Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 30 2015

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent explanations and examples. Really appreciate the patience with our dog! Thank you!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Carlos U.
Missouri City, Texas

August 30 2015

Joanne Rice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I'm glad I reached out to Bark Busters as I was hesitant to take my dog to group classes. I've learned things I was doing wrong which I fell has helped my dog listen to me better. He was very attentive to the commands I was giving him. I'm looking forward to him learning from me to become a better dog as I was running out of options.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Vanessa W.
Wesley Chapel, Florida

August 29 2015

Sharon Kondash dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of Melody P.'s dog

We rescued an adult very large male black German Shepherd..it turns out he barks & lunges at strangers either on his leash or in the house. We had a family reunion coming up and I needed a few tools in my tool box. I have trained dogs & horses my whole life but my dogs were all brought up from puppies and I have never had to rehabilitate one with difficult behavior. I was very apprehensive about having him in the house with my large family. I had Sharon come out just one day before our reunion started and she was amazing! She was very gentle and kind. Her body language with Neiko was perfect. He did not feel threatened. She gave us exactly what we needed for safe, stress free introductions. I felt relaxed and able to enjoy my family time. It turned out he was able to mingle with the family for short periods of time. This would not have happened without her help. Sharon is our dog whisperer!

More reviews about Sharon Kondash


Melody P.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland

August 29 2015

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Training by Pat was very understandable & effective. I would recommend Bark Busters to everyone.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Sylvia B.
Sugar Land, Texas

August 29 2015

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Ruth is very informative and gave easy to follow instructions. I'm amazed how simple the instructions are and how effective the commands worked when Ruth demonstrated with our dogs. Looking forward to next session! Lifetime guarantee for 2 dogs was a great value.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Willow and Jake are Australian Shepherds. They were trying to vie for the top dog position, but their owners learned how to tell the dogs that they, the owners were going to take over that position. Willow also has some extreme fear issues due to not enough handling her first 5 months. They did a great job at the first visit!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Kerry B.
Pine River, Wisconsin

August 29 2015

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Ruth was great to work with. We saw quick responses from our dogs and learned many tools to help us become the pack leader. We are excited to keep working with our dogs and Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Mya and Otis are Boxers. They had recently become overprotective and aggressive to strangers. The owners learned to communicate differently with their dogs, and to understand where the behavior was coming from. The dogs and owners did a great job at the first visit!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Jason/Laura G.
Neenah, Wisconsin

August 28 2015

Christie Price dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Dawn M.'s dog

We want to thank Christie for all of her help. We brought home an adorable mini schnauzer puppy two days before Christmas, and by New Years day we were ready to send her back! We called Christie a couple of weeks later and with her help and guidance we were able to train ourselves and our dog. She is very knowledgeable about dog behavior and how they think. Scarlett is still a work in progress but we are definitely on the right track, and we have Christie to thank for that. If you also have a dog who is a "work in progress" call Christie. She can help your dog become a great pet!

More reviews about Christie Price


Dawn M.
Charlotte, North Carolina

August 28 2015

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I have never written any reviews anywhere, including yelp, cause I'm just a lazy person. But I am really going to do this, because I still can not believe how much my boy Toto has changed since Sarah's first visit. It's the second time I've had a trainer coming over, and the past trainer didn't seems to change his behavior at all. Toto is a one year old male Corgi, and has severe food aggression issues and many many other problems, like excessive barking with people coming to my home, pulls me on the leach when I walk him, and basically I just thought he would NEVER behave and NEVER listen to me. He has attacked me and my boyfriend several times, and I almost gave up on him. But Sarah's first visit COMPLETELY blew my mind! She let me realize that the dog did not see me as an owner, and he took the leadership role, and became stressed out, which led to his bad behaviors. After a session of management training and leadership building, my dog is super super obedient now, he would stand still without barking when door bell rings, and he would even give me my space when I try to eat on my couch. And he has been much better on leash when I walk him. Most of all, he became a happy dog, and I can really see the difference. Sarah said she will work on the severe food aggressive issue next session, giving me some time to build up my leadership, and I just can not wait for her to come back. She saved my life! Thank you Sarah.

And I recommend her to anyone who is about to give up your dog, give it a try and you will never regret it.

More reviews about Sarah Bainbridge


Angela W.
New York

August 28 2015

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I have never written any reviews anywhere, including yelp, cause I'm just a lazy person. But I am really going to do this, because I still can not believe how much my boy Toto has changed since Sarah's first visit. It's the second time I've had a trainer coming over, and the past trainer didn't seems to change his behavior at all. Toto is a one year old male Corgi, and has severe food aggression issues and many many other problems, like excessive barking with people coming to my home, pulls me on the leach when I walk him, and basically I just thought he NEVER behaves and NEVER listens to me. He has attacked me and my boyfriend several times, and I almost gave up on him. But Sarah's first visit COMPLETELY blew my mind! She let me realize that the dog did not see me as a owner, and he took the leadership role, and became stressed out, which led to his bad behaviors. After a session of management training and leadership building, my dog is super super obedient now, he would stand still without barking when door bell rings, and he would even give me my space when I try to eat on my couch. And he has been much better on leashes when I walk him. Most of all, he became a happy dog, and I can really see the difference. Sarah said she will work on the severe food aggressive issue next session, giving me some time to build up my leadership, and I just can not wait for her to come back. She saved my life! Thank you Sarah.

And I recommend her to anyone who is about to give up your dog, give it a try and you will never regret it.

More reviews about Sarah Bainbridge


Angela W.
New York

August 28 2015

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

We have a 5 year old Schnauzer/Poodle mix that had developed some serious barking and aggression problems. Howard and Marlene Marks used the Bark Busters training techniques to resolve the issues with our dog. We saw immediate behavior changes within a week. After several months, her behavior is much improved. The training has made an ENORMOUS difference!

Trainer note from Howard & Marlene:
Della is such a good dog! She has come along way in a very short time.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Gary P.
Wilmette, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC