Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 26 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Jennifer G.'s dog

Richard was absolutely amazing to work with! My husband and I wanted our dog not to feel so anxious around having to protect our home all the time and with just the first session we already see a huge difference. We are very excited to be the pack leaders and for our dog to feel more relaxed and happy. Can't wait for our next session!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Jennifer G.
Prospect, Connecticut

August 26 2016

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Mark has done an excellent job in just one session helping us with our two golden retrievers. Our puppy had been counter surfing, barking, stealing, getting on furniture, jumping on visitors to our house, etc. Mark was able to listen to our concerns and work with us for several hours on the first visit to help us start to correct the behavioral problems. Using a set of commands and some training exercises we are well on our way to having two well behaved dogs. The difference after just one session has been astounding and we are back on track to get the hierarchy in our house back in order. I would recommend Mark without hesitation as he has already done wonders for our dogs.

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Phil J.
Leesburg, Virginia

August 26 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Allyson C.'s dog

Wanted to update you! Been meaning to for a while. I hate to even say anything because I feel like somehow I'm going to jinx it!!!! But things have been going really well with Penny. Now that Nolan is walking she I think totally gets him better. We have her sleep in the kitchen when he is in the living room just because that was clearly a stressor for her. He is running now so we can't contain him to half the living room. I haven't seen any resentful or jealous behavior. We bring them together and they are fine. Nolan isn't overly interested in her but she gets super excited to see him like she would me and Ryan. I feel like she has accepted him. She has removed herself from situations if he is following her too much she will go on another room. Overall, right now we are happy with how everyone is coexisting and getting along! Nolan feeds her food from his high chair and tonight she came and sat next to him in the living room as he was eating Cheerios. Nolan would share some. Very pleased with our current status! Ryan takes them on walks when it's not 100 degrees out lol. Thanks for everything! Will reach out in the future if we have any issues or need help!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Allyson C.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania

August 25 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Debra was great. She got me to start thinking in terms of how Bear is thinking and why he does the things he does. We've got a lot of work ahead of us to change years of behavior but the many drills and tips Debra gave have already shown small improvements.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Michael D.
Des Moines, Iowa

August 25 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of Judy L.'s dog

David Wiley did a wonderful job with our anxious little rescue dachshund. He sent information and instructions ahead of time, and when he arrived, he was clearly well-prepared. He took the time to understand our issues, and to get to know Huxley. After a 3+ hour initial session (and one very tired little dog!), David had provided us with enough instruction to continue Huxley's training, and get her on the way to being more confident and less anxious. Since our session, Huxley has shown quite a bit of improvement in terms of barking at strangers, walking on leash, and listening to commands. We're still working with her every day, and still seeing improvements. At 8 years old, we were concerned that she would be difficult. And quite honestly, she's very sweet, but not the smartest dog I've owned. But she's taken to David's methods quite well. I whole-heartedly recommend David and Bark Busters!

More reviews about David Wiley


Judy L.
Seattle (Central District), Washington

August 25 2016

Nancy Higgins dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Nancy was so kind and loving to our dog. She answered all our questions and we asked a ton. She demonstrated how to do things and then let us practice with her side coaching us. She has been back for one lesson already and we have made huge progress in Penguin jumping up, responding and recall, working with the door, etc. We are able to work specific areas of concern, but also hear from Nancy the reasoning behind some of our dogs behaviors. I am learning so much and feel much more confident as a dog owner.

More reviews about Nancy Higgins


Candace C.
Oak Cliff, Texas

August 25 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other

Both trainers did a wonderful job - very professional and fun to be around.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
7-month old Irish Wolfhound enrolled on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Tommy G.
Marco Island, Florida

August 25 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Dogs caught on immediately and were very responsive. We are very excited to continue using the techniques that we learned!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Meghan S.
Richmond, Texas

August 25 2016

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Mark Renshaw from Bark Busters came by for our first training session and I can already see a difference. By simply teaching a new "command" and establishing dominance i can see that "Zoe" will be trained to the level i want. Mark also left us with great exercises that are easy to do and reinforce everything he taught us. Mark has a very understanding and easy going personality which makes the training easy for both the dog and owner. I would recommend Mark to anyone who is looking for help with their dog. I would like to add to this (same day a couple hours later) - i just took my 5 month old Doberman puppy on her first walk with me after Mark left today. One of my main issues was her walking on a leash and not pulling. Mark only worked on walking today for maybe 10 minutes but we had already established the "BAHHHHH" training (If you don't know what this means please hire Mark, its a great way to train your dog) and after her 3rd "bahhh" she was walking PERFECT. She never left my side and never pulled again. I was not expecting this and i know she is not 100% perfect already but i am amazed at how quickly Mark has already impacted my dogs behavior. After consistent time spent with Zoe this method will have her completely trained.

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Gibson L.
Sterling, Virginia

August 24 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Sarah S.'s dog

My son was given a puppy as a gift when my daughter was two weeks old. With that said my puppy got away with a lot of things and soon we started to not enjoy being around her. We couldn't walk her because she would pull, when people came over she would bark aggressively, she would never come when she was called, she would have accidents around the house and it was to the point that we no longer enjoyed her, we couldn't have her outside because he would or bark at everything. As a last resort we contacted bark busters, Marsha was amazing. At the first visit she said most people see results after the first visit, I didn't believe her. After a week I noticed an immediate change all because of the way I communicate to her. Now I can take her out with us and actually enjoy having her around. This was one of the best decisions I have made for her. Thank you so much, Marsha!!!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Sarah S.
Laurel, Maryland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC