Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 18 2015

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Audey L.'s dog

My husband and I adopted Gracie from a friend because he could not keep her. She came into our home with welcoming arms and we had one other dog named Jack. From the start she was skiddish and afraid of other people. We had never experienced this behavior before and we have had dogs our whole life. We could not invite people into our home because all she would do would bark. When Katherine arrived at our home we just let her be who she is. Katherine was concerned about how stressed Gracie was and we started our 2 hr training. By the end of our training she had calmed down and we learned how to train her in ONE visit . Jack need a bit of training for barking as well but not as much. Katherine and Barkbusters saved my family. AMAZING. We followed her instructions and after 2-3 days they were 99.9 better. The training was simple, but you have to be consistent. We in fact, did not need a second visit. Today, Gracie is a different dog. She is calm and happy and so are Mom and Dad. I brag about the training to all my friends and family and highly recommend Katherine at Barkbusters. IT WORKS. We say, It was the best money spent. My husband was skeptical at first but he is a true believer and the training we received was simple. Thank you Katherine and Gracie and Jack thank you as well. For all you out there with your furry family members who are having problems, call Katherine at Barkbusters. Highly recommended. "BAH"

Trainer note from Katherine:
Yes, speaking dog the Bark Busters' way works!

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Audey L.
Sparks, Nevada

November 18 2015

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Once Phyllis explained the way my precious puppies think everything else made perfect sense. The very first day we all noticed such a drastic difference. I was afraid my babies might start resenting me because of the tough love but in fact we are closer than before. I love that there is not negative physical discipline. Well worth it.

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Theresa B.
Boerne, Texas

November 18 2015

Tim & Sonja Warner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Sonja explained everything in a way that was easy to understand. All the problems experienced with Bonnie Ray have been covered and the techniques used were easy to follow. Bonnie Ray responded well to the training and I would recommend Bark Busters to my family and friends.

More reviews about Tim & Sonja Warner


Paula S.
Wake Forest, North Carolina

November 17 2015

John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We appreciate all the great tips Maxine provided; our dogs have been responding well to the training and we are very happy! We would highly recommend Maxine and John.

More reviews about John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia


Kim B.
Martinsburg, West Virginia

November 17 2015

Luis Escobar dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of Sharon P.'s dog

I am happy to recommend Luis Escobar of Bark Busters. I reviewed many programs and spoke with 3 different trainers before choosing Bark Busters.

After doing my research, and finding that the going rate in Miami ranged from $100 -$125 per hour I felt the fee Bark Busters was charging was more than fair considering their services cover the duration of a year.

When I first called Bark Busters I spoke with Luis' wife who spent a lengthy amount of time listening to me describe the problems I was having with my dog. She quickly assessed my situation and was able to shed light on what was happening. I was quite impressed that she was so willing to share with me for the amount of time that she did as I had not as yet committed to using the services of Bark Busters.

I recently took ownership of a beautiful rescued German Shepherd that I named Bella. It was apparent that Bella had been abused and soon began showing signs of aggression toward a family member. When our attempts to correct the problem did not yield any results I knew I needed the help of a professional.

On Luis' first visit to my home he spent 4 hours with us. We learned many things and Luis was very thorough in sharing valuable information that we needed to correct our problems.

After only several days we are seeing small steps of progress and Bella is responding to us. She needs security and boundaries while being trained in a loving and firm way so she can develop confidence and heal from her past abuses. I believe that Luis will not only provide us with the tools and guidance to achieve that but will continue to help us with all the other training needs that we will encounter.

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words. Is my pleasure to help you with "Bella's" education

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Sharon P.
Miami, Florida

November 17 2015

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Highly recommended, especially for dogs with major behavioral issues. It is a lot to learn in just a couple of hours. Perhaps having a one-hour follow-up a few days later would help.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Bronze Lesson for a 6-year old male rescue dog.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Ed B.
Naples, Florida

November 17 2015

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Phyllis came out to my home and in thirty minutes I noticed a difference in my dog's behavior. It has been almost 2 weeks and people that have visited say what has happened to this dog. (Ha Ha) Thanks to Bark Busters I am in charge of my home & my pet. Thank you, Phyllis.

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Elizabeth R.
San Antonio, Texas

November 16 2015

Robin Havekost dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Robin was friendly and provided us with some very helpful tips for training our dog Scout. Scout responded to the techniques and is already behaving more in line with what we are looking for. Thanks Robin!


Patrick W.
Denver, Colorado

November 16 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of Mary lou B.'s dog

I was in tears by the time Michelle left. If anyone can help I believe she will able to in just a few days and you can see the difference. She is and has been the only one who has been willing to come to my house to work with me, such a blessing.

A true angel sent to me from heaven from Father from above. Still daily work in progress but it works. I would highly recommend this woman and the Bark Busters program to anyone who's having issues. It brought me so much peace of mind in such a short time. I am greatly humbled. Sad Michelle has to train behind many other trainers who refused to follow up and complete the work they started destroying my pup. I just wanted to get his territorial issues I dealt with and paid trainers that did not follow through. She's amazing so far....big difference in just a few days. My dog goes back to his den when asked.

Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, from both Harley and myself Marylou

Trainer note from Michelle:
Marylou, Thank you for this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your wonderful pup. I know you have much work ahead for you. My heart ached for you and all you had been through with trying to find help with your dog. I know that is all you ever wanted was to help your fur-baby. Keep up the great work and I will see you soon!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Mary lou B.
Buckeye, Arizona

November 16 2015

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Allen B.'s dog

I resisted calling a trainer for a long time. I've raised dogs before and have never had a reason to pay money for the help. When we adopted our youngest dog, Kylie, however, we found that she came with some issues with which I did not know how to deal. She was afraid of all other dogs (with the exception of ours) and when she encountered them, she would panic, barking, pulling, and eventually crying and even screaming. She was next to impossible to walk calmly because she could almost never focus. Following commands was always hit and miss and keeping her calm when we'd get company was a lost cause. Overall, it was difficult to spend time with her outside of the house

David Wiley was brilliant. He helped us identify some of the behaviors that needed addressing and introduced us to some methods that helped not only stop problem behaviors but started developing really good ones. We saw results by the end of our first meeting and have seen major changes in just the first month of using the techniques he taught us.

The session starts out with him getting to know the clients and really talk about the dog and the home the dogs are in. It's great because he helps you figure out the specifics of how to use the training he give you in the specific situations that come up in your and your dogs lives.

He spent over two hours with us in our first session and we only stopped because our poor Kylie (the dog) was tired from working so hard. He helped us develop not just an approach to helping our dog but also helped us work out a schedule. This has been a really wonderful experience and each time we have another meeting with David I see Kylie really develop and start learning new things.

As far as the price, which was what I had been a little apprehensive of, David did not pressure us at all into any of the higher priced packages. In fact (because I had told him that price was a concern) he very honestly told us that he did not think we needed the most expensive was anything we really needed and even suggested we just schedule a couple of meetings to see how well Kylie developed. I found him to be honest and realistic and very helpful.

A word about the Guarantee that goes with the training, only because I noticed some people did not have glowing things to say about it. The only requirement is that you stick to the training techniques that Bark Busters teaches you, and with the support, as new things come up you can get advice or schedule new meetings. I can only say good things about it and because Bark Busters offers an approach that is new to me, it means I get to think a lot about what I'm trying to get my dog to do and how best to approach it. I cannot recommend David highly enough.

More reviews about David Wiley


Allen B.
Seattle, Washington

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC