Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 28 2016

Tony Barone dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Cheryl E.'s dog

Tony couldn't have been nicer. The training and instruction started the minute he walked through the door, before I even knew it. It's only been four days but already my dog is responding to the techniques he shared with me. Tony used visual aids and reinforced the teaching by frequently quizzing on what he had gone over. He could obviously tell when I was distracted (I'm a little ADD) and redirected my attention patiently.

Then he demonstrated the techniques he had talked about. My dog surprised me with his obedience, something I used to have to bribe out of him.

Working with Tony was a very positive, enlightening and empowering experience for me.

More reviews about Tony Barone


Cheryl E.
Billings, Montana

March 26 2016

Keith Axsom dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

I have a different dog!!!! one lesson and Sergio was soooo much more attentive, responsive and looking to me for the answer!!! We even saw a dog and he didn't even flinch; no more pulling and a couple of barks at the doorbell and sitting quietly - not on top of the door. I am sooooo impressed!!!!

Trainer note from Keith:
Great job Carol and thrilled with the results!

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Carol R.
matawan, New Jersey

March 26 2016

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Our two year old, Maggie, has become increasingly aggressive over the past year and even more so since we brought home a new puppy a month ago.

She is very protective over the puppy and the family to the point we couldn't allow people she didn't know and like in the house. After one session and the exercises Sarah showed us, there is already a change! I do believe that if we follow what Sarah is showing us, we will actually be able to comfortably have company in our house again! Day one and I have already emailed Sarah a couple of times and she was so prompt and helpful with her responses. I swear this woman can read our Maggie's mind! I highly recommend Sarah and Bark Busters to anyone who has a dog with issues.

More reviews about Sarah Bainbridge


Theresa A.
Yonkers, New York

March 26 2016

Brad Howe dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Mitch was having issues while walking on his leash. He was also becoming very fearful of strangers and even friends. He took to Brad right away and has been doing much better on his leash and with general door manners. You can tell he's much more relaxed when he meets people and he's even conquered his fear of our neighbor. The training techniques work great when I do them correctly.

More reviews about Brad Howe


Anna S.
Arlington heights, Illinois

March 26 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Couldn't be happier with our already MUCH more peaceful home!!! Not all areas were addressed due to time and puppy being tired. Was assured will be addressed next visit.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Rico and Oreo (a Boxer puppy and a Shih Tzu) were having trouble getting along. Rico at only 5 months old just wanted to play, but Oreo wanted nothing of the sort! After Oreo found out the owners were taking control, he felt safer with their decisions and didn't try bossing Rico around so much. It was so nice and quiet by the end of the session!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Carrie S.
Kimberly, Wisconsin

March 25 2016

Mark Lieberman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I was very impressed with the whole program and Mark in particular on how well Max responded to the instruction and Mark. It is a work in progress as Max has been spoiled for about 7 years but I am very hopeful that with the instruction and changes we are doing his behavior will improve dramatically.


Fred G.
Harrison, New York

March 25 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We love SCOTT! He has helped us train our rescue "lab mix" that was having extreme separation anxiety and becoming destructive. Bark busters and Scott were our last hope and our dog has responded so well to the training that Scott has taught us. Since working with Scott we have learned how to reclaim our space and be pack leaders to allow our dog to calm down and relax! Scott is amazing !! His training tips, recommendations and overall calm, assertive demeanor have been key components to changing our lives! Thank you Scott!!!

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Jessie S.
Denver, Colorado

March 25 2016

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Janine G.'s dog

I cannot convey enough how wonderful Kurt was with our puppy. He took the time to explain in great detail all the techniques he was teaching us. He also made sure we understood each technique individually before moving on to the next one. I came to the understanding that Kurt wants to insure the best results and truly takes his work seriously. Kurt knows his stuff that much was certain. I can say this as with the first visit we instantly received positive results for our puppy. The best result we have seen thus far by following through is that our timid puppy actually seems so much more relaxed with us which is AWESOME! I highly recommend Kurt and know if you decide to use him through Bark Busters you will not be sorry. Looking forward to our next session. Thanks Kurt you truly have a gift.

More reviews about Kurt Schroeder


Janine G.
Deptford, New Jersey

March 25 2016

Vito Margaritondo dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Vito is a wonderful, smart, gentle trainer. It's terrific working with him. Luna is doing better but she is stubborn and a tough student. Each visit she is improving. She seems to be listening to our commands easier.

More reviews about Vito Margaritondo


Lyn G.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

March 25 2016

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Puppy Management

We have a different puppy now. A huge change in one day.

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Mary C.
San Antonio, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC