Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 9 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Colin and June made the training experience enjoyable. They focused on the issues we were interested in. After 3 days we already notice a difference in our dog's behavior.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


David T.
Naples, Florida

March 8 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Jennifer B.'s dog

Scott was and IS still incredible. I don't know what I would have done without his training skills. He trained ME as well as Jake! He taught me to be a better pet owner as well. Jake was a willful ( but very cute) 2 year old Boxer who used to dig in the yard, jump on people, monopolize any gathering....One session with Scott and there were changes. Over 2 weeks AMAZING changes!

It is now 2016 and over the 8 last years I have had such compliments about how well behaved Jake is. He is my best friend.

Scott has been always been available to me ...even recently when Jake needed a new collar. He was receptive and helpful. A great guy! An excellent trainer!

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Jennifer B.
Westminster, Colorado

March 8 2016

Mark Lieberman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

The training was very helpful and we have started to see changes in behavior. I do believe that this training is the right training for Molly. We enjoyed having Mark in our home I feel that training Molly in her own environment was crucial.


Ellen T.
Hastings on Hudson, New York

March 8 2016

Rebecca Jones dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other
Photo of Kaci A.'s dog

Rebecca is an awesome trainer, of humans & dogs! The methods she taught us have been effective and all 3 dogs responded quickly. My 10 & 7 year old dogs are doing amazing on leash now. They have both pulled their entire lives until we worked with Rebecca. She kept things simple and to the point to accommodate the 2 min. attention span of our 15 week old puppy as well. I would highly recommend Bark Busters for anyone that wants to improve their relationship with their dog.

More reviews about Rebecca Jones


Kaci A.
Dallas, Texas

March 8 2016

Jeff & Cathy Drier dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I am very happy. It was explained that though my issue is aggression, we need to connect other issues I wasn't aware of in order to solve the aggression. I'm happy to have found understanding and patient trainers (Cathy and Jeff Drier) We have a way to go but so far I think this will be very good.

Trainer note from Jeff & Cathy:
Rose Thank you for your comments. We think you are on the right path and with consistency we are sure you will be successful. Cleveland and Patina have been responding well to what you are doing We notice they are both calmer and more responsive to you.

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Rose W.
Tampa, Florida

March 7 2016

Donald Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Donald was extremely helpful with training for my dog Pelham. He had previously worked with us when I had relocated back to the Philadelphia area in June, however I recently relocated to a new apartment in the city and wanted a refresher on our training. Donald was very accommodating with scheduling and was able to set up a time quickly. The biggest issue I have with my dog is his aggressive barking when visitors enter my apartment, as well as barking at noises in the hallway. Donald worked with us on these issues as well as leash walking. Pelham was very responsive to the training and I immediately noticed positive improvements. Donald also sent a timely follow up email reviewing the key points of what we had gone over and what items to practice which was very helpful. I would definitely recommend his training services!!

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Katie F.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

March 7 2016

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of Lela C.'s dog

Katherine is so awesome.. I had real doubts about this program and wow I was wrong.my dogs had multiple issues and had control of the house.. in one session the barking and listening was almost squared away.. thank you thank you thank you Katherine. .can't wait for next lesson. .

Trainer note from Katherine:
Lela, I'm looking forward to our next lesson also!

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Lela C.
reno, Nevada

March 7 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

The educational illustrations were helpful and made sense. Kendra shared her experiences with similar dogs/families and really took in interest in the information I shared. She made sure I understood all the homework and techniques before moving on. Emphasis was placed on my role and how to carry out homework. All aspects of the program seem feasible, well researched and effective. My experience was positive. After only a few days of implementing the homework I am seeing a difference in my dog's behavior and feel confident carrying out the program.

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Emily and Thomas H.
Lexington, Kentucky

March 6 2016

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

My boyfriend and I moved from Sacramento to Reno last summer. When he was about 4 months old, our German Shepherd Riley started showing signs of aggression. We had him in training for a while, which helped a lot; but we were worried how he was going to react to our roommates when they moved in. We knew we needed to start with a trainer here in Reno, and after several different consultations, we finally found Kathy. We were a bit skeptical about the "Bark Busters Way" at first, but couldn't believe how quickly Riley reacted. After they all moved in, we had another session with our roommates where Kathy helped Riley adjust to them and taught them how to behave around him in the meantime. Long story short, now Riley loves them all! They play with him in the backyard, take him on walks, (and I know they feed him Vienna sausages when we aren't home). Thanks to Kathy, we now have peace of mind when we leave the house and when we introduce Riley to new people. With the one very reasonable payment we made, we appreciate being able to call or e-mail Kathy day or night if any new problems arise, and know she will make time for us as soon as we need her. Whether it be tomorrow, or ten years from now, we know we have Bark Busters to turn to for excellent and effective training.

Trainer note from Katherine:
When I first met Hanna's dog he was muzzled. Second lesson no muzzle was needed. He's a great dog with very committed dog owners!

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Hanna C.
Reno, Nevada

March 6 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

Michelle was extremely knowledgeable on teaching us how to communicate with our dog and helpful tips. We have seen a complete difference in our dogs behavior -which I thought it would be impossible. We can't wait for Michelle's next visit to learn the next step in our training plan.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Maria A.
Phoenix, Arizona

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC