Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 10 2015

Peter Marciano dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Pete with Bark Busters is our "Dog Whisperer". His dog sense & ability to understand and train all dogs is incredible. He is knowledgeable of many methods & tools to use for various dog personalities and temperaments. He schedules weekly group dog walks that are extremely helpful! Pete has assisted me with my energetic/aggressive boxer. Pete also has helped my daughter and son with their lab mix that likes to bark. I highly recommend Pete every chance I get! He is the Best!

More reviews about Peter Marciano


Karen H.
Maple Glen, Pennsylvania

November 9 2015

Stan Murray dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Stan Murray was very knowledgable and professional. His personality is easy to interact with. The training session was a positive advancement in correcting Rex's behavior. We look forward to working with Stan as Rex progresses.

More reviews about Stan Murray


Carol N.
Springfield, Missouri

November 8 2015

Keith Axsom dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

My expectations were blown out of the water after just 1 training session with Keith. He was very upfront and thorough on the training process and knowledgeable on the ins and outs of dog behavior. He was also such a nice guy and pleasant to work with.

I have two, 5 year old, miniature pinschers that were absolute maniacs. I was positive it would take a miracle to stop them from barking at people; considering they have been doing just that their entire lives. One session was all it took to see a complete transformation in my little girls. He teaches you how to communicate with your dogs in the canine way so they understand and I couldn't be happier with their progress. They are not perfect but it is completely night and day with how they interact with people as well as how they respond to me as their owner.

I would highly recommend Keith! Getting training for my adult pups was the best decision I could have made for them as well as my nerves.

Thanks Keith!!!!!!

Trainer note from Keith:
Hailey really grasped what we were doing and pursued what she was taught. Great job by Hailey and I really enjoyed working with her and her pups!

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Hailey M.
East Windsor, New Jersey

November 8 2015

Nelson & Lisa Neyer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting
Photo of Diana K.'s dog

My dog Hercules was trained by Lisa and she was excellent. She gave us very good tips on how to train our pooch and was always available when we had questions. She is very compassionate towards animals which was very important to my husband and I since so many trainers out there use violent tactics. Hercules now knows we are in charge and has stopped going to the bathroom inside and barking at my husband. Lisa really trained my husband and I more than our dog. We obtained useful tips that we use daily to keep Hercules inline, and she provided us with insight as to what Hercules was thinking and feeling. Hercules is a 10yr old Maltipoo and picked up all the lessons very well. Who said an old dog cant learn new tricks?? Lisa rocks!!

More reviews about Nelson & Lisa Neyer


Diana K.
Aliso Viejo, California

November 8 2015

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Phyllis has been absolutely amazing! We could not have asked for a better teacher. She is very patient and positive which makes the experience so fun. She has helped create a better quality of life for us and our three dogs.

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Gabrelle H.
San Antonio, Texas

November 7 2015

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Carleen C.'s dog

I was very impressed with the beginning of training. Rhet responded well immediately to Deb's exercises. I was comfortable with everything we practiced and have been doing my homework with Rhet to follow through with his lessons. Easy to follow and very effective training! I am very pleased and highly recommend Deb Boswell as a trainer.

Trainer note from Deb:
So, happy to know that you are pleased with the training! I'll see you both again, soon.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Carleen C.
Des Moines, Iowa

November 6 2015

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

The training was very successful and our puppy Charlie responded immediately. Our therapist, Kendra, was knowledgeable and friendly. We discussed the issues we were experiencing and she gave us practical solutions that we could use right away. I look forward to working with her in the future and seeing continued progress and success with Charlie.

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Alexa O.
Lexington, Kentucky

November 6 2015

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Jo P.'s dog

Our world changed the day that Bark Busters and Jeri entered our lives ! We were hoping that our shepherds would have better leash manners and better people manners when someone came to our home. What we got was more than we could ever have imagined. "Bad dog" is a phrase no longer used and calmness reigns !!! Having Jeri in our home, demonstrating strategies, allowed us to see our dogs reaction and response so that we knew what to do and what to expect. She worked with us in the house, in the yard, and even took walks. She addressed our issues where they happened. She taught us how to lead. Now we are confident pack leaders, and although we still make some errors, we now have strategies and skills that help us through. Jeri has been a blessing in our lives but more than that she has changed our dog's lives as well. They are HAPPY ! They romp and play and act like dogs !!!! When they forget the rules we handle it , they respond and never stop wagging their tales !!! She taught us to talk dog and to understand our dogs !!! Bark Busters and Jeri is a combination that we would recommend to anyone !

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Jo P.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania

November 6 2015

Greg Kleva dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Ashley R.'s dog

BarkBusters is great! Greg helped us with our dog Lennon, who was having behavioral problems and some anxiety. Greg gave us great tools and tricks to use for Lennon, and it's like we have the dog we always knew he could be!

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Ashley R.
Hawthorne, New Jersey

November 6 2015

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Immediate results!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Dan I.
Rosenberg, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC