Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 12 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management
Photo of Greg P.'s dog

I was extremely pleased with how well my dog responded to Michelle's training. It was easy for me to understand what I needed to do, and transmit that information to my dog. Michelle was very good at answering any of my questions that related to my specific dog and situation. I had a complete turnaround with my dog, in an extremely short period of time.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Greg for this review. I am so please with how much more confident your puppy has become. I know he will bring you years of joy and companionship.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Greg P.
Avondale, Arizona

October 12 2015

Carol Champion dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

Carol always explains things in terms that make sense. She makes sure that we know what success looks like with each new technique before we move on to a new skill. I like that the training is not treat focused. Our dogs really don't respond well to treats, making those training methods difficult. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors!

More reviews about Carol Champion


Heather B.
Wellington, Colorado

October 12 2015

Carol Champion dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

We noticed results at the end of the first session that we would never have expected. The training was very interesting. We realized we need to change our behaviors and to not let our dog train us (which she has been). I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors.

More reviews about Carol Champion


Sarah & Zach Z.
Greeley, Colorado

October 12 2015

Carol Champion dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Carol did a thorough job explaining the history of Bark Busters and the training techniques used. Although we are not out of the woods yet with Dory's barking, we are seeing results and I am confident with time and consistency we will solve it! I like that positive methods are used rather than negative techniques. It makes sense that negativity will only make your dog scared of you! It's obvious to me that Carol knows a LOT about dog behavior and I would recommend her to anyone having issues.

More reviews about Carol Champion


Kelly and Mitch L.
Windsor, Colorado

October 12 2015

Carol Champion dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Nos responds well to the bah and responds well to the chain tool. He's not barking as much and with walking, he's not trying to attack everyone!

More reviews about Carol Champion


Heather W.
Fort Collins, Colorado

October 11 2015

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Joe P.'s dog

Sarah came into our home and right away understood our concerns about Teddy's behavioral issues. She was able to not only share some great correction tools but kept reinforcing the need for praise. The whole family got involved and the kids love how Teddy behaved and could see the difference this will make in his life and in ours. We are so excited to work with him on a daily basis and see the progress that we as a family make together with Teddy.

More reviews about Sarah Bainbridge


Joe P.
Manhattan, New York

October 11 2015

Luis Escobar dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

The training was great! I was very emotional because my dogs are my babies! Luis helped me understand that my dogs see me as the baby and thats why their separation anxiety is so bad. The training without treats or harming my dog helped me understand how I need to communicate with my dog. We are now speaking the same language. It has only been a day, but we will continue to follow the training and make changes permanent. Love Bark Busters and their methods, I would recommend them to anyone!

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words. I look forward to continue helping you.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Christine S.
Miami Beach, Florida

October 11 2015

Deb Boswell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting Other

We are so happy with the training techniques that Deb has given us. She is extremely knowledgeable and easy to work with! Deb went out of her way to teach us what we need to know to train our puppy, and followed up with lots of helpful information. She takes her time, and is dedicated to making sure we are successful. We definitely recommend her to anyone needing help with training their dog!!

Trainer note from Deb:
Thank you for your kind remarks! You have an awesome puppy!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Julie G.
Jefferson, Iowa

October 11 2015

Greg Kleva dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We adopted Bear, a 3 year old shelter dog with fear aggression and behavior issues, and had tried another trainer with no success. A friend recommended Greg at Bark Busters and we are amazed at our results! After just one session, Bear was no longer jumping up on us, waking us up during the night, and would come inside when called. He also tolerates guests in our home rather than growling at them! We also noticed an unexpected but very welcome side effect --Bear seems happier and more confident- he is a more playful, tail wagging, happy dog!! Hard to believe it only took one session!

Thanks Greg!!

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Valerie K.
Old Tappan, New Jersey

October 11 2015

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I always said the problems with dogs is the people who own them. Once people understand how to communicate with the dog, it makes life so much easier for both the people and their dogs.

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Vivian G.
Poughkeepsie, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC