Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

January 14 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Colin and June sure understand dogs and their owners. Casey now understands what she needs to do to please. Thank you.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Our Bronze Program (Single Lesson) was all this lovely 2-year old female Golden Doodle genuinely needed.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Kathie P.
Marco Island, Florida

January 14 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Vicki and Richard are great trainers and very easy to get along with. We are very comfortable with them in our home and with our dog. The training techniques are effective and progress was seen with our dog after one visit.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Suzanne K.
Derby, Connecticut

January 13 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Top notch! They were with us for an hour and we saw immediate changes and the behaviors have only gotten better with us continuing to do training with our pooch. She used to charge the front door and bark like crazy every time the doorbell rang and would bark at whoever walked into the house. She is no longer charging the front door and waits in her assigned area (assigned by us) until we invite her to the front door. It is a wonderful change - one of the only behavior traits we weren't able to get a handle on and Bark Busters had that changed for the most part within an hour! Best money I have ever spent!

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Charla B.
Littleton, Colorado

January 12 2016

Bob Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Met with Bob for the first time. After he met Sassy and watched her in action, he gave me the growl word and Sassy obeyed immediately. She barked a few more times but was immediately compliant. After he left, she tried the barking two more times and I was able to discourage from barking by using the growl word. Success is achievable.

More reviews about Bob Williams


Jerri A.
Cypress, Texas

January 12 2016

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

We just rescued a 6 month old puppy who needed quite a bit of training. Glenda is a wonderful dog therapist. She is quite knowledgeable and very understanding. Most importantly she Is very patient and will take time to explain every technique used. I highly recommend her.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Argo C.
Pitimac, Maryland

January 12 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We called Mike to help restore some control in our home. We recently added a new addition and we threw off our other 2 dogs, they began fighting. Mike helped us start to re establish control and leadership. He helped with barking, jumping, greeting guests and just getting their attention! He also gave us some tips to help with the 2 that fought. We were relieved to know we will get through this! It's been less than 24 hours and they are behaving so much better already. He gave advice about feeding time with the puppy as he is showing signs of food aggression. My only regret is not calling him sooner!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Shannon L.
Easton, Connecticut

January 12 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

I am amazed at the immediate results with Sparkle.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Brandy P.
Missouri City, Texas

January 12 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Eye-opening - amazing results. Now all I have to do is remember MY part! Thank you!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely Aussie Labradoodle puppy enrolled in our Gold Program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Lynn N.
Naples, Florida

January 11 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Melissa H.'s dog

I have a soft coated wheaten terrier puppy that is about 7 months old now. As many know, she is a hyper breed with lots of energy to burn! She loves to greet people by jumping up on them and licking them to death! Deb was great with, Mia. Once we started working with her it was easy to see that this was going to work! The very day that Deb came we saw great improvements in her jumping and lunging out the door to greet whatever awaits. At a recent holiday visit my dad even commented that Mia's jumping has greatly improved!! I love my puppy and want her to be well mannered! Deb is helping me achieve that goal!

Trainer note from Deb:
Oh, that is great! Thank you for your kind words - I am glad that you are continuing to see positive improvements. Mia IS going to be the well-mannered dog you want!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Melissa H.
des Moines, Iowa

January 11 2016

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Puppy Management

Sarah was great with Cooper. Calm and in a very short time in control of him.

More reviews about Sarah Bainbridge


Merideth B.
Long Island city, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC