Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 15 2015

Jan & Wick McLaren dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Always a pleasure working with Jan...she certainly has that 'whisper' touch. I bought a lifetime contract for my Chihuahuas and there hasn't been a problem that I have had in the past few years that she hasn't been able to solve within an hour. The true key is consistency. You as the owner need to continue to practice her directions and the results will always be amazing. Thank you Jan!!!!!


Renee M.
Batavia, Illinois

September 15 2015

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Linda S.
Naples, Florida

September 14 2015

Tony Barone dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

My husband and I learned so much from Tony. Our English Shepherd Carly has responded quite quickly to our new rules and ways of doing things around here! Her prolonged barking at deer and humans who dared to walk down "her" street has been curtailed. She is learning not to jump on my friends when they come to the door. I am now able to walk Carly without a head collar and keep her by my side which is so much better than being pulled down the street as she charged ahead with excitement. A few simple changes has made a whole lot of difference for us.

More reviews about Tony Barone


Karen M.
Billings, Montana

September 14 2015

Deb Boswell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management

Deb's first visit got us to know better and understand how to properly relate with our puppy. Dale liked to bite us. We learned methods to get her under control.

Trainer note from Deb:
I was so happy that you were finally able to pet Dale, on the first lesson, after weeks of nipping and biting that kept you from enjoying her. She is going to be a GREAT dog!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


James W.
Des moines, Iowa

September 14 2015

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I have only had 2 sessions with Marlene and Howard so far, but I've found that they are very sweet to my dog despite her stubbornness/ spazziness and have a solid understanding of what makes her anxious, badly-behaved, and sometimes aggressive. The exercises they've given me to work with my dog to establish my "in-chargeness" have been very helpful and I can see that my pup is more at ease around the home these days, even with visitors.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


HANNAH G.
CHICAGO, Illinois

September 14 2015

Ryan Brown dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

When WE are consistent Max is consistent and practically a completely new dog. One we can trust and control.

More reviews about Ryan Brown


Annelie R.
Woodland Park, Colorado

September 13 2015

Pam Moseley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Leo had his first initial lesson with Pam this morning. Well, I should really say that "I" had my lesson. :) I was very impressed with Pam's knowledge and ability to communicate to both me and Leo in a way that totally made sense and gave me many "ah ha" moments. Just after a few of Pam's techniques, I saw immediate, positive reactions and behavioral changes from Leo. I also became very aware of things I was doing and saying to Leo that have not been working up till now. I am excited to take all of the knowledge that Pam shared today, put it to good practice, and see all of the positive changes to come! Thank you Pam!

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Jenn O.
Kalamazoo, Michigan

September 13 2015

Jan Janecki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Tatiana S.'s dog

When my family and I called Jan we were desperate. Our puppy Lola was impossible to control and she didn't listen to anything we said. She also suffered from anxiety and was very shy. Jan no doubt saved our family and made such a difference in our lives. She gave us the tools necessary to teach Lola to listen to us. The amount of progress we have made in such a short amount of time is amazing, and it is all thanks to Jan! She has become a part of our family and we are so thankful for her and the Bark Busters way!

More reviews about Jan Janecki


Tatiana S.
Oceanside, California

September 13 2015

Brad Howe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

We have two Australian Shepherds, a ten year old female and a 11 month male. The male was always barking, jumping, and looking for passive influence. The female was always trying to be a Old Mother Hen towards him. This always ended up with clashing between them. Brad Howe (Trainer) walked in and immediately took over the situation. It was amazing. By the time he left we were in control. The difference is like night and day. All you have to do is stick with the Program. We owe Brad Howe and Bark Busters a ton of Thanks

More reviews about Brad Howe


Robert S.
Mount Prospect, Illinois

September 13 2015

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Joanne did a great job explaining how we as a family needed to modify our behavior in order to get our dogs to respond. There was an incredible difference in just one day. We are continuing to work and continuing to see progress.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Dand B.
Riverview, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC