Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 14 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Nancy Y.'s dog

Joanne, was very professional, prepared and direct on her recommendations with Evie's puppy manner issues. Joanne gave several training home work lessons to be applied to Evie and I have started them and they are working, but Evie is not consistent yet, I have faith it will happen.

Thank you,

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Nancy Y.
Sun City Center, Florida

February 14 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Susan S.'s dog

Worked wonders on the first day of training with us and our dog! We've had dogs throughout our lives; in my case, I've never been without a dog all my life. We could not have conceived this process would have accomplished what it did at our first visit. We're encouraged going forward. Our pup tries hard to please, albeit difficult for a young pup to focus, but he is doing just that. We look forward to our next meeting with Nicole.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Susan S.
Hastings on Hudson, New York

February 14 2017

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Lori R.'s dog

I was so impressed with how reactive our Blue Heeler was to this training technique. It is so simple, easy to use yet so affective. Our trainer was an absolute pleasure, she never interacted with our dogs just showed us what do, which I love since we are the ones who have to use it once she left. Pepper was very aggressive with out other dog and with me, he also never came to me when I called, only my Husband. He would chase my horses and bite at them and was also nasty with strangers. Pepper has done a 180 in two sessions and just a few moments of practice daily.

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Lori R.
Lemmon Vllaey, Nevada

February 13 2017

Patrick Logue dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Tony K.'s dog

Great session. Gave us the tools to get Tango to behave and walk.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Tony K.
Bokeelia, Florida

February 13 2017

Vicky Harper dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

Vicky came to our home and was very nice and helpful. She is helping to train our puppy Zoey with teething, nipping, chewing, jumping up, listening to simple commands (puppy management) and potty training. Vicky came over yesterday and I already see an improvement in Zoey and it's only been one day. Following how she taught us to communicate with her, she listens so much better to us. I can't wait to continue lessons! I would definitely recommend Vicky if anyone is having trouble training their puppy!

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Alexa T.
New Lenox, Illinois

February 13 2017

Brad Howe dealt with: Toileting

Brad was very helpful in giving me guidance on housebreaking my adult dog. He gave me fantastic advice on steps to deal with this issue.... and it's working! Brad is very easy to talk to and made sure I understood all of the training steps and answered my questions thoroughly. Thanks Brad!

More reviews about Brad Howe


Kelly M.
Grayslake, Illinois

February 13 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Dan has been wonderful with both of our dogs. We had no idea what we were doing wrong. After one session, we have seen impressive results. No longer do we have 2 unruly dogs running the house. Instead we have 2 dogs who are starting to learn patience and manners. Dan was confident he could help us and we are already seeing incredible results. Our aggression and hyperactivity issues have been corrected using very easy techniques and methods that take moments to practice. Dan was patient and understanding and someone who truly loves and understands dogs. We can't wait to work with him more. Thank you Dan! His techniques truly work and we are already seeing great progress after 1 session. We highly recommend Dan!

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Matt C.
Aurora, Colorado

February 13 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Dan has been wonderful with both of our dogs. We had no idea what we were doing wrong. After one session, we have seen impressive results. No longer do we have 2 unruly dogs running the house. Instead we have 2 dogs who are starting to learn patience and manners. Dan was confident he could help us and we are already seeing incredible results. Our aggression and hyperactivity issues have been corrected using very easy techniques and methods that take moments to practice. Dan was patient and understanding and someone who truly loves and understands dogs. We can't wait to work with him more. Thank you Dan! His techniques truly work and we are already seeing great progress after 1 session. We highly recommend Dan!

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Matt C.
Aurora, Colorado

February 13 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other

I recently hired Dan to help with my anxious and fearful Border Collie mix, to deal with a variety of concerns that I had that were keeping her from living her very best life. She has been this way since I adopted her as a puppy, and I've been struggling to help her for some time now. He has been wonderful, and my boyfriend and I have seen such a huge change in her within only two visits. From the first visit, Dan has always been friendly, funny, relatable, and never, ever made me feel like a bad owner for some of the missteps that I have taken over the years. He explained to me how her brain works, what her physical reactions mean, and also has done a session with the entire pack (including my boyfriend's dog) to ensure that we are all on the training plan together.

My girl is making huge strides, and we celebrate all of the big and small accomplishments. Dan and I talked about all of the hopes that I have for the training from the first session, and he's been very honest with me about how we can accomplish those things. We are even going to do off-leash training for backpacking, and outdoor dining situations! It's never easy to train a dog, and every time I've reached out to Dan with a question or a concern, he quickly replies and has been very helpful and responsive. I can't wait to see the final outcome, and see how she can be the dog that I know she can be! I love seeing her slowly warming up to new situations, and get so excited when she responds so well to the commands. We are looking forward to our next session! Thanks, Dan!

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Jessica P.
Denver, Colorado

February 13 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Excellent - it took several sessions, but great results. Great Trainers - much fun. June and Colin were wonderful.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Both rescue dogs enrolled on our Silver Program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Scott D.
Marco Island, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC