Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 21 2016

Paul Jasmin dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of Thomas F.'s dog

Paul is great! We rescued Trooper in early September. As with any rescued dog, Trooper had a tough background even though he was only-at most-a year old.

The biggest issue we have is that Trooper is afraid of men, and he wanted absolutely nothing to do with Thom. We reached out to Bark Busters to help with this, but we have learned a lot more about how to provide the leadership for Trooper to be comfortable and secure in his new home.

More reviews about Paul Jasmin


Thomas F.
Lakeville, Minnesota

October 21 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

My dog barked at anything going by my house, freaked out on leash when she saw another dog, and didn't listen to my commands, though she knew them. Marsha Engel from Bark Busters came out and by the end of the first lesson Roxy was listening and calm around distractions. I can see that these methods will work!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Julie W.
Ellicott City, Maryland

October 21 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Marsha Engel came out 7 weeks ago to help me with my Cane Corso who had bitten a child in my neighborhood. I didn't think I could ever trust him again and considered surrendering him, but I knew he'd be euthanized if I did so. I feel comfortable now after my third visit from Marsha that I can control my dog and not have future problems.

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Elliot G.
Silver Spring, Maryland

October 20 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

As first time puppy owners, the information Jeri provided in the first session was very helpful to our entire family. Understanding how a puppy thinks, why he acts/responds a certain way and the role we need to play as the "parents". One of the things we walked away with is that you need to be consistent with the training. We have worked with Scout every day for at least 20 mins on some of the items we learned and he seems to be responding well. Looking forward to our next session.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


April P.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania

October 20 2016

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Our experience with Barbara Fassett has been exceptional. ! Barbara is a highly effective trainer who possesses admirable personal characteristics that immediately instill both comfort and confidence.

She began training Mia , our beloved Blue Merle Collie when she was three months old and continues working with us as our puppy turns seven Months on Nov. 8th.

During that time, Barbara has competently trained Mia and educated us as puppy owners. Barbara has provided our family with the skill and resources to train Mia in a confident and loving manner.

The outcomes are measurable in that Mia understands and obeys all commands that ensure her safety and well being. Barbara also taught us how to keep a sense of humor and enjoy Mia as she will grow up quickly !

I can honestly say we couldn't have progressed this far without Barbara's dedication , professionalism , knowledge . skill and kindness. We look forward to many happy and rewarding years with Mia and will always be appreciative of Barbara's assistance.

As an educator I I highly recommend Barbara Fassett and the Bark Busters program.

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Robert H.
Rhinecliff, New York

October 19 2016

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Teresa S.'s dog

Leigh Ann was very professional and established a good rapport with my dog almost instantly. She was knowledgeable and taught me how to become the "leader" while working with my physical limitations.

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Teresa S.
Havana, Florida

October 19 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

June and Colin are great!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
This young puppy was unusually aggressive for such a young dog, but our Silver Program will ensure this does not develop into something more serious as he gets bigger.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Josephine W.
Naples, Florida

October 19 2016

Doug Rountree dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Doug did an outstanding job training us how to interact with our two puppies. He went above and beyond to listen to our concerns that we had about our puppies' behaviors and needs. He worked with us and came up with an individual plan that would work for each of our puppies' needs and for us as well. We never felt rushed. Doug is very patient and he is very easy to talk to. Any time i had a question or concern, I would text it to Doug and he would either text me back or call me back. We also LOVED how at the start of each visit, Doug wanted to hear from us what was working, what wasn't working, and what we felt was important that we worked on! We would highly recommend Bark Busters for individual one on one training that you can't get from a dog training class.

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Lucy R.
New Albany, Indiana

October 18 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I have control of Greta instead the other way around!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Alan F.
goodyear, Arizona

October 18 2016

Annette & Casey Heathman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Margaret A.'s dog

Bark Busters is a miracle . I had used the service in Folly Beach SC about ten years ago . When we lost our twelve year old Husky /Lab mix last August we were devastated . But we wanted to grieve first and then get the right new dog. Jim and I got our Catahoula Leopard Dog a year ago. Having a young energetic puppy was a real challenge after our laid back old friend . So I immediately thought of Bark Busters . Annette and Casey are magicians . We are now enjoying the company of our special friend , since we have been reminded how to treat him. Of course he's not perfect . But he's close! We especially appreciate the fact that a Bark Busters contract is good for the life of the dog . If any new issues arise (or if we back slide on his discipline ) we know who to call ! Thanks Annette and Casey. We'll be telling all our friends who to call Maggie Attaya

More reviews about Annette & Casey Heathman


Margaret A.
Summerfield, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC