Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 29 2015

Christine Guth dealt with: Puppy Management

It's only been a week since Tucker had his training lesson and I see a big difference in him already. He now listens to my commands, coming to me when I call and coming in from outside when I call him, which was an issue before. Christine taught us so much and it's amazing how fast it works and how easy it is to do. I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone. You will not be disappointed!

More reviews about Christine Guth


Dawn D.
Brookfield, Illinois

November 29 2015

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

I was having guest for the holiday and concerned about my Staffordshire Terrier's aggression. Marsha Engel made it out before the holiday and taught my family some simple techniques to control his behavior. The holiday went smoothly and we feel much more in control of our dogs behavior!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Sandra R.
Clarksville, Maryland

November 29 2015

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Joanne was terrific during our initial visit. She listened, taught verbally, then by showing us, then by having us do it. She also wrote everything down in detail. She was even able to get our youngest to play fetch using squeaky Kong balls - I LOVED IT! And so did he :-) She even brought along a stuffed squirrel which we were able to use for working on his squirrel obsession. Great trainer and great training methods!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Jennifer F.
Brandon, Florida

November 29 2015

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Our dog went from jumping and not listening to being very well behaved and quiet in a very minimal amount of time. Highly recommend!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Guillermo M.
Katy, Texas

November 29 2015

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

Immediate results! Provided a new perspective on the dog/owner relationship. Allows us to interact with our dogs without sending mixed messages. The dogs seem to respond in a more consistent fashion.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Chuck S.
Land O Lakes, Florida

November 29 2015

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

The training was very clear and going through the examples really helped to "solidify" things.Both of our dogs seemed to catch on quite quickly. We appreciate how non-violent the training is! Learning these techniques show us how untrained many of our friends' and families' dogs are.

More reviews about James & Lorie Landers


David P.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

November 29 2015

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other

We were given a lot of information on how to correct problems, and new ideas that we didn't even hear of on the internet or other sources. Puppy seems to be learning and responding better.He is still a puppy so we have to be patient. The trainer helped us understand how to communicate effectively with our dog. We thought it was mainly the puppy but realized we were sending mixed signals.

More reviews about James & Lorie Landers


Sarah D.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico

November 28 2015

Kristyn Hayes dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Kate A.'s dog

Kristyn was absolutely wonderful with Ella, my 8 month old miniature poodle. I was struggling with Ella's separation anxiety, along with general obedience. We had gone to puppy training at Pets Mart and left the 6 weeks of classes with Ella only understanding how to sit. She did not return when called, walk politely on her leash, or respect my commands. In addition she would bark all day long while I, a teacher, was at school. Living in an apartment this lead to multiple complaints which were reported by the apartment manager.

Kristyn's training was extremely easy to follow and made a great deal of sense. I was treating Ella like a baby and needed to treat her like a dog. I was able to become more firm in my handling of her without resorting to being too rough with her. Corrections were simply growling at her which worked most of the time, if the growl wasn't successful then a clap or a squirt bottle proved sufficient without ever needing to physically handle Ella. Kristyn demonstrated all of her techniques for me first and then let me repeat them after. She also let me continue repeating them until both she and I felt like I was comfortable with the training, even if Ella stressed me as puppies tend to do. Which was rather familiar for me as a teacher as the modeling followed by practice approach. Thankfully, I can say that Ella's separation anxiety is almost completely under control since Kristyn's visit and I haven't gotten any more complaints. In addition she is a complete joy on walks and I received quite a few compliments from friends and family over the holiday on how well behaved she is. She's not perfect, but I couldn't be happier with her behavior and our relationship now.

More reviews about Kristyn Hayes


Kate A.
Casa Grande, Arizona

November 28 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Other

Richard Horowitz thanks for the kennel training tips and guidance. It has been an essential part to the new baby safety for both baby and puppies. It has finally gotten to the point where they ask to go in their kennels at bed time or when they feel stressed out. So happy the puppies have a stress free spot they love.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Kellie Ann H.
Ansonia, Connecticut

November 27 2015

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

I spent three sessions with Glenda to help me with my puppy, Moseley, who is my first ever dog. It was the best money and time I have ever spent. She helped me with jumping, door manners, potty training, pulling on the leash and basic corrective behaviors. What I appreciated most was I never felt judged by her if I was doing something wrong. Moseley had potty training issues (more on that later) that was a challenge and I wasn't sleeping through the night because Moseley wasn't sleeping through the night and I tried some things that worked (kinda) and some things that did not. She understood my frustration, my thought processes even though I was doing things wrong.

Most behaviors were fixed LIKE THAT. Moseley completely responded to training and it was a HUGE relief. It was truly amazing. People at the dog park even mentioned how much better he was. It really was amazing how quick everything, but potty training, was fixed.

The last session we had we discussed nothing but potty training. Glenda highly recommended that I take him to the vet the next day even though I had an appointment scheduled a week or so later. But I took her advice and it turned out he had a UTI. After the very first dose of meds I gave him, he slept through the night. Unbelievable. He hasn't not slept through the night since and I feel so much better. I hope he does too.

Glenda told me that since he was so quick to learning better behaviors that most likely the potty training issues were physical. And she was absolutely right.

He's not 1000% potty trained but it's almost there. It's now what I envisioned having a dog should be. I am so happy I hired her and can't thank her enough.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Kimberly O.
Gaithersburg, Maryland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC