Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 3 2015

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Before this Group Class Hattie would not listen to me at all; however after this class and Jeri's help, there have been immense amounts of improvements. Jeri was always open to answering question and helping individually during class as well.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Heidi L.
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania

September 3 2015

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Toileting Other
Photo of Marsha Z.'s dog

I am an Office Manager at a Veterinary Clinic and I can say it is totally worth the money!!!!!! Michelle came to my home and it was a transforming experience. Blackberrie is doing an amazing job. It really is training you to train your baby. Thank you Bark Busters - she is a different girl already!

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Marsha Z.
Hanahan, South Carolina

September 2 2015

Keith Axsom dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Judi F.'s dog

After 2 years of making excuses for our Eskie, Sheleg, finally realized his out-of-control barking would not improve and we needed outside help. Keith is a miracle worker -- calm, friendly, knowledgeable. The results were truly phenomenal! From fiercesome barking to barely a whimper in less than 2 hours. Its been 3 full days now and we have a different dog! Delighted that the training involved no physical contact nor resorting to treats (which weren't really helping much anyway). Keith has already followed up by phone. The 3 of us (my husband, myself and Sheleg) can't wait for our follow up visit. And I can't wait for friends and family to visit and experience the new Sheleg! My only regret is not having done this sooner.

Trainer note from Keith:
This makes me happy, happy, happy:) A great outcome for Judi and Bernie with Sheleg. Well done and keep going!

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Judi F.
princeton, New Jersey

September 2 2015

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety

I received the information about Bark Busters from my vet in Chicago. I had just moved to an apartment which allowed pets, but since Buddy was a rescue (I had adopted him 9 years ago), he reverted back to his seperation anxiety. Everytime I left him, he would

bark and scratch at the door. The neighbors began to complain, and, although it made me heartsick, I realized for both of our sakes, I couldn't keep him. Due to my new life situation, I was unable to spend the necessary time to help him adjust and receive the attention he was used to.

Through good friends, I found a perfect home for him in my old familiar neighborhood. The couple is retired and are dog owners, but may soon lose their 18 year old blind and deaf dog. The husband spends many hours at home reading but likes to take the dogs out for walks. His wife is very supportive and is a very warm, caring person.

Again, because of Buddy's difficult rescue history

he had to overcome his fear of men. He went back to survival mode and snapped at him. A bond with a man was foreign to him. He had been rescued by a female (me) when he was about 1 years old.

It was so important for me to see this new family succeed, so I hired the Bark Busters. I obtained the new owner's permission, followed by a detailed discussion with Marlene about Buddy and our situation. She was very open, honest and clear about the cost and arrangements.

Marlene contacted me after the session and gave me a detailed account. She felt that Buddy's new owners were receptive and desirous of learning how to help all of them adjust to each other. I have also felt comfortable calling Marlene with questions.

It was indeed a very wonderful outcome. I recieved a photo from the new owners with Buddy laying on the sofa next to them, sound asleep. This picture gave me so much comfort and helped with my painful grieving process.

Thank you, Bark Busters, for your amazingly positive and efficient methods. The new owners are thrilled with Buddy and I can now move forward with complete relief and less guilt and fears.

I obviously highly recommend the Bark Busters!

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Kathryn B.
Chicago, Illinois

September 2 2015

Greg Kleva dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Working with Greg to train our 9 month old puppy to stop aggression towards our 3yo dog has been a lifesaver. We were having to remove the 3 yo from the house at times due to fear of harm from the puppy. Almost instantly after Greg arrived the puppy, Bentley, was responding to the commands. Very shortly after that he was responding to the commands from my husband and I. The training has been helping tremendously and we continue to see it improve over time. We are truly grateful that the process was so quick, easy and effective. We are also applying the techniques to other situations such as walking on a leash and distance control. Thank you again, Greg!

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Jessica M.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey

September 2 2015

Dale & Vikki Turner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I still can't believe the change in Bubba!!!! He's been with me for four months and every time I walked into the house he would jump and bounce on and off of me. And outside in the yard he would go crazy when someone with a dog walked by. I got many dirty looks.

After one lesson I feel like I have a different dog. He is such a pleasure and I find myself falling in love with him over and over again!!!

Dale Turner is wonderful!!! He is a definite asset to your company. Thank you, Dale, for helping Bubba . . . and me!!!!

More reviews about Dale & Vikki Turner


Dottie Z.
Anthem, Arizona

September 2 2015

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Colin and June are awesome. Very informative. They explain everything to us and show us what we need to do to reinforce what we've learned. EXCELLENT.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Silver Program for a Great Dane puppy.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Linda E.
Naples, Florida

September 2 2015

Doug Rountree dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Jasmine has responded super to the training Doug started us on!

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Jennifer M.
Louisville, Kentucky

September 2 2015

Ken & Lynne DeBoer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

I appreciated Ken sitting down with us to explain why/how the techniques would work before we worked with Kona. I enjoyed learning how to better communicate with Kona and become a leader she could trust. Kona is a rescue and has a hard time trusting and putting her guard down, but with Ken's help she has become more relaxed and trusting of us. We are excited to see how much more progress we can make! Thanks Ken!

More reviews about Ken & Lynne DeBoer


Lucie H.
Grand Rapids, Michigan

September 1 2015

Ryan Brown dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Fury was biting and mouthing as well as misbehaving endlessly. She would not listen at all. We were not fulfilling our roles as alpha's and at a loss as to what to do. We did our homework and Ryan at Bark Busters was recommended time and time again by our Vets office. We were very pleased with his clear explanations and demonstrations. Fury, a strong willed stubborn Shiloh Shepherd, responded very well to Ryan. It was immediate, seriously, immediate. We changed our mind from a two month training package to a year to ensure we all learned and stayed on track. After a couple hours with Ryan, there we were with Fury. Our corrections weren't textbook, but they were good enough because we saw IMMEDIATE improvement. I expect great things from my Furiosa and I have Ryan and Bark Busters to thank.

More reviews about Ryan Brown


Carol B.
Monument, Colorado

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC