Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 29 2016

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Other

Sarah has been wonderful and painfully patient with me trying to address the OCD/agressive problems with my 7 year old German Shepherd. We have had to start with the least stimulating exercises/situations so it's been a slow process but I am starting to notice small behavioral changes for the better. We meet about every two weeks to tweak the training exercises and to keep me on point!

More reviews about Sarah Bainbridge


JULIE B.
NEW YORK, New York

November 29 2016

Linda Brocker dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Linda has been great with all the basics. We got Chip when he was barely 12 weeks old. She has helped greatly with crate training and using the appropriate corrective words/praise to help him learn rapidly. At 4 months old now he is attentive and fun to teach.

More reviews about Linda Brocker


Kathy B.
Ponte Vedra, Florida

November 29 2016

Doug Rountree dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Cooper is responding so well to the training from Doug. We have realized the approach we were using was not working well and communicating with him was failing. We now feel like we are in charge and are definitely on the right path to success.

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Kevin and Melissa K.
Louisville, Kentucky

November 29 2016

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of Erin H.'s dog

From our first phone conversation I knew Bark Busters was an excellent company to work with. We have had three home visits to date and my seven month old Rottweiler Puppy is better behaved than most adult dogs we know. James gave practical teaching advice that I am able to use daily. If I have questions, James is quick to respond to my phone calls and e-mails. I highly Recommend Bark Busters!

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Erin H.
Goose Creek, South Carolina

November 28 2016

Mike & Judy Shamp dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

It was a pleasure meeting Mike. We are reviewing and training our puppies following his advice, I already see progress.

I definitely encourage pet owners to make an appointment and start training with Mike.

More reviews about Mike & Judy Shamp


Sonia B.
HEATHROW, Florida

November 28 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

It's amazing how quickly it worked! Colin and June are wonderful! Thank you and looking forward to our next session.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely 7-month old female morkie pup!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


MC S.
Naples, Florida

November 28 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Wanda B.'s dog

Buttons was 3 months old when we got her, she was feisty right out the gate, but something about her spirit made me fall in love with her. Buttons is now 10 months old. She was losing her mind if anyone even came close to our door, jumping on my neighbors, nipping at those who seek to show her affection because she is so doggone cute, and finally pulling on her leash, just out of control when she went on her walk, did not help my bad back.

I desperately needed help to calm her feistiness. I went in search of a Cesar Milan like dog trainer and I found Nicole. When I called Nicole, she spoke in length about the type of training and services that she provided. Nicole listened to all of my concerns regarding Buttons's behavior, she did not rush the call or try to sell me outrageous products or ideas, Nicole is the real deal.

When Nicole was approaching my door it was evident how hyper my Buttons was, once she entered my home and all introductions were done, she went to work. With just a few new commands Buttons knew that Nicole was not just an ordinary visitor and it was funny as heck, because no one other than myself could calm her, and even I did not have that type of command control over her. When my husband and I saw this we were blown away and then Nicole started in on us, telling and showing us that our techniques were confusing Buttons, trying to treat her like a human.

It is the day after and Buttons seem more relaxed, she is walking more than jumping, and I am loving it.

Nicole emailed some helpful website links on the topics that we discussed during her visit and other helpful information and wait for it, best of all she will be there for us as long as we need her.....(who provides that anymore).

Thank you Nicole

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Wanda B.
Bronx, New York

November 28 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Ruth was very friendly, and I was surprised how fast both of my dogs responded to the training! I learned so much about dogs. I feel very confident with the training after Ruth left!

Trainer note from Ruth:
Rebel is a Rottweiler/Pit Bull mix. He is a timid or shy dog that really felt responsible for taking care of everyone. Recently a new baby and a few other family members were added to the household, and Rebel felt a little overwhelmed at only 11 months old. Thankfully he realized his owners could take on the responsibility just fine. Sometimes just changes in the household that do not seem significant, are to the dog. Speaking Dog makes it so much easier to communicate!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Chelsea R.
Berlin, Wisconsin

November 26 2016

Rick Edstrom dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Zoe's barking has improved. Training and tips were helpful.

More reviews about Rick Edstrom


Betty B.
Palatine, Illinois

November 26 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Joanne and the training techniques were wonderful. We saw major improvements within minutes after being taught how to assert ourselves as the pack leader. We are extremely satisfied after believing nothing would help our overly energetic and constant attention seeking Golden Retriever.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Kayla F.
Riverview, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC