Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 29 2015

Debbie Bracken dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Debbie, was prompt for our lesson. She was enthusiastic with her presentation. She encourage us the barking issues with our two dogs could be corrected. Debbie explained the difference between managing inappropriate behavior verses correcting the behavior and she demonstrated techniques to do so. During our two hour lesson we saw some positive changes with our dogs. Debbie gave us our "homework assignments" to work on daily. We look forward to Debbie's next visit.


Susan & Jerry R.
Vancouver, Washington

September 29 2015

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Nick A.'s dog

In my opinion, Kurt Schroeder is one of the best "Subject Matter Experts" in Dog Training and Behavioral modification that I have ever encountered!!! He has done a phenomenal job in helping my family train our 1-year Havanese named "Cuba"!!! Forget everything you thought you knew about dog training, and spend some time with Kurt! His professional, no-nonsense, straight-forward training expertise affords him the unique ability to assess a dog's demeanor, within the first 20-minutes of meeting the animal. He takes time to teach the owners about what I call "Pack Methodology", which is inherent in all dogs, as well as to understand the environment the dog lives in, i.e. where it sleeps, what it eats (ingredients), snacks, toys, the family members that it interacts with, and examines the "Pros/Cons" of each aspect. Kurt's teachings have helped my family address "Cuba's" issues with "resource guarding", "barking", "come when called", "jumping", and how best to walk and heal him when outside. Kurt helps the owners understand that this is not only a long-term training exercise for the dog but for them as well!!! If you are planning to make a long-term investment in a dog, then I would highly recommend that you involve Kurt in that process early on! Kurt will provide you a positive return on your investment, in both the dog and in his teachings!!

More reviews about Kurt Schroeder


Nick A.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey

September 29 2015

Vito Margaritondo dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Vito was very patient! He taught me how to interact with my dog. I was amazed at how well my dog responded to Vito and me after the lessons. He changed my relationship with my dogs for the better. The pup loved him. Great job!!! Great customer service!

More reviews about Vito Margaritondo


Jenn F.
Madeira Beach, Florida

September 28 2015

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Brad T.'s dog

We were amazed at how fast our dogs showed improvement just by using a simple correction word. We had been to group training classes prior and not had results like this. Ruth was very helpful in addressing all of our different issues that we want to get corrected.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Brad T.
Sherwood, Wisconsin

September 27 2015

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Joanne was very informative about the behaviors and causes. She explained all the work that is ahead of us but did not overwhelm us so it appeared out of reach. I am confident that if we put in the effort, we will achieve the desired results. I already see a difference after just a few days!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Nancy P.
Tampa, Florida

September 26 2015

Paul Pagano dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Paul Pagano is an exceptional dog trainer. He has completely transformed our home from a crazy house run by spoiled dogs to a peaceful place. We contacted Paul because our two Maltese dogs were barking constantly; struggling with potty training; and embarrassing us whenever we had company. Paul helped us address each issue. Neighbors and friends from the dog park are shocked by the transformation. Our dogs are calm and obedient and most importantly...quiet! Paul is the utmost professional. He is our own local dog whisperer! My husband and I highly recommend Paul and Barkbusters! Thank you, Paul, for teaching us how to lead our dogs.

More reviews about Paul Pagano


Katherine M.
Toms River, New Jersey

September 26 2015

Dick Messenger dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

When I moved from a house in to an apartment my dog Kona who is a shih - tzu struggled with adjusting. Leaving for work was a struggle because Kona has really bad seperation anxiety, she would bark and cry. Sometimes she would jump at the door and jump on me. After making my appointment with Dick Messenger I was excited to start fresh with Kona. After just a few short weeks of me working with Kona she was a whole new dog! When I left for work instead of the barking and crying she would quietly lay down in my bedroom and I would leave for work. Thank you so much Dick Messenger!!!

More reviews about Dick Messenger


Amber G.
Beaverton, Oregon

September 25 2015

Janet Osberg dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Janet was wonderful. She told us what she was going to do, how she was going to help us and she didn't give us unrealistic expectations. She was helpful, clear and made it a very pleasant experience.

More reviews about Janet Osberg


Leslie R.
Chicago, Illinois

September 25 2015

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

I was really impressed with how quickly and well Bacardi┬┤responded to Ruth's methods. Now I just have to remember to be consistent with applying them!

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Kathy R.
Brighton, Michigan

September 25 2015

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Thanks for your help Sheri. Barlee is so much better. And now I feel even more comfortable recommending you at work.

Trainer note from Sheri:
Thank you Jill. I always like the Vet staff to see our philosophy and methods in action!

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Jill M.
Hamilton, Michigan

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC