Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 16 2015

Greg Kleva dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Greg was very good with my Great Dane Onyx from the first minute he walk in the door.

Amazed at how well he methods and techniques worked...very successful and now its a pleasure to walk and be around Onyx!

More reviews about Greg Kleva


GARY G.
ENGLEWOOD CLIFF, New Jersey

September 16 2015

Robin Havekost dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

With Robin's guidance, I was able to teach my puppy Moose some door manners the first session. To my surprise, Moose learned very quickly. Robin was very informative from the minute she walked into my apartment. I learned a lot. I never would've guessed that the reason why my puppy didn't listen very well was because I didn't speak her language. Now I do, thanks to Robin and Bark Busters. I'm excited for what's yet to come. This service has exceeded my expectations. :)


Coraima C.
Aurora, Colorado

September 16 2015

Greg Kleva dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Greg was awesome!! Very personable and knowledgeable. Made it easy for my whole family to understand the program.

Remy took to the training right away and we could not be happier right now. Looking forward to more lessons with Greg as Remy gets older. Would (and already have) recommend Greg to all pet owners.

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Vinny S.
Old Tappan, New Jersey

September 16 2015

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I observed noticeable results by the end of the (single lesson) training, and later that day I was able to put the training to work for me. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, and would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Bronze Lesson for this large rescue dog, whom this retired lady was immediately able to control with the Wagg Walker.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Carol J.
Naples, Florida

September 15 2015

Christie Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We have 3 dogs and had issues when we brought the 3rd one into the pack. We thought the newest one was the issue and were going to send her to a boot camp for training. We called one more place, Christie at bark busters, before we made our final decision on the training. After speaking with Christie over the phone we were convinced that the bark busters way for all 3 would be better than a boot camp for one. It made sense that she would train us to train the dogs in our home where the issues happen. Christie came out and identified the one that was the issue, not the one that we thought, and started the training. After the first 10 minutes we knew we had made the correct decision! Immediately the dynamics of the pack changed and we knew there was hope to have a calm and happy pack. The way Christie trains her people is great, just the right mix of accountability and understanding:) She doesn't sugar coat problems, but gives you the tools to do the work and change the pack dynamics.

You can tell from the first time you meet Christie she has a passion for what she does and genuinely has the owners and dogs best interest at heart. My wife wants her to move in:) She has the energy that instills confidence in us (the humans) and ensures everyone is safe. She always takes the time to fully explain and talk through any issues whether on the phone or during a training lesson. I can't say enough good things about the bark busters method and Christie as a trainer!

More reviews about Christie Price


David and Teresa B.
Charlotte, North Carolina

September 15 2015

Greg Kleva dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Greg was a training trainer for our stubborn puppy Marty! He gave us useful tips to curb his puppy behavior and now Marty is about to turn 1 years old and is such a fantastic WELL BEHAVED dog. We absolutely could not have trained Marty without Bark Busters assistance. He was patient and Marty was not the typical Dog.... He was a challenge! But Greg did not get discouraged and encouraged us to stick with the training and it paid off:) I strongly recommend his services to anyone with a puppy or a dog in need of training.

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Erica L.
Rivervale, New Jersey

September 15 2015

Jan & Wick McLaren dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Always a pleasure working with Jan...she certainly has that 'whisper' touch. I bought a lifetime contract for my Chihuahuas and there hasn't been a problem that I have had in the past few years that she hasn't been able to solve within an hour. The true key is consistency. You as the owner need to continue to practice her directions and the results will always be amazing. Thank you Jan!!!!!


Renee M.
Batavia, Illinois

September 15 2015

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Linda S.
Naples, Florida

September 14 2015

Tony Barone dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

My husband and I learned so much from Tony. Our English Shepherd Carly has responded quite quickly to our new rules and ways of doing things around here! Her prolonged barking at deer and humans who dared to walk down "her" street has been curtailed. She is learning not to jump on my friends when they come to the door. I am now able to walk Carly without a head collar and keep her by my side which is so much better than being pulled down the street as she charged ahead with excitement. A few simple changes has made a whole lot of difference for us.

More reviews about Tony Barone


Karen M.
Billings, Montana

September 14 2015

Deb Boswell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management

Deb's first visit got us to know better and understand how to properly relate with our puppy. Dale liked to bite us. We learned methods to get her under control.

Trainer note from Deb:
I was so happy that you were finally able to pet Dale, on the first lesson, after weeks of nipping and biting that kept you from enjoying her. She is going to be a GREAT dog!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


James W.
Des moines, Iowa

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC