Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 3 2015

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Amazing! The transformation was so fast. Sam is like a new dog.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Lisa G.
Katy, Texas

October 2 2015

Scott Schwab dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of Abby W.'s dog

I honestly can't say enough great things about Scott. I had been going back and forth in my mind about seeking professional help for my 2 rescues and had been disappointed by Petsmart puppy training classes. I want to raise 2 happy dogs and, as a result, have avoided any sort of real discipline. I did, however, realize that my dogs were not viewing me as the leader and were engaging in defensive/protective/anxious behaviors as the result of my lack of authority. After the first visit, I was blown away by the noticeable difference in my dogs. With a few simple techniques and exercises, my dogs started looking to me before acting, seeking to understand what I wanted them to do. They no longer bark at the mailman or dogs passing by. They no longer jump on visitors or race me to the door. They leave me alone when I'm working or eating, and they seem to feel infinitely more secure in their lives now that they know they don't constantly have to be on guard. I hadn't realized what a disservice I was doing to them by not making my role as their leader and caretaker more clear. My friends and family are stunned by the changes they have seen, and I truly believe my dogs are happier. Scott makes the process so easy and if you're truly dedicated to practicing with your dogs on a regular basis, the results are amazing. I am so grateful that I called Bark Busters and made that investment in my dogs' futures!

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Abby W.
Wheat Ridge, Colorado

October 1 2015

Luis Escobar dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Toileting

Excellent way of instruction and training.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Mariana C.
Miami, Florida

October 1 2015

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

Excellent training techniques!! Much more understood than online training, which was a waste of time. We observed noticeable results immediately!! Bentley is responding quickly to all training demonstrated! Thank you both. We couldn't be more pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters! You both have opened our eyes to rearing a beautiful puppy! We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters! We run the palace now - not Bentley! He is much calmer and happier already. :-)

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Submitted by these clients after just the first lesson of our Silver Program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Bill and Kathy W.
Naples, Florida

September 30 2015

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Ruth is great! The training is extremely helpful. Each time we meet she gives Rocky and I homework and he showed signs of improvement after the first lesson we had. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for some obedience help.

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Jaquelin W.
South Lyon, Michigan

September 30 2015

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We didn't know what to do about Teddy's barking and aggressive behaviour. Our methods were not working. On our first session, with Mike, Teddy was not barking when someone knocked on the door or from loud noises in the house. And, my husband was able to sit next to me without the snarling and growling. This method of training was done without touching or hurting Teddy in any way. I would recommend Bark Busters to any pet owner who has a dog with negative behaviour.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Joann W.
Shelton, Connecticut

September 30 2015

Pam Moseley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

We like Pam, look forward to seeing her again. We learned a lot, I mean, a lot. We have worked with Dora, trying to remember the plan. I am here more and Dora is my dog, very attached. But since using some of Pam's info, she is getting closer to Bill and allowing him to help with her.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Terri and Bill P.
7731 N 26th St., Kalamazoo, Michigan

September 30 2015

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

The information and demonstrations of strategy shared with us by Deb have made a difference in the behavior of our dog, Stanley. We still have some behaviors to address, but we are pleased with our progress so far!

Trainer note from Deb:
I am so happy that Stanley is learning that he doesn't have to be aggressive toward visitors. You've done a great job!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Linda B.
Granger, Iowa

September 30 2015

David Wiley dealt with: Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Mike T.'s dog

When adding a new rescue to the one-dog pack, I consulted with David Wiley, which has proven to be the best decision I made. Well, other than adopting my new dog Ricky. With David's expert training and advice, not only was the transition as smooth one but he helped me address the separation anxiety my older dog had been experiencing. Working with David has truly been Woof-while (I couldn't resist)!

More reviews about David Wiley


Mike T.
Seattle, Washington

September 30 2015

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Puppy Management Other
Photo of Cheryl & Gary L.'s dog

We highly recommend James with Bark Busters. He came to our home and provided valuable insight into our situation. He reinforced the good things we were doing and offered wisdom and advice on managing life with our wonderful and energetic golden retriever puppy! What we particularly appreciate was his willingness and enthusiasm to customize a plan that made sense for our family. Thank You, James!

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Cheryl & Gary L.
Goose Creek, South Carolina

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC