Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 5 2016

Pam Moseley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Pam gave us our first training lesson four days ago. I have experienced greater control during my walks with each of my dogs. They each took their place at my side and slightly behind me during their daily walk by the third day of training. I am better able to communicate with the dogs while going about our daily activities as they understand to look to me before going through a doorway. I can confidently recommend Pam to anyone who wishes to establish communication and control for their dogs.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Beth S.
kalamazoo, Michigan

June 5 2016

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Michelle worked with my puppy Cosette and I on basic commands and some issues we were having in the house. Those issues included aggressively barking at dogs that walk by our apartment. After just one visit and consistency as owners our dog has improved so much! We cannot be more appreciative of the training methods that Michelle taught us! Michelle is a trainer who instills confidence in her owners and their pets making training sessions fun and educational. I highly recommend Bark Busters at the veterinary clinic where I work as they are a great investment in you and your pets' relationship!

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Erin S.
Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina

June 4 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting
Photo of Mary C.'s dog

I was very impressed with Robin. She seems so caring with my Chihuahua, Sassy. She was able to get Sassy not to charge the front door after one try. She trained me on how to help Sassy do several things. She gave me advice on the toys and dog treats to get.


Mary C.
Aurora, Colorado

June 4 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Other

The techniques Joanne used were so simple and they worked. I have tried training my dog using techniques from the dog whisperer, reading dog training books, and friends, none have worked. The info she gave me was so helpful and it only took one session. Bark Busters was a blessing. Then you so much Joanne.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Deborah B.
Riverview, Florida

June 4 2016

Peter Marciano dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Steve L.'s dog

€œI loved the service! Pete has the patience of a saint. He helped me teach my pup and taught me the how and why to what he was doing. Awesome experience!!!

More reviews about Peter Marciano


Steve L.
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania

June 4 2016

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Sharon M.'s dog

Excellent Trainer, very patient, worked with the entire family- dealt with our Toddlers being Toddlers. Showed simple, easy to use techniques and gave very clear instructions. Checked for understanding with feedback.

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Sharon M.
Wylie, Texas

June 4 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Derek and Lisette have a special connection with our canine friends. So lucky to have them with Bark Busters! Now they can help so many more owners create a special bond with their furry family.

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Diane B.
Charlotte, North Carolina

June 3 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

In an hours time Mike helped us to completely change the way our puppy reacts and responds to the door bell, visitors and us! We learned so much from Mike and are grateful for his time and energy in helping us communicate more effectively with our lovely puppy! The training he did was easy to understand, explained well and is easy to follow through with at home leading to great results so far! Would recommend Mike to anyone who'd like the simplest or most complicated dog issue sorted! Thank you SO much, Mike 😊

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Chelsea M.
Stamford, Connecticut

June 3 2016

Annette & Casey Heathman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Casey worked with me and my dog Daryl to help manage the dog's behavior. Daryl was adopted and initially appeared aggressive with other dogs and toward strangers. He is a boxer mix, so very strong when he pulled on the lead. Within a short time, first 2 or 3 sessions, Casey had taught me how to manage Daryl so that I was more in control. Here it is June, only 4 months later, and Daryl has qualified for his Good Canine Citizen (GCC) certificate. Casey is a very likable young man (and handsome too), but most importantly of all, he worked wonders with my dog Daryl, and taught me how to be the leader my dog needs me to be.

More reviews about Annette & Casey Heathman


Eileen H.
The Villages, Florida

June 3 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

I can not recommend Nicole Martel highly enough. We had Nash for almost a year and went through many trainers and were not making any headway. We were told and understood all the "rules" but it was way too overwhelming. Then Nicole came in like a little pet detective and spent time with us and really got to the root of what was happening and what needed to be done. She broke it down very basically so we had a routine we could manage. And almost best of all, she stayed with us. When I emailed with updates, she would cheer us on for the good stuff, give us other options for the areas we were still having trouble with. I will be forever grateful to her for all her help. She was born for this job!!!!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Lynne S.
South Salem, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC