Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 4 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Recommending to my sister in Miami

Trainer note from June & Colin:
We just love training German Shepherd pups like Rosie, who has enrolled on our Silver Program. She is a wonderful dog, and kudos to the owners for rescuing her!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Gwen R.
Naples, Florida

March 3 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Jessa S.'s dog

When we contacted Bark Busters we were at our breaking point with our 1 year old Bernese Mountain Dog, Kato. He had dragged me across the yard in the snow, and we were constantly scolding him for his obnoxious behavior. At times we could honestly say we didn't like him, and that made me feel terrible. At the first session I was amazed at how responsive Kato was to the training. Deb pointed out things we were doing that were encouraging Kato's behavior. The solutions to some of the behavior problems seemed so simple, but they work. Kato still has a lot of puppy in him, so training is definitely a work in progress, but his behavior is a night and day difference from a couple months ago.

Trainer note from Deb:
I am so pleased that you are now able to ENJOY Kato and that he is becoming the dog you wanted.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Jessa S.
Clive, Iowa

March 3 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Patrick's training had an immediate affect on our barking Sheltie. We learned very quickly how to control her barking, and we have implemented his training techniques with effective results.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


William C.
Ft. Myers,, Florida

March 3 2016

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

The training is so easy to implement and we saw major changes in our 1 year old golden retriever in a matter of days!

Trainer note from Katherine:
Jenica and her Golden Retriever have been wonderful to work with!

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Jenica B.
Reno, Nevada

March 3 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

After the first session we saw an improvement. We continue to work with our dogs and the techniques work well. VERY HAPPY with our trainer!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Kiera C.
Wesley Chapel, Florida

March 3 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Last year we added our daughter's Sheltie, Teva, to our family. Now we have two dogs, both Shelties. We can't take Teva on walks because she had been attacked and had nervous aggression towards strange dogs. The other problem was when the doorbell rang, both dogs would rush the door and bark, we didn't know how to stop them. Well, after one lesson, both problems were solved!! This was nothing short of amazing. We took Teva out for a walk and passed several dogs and she behaved well, no aggression, no barking. And now when the doorbell rings, both dogs are quiet and well behaved. Thanks Dan, we have control over our dogs now, a great feeling.

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Dan H.
Castle Rock, Colorado

March 3 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Totally amazing

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely 2-year old male Golden Retriever who only needed the single 2-hour lesson delivered by our Bronze program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Cathy S.
Naples, Florida

March 3 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Very helpful. I was amazed that after learning/understanding and working with my dogs they no longer barked. I could answer the door without worry. So happy we called Bark Busters, wish we would have sooner. Cannot wait to put all the tips to good use.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Jixer and Fiji are Yorkshire Terriers. The dogs were in charge! The owners loved them and wanted to give them everything as they were their babies, but this told the dogs they should be the sentries and let them know whenever anything seemed amiss - which was all the time! By using love, trust and respect, the owner was able to get control of the barking and jumping right away. Consistency will make this permanent. Both are very sweet dogs.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Dana M.
Freedom, Wisconsin

March 2 2016

Jeff & Cathy Drier dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Jeff and Cathy are excellent trainers. The method is really working with our dog Higgins. Mia is 13 years old and already well trained. Higgins is eleven months and all puppy. High energy is putting it mildly but Jeff and Cathy are doing a great job channeling this energy. This "stuff" really works. THANKS>

Ron & Sherry.

Trainer note from Jeff & Cathy:
Thanks! You are all doing great! Keep up the great work with Higgins and Mia.

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Ron M.
Tampa, Florida

March 2 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Angela D.'s dog

I was afraid I wouldn't be able to keep Chubs due to aggression and barking towards other people in the household. He completely did a 360 right after the training. I was actually astonished. My mom still wasn't a believer but after a couple of days she noticed such a huge difference! I don't know what we would've done without this training. Thanks again!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Angela D.
Stamford, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC