Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 5 2016

Donald Cohen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Our rescue, Daisy, is a sweet, good natured pooch with a few naughty behaviors. We had zero experience in dog training and needed some help. The Bark Busters trainer called quickly to discuss our concerns and gave us some guidance for coping. The first visit was very thorough. Donald gave us information on diet, toys and training. We saw results almost immediately and continue to see improvements.

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Megan C.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania

February 5 2016

Robert Machi dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of Judy C.'s dog

We met with Robert Machi, today. My rescue, Dunkin' has been having separation anxiety. Robert noticed things I didn't, he explained so much to me. I am going to implement what I learned immediately. He was very patient with us and not only went over everything, but we actually went thru the steps we discussed. He listened and explained. I feel so much better and Dunkin' had a great workout, he is sound asleep! I highly recommend Rob, and thank you again!

Trainer note from Robert:
Thank you, Judy. You were both great students!

More reviews about Robert Machi


Judy C.
Brooklyn, New York

February 5 2016

Nancy Higgins dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Chip G.'s dog

I recently had Nancy from my local Bark Busters come into my home to work with my family and our 4 year old Great Dane, Lucille.

Lucille is a terrific, loving dog, but she would bark/scare and lurch at anyone who entered the home. Walking her could be a struggle as well (she is 140 lbs). She has never bitten, nor do I think she would, but she made it very stressful to have anyone (friends, neighbors, repairmen, etc.) come in the home. In fact, very few of my children's friends would come over, and some neighbors were too afraid to visit as well.

With Nancy's visit we learned so much about her behavior and the drivers of it. With this understanding, we learned and practiced easy techniques to correct the behavior, and remove the stress from both us and Lucille. We, not Lucille, are now recognized as the 'pack leaders'.

In literally a week Lucille has become a much better behaved dog. I have 'tested' the techniques on several visitors and she has done great - improving each time. I was so happy today that I called me vet who had recommended Nancy's services.

I had a couple of in-home sessions over the years to try to work on the behavior issues. However, nothing compares to the time and education from Nancy. I am so happy with the results and it is certainly worth the investment for us to become at ease with Lucille - now my family and our friends can all enjoy her loving nature.

I look forward to learning so much more with Nancy in the months to come!

More reviews about Nancy Higgins


Chip G.
Grapevine, Texas

February 5 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Donna D.'s dog

With just one visit there has been a remarkable change in our dogs' behavior, When we say the magic word, they sit and look for our direction. Jeri explained the process, the how's and the why's. It makes sense. But more importantly, it works.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Donna D.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania

February 4 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Digging Other

Luis is super helpful, patient, knowledgeable and professional.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Rebecca P.
Miami, Florida

February 4 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Digging Other

Luis is super helpful, patient, knowledgeable and professional.

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Rebecca P.
Miami, Florida

February 4 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We are very happy with the results and our experience with Bark Busters. Joanne is fantastic. She was easy to talk with and when she gave us the instructions, she was very clear. We would not hesitate to recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is in need of assistance with their animals.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Patti C.
Valrico, Florida

February 4 2016

Jerry Hvizdos dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Bijal S.'s dog

Jerry has been a great trainer for my highly energetic 9 month old puppy. He had issues with mouthing and walking on the leash. It had been quite a struggle to put his collar on and he constantly pulled on the leash. In just one session with Jerry, he was healing and was more attentive to commands. It was such a drastic change! Now our walks are pleasant and he is also more disciplined at home. Jerry taught me how to be a true pack leader and I highly recommend him and Bark Busters.

More reviews about Jerry Hvizdos


Bijal S.
Hillsborough, North Carolina

February 4 2016

Lee Trimble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Hi lee. Here's the latest chief update.

He's been great. He lets the kids go up the stairs ahead of him. He's more obedient while still being extremely loving and affectionate. And after that fiasco with the training collar and the storm drain in the backyard he doesn't hang around it as much.

We don't have any issues that we're bothered by but we will keep you posted. Thanks for your help!

More reviews about Lee Trimble


Hunter M.
Manassas, Virginia

February 3 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Louis is a great trainer he really taught me and my american bull dog a lot about what we were both doing wrong i now have a lot more control over Jack and Louis has guided me and taught me skills to be a better master , I would highly recommend Louis as he is highly skilled and knowledgeable in his field , Caesar don't have nothing on him!!

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words. I really appreciate it.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


William H.
plantation, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC