer note from Sheri:
Thank you Angela. I enjoyed working with you and Moseley - you both did a great job!

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Angela H.
Spring Lake, Michigan

October 16 2015

Robin Havekost dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Robin didn't know what she signed up for when becoming our dog trainer! Arlo has a sad history and had lots of struggles before he joined my family. His anxiety lessoned, he listens a million times better and he behaves better in the house. I can leave my front door open when I'm walking things to the car or back yard and he will NOT run out the door anymore. I find him sitting or laying near, waiting for us to come back! Thanks Robin, we have more work to do but Arlo is sure shining with your support!!!


Nick T.
Aurora, Colorado

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC