Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 22 2016

Linda Brocker dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Christina R.'s dog

Linda was wonderful! We had no idea on how to correct Maverick's barking and bad behavior but within 10 minutes of starting the training we were amazed. We have been consistent with what she showed us and have a much happier and peaceful home and a happy content dog. I can't say enough about Bark Busters and Linda. The main thing that we learned was we were the problem not Maverick.

More reviews about Linda Brocker


Christina R.
Jacksonville, Florida

March 21 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Michelle is wonderful!! We learned so much and she is very patient with teaching us the correct way to train our Daisy Duke. She knows her stuff and how to work with both people and the dog. We are very pleased and have already been telling others about how impressed we are with your work. Thank you Michelle very much

Trainer note from Michelle:
Dale it was so wonderful meeting you and your silly and adorable dog. People like you that open your home to a "rescue" dog, a dog that literally walked into your life, always have a special place in my heart. You have certainly changed Daisy's life forever and now with a little training you will enjoy your time together even more. Thank you for this lovely review!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Dale V.
Litchfield Park, Arizona

March 21 2016

Jason Molfetto dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It is so hard to describe just how amazing Jason is. He has helped not just our two 4 1/2 year old rescue husky mixes, but my husband and I as well. It is so magical how he knows just what messages our babies are sending with a quick observation.

My vet recommended Bark Busters. Long Island is so lucky to have Jason, we never have to worry if we are getting the best, because we are! His instructions are clear, he is extremely patient, warm, and professional. He respects our space and our babies too.

My main problem was not being able to handle walking my two babies without being pulled by 155 lbs of combined weight, each with a mind of their own. Jason made us realize that we have to start with other exercises first to give them the message of who the leader of their pack really is. He was more than right! In just 2 sessions, and 5 weeks later, I have them both walking by my side together, calmly and happily with ME in control!

The Lifetime Package is the way to go. My husband who was hesitant in the beginning, now tells me all the time how we should have had Jason from the start. We would have saved so much more money in the long run.

Thank you Jason!!

More reviews about Jason Molfetto


Genina & Chris W.
Coram, New York

March 20 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Robin was very knowledgeable in what she was doing. Our dog has aggression problems and she pin pointed the reason for that was because our household lacks leadership. Just in the first lesson she got our two dogs listening so much more to our commands. She helped with their aggression at the doorbell and strangers walking by. We are excited to work with her for the next couple of months!


Andrea L.
Aurora, Colorado

March 20 2016

Susan McNichol dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Bentley is our rat terrier-Jack Russell mix rescue dog. He was 8 months old when we got him - high energy, a jumper and a mind of his own - but handsome! Susan's training for the three of us has profoundly changed us. We have an obedient, loving and positively delicious dog. He really is so much fun to be around. He gets along with the other dogs in the neighborhood. He has helped bring two dogs who escaped from their owners homes back to where they belong. He has comforted us in the middle of the night and "protected" us during the day. Because of Susan, we have the pet we have always wanted. As an aside, Susan said Bentley was smart. So, I taught him to say, "Out," when he has to go. He really does say it, and only when he has to go! Susan has REALLY been the trainer we needed to make the three of us happy. Thank you Susan.

More reviews about Susan McNichol


Sharon B.
Coconut Creek, Florida

March 20 2016

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Aly & Ethan M.'s dog

Great techniques! We could see the behaviors changing already after the first lesson. We learned more today and looking forward to better weather so we can work outside next lesson.

Trainer note from Sheri:
Thanks Aly & Ethan. Yes, we are all waiting for better weather!

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Aly & Ethan M.
Grand Haven, Michigan

March 19 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Very thorough! Amazed at how quickly our dog is so calm.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Jessica B.
Fulshear, Texas

March 19 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Great session with interesting knowledgeable trainers. Basically we both learned a lot as were "trained" to train.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Possibly the youngest puppy we have ever trained.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Roger P.
Naples, Florida

March 19 2016

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Paula & Montie A.'s dog

Sheri was very patient with our puppy & more importantly, with us. She is very informative and knowledgeable and a tremendous help with walking our puppy. We still have a ways to go, but with Sheri's help I'm confident that we'll get there!

Trainer note from Sheri:
Thanks Paula,
Sammie is a great dog and an eager learner.

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Paula & Montie A.
Allendale, Michigan

March 18 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Great time learning the techniques!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


John S.
Missouri City, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC