Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 26 2015

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Puppy Management

Richard went over everything with us. It was been 11 years since we had a puppy and how quickly you forget but Richard helped us remember. Pebbles liked him and is responding well to what he taught us all.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Linda M.
Naugatuck, Connecticut

November 25 2015

Scott Schwab dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We just had our 2nd training visit from Scott and we are so impressed with how well and quickly our pup, Sage, has responded. She's a german Shepard mix, 10 months. I had worked with her from 8 weeks old on basic training and she could do the main commands but I was having trouble controlling her "manners" in the house (jumping, barking, etc). We also needed a lot of help with leash control. She just wasn't responding to the training tactics I was trying. We learned from Scott that she thought of herself as the alpha and with some basic commands we had her understanding that she wasn't in control.

The first visit we worked on indoor issues, and she's been responding incredibly well, stopped jumping right away, THANK YOU! And it's great to be able to tell/show her when we need her out of our space, she's not perfect with this yet, but it's been a huge improvement and we are still working with her. The second visit concentrated on the leash and especially not pulling/leading. Already impressed with her response!

We knew we had a smart dog on our hands and we wanted to get everything under control quickly, especially with a 2 yo in the house and a baby on the way. We love our Sage pup and want her to be apart of all of family activities without being a pest. Thanks Scott!

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Jennifer K.
Denver, Colorado

November 25 2015

Pam Moseley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Lindsey S.'s dog

Pam was so helpful! She really gave us a better understanding of how dogs think! Sable's pack leader mindset makes perfect sense and now I understand why she does certain things and now when she does certain things that before I thought were "naughty" I now realize are just a part of being a dog :)

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Lindsey S.
Hopkins, Michigan

November 25 2015

Doug Rountree dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Doug was fantastic! A dog whisperer! The first session fixed almost every issue I have been working on with my dog for over a year. Doug was very patient, kind, and reliable/organized. I have already told friends about the great results of Bark Busters and will continue to do so. By training people how to train their dogs, you are saving many lives. Thank you!

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Bethany S.
Louisville, Kentucky

November 24 2015

Keith Axsom dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Keith was really great. He listened to our problems with Rookie and was able to address each one. He said at the beginning that we would see a new dog right away, and we did.

Trainer note from Keith:
Gwen was great to work with and Rookie responded well to the training. Thanks Gwen!

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Gwen P.
Cranford, New Jersey

November 24 2015

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Ashley R.'s dog

I cannot thank David enough for all of the training and knowledge he has provided us. It was amazing to see our dog finally listening to us and to learn that you can still train an older dog. David is full of wonderful knowledge and never made us feel like bad dog owners because we had a poorly behaved dog.

More reviews about David Wiley


Ashley R.
Seattle, Washington

November 24 2015

Joanne Rice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Christopher G.'s dog

It was quite the experience. Joanne was very efficient, we saw results instantly. We need to work on the digging, he is still doing that. We see Joanne again this weekend and we will be talking about that. We also need help with recall.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Christopher G.
Brandon, Florida

November 24 2015

Mark Lieberman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Julie B.'s dog

Mark has been great helping us with Cinna. We adopted her from a local shelter, and she shortly started displaying signs of fear aggression which progressively got worse. It's mostly directed at strangers and it's been quite challenging as neither one of us has experience with this type of issue. It's going to be a long road because we both work full time and she needs a lot of work, however we saw signs of improvement immediately with the methods. Progress has been much better than the other training methods we tried which yielded little results. Even the vet techs commented on how much better she was! We aren't done, and never will be, but at least we have hope now.


Julie B.
Armonk, New York

November 24 2015

Risto Deinlein dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Mr. Risto Deinlein, From the first time in the door he was able to identify several issues, especially with our older dog, and immediately started showing us ways to correct and work on his behavior. His approach of training us how to have a better working relationship with our pets has made them happier members of our family. As it is still a work in progress, we know that when situations arise he will be there for us and them throughout the rest of their life ! ..... Thank you Risto !

More reviews about Risto Deinlein


Tim M.
Flower Mound, Texas

November 23 2015

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Claire D.'s dog

I did a lot of research before finally choosing Bark Busters and I'm glad I did. Sheri did an excellent job. She answered all my questions and I learned things that I never knew before about training dogs. I wanted to provide a training experience for Toby that was both enjoyable and a learning experience, and I believe Sheri provided that - especially liked the one-on-training vs group training that other organizations provide. And of course, the life-time guarantee was also a factor in choosing Bark Busters!

Trainer note from Sheri:
Thank you Claire. It was a pleasure to meet you and Toby - you both did a great job!

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Claire D.
Norton Shores, Michigan

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC