Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

December 3 2015

Sue Doyle dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I am SO grateful that I found Sue Doyle of Bark Busters! My recent rescue, a 2.5 year old American Eskimo, came from an abusive past & had picked up some aggression & behavior issues as a result. After ONE session, he is already demonstrating tremendous improvement. Sue is patiently providing the proper tools to train my dog and ME in transforming him into a happy, secure, and "issue-free" member of our family. She is thorough, patient, and an incredibly nice person....she knows dogs, and she CARES. I'm very impressed by Bark Busters' methods, and equally impressed by the way Sue implements them. I'd gladly give her 10 stars if I could & highly recommend! Thank you, Sue!

More reviews about Sue Doyle


Linda S.
El Segundo, California

December 3 2015

Maril & Bob Zbik dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other

Maril was very calm with our puppy. She has a natural and easy to understand demeanor.

Trainer note from Maril & Bob:
Gus was such a super cute puppy. Kudos to Eliza & Mike for a job well done.

More reviews about Maril & Bob Zbik


Eliza Hix H.
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan

December 2 2015

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Helpful in getting him to listen and not bark. Good at explaining things I was doing wrong.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Shaggy's owners had only had outside hunting dogs prior to getting Shaggy. They really didn't have much of an idea how to handle a small lap dog. Because of that, Shaggy started thinking he was getting everything he wanted, so he must be top dog. The owner had been given instructions by a well-meaning person at the shelter (may have been a volunteer) to use very physical techniques. This only made Shaggy worse, since his protectiveness and aggressive behavior came from fear. Once she learned to speak dog and use her voice and body language to show and guide Shaggy, things began to improve immediately. Shaggy is doing much better now.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Judy M.
Hilbert, Wisconsin

December 2 2015

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Alexandra S.'s dog

Vinny is my 2 year old rescue pit bull who struggled with fear aggression, barking at strangers, ect. I had an unfortunate incident where he attacked someone and it made me fearful of trusting him and taking him out in public. I work at Michigan Ave Animal Hospital in Ypsilanti and some of the girls from my work mentioned Ruth from Bark Busters. Later on that day I called her and she talked to me over the phone taking the time to let me explain my situation to her asking questions and just listening to my concerns, after that phone call I felt like I already was great pals with Ruth and was looking so forward for her to come over and meet Vinny. The day came for my appointment and I was extremely nervous for both myself and Vinny, I was fearful of another incident. Ruth walked in my apartment with a smile and an attitude to help me and my Vinny. The session couldn't have gone better for myself and for Vinny. She took the time to explain everything to my understanding and made me feel comfortable as well as Vinny. The techniques she used Vinny responded too very quickly and positively, I saw improvements with in minutes, did I mention I have two others, a pitt bull puppy and a boxer mix, who Ruth took the extra time to meet & greet as well as give me some pointers on them? How awesome is she!! Long story short I would recommend Ruth to anyone and everyone who's having any sort of problem with there furry friend. I see a bright future for Vinny and I, Ruth helped me gain my confidence back as a good dog owner as well as helped Vinny gain confidence back in me. Thank you Ruth, and future clients do not hesitate for a second to give her a call!

Trainer note from Buck & Ruth:
Thank you Alexandra ... the pleasure was all mine. It is always very rewarding to see clients enjoy our
training approach, as well as, the positive results they start to see right away. You all did a great job !!

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Alexandra S.
Ypsilanti, Michigan

December 2 2015

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Separation Anxiety Other

Jeri is great at helping us develop our leadership skills which are especially essential with our fearful dog. Her techniques are helping us change Murphy's behavior from assertive to cooperative and respectful.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Christina C.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania

December 2 2015

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

After six years of toilet issues, we did not want to have the problem in our new house. We are making good progress, we did not think it would change so quickly! So happy.

Trainer note from Sheri:
Lincoln is a great dog - now he is even better.

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Cat & Christian R.
Hudsonville, Michigan

December 1 2015

Risto Deinlein dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Sara R.'s dog

So far so great! Only one training sessions and i am already seeing behavior changes!!!

More reviews about Risto Deinlein


Sara R.
Montgomery, Texas

December 1 2015

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

A lot has changed since our first lesson with Bark Busters and Jeri! She is teaching us how to train Louie, and changing our behaviors with him. We are constantly impressed with the changes in Louie's behavior, due to small changes in our daily activities with him. We can't wait to see the continual changes!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Hannah S.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania

December 1 2015

Al & Lisa Holzer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Lisa did a great job showing me and also letting me do the training. Since I have two dogs, one learned faster than the other, but both are doing some things very well. I was pleased with the natural training techniques because I do not like to do anything that frightens or hurts my dogs. I found the training both interesting and enjoyable. Some days it is more difficult, but overall it's good. Most of my friends love their dogs as much as I do, so I will be recommending Bark Busters. I'm looking forward to further training!

More reviews about Al & Lisa Holzer


Karen A.
Tigard, Oregon

December 1 2015

Ken & Lynne DeBoer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Ken was very good at answering questions- then picking up right were he left off in the training. Murphy definitely was responding to the techniques Ken demonstrated...Amazing! I love the concept of not using treats to get the results. I have already passed on your name to others.

More reviews about Ken & Lynne DeBoer


Laura C.
Grand Rapids, Michigan

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC