Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 2 2017

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

I was very impressed with Ruth's knowledge and techniques. She was able to help us resolve some problems with Kali immediately! Looking forward tio continuing our training and building an even better bond with our dog.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Kali is a German Shepherd mix that was a happy dog, just didn't have a lot of self control! Her owners learned how to communicate with her more effectively by speaking "dog" instead of human. She responded splendidly! Kali is very sweet and everyone can enjoy her even more now!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Steve K.
Menasha, Wisconsin

August 2 2017

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Laurel H.'s dog

After attending literally all of the other dog trainers in Seattle to no avail, we decided to give David Wiley & Bark Busters a try to help curb some unwanted behaviors in our mini Aussie, Pete. David was able to quickly identify the root cause of Pete's barking and pulling, and the exercises he recommended work - we saw Pete change his behavior while practicing in our very first meeting! For other dog parents like us, who are feeling like no training is working for your dog, call Bark Busters! Their approach focuses just as much on training the humans, as it does with the dog, which in our case is what was needed. We are more optimistic than ever by seeing positive changes every day that Pete will be the great dog that his Moms know he is. Thank you David, we really look forward to continuing to work with you!

More reviews about David Wiley


Laurel H.
Seattle, Washington

August 2 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We applied what we learned at the lesson and found success right away. It all made such good sense and we loved that the dogs never felt threatened, just disciplined. They obeyed well.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Bob and Beverly H.
Brandon, Florida

August 2 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

I am so pleased I already see the difference! Wish I had found them sooner. Everything Pat showed us made sense and worked.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Mary W.
Rosenberg, Texas

August 1 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Great first lesson, enjoyed talking to Nicole. She was great with my dogs. She explained everything with details. Felt really comfortable with everything that she asked me to do.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Yenifer X.
elmsford, New York

August 1 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Billie B.'s dog

My training was only 4 days ago and I cannot believe the difference in my dogs. I say "my" training because I was the one that really needed most of the training! The first day after the training I was able to walk both my dogs at the same time and they walked behind me and were very calm. They were usually dragging me down the street! Today while walking the dogs a neighbor was jogging and they didn't even get excited or bark. Before my training they would have been trying to chase the neighbor down the street.

They are no longer trying to get out the door before me and are waiting for my signal to come.

Trainer note from Lori:
Billie, I am so happy that you are seeing such great results! Thank you for the review and please call me when you are ready to set up a follow up lesson.

More reviews about Lori Carr


Billie B.
Leander, Texas

August 1 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Joanne reviewed and clearly explained the procedures we will be using to train Peyton. We started work on communicating with Peyton at the door and how to walk by our side on the leash. Her explanations were clear and she demonstrated what we need to work on as well as having us do the work with Peyton. It's only day two, but seeing results already.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Janice G.
Tampa, Florida

August 1 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Kim K.'s dog

Amazing. Very professional and patient. Very happy with my first training session.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Kim K.
Port St Lucie, Florida

August 1 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Leslie H.'s dog

I called Bark Busters because something had to be done about all 5 of my dogs misbehaving! I was thrilled to see a noticeable improvement in their behavior while Marc and Karen were here. I am ready and feel confident I can be a great pack leader with the skills I was taught. Thank you!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Leslie H.
Vero Beach, Florida

August 1 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Murphy's fear of the outdoors is going to take more than one session. Colin and June worked great together. Super listeners. Humane techniques!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Adult male border collie mix with severe canine agoraphobia enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee). We agree with the client's statement that "Murphy's fear of the outdoors is going to take more than one session" but that is what our Silver (and Gold) programs do.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Kim G.
Naples, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC