Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

May 17 2016

Brad Howe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Brad was so helpful to us in training our adopted lab mix. His explanations were easy to understand and as we practiced he gave good feedback. I am no longer pulled down the street and can actually enjoy our walks. Also, Coal doesn't bark and go crazy at every truck that goes by during our walks. So glad we contacted Brad--I've recommended him to other friends & acquaintances.

More reviews about Brad Howe


Dana M.
Glenview, Illinois

May 17 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other

We really had a nice experience working with Richard and Vicki. They were very knowledgeable and explained the training techniques in a easy to understand and use manner. We can already see a change in our pups after today's first session.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Dawn H.
Oakville, Connecticut

May 17 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other

We really had a nice experience working with Richard and Vicki. They were very knowledgeable and explained the training techniques in a easy to understand and use manner. We can already see a change in our pups after today's first session.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Dawn H.
Oakville, Connecticut

May 17 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Big change in Sammy by the end of the session. Pat was great! Thank you so much!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Tina L.
Richmond, Texas

May 17 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Excellent. Bella responded quickly.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Patti R.
Naples, Florida

May 17 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

When we rescued our Border Aussie Mix last year we soon found out that she had some behavior issues we needed to address. Most recently, she went super barky while we were out of town, going after neighbors at our joint fence, and in their driveway. Needless to say, they were not happy with us when we returned home. But Dan is AMAZING!!! In just one visit, he taught us how to get the situation under control. We now have really happy neighbors not to mention a happy dog and dog parents. I would HIGHLY recommend Dan to anyone who needs help getting their dog to be pleasant and behaved. Dan is incredibly responsive to training requests and proactive in scheduling follow up sessions.

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Cathy H.
Littleton, Colorado

May 17 2016

Nelson & Lisa Neyer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Jeanne L.'s dog

I just spent the most awesome couple of hours with Lisa from Bark Busters! Unlike my previous in-home dog training experience, I saw immediate results with gentle, quiet, effective, and loving training techniques. She brought great information for us to read (and keep for reference) as well as some unique products for us to check out. I am excited and feel prepared to share my new knowledge with my family and for all of us to begin training our dog to be a better pet with better owners.

I will post again with our continued experience with Bark Busters and the amazing results I know we can achieve! I look forward to a happier dog and a healthier family dynamic!

More reviews about Nelson & Lisa Neyer


Jeanne L.
Laguna Niguel, California

May 16 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting

Vicki Harper was wonderful to work with. She explained the entire program and was so helpful with some of the issues I am having with Blair. Blair started showing immediate improvement and has continued on that path with me.

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Debbie K.
Manhattan, Illinois

May 16 2016

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Ellen F.'s dog

From the very first lesson, we saw changes in Bella's behavior and our behavior. It's a training not only for your dog but for us as doggy parents! We learned to be consistent, anticipate behaviors we wanted to not have occur, reward her appropriately, use appropriate tone of voice, and so many other things we needed to do the right way! It was so important to do this training in our home where the behaviors were occurring and where Glenda could observe us and observe Bella. The one-on-one training was essential and resulted in much faster and more tailored progress than if we had done a group class outside our home environment. I highly recommend Glenda and the Bark Buster system of in-home individualized training that works!! We are so pleased with Bella's new behaviors and it's reduced the stress in our home for us and for her. We are all so much happier! And yes, you can teach an old dog new tricks.....Bella is almost 8. I also like the lifetime support. Since Glenda now knows us and our dog, we can call her when some behavior occurs that we don't know how to manage and she can talk us through it on a quick phone call!! Glenda "speaks dog" and she definitely "speaks dachshund" in our case! Thanks Glenda!!

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Ellen F.
Gaithersburg, Maryland

May 16 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Heather D.'s dog

Robin was great! She answered all of our questions, was very reassuring, and was willing to try out different scenarios to apply the training methods. We saw immediate results! Thank you so much, Robin!


Heather D.
Denver, Colorado

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC