Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 5 2016

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Regina W.'s dog

Leigh Ann was awesome!!!!

My husband and I were not too sure how it was going to work out because our boys are very noisy & aggressive. We saw instant results!

She was so nice and patient with us. She was even more patient and encouraging with our dogs. When she left us, the boys were so much calmer--that day!! Daily practice still has it's challenges, but it is no where as stressful as it was before she came over.

When she left, I saw a rainbow and angels singing!!!

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Regina W.
Tallahassee, Florida

October 5 2016

Donald Cohen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

With the skills and exercises that we've learned from Bark Busters, we have been able to refocus our dog's attention on us as leaders. She respects us more now, and she is much easier controlled and more well behaved. Her anxiety is much improved. Everyone that visits our house comments on how much better she behaves!

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Kelly S.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania

October 4 2016

Bruce Headley & Suzanne Westcott dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Our dog was completely out of control with us and with our kids. We had just about given up hope when we called Bruce. He was very patient with us and with Chase. We noticed significant behavior changes during the first session. We would recommend Bark Busters to anyone needing help with their dogs.

More reviews about Bruce Headley & Suzanne Westcott


Sharon B.
Columbia, South Carolina

October 4 2016

Bruce Headley & Suzanne Westcott dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Bruce was great with Penny. We noticed a change in her wild behavior right away. Bruce is great to work with and we look forward to getting Penny to be a great dog. We highly recommend Bark Busters.

More reviews about Bruce Headley & Suzanne Westcott


Sandra S.
Columbia, South Carolina

October 4 2016

Pam Moseley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Pam listened to our concerns regarding Riley and provided valuable information on how to make simple corrections. She was knowledgeable and passionate about her work. She was also quick to respond to my emails when I had follow up questions.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Kristy P.
Portage, Michigan

October 4 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Great experience. Vicky provided all the knowledge and assistance we needed with the training.

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Mike S.
New Lenox, Illinois

October 3 2016

Frank Raimondi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Rick & Nancy E.'s dog

Excellent advice, equipment and techniques on dog training.

Murphy, our dog, responded very well.

My wife and I will continue his training.

More reviews about Frank Raimondi


Rick & Nancy E.
Placentia, California

October 3 2016

Donald Cohen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We have 2 dogs, both almost 6 years old. They've spent the majority of their lives slowly taking over the household. Now that we also have a toddler, we decided it was time to take back control where we could. Donald has been great in helping us in that journey. In our first session, he listened to the problems we face with our pups (which include jumping on the baby's highchair during meals, pulling on the leash during walks and whining incessantly until they get their way) and offered guidance, providing hands-on help and making sure we understood the techniques and implemented them properly. In addition to helping us address the problems we knew existed, Donald also taught us behaviors to look out for that indicate our dogs are actually "training" us, which has been incredibly helpful in recognizing and addressing issues we weren't aware existed. The training requires consistency, work and patience, but we have made so much progress since Donald's first visit and have much less stress when it comes to the dogs, now that we have techniques that actually work to correct their negative behavior. He checks in frequently and is genuinely interested in our success. We enjoy working with him!

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Liz L.
Havertown, Pennsylvania

October 3 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Just wanted to send you a quick thank you. Marshall is doing amazingly well. Crate is still an issue but other problems have been totally solved. We are slowly introducing the small crate as you suggested and he seems like he's getting comfortable going in and out so that's good too. Thank you for all your help.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Mendy K.
Sugar Land, Texas

October 2 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Our dogs are 14 months and 4 months old. Upon arrival, our dogs tried to run out the front door then were wrestling under the table as Patrick was trying to talk to us. Patrick spoke to us about the importance of trust, bond, and respect; the 3 pillars to building a relationship. We then began working on techniques as pack leaders to earn respect and trust from our dogs. Patrick taught us how to 'speak dog' by using certain sounds to get our dog's attention and keep them from performing their typical naughty behaviors (jumping, running through doors, leash pulling, taking lead, etc.). I was so impressed because our highly active 4 month old Shepherd/Lab mix was calm, looking at us for directions, and not pulling us down the street on lead. Patrick's techniques were so easy and basic, yet super effective. After 1.5hrs of working with our dogs, they were 'getting it' and we were building our relationship based on trust, respect, and bond. Patrick is the real deal; very intelligent, patient, and a great teacher. We highly recommend his services to any of our family and friends. We can't thank him enough for his time and help with our dogs.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Brandi B.
Fort Myers, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC