Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 5 2015

Rebecca & Ryon Jones dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

This was a very helpful experience. Our dog is so much better behaved. It will help you find what works with your pet. I would definitely recommend this service to a friend.

More reviews about Rebecca & Ryon Jones


Michelle and Mike K.
Dallas, Texas

September 4 2015

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

At 4 1/2 months old, our Goldendoodle, Molly, was already 40 lbs and strong as a horse. Molly had become totally out of control and grew quickly from the 8 week old, 8 lb puppy in just 2 1/2 months.

I was losing my mind with the "monster" taking over our home. I researched many dog trainers and methods. I personally do not believe in shock collars, prong collars or punishment training. A former dog trainer friend referred me to Joanne Rice of Bark Busters. Again, I did a lot of research on Joanne and Bark Busters. I loved the fact that Joanne came to our home where it's comfortable for Molly.

Molly had many negative issues that needed to be dealt with. She pulled so hard when walking that she caused injury to her abdomen. She would aggressively seek attention by running and jumping on furniture or people. She would see out being petted but then ended up with our hands and lower arms with puncture wounds.

After one session with Joanne Rice, Molly is no longer the "monster" in our home. Molly's negative issues were addressed along with a couple of other issues Joanne noted.

Thanks to Joanne, I now have a puppy that is manageable and I can pet.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Tina E.
Sun City Center, Florida

September 4 2015

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Excellent Training for all dog lovers. This is simple to learn. Very amazing to have my pup learn.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Lilly is a 9 month old Black and Tan Coonhound/Labrador mix. She had resisted her owner's attempts to train her. Once they learned to speak dog, she began listening very well! No more jumping, barking, and causing commotion all over the house. Happy dogs, happy owners!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Gary S.
Chilton, Wisconsin

September 4 2015

Jerry Hvizdos dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Caroline J.'s dog

Jerry has been instrumental in our success working with our rescue dog, Laci. She is a two year old Dachshund we rescued from "Saving Grace Rescue" two months ago. We have used his techniques and continue to see improvements that include aggression towards my husband. He is now able to walk her on a leash and she accepts him as her pack leader. We continue to utilize his home training program that I highly recommend in a loving, positive way, and through Jerry's guidance and his work with our family, we see improvements each day. Thank you Jerry for helping us see the impossible can be accomplished!

More reviews about Jerry Hvizdos


Caroline J.
Cary, North Carolina

September 3 2015

Jason Molfetto dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Darren B.'s dog

Jason is great. He is very friendly and very knowledgeable. We have only had one session so far but have already seen a huge improvement in our puppy. I am looking forward to our next session with Jason I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a trainer.

More reviews about Jason Molfetto


Darren B.
coram, New York

September 3 2015

Alison Wilson dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Sally M.'s dog

It was absolutely AMAZING to watch Allison change my sled-dog-wannabe Labrador back to the mostly-obedient creature I knew she could be! Emma and I recently moved from the only home she'd ever known in Tallahassee, Florida, to an apartment in lovely Charlottesville, Virginia. The resulting change of place and routine played havoc with Emma's normal laid-back attitude, resulting in her bursting out of the door for walks and pulling me around the complex like -- you guessed it -- a sled dog. Emma had been spoiled by having a back yard for walks and playing in Tallahassee (thus minimum interaction with other dogs), and I think all the sounds and smells have been simply overwhelming in her new home (there are lots of dogs in the complex). After a mere half hour with Allison, however, she stayed right beside me as we descended and then climbed the long staircase to our apartment and was -- for the most part -- staying by my side at a walk. As it turned out, I needed just as much training as Emma, and I know her behavior is dependent on me doing my part by asserting and maintaining my Alphaness. It was simply amazing to watch Allison work with Emma (and me), and the general information about dog behavior she provided, as well as info on local vets and boarding facilities, was so very much appreciated. By the time she left (2 hours later), Emma and I both had a marvelous new friend and teacher.

More reviews about Alison Wilson


Sally M.
Charlottesville, Virginia

September 3 2015

Scott Schwab dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Sam Y.'s dog

Scott was very helpful during our first meeting! Cortez' tail immediately went down once the training began and has stayed down since. He has walked next to me on every walk since with little to no problems, and has been incredibly more obedient. We look forward to future meetings with Scott!

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Sam Y.
Georgetown, Colorado

September 3 2015

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Barbara was quick to pick up on each dogs personality as well as mine. She knew right off that I am a spoiler, but she trained me well so I have been able to work with my dogs. I am pleased to say they are coming along nicely as am I.

I would recommend the company and Barbara to anyone in a heart beat.

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Mary W.
Lodi, California

September 3 2015

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

I was shocked at how quickly everything started to work. The training experience was more enjoyable than I thought if would be. Great learning experience! I felt this was a very kind and safe approach to training, very unlike other trainers I have had. Barbara was wonderful. I truly enjoyed our session and am looking forward to our next meeting.

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Victoria D.
Hyde Park, New York

September 3 2015

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

We not only enjoyed the Group Class, but also the extra help and attention that Jeri gave us via email and phone before and after class. Jeri goes above and beyond to serve both dog and owner.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Mara F.
Limerick, Pennsylvania

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC