Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 21 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

My family is very excited about the work we began with Deb during our first visit. We have been struggling with some behaviors of our one-year-old goldendoodle: running away from us, jumping, demanding our attention. When Deb came to our house, she spent a considerable amount of time listening to our concerns, and then moved us into teaching some techniques to help us respond to these behaviors more appropriately. All the techniques she showed us are easy to use anywhere and by anyone, including our kids. We look forward to continuing our work with Deb!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Natalie M.
Ankeny, Iowa

June 21 2016

Kristyn Hayes dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Kristyn was amazing!!! She was very knowledgeable and friendly. Our dogs warm right up to her and she taught us so much in just two meetings. We appreciate everything she did for us and our fur babies!

More reviews about Kristyn Hayes


Erica G.
Tempe, Arizona

June 21 2016

Susan McNichol dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Susan was wonderful to work with! Before training with her, I was terrified to have people over to the house or take Sky to the dog park. As a rescue, he was terrified of men and often acted out aggressively when he felt threatened. Susan was very knowledgeable and calm, which helped me remain calm and learn how to assert control in situations when Sky would become aggressive. Susan has taught me techniques that I use on a daily basis and her training has helped me finally feel confident in my ability to communicate with Sky.

More reviews about Susan McNichol


Samantha B.
Boca Raton, Florida

June 21 2016

Susan McNichol dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Susan was wonderful to work with! Before training with her, I was terrified to have people over to the house or take Sky to the dog park. As a rescue, he was terrified of men and often acted out aggressively when he felt threatened. Susan was very knowledgeable and calm, which helped me remain calm and learn how to assert control in situations when Sky would become aggressive. Susan has taught me techniques that I use on a daily basis and her training has helped me finally feel confident in my ability to communicate with Sky.

More reviews about Susan McNichol


Samantha B.
Boca Raton, Florida

June 21 2016

Peter Plourde dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Peter is an awesome trainer! I have had four trainers trying to train my dog Mandy. They all said it would take along time to get her trained. Peter came in and educated us on how are dogs brains worked and how to build trust and how to be a pack leader. Within 2 weeks of our first visit, Mandy is calmer and learning everyday. I would refer him to anyone that wants a real trainer with real results. Thanks Peter for all you have done for my dogs and my family!!

Trainer note from Peter:
Happy to help! So glad we were able to get your dog the help she needed.
Pete

Gary L.
Frederick, Colorado

June 21 2016

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We feel very confident that we can be property trained to help our dogs behave!

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Ken V.
Plano, Texas

June 20 2016

Peter Marciano dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Toileting

€œPeter is wonderful with dogs. He really understands them and helped us as a family learn to be patient and consistent with the training. The whole training process was a wonderful experience.

More reviews about Peter Marciano


Kathleen & Vince P.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania

June 20 2016

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Malcolm H.'s dog

Mr Call is very experienced and knowledgeable trainer who has already helped me immensely with understanding and training my dog.

Thank you so much for all your help. I really appreciated your guidance with the puppy. I already feel much more prepared to teach her.

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Malcolm H.
Frisco, Texas

June 19 2016

Greg Kleva dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

Greg was great! We told him the issues we needed help with and he gave us great tips that we have been successfully practicing since. He was very flexible in accommodating our time. He was great with Nikki, who (magically) did everything he asked after months of ignoring us (!). Our son treated us to the session as a Mother's Day gift because he said we (not Nikki) needed training. He was right and Greg provided it. Great job, Greg!

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Jonathan M.
Teaneck, New Jersey

June 19 2016

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Marlene, Howard and Brandon have been an invaluable resource to our household pack. Having two dogs with drastically different personalities has been extremely challenging. As the problems piled up, we finally realized we needed professional help. We are so thankful to have found Bark Busters. After only the first visit, we were able to completely correct issues that have been a nuisance for over a year. Before Bark Busters, we were forced to adjust our lives to accommodate our dogs and "band-aid" situations instead of addressing them head on. Now after every session, we are left feeling confident and excited to further improve our lives with our dogs. The Marks family has always been so accommodating and responsive, and they are always there for a quick text or phone call. We feel very fortunate to have them in our lives, and can not be more thankful. Thank you Bark Busters!

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Colin R.
Chicago, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC